Should Russia exchange part of Nord Stream 2 for a stake in the Ukrainian gas transportation system?


Gazprom has made the so-called "golden joint" between the first string of the German and Russian sections of the Nord Stream-2 subsea gas pipeline. Its second line is being actively built. Against the background of such News in Kiev, they began to feverishly gush with various ideas and proposals, how Ukraine not to stay after 2024 at a broken trough. To date, there were three of them at once, of varying degrees of adequacy. Let's take a closer look at them and try to find at least some rational grain.


So, what are the decision-makers, as well as those who are supposed to give them advice and recommendations, think about nowadays in Independent.

Central Asian gas


As you know, Gazprom pumps Russian natural gas to Europe. Under the current agreement, he is obliged to supply a total of 2024 billion cubic meters by 225, i.e. 40 billion cubic meters for each remaining year. The terms of the transit agreement were extremely disadvantageous for the domestic monopolist, since they were concluded on the basis of the “download or pay” principle. If it is necessary to pump a larger volume of gas, the state corporation is forced to pay for it at an increased tariff. Miller's team had to sign such a dubious commercial contract in December 2019 because the construction of Nord Stream 2 was frozen indefinitely due to US sanctions, and the supplier risked multibillion-dollar fines from discerning European consumers. But by mid-2021, it became obvious that the alternative gas pipeline would nevertheless be completed by Gazprom's own efforts, despite all restrictive measures.

In theory, nothing can prevent Russia in 2024, after the expiration of a 5-year contract, to stop pumping "blue fuel" through the Ukrainian GTS. True, our authorities at the highest level have confirmed their readiness to continue using her services. However, in Kiev, they clearly judge other people by themselves and do not take their word for it. The head of Naftogaz, Yuri Vitrenko, came out with a "brilliant" proposal to oblige Gazprom to start pumping not Russian, but Central Asian gas through Nezalezhnaya:

This will change the rules of the game, because, as we all understand, the transportation of gas from Central Asia to Europe has a huge potential ... If they (Gazprom) say no, then the next step will be a complaint to the (European Commission) and arbitration.

To be honest, from the wording of the Ukrainian top manager, the hair on the head starts to move by itself. First, what does “oblige” mean? The domestic monopolist has no obligations to Kiev to pump gas other than the Russian one. Secondly, what does the European Commission and arbitration have to do with it? Thirdly, Ukraine asked the Central Asian republics if they have free volumes of gas for sale? If anything, then they are not. Well, or Kiev can ask Beijing to move slightly and consume less. It is interesting what the Chinese partners will say about this.

Consortium


Idea number two turned out to be less extravagant, the author is the Ministry of Energy of Ukraine. Its representative, Elena Zerkal, suggested that other European countries, which are suffering "colossal losses" from Nord Stream 2, unite with Nezalezhnaya in a consortium. It could include Western companies that would take control of the GTS and get Moscow to fill it with gas.

It should be noted that Russia long ago proposed the creation of a trilateral consortium with the EU and Ukraine, but Kiev torpedoed all these proposals. As a result, our country was officially prohibited from participating in the purchase and management of the Ukrainian GTS. As you can see, for some reason the European and American partners are not very eager to take possession of the dilapidated pipeline system, in the repair of which, according to some estimates, from 10 to 15 billion dollars will have to be invested.

Nord Stream 2 shares


An interesting idea was expressed by the Ukrainian political scientist Ruslan Bortnik. He offered to receive compensation from the launch of the bypass pipeline at the expense of a block of shares in Nord Stream 2:

Let's due to the fact that we are losing [gas transit opportunities], this is a question political, let us make Ukraine a subject or co-owner of Nord Stream 2, give us 5, 7, 10% so that we can compensate for our losses.

The very idea of ​​giving Ukraine shares of the gas pipeline, the construction of which Kiev only interfered with, as some kind of incomprehensible "compensation", of course, does not stand up to criticism. Why in general? However, if you put everything that has been said in a heap, then a certain compromise option may emerge.

Why not consider a cross-shareholding scenario? Let's say Nezalezhnaya still receives a small block of shares, from 5% to 10%, but not for beautiful eyes, but in exchange for a share in its GTS. Let Kiev lift the ban on Moscow from owning its pipe, and a tripartite consortium Russia-EU-Ukraine will be created, at 33,33% each. Let us remind you that President Putin promised not to stop pumping gas, but the GTS is in urgent need of expensive capital repairs. Then all three co-owners must equally bear the burden of maintaining their property. Does Kiev have no free $ 3-5 billion? Let him borrow from his Western partners. Do Europeans need Ukrainian transit and underground storage facilities? Then let them pay too. In exchange for a 5-10% stake in Nord Stream 2, which is not enough for a blocking stake, Gazprom could receive a third from the Ukrainian GTS.

