Super-heavy rocket to conquer the moon was first shown in the USA


The American super-heavy rocket Space Launch System is presented in a launch configuration for the first time. Specialists from the Kennedy Space Center (Florida) have finished attaching two boosters to the main stage of the carrier, which is 65 meters long.


Recall that the SLS is a two-stage super-heavy rocket that NASA plans to use to send astronauts out of low-Earth orbit. In particular, the carrier will be used to launch the Orion spacecraft as part of the Artemis-2 manned lunar mission.

It is reported that the "Space Launch System" in its basic configuration will be able to launch up to 95 tons of payload into reference orbit. At the same time, further development of the carrier design can increase this figure by another 35 tons.


The total cost of the SLS program, which started in 2011, is $ 35 billion. The main developer of the super-heavy rocket is the Boeing Corporation. According to preliminary calculations, the creation of one serial version of the carrier will cost 800 million dollars.

The Space Launch System should start its first flight at the end of this year as part of the Artemis-1 mission. In the course of the latter, the Orion spacecraft will have to make an unmanned flight around our natural satellite. In turn, a manned mission is scheduled for 2023.
  • Photos Used: NASA
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 15 June 2021 11: 55
    +2
    it was 2023 ... blacks rode in the usa, the population of ukraine was 10 million ... hi
  2. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 15 June 2021 11: 59
    +3
    And they seem to have conquered it 50 years ago. Or I'm confusing something
  3. ont65 Offline ont65
    ont65 (Oleg) 17 July 2021 06: 56
    0
    Boeing wants $ 1.6 billion for one-time orders of the carrier. For the same money, the Angara-А5B will bring not 95, but 600 tons to LEO. In addition, the carrier has lost in efficiency compared to Saturn-5. Progress is evident.
  4. ont65 Offline ont65
    ont65 (Oleg) 26 July 2021 01: 55
    0
    NASA signed a contract with SpaceX to launch Falcon Heavy under the Europa Clipper program for $ 178 million, although initially the plans included SLS, which helped save $ 2 billion in a total budget of $ 4.25 billion. Musk, through incredible tricks, managed to approach the cost of launch services comparable with Proton-M. It seems that the SLS program, which absorbed a lot of money, will remain out of work. By the way, Musk takes the launches and programs of Artemis from the Deep Space Gateway for himself, and SLS remains a demonstrator of American power in the pictures.

В США впервые показали сверхтяжелую ракету для покорения Луны


Американская сверхтяжелая ракета Space Launch System впервые представлена в стартовой конфигурации. Специалисты из Космического центра Кеннеди (Флорида) закончили присоединение двух ускорителей к основной ступени носителя, длина которой составляет 65 метров.


Напомним, что SLS – это двухступенчатая сверхтяжелая ракета, которую NASA планирует использовать для отправки астронавтов за пределы околоземной орбиты. В частности, носитель будет применен для запуска космического корабля «Орион» в рамках пилотируемой лунной миссии «Артемида-2».

Сообщается, что «Система космических запусков» в базовой конфигурации сможет выводить на опорную орбиту до 95 тонн полезной нагрузки. При этом дальнейшее развитие конструкции носителя может увеличить данный показатель еще на 35 тонн.


Общая стоимость программы SLS, стартовавшей в 2011 году, составляет 35 млрд. долларов. Главным разработчиком сверхтяжелой ракеты выступает корпорация Boeing. Согласно предварительным расчетам, создание одной серийной версии носителя будет обходиться в 800 млн. долларов.

В свой первый полет Space Launch System должна отправиться уже в конце текущего года в рамках миссии «Артемида-1». В ходе последней космический корабль «Орион» должен будет совершить беспилотный облет нашего естественного спутника. В свою очередь, пилотируемая миссия запланирована уже на 2023 год.
  • Использованы фотографии: NASA
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 июня 2021 11:55
    +2
    шел 2023 год... в сша скакали негры, население украины было 10 миллионов... hi
  2. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 15 июня 2021 11:59
    +3
    А они её вроде бы покорили 50 лет назад.Или я что то путаю
  3. ont65 Офлайн ont65
    ont65 (Олег) 17 июля 2021 06:56
    0
    Boeing за разовые заказы носителя хочет $ 1.6 млрд. За те же деньги Ангара-А5В на НОО выведет не 95, а 600 тонн. К тому же носитель по сравнению с Сатурн-5 в эффективности потерял. Прогресс налицо.
  4. ont65 Офлайн ont65
    ont65 (Олег) 26 июля 2021 01:55
    0
    NASA заключила контракт с SpaceX на запуск Falcon Heavy по программе Europa Clipper за $178 млн., хотя первоначально в планах значился именно SLS, что помогло сэкономить $ 2 млрд. в общем бюджете $4.25 млрд. Маск путем невероятных ухищрений сумел подойти к стоимости пусковых услуг сравнимых с Протон-М. Похоже, что программа SLS поглотившая кучу денег так и останется не у дел. Кстати Маск и запуски и по программам Артемида с Deep Space Gateway забирает себе, а SLS так и остается демонстратором американской мощи на картинках.