"Russia will collapse in a couple of days": Finns discussed the consequences of disconnecting from SWIFT


Finnish users argued about how quickly the Russian Federation could collapse if the state was disconnected from the SWIFT interbank transfer system. The reason was a new article on the website of the Ilta-Sanomat newspaper, dedicated to the problems of cyber attacks in Russian-American relations.


Reader Comments:

The only great power in the world, the United States, has the means to leverage. Russia will collapse in a couple of days if it is excluded from the SWIFT banking system

- initial comment from a United Stated of Europe reader.

It will not collapse, because China and Russia have been preparing their own replacement for SWIFT for two years. On the other hand, China is almost impossible to kick out of any payment system.

- answered Susivuori.

The SWIFT system is likely to collapse even earlier than Russia. SWIFT is used for payment transfers. If the transfers cannot be made, SWIFT will be useless and will be replaced by other similar mechanisms. SWIFT itself said that they would not turn off the Russian Federation. The use of the dollar as a means of blackmail has already prompted Russia to abandon it in its trade. […] The dollar has also been removed from Russia's foreign exchange reserves. This destroys the so-called. petrodollar, the value of which is based solely on the acceptance of US bonds as legal tender by all foreign trading partners. Until now, this has been the case, and those who thought otherwise were killed (Gaddafi and Hussein). For Russia, let alone China, such a threat will not work [...]

- explains OÖBVH.

Unfortunately, this is not the case. Russia is well prepared for this. For example, trade with the PRC will not be a problem at all, even if it is excluded from the banking system. [,,,] It would be wiser to prohibit the entry of Russians [to other countries], and cut off all trade for them. For example, the production of chicken meat in Russia is zero, and they only eat American legs. When they run out, the price of chicken will jump and the quality will become poor. Another effective way is to prohibit the use of all American computer programs in Russia. Chaos will set in when Windows, Ubuntu, Chrome and all spreadsheet programs stop working

- John Hartley proposed his plan. Obviously, the reader remembered about the "Bush legs", long banned in Russia.

Neither Cuba nor Iran actually collapsed, and are still on horseback. Russians are a rather tenacious people. My guess is that this will only harm the average Russian citizen, which will cause his anger towards the West, which Putin can then turn to his advantage.

- reminded MN82.
  • Photos used: swift.com
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NoN importa Offline NoN importa
    NoN importa (NoN importa) 21 June 2021 09: 41
    +8
    Fin who talked about chicken meat in Russia was not that surprised, but he might be in for tremendous information shocks if he starts studying statistics ... Well there is a brainwashing of course
    1. Obama Barack Offline Obama Barack
      Obama Barack (Obama Barack) 21 June 2021 11: 04
      +6
      I also freaked out from him. He seems to still be in the 90s.
  2. radvas Offline radvas
    radvas (Igor) 21 June 2021 12: 17
    +7
    I never doubted that the Finns are our brothers! The same as the guys from Hohland.
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 21 June 2021 14: 08
      +2
      Taaam still her, her forest brothers, and from the caches of the great Laatvia. "Terra Tulemas Tallinn" ... (c)
  3. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 21 June 2021 14: 06
    0
    I wonder if you specifically cite such people, or are there most of them? I was crying ...
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 21 June 2021 19: 21
    +1
    For neighing. Year of type 92, we go in the center, which katu I don’t remember, an age couple with a map at the ready, in English, how to get through ...?
    I already know the city a little, and I am trying to clarify where it comes from? From Germany .. And you? From Moscow....
    Kissing hugs, frandschaft ...
  5. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 21 June 2021 20: 47
    0
    Foolish Labusovskoe. Finish the game - you will live as under the tsar-father. In the general governorship. Only lafa you won't be like that anymore bully bully
  6. L. V. Offline L. V.
    L. V. (Leonid Vedeneev) 21 June 2021 22: 18
    +1
    Be realistic and use your brain sometimes. Let's say the swift has been disabled in Russia. I think in two days it will not work anywhere. Hackers from the territory of the CIS will simply steal so much money that the system will collapse by itself - after all, they will have nothing to fear. There will be no responsibility in Russia, the good Finns closed the entrance - get what you wanted in full ... And we and China have an alternative, whether the Finns will have it - a big question. Once again we recall Biden's main pain in Geneva, and turn on the brain ...
  7. Americans are stupid guys, as I can see!
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 22 June 2021 07: 45
      +2
      An article about Finns ...
  8. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 22 June 2021 07: 48
    +1
    For example, the production of chicken meat in Russia is zero, and they only eat American legs. When they run out, the price of chicken will jump and the quality will become poor.

    A man, probably, will be sooooo surprised that we have nowhere to put our chicken for a long time. And we supply for export, which means that its quality is quite good. And pork ... And grain .. And before the 90s it was the other way around.)))
  9. Dan Online Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 22 June 2021 12: 30
    +2
    From the statements of the inhabitants of a country with a population of 5,5 million people, you can always find a couple of dozen geniuses and a hundred complete fools. Bringing the statements of private individuals as arguments is a stupid undertaking, for it proves nothing, as well as refutes nothing.

«Россия рухнет через пару дней»: финны обсудили последствия отключения от SWIFT


Финские пользователи поспорили о том, как быстро способна потерпеть крах Российская Федерация при отключении государства от системы межбанковских переводов SWIFT. Поводом стала новая статья на сайте газеты Ilta-Sanomat, посвященная проблемам кибератак в российско-американских отношениях.