Yes, you will have to invest in repairs, but where to go? Europe insists on preserving Ukrainian transit, Putin himself does not seem to mind, so it's better to invest in his own, right? By and large, this would be the first real step in the return of Independent.
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 15 June 2021 15: 18
    +5
    Absolutely not worth it

    As you can see, for some reason the European and American partners are not very eager to take possession of the dilapidated pipeline system, in the repair of which will have to be invested, according to some estimates, from 10 to 15 billion dollars.

    trilateral consortium Russia-EU-Ukraine, 33,33% each

    Are you offering Russia to fork out another $ 3-5 billion to support Ukraine? Despite the fact that Russia paid 2 billion for SP-5.
    And Putin did not promise to continue transit through Ukraine. He promised to fulfill the transit agreement until 2024. And then we will see.
    The funny thing is that you write about the fact that GasProm is a kirdyk, because Europe is refusing gas and switching to green energy. And right there you offer Gazprom to pay Ukraine several billions more to preserve gas transit. Does Europe need it, this gas? We need to decide. So that it doesn't work out like in a bawdy joke

    At the officers' meeting after the ball and hussar drinking. Gangbang.
    Dozens of swarming bodies. Lieutenant Rzhevsky crawls out of this heap and says:
    - Gentlemen, let's finally decide, otherwise I’m already with two of ... al.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 June 2021 15: 48
    +4
    And you can no longer return it, but, on the contrary, enter a visa entry ...?
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 15 June 2021 21: 36
      0
      only if in parts and through a minefield ...
  3. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 15 June 2021 15: 50
    +3
    why does Gazprom need this pipe, that is, it turns out it is necessary to maintain the outskirts again and thereby support the Nazi regime, or maybe it’s worth thinking about it with your head and ending all economic relations with them altogether
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 June 2021 17: 03
      +3
      In 2014, the junta headed by Turchinov was recognized. Then illegal elections in the presence of the current legitimate president. Brutal killings, including from the air, of Russians in Donbass and Odessa. The fraternal people are the fraternal people ...
      Well, well, many believe ... (c)
      1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
        rotkiv04 (Victor) 15 June 2021 17: 23
        +1
        I completely agree, it's time to admit mistakes and not aggravate, but correct
      2. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 15 June 2021 21: 38
        0
        the owners of Ukrainian grandmothers believe .... but not everyone is so unlucky with relatives.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 June 2021 16: 01
    +3
    In order not to succeed like the Chinese with Motorsichu ...
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 June 2021 17: 37
      +2
      Yeah ... There is a word "scam" in Newspeak ... The non-brothers, perhaps, have their own, but the meaning is the same ... fellow
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 15 June 2021 18: 35
    +3
    Should Russia exchange part of Nord Stream 2 for a stake in the Ukrainian gas transportation system?

    Of course it's worth it. And also the Crimea, in addition to give, and also the deposits in Siberia. Everything. Gift to the entire aerospace industry. The nuclear industry and operating power plants, that's all, and then catch up and more and ... add some money ...

    But all this is so, little things. The main thing is to supply every Ukrainian ... no, not one! But a dozen lip-rolling machines at once. Less - will not affect the descendants of the ancient ukrov ...



    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 June 2021 21: 43
      0
      Valera! How do you manage to put pictures here?
      1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
        Kofesan (Valery) 15 June 2021 21: 56
        +2
        Just like a quote, just like emoticons. Press the roller coaster icon. The main thing is not to overuse it. Do you overuse, and Sing?

