Contrary to the global trend: Why Russia is increasing coal production


Despite the call of the UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres to abandon the use of coal in the name of saving nature, Russia, on the contrary, began to increase investments in this industry. At the same time, we do this not out of "harm", but on the basis of cold calculation.


It is worth noting that Western countries plan to achieve the so-called "carbon neutrality" by 2050, and by the end of 2020, global coal consumption has already decreased by 7%. At the same time, Russia is preparing to invest 10 billion rubles in the modernization of railways in order to increase the export of coal abroad, and also continues to stubbornly move to the North, where colossal reserves of this mineral are concentrated. So are we risking a bet on coal?

In fact, last year's drop in consumption was not due to the switch to alternative energy sources, but to the coronavirus pandemic. This year, the demand for coal is growing along with prices. For comparison, if in the second quarter of last year the price per ton was about $ 40, now it has exceeded one hundred.

The main consumers of coal today are Asian countries, which more than compensate for the declining demand in Europe. However, this will not always be the case, which means that it is necessary to make the most of the current situation, which is what our country is doing now.

At the same time, little coal is consumed in Russia itself. Its share is 12% of the total energy balance, which fits well with the European "environmental trend".

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 15 June 2021 11: 09
    0
    their neutrality is carbon ... paid the carbon tax and the crematorium becomes carbon neutral and carbon-free soot will fall on their heads laughing the same hypocrisy as the church.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 June 2021 17: 55
    0
    Brezhnev had this phrase:

    The economy must be economical.

    We have this coal for at least 200 years. I can compare, life allows me to do it. Heating on coal and wood is like candlelight and electric lighting. And given the fact that we have huge distances, and we have to live, coal is an ideal means of heating and electricity. And the slag that is formed during power generation and heating can be used for backfilling and laying roads. Gas treatment facilities in the USSR, the efficiency was 85-90%. And only mediocrities and agents of the State Department (green) in the USSR actively used these advantages to talk about ecology. Railways are dozens of times cheaper than laying pipelines, and pay off dozens of times faster. And these are jobs, wages, social programs. Therefore, in the USSR, in this area, there were some advantages that disappeared as soon as the miners began to knock their helmets and demand higher wages. There were no miners and there was no one to knock on helmets.

    At the same time, little coal is consumed in Russia itself.

    Name that now in Russia it is allowed to consume a lot. In the Urals, the electricity consumption rate is 90 kWh. per person per month, water - 250 liters per day per person (washing, cooking, washing, etc. per day). The minimum wage is 11300 thousand rubles per month. Soon tax on air, and on life will be. Mediocrities were rushing to power. And mediocrities do not solve problems, they create them !!
  3. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 27 June 2021 00: 52
    0
    Now Bam is being modernized. There is denyuzhka. With the transportation of coal, there are congestions. At the same time, there is something to transport to Europe. Some Germans this year in the energy balance have increased the share of coal from 5 to 15%.

Вопреки мировому тренду: Зачем Россия наращивает добычу угля


Несмотря на призыв Генерального секретаря ООН Антониу Гутерриша отказаться от использования угля во имя спасения природы, Россия, наоборот, стала наращивать инвестиции в данную отрасль. При этом делаем это мы не из «вредности», а исходя из холодного расчета.


Стоит отметить, что страны Запада планируют достичь так называемой «углеродной нейтральности» к 2050 году, а по итогам 2020-го мировое потребление угля уже снизилось на 7%. В то же время Россия готовится вложить 10 млрд. рублей в модернизацию ж/д путей с целью увеличения экспорта угля за границу, а также продолжает упорно продвигаться на Север, где сосредоточены колоссальные запасы данного полезного ископаемого. Так не рискуем ли мы, делая ставку на уголь?

На самом деле, прошлогоднее падение потребления обусловлено не переходом на альтернативные источники энергии, а пандемией коронавируса. В текущем году спрос на уголь растет вместе с ценами. Для сравнения, если во втором квартале прошлого года цена за тонну составляла около 40 долларов, то сейчас она перевалила за сотню.

Основным потребителем угля сегодня являются страны Азии, которые с лихвой компенсируют снижающийся спрос в Европе. Впрочем, так будет не всегда, а это значит, что нужно по максимуму использовать сложившуюся ситуацию, чем сейчас и занимается наша страна.

При этом в самой России угля потребляется немного. Его доля составляет 12% от общего энергобаланса, что вполне вписывается в европейский «экологический тренд».

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 июня 2021 11:09
    0
    нейтральность у них углеродная... заплатил углеродный налог и крематорий становится углеродно нейтральным и на головы посыпется безуглеродная сажа laughing такое же лицемерие как и церковь.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 июня 2021 17:55
    0
    У Брежнева была такая фраза:

    Экономика, должна быть экономной.

    У нас этого угля на 200 лет минимум. Я могу сравнивать, жизнь мне это позволяет. Отопление на угле и дровах, это всё равно что освещение свечное и электрическое. А учитывая то, что у нас огромные расстояния, а жить надо, уголь это идеальное средство отопления и электроэнергии. А шлак, который образуется при выработке электроэнергии и отоплении, можно использовать при подсыпке и укладке дорог. Газоочистные сооружения в СССР, КПД составляло 85-90%. И говорить об экологии могут только бездари и агенты госдепа (зелёные) В СССР, эти преимущества, активно использовали. Железные дороги в десятки раз дешевле чем укладка трубопроводов, и в десятки раз быстрей окупаются. А это рабочие места, зарплата, социалка. Поэтому в СССР, в этой области были одни плюсы, которые исчезли как только шахтёры касками стучать стали и требовать повышения зарплат. Не стало шахтёров и касками стучать не кому стало.

    При этом в самой России угля потребляется немного.

    Назовите, что сейчас в России разрешено потреблять много. У нас на Урале, норма потребления эл.энергии 90 квт.ч. на человека в месяц, вода - 250 литров в день на человека (стирка, готовка, помывка и т.д в день). Минимальная зарплата - 11300тыс.руб в месяц. Скоро налог на воздух, да и на жизнь будет. Бездари до рвались до власти. А бездари проблемы не решают, они их создают!!
  3. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 27 июня 2021 00:52
    0
    Сейчас модернизируют Бам.Туда денюжка.С перевозкой угля заторы.В то же время есть на чем возить в Европу.Одни немцы в этом году в энергобалансе долю угля нарастили с 5 до 15%.