Комментарии читателей:

У единственной великой державы в мире, у США, есть средства для воздействия. Россия рухнет через пару дней, если исключить ее из банковской системы SWIFT

– изначальный комментарий читателя United Stated of Europe.

Не рухнет, потому что Китай и Россия уже два года готовят собственную замену SWIFT. С другой стороны, Китай практически невозможно выкинуть из любой платежной системы

– ответил Susivuori.

Вероятно, система SWIFT рухнет ещё раньше, чем Россия. SWIFT используется для платежных переводов. Если переводы не могут быть осуществлены, SWIFT окажется бесполезен и будет заменен другими аналогичными механизмами. В самой SWIFT заявили, что не станут отключать РФ. Использование доллара в качестве средства для шантажа уже побудило Россию отказаться от него в своей торговле. […] Доллар также убран из валютных резервов России. Это разрушает т.н. нефтедоллар, стоимость которого основана исключительно на принятии облигаций США в качестве платежного средства всеми иностранными торговыми партнерами. До сих пор это было именно так, и те, кто думал иначе, были убиты (Каддафи и Хусейн). Для России, не говоря уже о Китае, такая угроза работать не будет[…]

– разъясняет OÖBVH.

К сожалению, перед нами не тот случай. Россия к этому хорошо подготовилась. Например, торговля с КНР вообще не будет проблемой, даже если ее исключить из банковской системы. [,,,] Разумнее было бы запретить въезд россиянам [в другие страны], да отрезать им всю торговлю. Например, производство куриного мяса в России равно нулю, и они едят только американские окорочка. Когда те закончатся, цена на курятину подскочит, а качество станет плохим. Еще один действенный способ – запретить использование всех американских компьютерных программ в России. Когда Windows, Ubuntu, Chrome и все программы для работы с электронными таблицами перестанут работать, начнется хаос

– предложил свой план John Hartley. Очевидно, читатель вспомнил про «ножки Буша», давно запрещенные в России.

Ни Куба, ни Иран вообще-то не рухнули, и все еще на коне. Русские – довольно живучий народ. Я предполагаю, что подобное нанесет ущерб лишь только среднестатистическому гражданину России, что вызовет его гнев по отношению к Западу, который Путин затем сможет обернуть себе на пользу

– напомнил MN82.
  • Использованы фотографии: swift.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. NoN importa Офлайн NoN importa
    NoN importa (NoN importa) 21 июня 2021 09:41
    +8
    Фин рассуждавший о курином мясе в России не то чтобы удивил, но его возможно ждут грандиозные информационные потрясения если он начнет изучать статистику... Хорошо там поставлена промывка мозгов конечно
    1. Обама Бараков (Обама Бараков) 21 июня 2021 11:04
      +6
      Я тоже офигел от него. Он как будто все еще в 90-ых остался.
  2. radvas Офлайн radvas
    radvas (Игорь) 21 июня 2021 12:17
    +7
    Никогда не сомневался, что финны- наши братья! Такие же, как и ребята из хохляндии.
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 21 июня 2021 14:08
      +2
      Тааам ещее ееесть лесныеее братья ииииз схронов великой Лаатвии. "Терра тулемас Таллина"...(с)
  3. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 21 июня 2021 14:06
    0
    Интересно, вы специально таких цитируете, или их там большинство? Я плакаль...
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 21 июня 2021 19:21
    +1
    Для поржать. Год типа 92, идём по центру, какая кату не помню, набегает пара возрастная с картой наперевес, на английском, как пройти...?
    Немного уже город знаю, заясняю, откуда? Из Германии.. А ты? Из Москвы....
    Обнимашки-целовашки, фрёйндшафт...
  5. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 21 июня 2021 20:47
    0
    Дурачьё лабусовское.Доиграитесь -будете жить как при царе-батюшке.В генерал-губернаторстве. Только лафы вам такой уже не будет bully bully
  6. Л. В. Офлайн Л. В.
    Л. В. (Леонид Веденеев) 21 июня 2021 22:18
    +1
    Будьте реалистами и включайте иногда мозг. Допустим свифт отключили в России. Я думаю уже через два дня он не будет работать нигде. Хакеры с территории СНГ просто украдут столько денег, что система рухнет сама собой - им ведь бояться будет нечего. Ответственности в России не будет, добрые финны въезд закрыли - получайте что хотели по полной... А нас с Китаем альтернатива есть, будет ли она у финнов- большой вопрос. Ещё раз вспоминаем главную боль Байдена в Женеве, и включаем мозг...
  7. америкашки - тупые ребята, как я погляжу!
    1. Cherry Онлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 22 июня 2021 07:45
      +2
      Статья о финнах...
  8. Cherry Онлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 22 июня 2021 07:48
    +1
    Например, производство куриного мяса в России равно нулю, и они едят только американские окорочка. Когда те закончатся, цена на курятину подскочит, а качество станет плохим.

    Мужик, наверно, оооочень удивится, что курятины своей у нас давно девать некуда. И на экспорт поставляем, а это значит, что и качество её достаточно хорошее. И свинину... И зерно.. А до 90х было наоборот.)))
  9. Dan Офлайн Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 22 июня 2021 12:30
    +2
    Из высказываний жителей страны с населением 5,5 миллионов человек всегда можно найти пару десятков гениев и сотню полных глупцов. Приведение в качестве доводов высказывания частных лиц - затея глупейшая, ибо ничего не доказывает, как и ничего не опровергает.