        But the GIF site does not support. Although these are the same pictures. A flaw, however!
        1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 June 2021 22: 35
          -1
          I do this to foreign opponents who write that they are prohibited from communicating with the Russian Federation through Votsap. I throw photos from my phone on a note, then in Transfiles, then in their PM.
          They are watching. Confirm.
          And what turns out to be? A modest Soviet pensioner has several apartments in his family, a villa with his son in Cyprus, a winter dacha 75 km from the house, fancy cars, German aircraft models ...
          And what is the result? They have nothing special to show ... And they somehow become silent about our poverty ... Sometimes, but don't judge by yourself. And I'm not judging, I have a dacha next to my house (75 km), one has a villa in Montenegro, the other has an apartment, and the third has a villa in Nice. Ordinary Soviet people, there are no oligarchs among their acquaintances ... wink
          1. oderih Offline oderih
            oderih (Alex) 25 June 2021 08: 58
            +1
            I am also a pensioner since 50 years old. Plus I always put those
        2. The comment was deleted.
  7. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 16 June 2021 08: 25
    +2
    Died so dead ...
  8. michey_2 Offline michey_2
    michey_2 (michae x) 16 June 2021 17: 14
    -2
    Well, they came to the conclusion that the Russians will repair the Khokhlyatskaya GTS at their own expense and not brothers will continue to receive good money for gas transit. Russia has such a karma, to feed everyone and starve its citizens. Probably we do not deserve the best. , this is the only chance we have.
  9. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 June 2021 19: 46
    +2
    A share in the Ukrainian, or rather the Soviet, gas transportation system in Ukraine is worthless. Firstly, it is dead and requires huge expenses for repairs, and secondly, transit is possible only on the conditions of Ukraine, and they are not profitable for the Russian Federation.
  10. PokerFace Offline PokerFace
    PokerFace (Kirill) 16 June 2021 21: 51
    +2
    What nonsense - Ukraine is completely incapable of negotiation.
  11. Arnold Archibasov (Arnold Archibasov) 17 June 2021 21: 12
    +1
    I'm sorry, what ?
    Change a New Modern pipe - for scrap metal 40 years old?
    Are you serious ??
    Saw the ENTIRE Hryukan pipe and scrap it to the Chinese for instant noodles.
    The noodles will make a couple of wagons!

Стоит ли России обменять часть «Северного потока-2» на долю в украинской ГТС


«Газпром» произвел так называемый «золотой стык» соединения первой нитки немецкой и российской частей подводного газопровода «Северный поток-2». Активно строится вторая его нитка. На фоне таких новостей в Киеве начали лихорадочно фонтанировать различными идеями и предложениями, как Украине не остаться после 2024 года у разбитого корыта. На сегодняшний день таковых нашлось сразу три, разной степени адекватности. Давайте разберем их подробнее и попытаемся найти хоть какое-то рациональное зерно.


Итак, о чем же думают нынче в Незалежной лица, принимающие решения, а также те, кому положено давать им советы и рекомендации.

Среднеазиатский газ


Как известно, «Газпром» прокачивает в Европу российский природный газ. По действующему соглашению он обязан поставить до 2024 года совокупно 225 миллиардов кубометров, т.е. по 40 миллиардов кубов за каждый оставшийся год. Условия транзитного договора были крайне невыгодны для отечественного монополиста, поскольку заключены по принципу «качай или плати». В случае необходимости прокачать больший объем газа госкорпорация вынуждена оплачивать его по повышенному тарифу. Подписать столь сомнительный коммерческий контракт в декабре 2019 года команде Миллера пришлось из-за того, что строительство «Северного потока-2» было заморожено из-за американских санкций на неопределенный срок, и поставщик рисковал попасть на многомиллиардные штрафы от взыскательных европейских потребителей. Но к середине 2021-го стало очевидно, что альтернативный газопровод все же будет достроен собственными силами «Газпрома» вопреки всем ограничительным мерам.

По идее, ничто не может помешать России в 2024 году по истечении 5-летнего контракта прекратить прокачку «голубого топлива» через украинскую ГТС. Правда, наши власти на самом высоком уровне подтвердили готовность продолжать пользоваться ее услугами. Однако в Киеве явно судят о других людях по себе и на слово не верят. Руководитель «Нафтогаза» Юрий Витренко вышел с «гениальным» предложением обязать «Газпром» начать прокачивать через Незалежную не российский, а центральноазиатский газ:

Это изменит правила игры, потому что, как мы все понимаем, у транспортировки газа из Центральной Азии в Европу огромный потенциал… Если они (Газпром) скажут «нет», то следующим шагом будет жалоба в (Европейскую комиссию) и арбитраж.

Если честно, то от формулировок украинского топ-менеджера на голове сами собой начинают шевелиться волосы. Во-первых, что значит «обязать»? У отечественного монополиста нет никаких обязательств перед Киевом по прокачке иного газа, чем российский. Во-вторых, причем тут вообще Еврокомиссия и арбитраж? В-третьих, а у среднеазиатских республик Украина спросила, есть ли у них свободные объемы газа для продажи? Если что, то их нет. Ну, или Киев может попросить Пекин слегка подвинуться и потреблять поменьше. Интересно, что по этому поводу скажут китайские партнеры.

Консорциум


Идея номер два оказалась менее экстравагантной, автором является министерство энергетики Украины. Его представитель Елена Зеркаль предложила другим европейским странам, которые несут «колоссальные потери» от «Северного потока-2», объединиться с Незалежной в рамках консорциума. В него могли бы войти западные компании, которые взяли бы управление ГТС в свои руки и добились от Москвы наполнения ее газом.

Следует отметить, что Россия давным-давно предлагала создание трехстороннего консорциума с ЕС и Украиной, но Киев все эти предложения торпедировал. В итоге нашей стране на официальном уровне было запрещено участвовать в покупке и управлении украинской ГТС. Как видим, почему-то европейские и американские партнеры не сильно рвутся завладеть ветхой трубопроводной системой, в ремонт которой придется вложить, по некоторым оценкам, от 10 до 15 миллиардов долларов.

Акции «Северного потока-2»


Интересную идею высказал украинский политолог Руслан Бортник. Он предложил получить компенсации от запуска обходного трубопровода за счет пакета акций «Северного потока-2»:

Давайте из-за того, что мы теряем [возможности по транзиту газа], это вопрос политический, сделаем Украину субъектом или сособственником «Северного потока-2», дайте нам 5, 7, 10%, чтобы мы могли компенсировать свои убытки.

Сама по себе идея подарить Украине акции газопровода, строительству которого Киев только мешал, в качестве какой-то непонятной «компенсации», конечно, не выдерживает никакой критики. С чего бы вообще? Однако, если собрать в кучу все сказанное, то может вырисоваться некий компромиссный вариант.

Почему бы не рассмотреть сценарий с перекрестным владением акциями? Допустим, Незалежная все-таки получает небольшой пакет акций, от 5% до 10%, но не за красивые глаза, а в обмен на долю в своей ГТС. Пусть Киев отменяет запрет для Москвы на владение своей трубой, и будет создан трехсторонний консорциум Россия-Евросоюз- Украина, по 33,33% у каждой. Напомним, что президент Путин обещал не прекращать прокачку газа, но ГТС нуждается в срочном дорогостоящем капитальном ремонте. Тогда все три совладельца должны в равной мере нести бремя содержания своего имущества. Нет у Киева свободных 3-5 миллиардов долларов? Пусть берет в долг у своих западных партнеров. Нужны европейцам украинский транзит и ПХГ? Пусть тогда тоже платят. В обмен на 5-10% акций «Северного потока-2», который недостаточно для блокирующего пакета, «Газпром» смог бы получить треть от украинской ГТС.

Да, вложиться в ремонт придется, но куда деваться-то? Европа настаивает на сохранении украинского транзита, сам Путин вроде бы и не против, так вкладываться лучше уже в свое, верно? По большому счету, это был бы первый реальный шаг в возвращении Незалежной.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 15 июня 2021 15:18
    +5
    Абсолютно не стоит

    Как видим, почему-то европейские и американские партнеры не сильно рвутся завладеть ветхой трубопроводной системой, в ремонт которой придется вложить, по некоторым оценкам от 10 до 15 миллиардов долларов.

    трехсторонний консорциум Россия-Евросоюз- Украина, по 33,33% у каждой

    Вы предлагаете России раскошелиться еще на 3-5 млрд долларов, чтобы поддержать Украину? При том, что за СП-2 Россия заплатила 5 млрд.
    И Путин не обещал продолжить транзит через Украину. Он обещал выполнять транзитный договор до 2024 года. А дальше видно будет.
    Самое смешное, что пишете про то, Что ГазПрому кирдык, потому что Европа отказывается от газа и переходит на зеленую энергетику. И тут же предлагаете ГазПрому заплатить Украине еще несколько миллиардов для сохранения транзита газа. А он нужен Европе, этот газ? Надо определиться. Чтобы не получилось как в похабном анекдоте

    В офицерском собрании после бала и гусарской попойки. Групповуха.
    Десятки копошащихся тел. Из этой кучи выползает поручик Ржевский и говорит:
    – Господа, давайте же, наконец, определимся, а то я уже у двоих отс...ал.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 июня 2021 15:48
    +4
    А можно её уже не возвращать, а наоборот, визовой въезд ввести...?
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 июня 2021 21:36
      0
      только если по частям и через минное поле...
  3. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 15 июня 2021 15:50
    +3
    а зачем газпрому эта труба, то есть получается надо опять содержать окраину и тем самым поддерживать нацистский режим, а может стоит уже башкой подумать и прекратить вообще всякие экономические отношения с ними
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 июня 2021 17:03
      +3
      В 2014 признали хунту во главе с Турчиновым. Потом незаконные выборы при наличии действующего законного президента. Зверские убийства, в том числе с воздуха, русских в Донбассе и Одессе. Братский народ - братский народ....
      Ну-ну, многие верят...(с)
      1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
        rotkiv04 (Виктор) 15 июня 2021 17:23
        +1
        полностью согласен, пора признать ошибки и не усугублять, а исправлять
      2. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 июня 2021 21:38
        0
        обладатели украинских бабушек и верят.... но не всем же так с родней не повезло.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 июня 2021 16:01
    +3
    Чтобы не получилось как у китайцев с "Моторсичью"...
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 июня 2021 17:37
      +2
      Да уж... Есть в новоязе слово "кидалово"... У небратьев, возможно, своё, но смысл один... fellow
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 15 июня 2021 18:35
    +3
    Стоит ли России обменять часть «Северного потока-2» на долю в украинской ГТС

    Конечно стоит. А ещё и Крым, в придачу отдать, а ещё и месторождения в Сибири. Все. Подарить всю аэрокосмическую отрасль. Ядерную индустрию и действующие электростанции, тоже все, а потом догнать и ещё и ... деньжатами добавить ...

    Но всё это так, мелочи. Главное - снабдить каждого украинца ... нет, не одной!, а сразу дюжиной губозакатывательных машин. Меньше - на потомков древних укров не подействует...



    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 июня 2021 21:43
      0
      Валера! Как тебе удаётся сюда фотки ставить?
      1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
        Kofesan (Валерий) 15 июня 2021 21:56
        +2
        Так же как и цитату.Так же как и смайлики. Иконку с горками жми. Главное, не злоупотребляй. Злоупотребляешь же, а Петь?

        Но сайт гифки не поддерживает. Хотя это те же картинки. Недоработка, однако!
        1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 июня 2021 22:35
          -1
          Иностранным оппонентам, которые пишут, что им запрещено с РФ по Воцапу общаться, делаю так. Фотки с телефона кидаю на нотик, потом в Transfiles, потом в их личку.
          Смотрят. Подтверждают.
          И что оказывается? У скромного советского пенсионера в семействе несколько квартир, вилла у сына на Кипре, дачка зимняя 75 км от дома, машины навороченные, авиамодели немецкие...
          И что в результате? Показать-то им особо нечего... И про нищету нашу как-то замолкают... Иногда, а ты по себе не суди. А я и не сужу, у меня дача рядом с домом (75 км), у одного вилла в Черногории, у второго там квартира, у третьего вилла в Ницце. Обычные советские люди, олигархов среди знакомых нет.... wink
          1. oderih Офлайн oderih
            oderih (Алекс) 25 июня 2021 08:58
            +1
            я тоже пенсионер с 50 лет.плюс те ставлю всегда
        2. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 16 июня 2021 08:25
    +2
    Умерла так умерла...
  8. михей_2 Офлайн михей_2
    михей_2 (михей х) 16 июня 2021 17:14
    -2
    Ну вот и пришли к тому что русские за свой счёт отремонтируют хохляцкую ГТС и не братья будут и дальше получать хорошие деньги за транзит газа.У России карма такая,кормить всех а своих граждан морить голодом.Лучшего наверное мы не заслуживаем.На выборы надо ходить,это единственный шанс у нас.
  9. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 июня 2021 19:46
    +2
    Доля в украинской ,а точнее советской ГТС на Украине ничего не стоит. Во-первых она убитая и требует огромных затрат на ремонт,во-вторых транзит возможен только на условиях Украины,а они РФ не выгодны.
  10. PokerFace Офлайн PokerFace
    PokerFace (Кирилл) 16 июня 2021 21:51
    +2
    Какая глупость - Украина совершенно недоговороспособна.
  11. Arnold Archibasov Офлайн Arnold Archibasov
    Arnold Archibasov (Arnold Archibasov) 17 июня 2021 21:12
    +1
    Что что ?
    Поменять Новую Современную трубу - на металлолом 40 летнего возраста ?
    Вы это серьёзно ??
    ВСЮ Хрюканскую трубу попилить и сдать на лом китайцам, за лапшу быстрого приготовления.
    Лапши получится пара вагонов !