"Product 305" will increase the combat power of the Ka-52 and Mi-28


Right now, the Russian Aerospace Forces is gradually replacing the legendary Mi-24 Crocodiles with Mi-28 Night Hunter and Ka-52M Alligator attack helicopters. The latter, by the way, received a new complex of electronic equipment and weapons. At the same time, tests of his use of the short-range cruise missile "Product-305" reached the final stage, which brings the combat vehicle closer to the level of an attack aircraft.


Despite approximately the same size and similar purpose - to support the infantry, the "Night Hunter" and "Alligator" will not become competitors in the troops. On the contrary, both rotorcraft will complement each other.

It should be noted that in terms of armament, the Ka-52M looks more like a heavy tank, while the Mi-28 is a medium one. In addition, with a crosswind of up to 20 m / s, the "Night Hunter" is forced to maneuver, while the "Alligator", thanks to the coaxial scheme, is able to safely hover in the air.

The cruise missile "Product 305" will allow the Ka-52M to hit tanks and other armored vehicles at a distance of up to 100 km, turning the rotorcraft into a close analogue of an attack aircraft. Thus, the "Alligator", like a battering ram, will be able to break the enemy's defenses, and the "Night Hunter" will "clean up" the remaining pockets of resistance after sunset.

Russia plans to completely renew its fleet of attack helicopters by the end of this decade. At the same time, the Ka-52M and Mi-28 will serve in approximately equal quantitative proportions.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 26 June 2021 09: 25
    +1
    turning a rotorcraft into a close analogue of an attack aircraft.

    The VKS has more than two hundred attack aircraft, and by and large they have no idea what to do with them except how to send them to Syria or Central Asia. Modernization to the Su-25SM3 is proceeding extremely slowly, four attack aircraft a year, and in 10-15 years they plan to write off the remaining vehicles and in fact two assault regiments on the Su-25SM3 will remain in service. For the Su-25, they are constantly trying to find a replacement from the Su-34, then from the Yak-130.
    All this happens because the Su-25 was created not for the Air Force / Aerospace Forces, but for the army aviation and must operate in conjunction with attack helicopters.
    The combined arms armies should have both an assault air regiment and a helicopter regiment. The experience of their joint use was accumulated back in Afghanistan, and the Syrian company showed the need to cover attack aircraft and helicopters with fighters.
    In addition to the two Su-25SM3 squadrons, the staff of the assault regiment should include the MiG-29SMT squadron, which, despite their significant resource, also do not find use in the Aerospace Forces "as a suitcase without a handle."
  2. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 26 June 2021 09: 44
    +2
    In 15-20 years, a strike aviation complex will probably be created to support ground forces with the maneuverability of a helicopter and the speed of an attack aircraft, but for now, one should be careful about not the newest military equipment, but capable of significantly increasing the strike capabilities of the army echelon.

«Изделие 305» увеличит боевую мощь Ка-52 и Ми-28


Прямо сейчас в ВКС РФ происходит постепенная замена легендарных «Крокодилов» Ми-24 на ударные вертолеты Ми-28 «Ночной охотник» и Ка-52М «Аллигатор». Последний, к слову, получил новый комплекс электронного оснащения и вооружения. При этом испытания применения им крылатой ракеты ближнего радиуса «Изделие-305» вышли на финальный этап, что приближает боевую машину к уровню самолета-штурмовика.


Несмотря на примерно одинаковые размеры и схожее назначение – поддержка пехоты, «Ночной охотник» и «Аллигатор» не станут конкурентами в войсках. Наоборот, обе винтокрылые машины будут дополнять друг друга.

Стоит отметить, что в плане вооружения Ка-52М больше напоминает тяжелый танк, а Ми-28 – средний. К тому же, при боковом ветре до 20 м/с «Ночной охотник» вынужден маневрировать, в то время как «Аллигатор» благодаря соосной схеме способен спокойно зависать в воздухе.

Крылатая ракета «Изделие 305» позволит Ка-52М поражать танки и прочую бронетехнику на расстоянии до 100 км, превращая винтокрылую машину в близкий аналог штурмовика. Таким образом, «Аллигатор» подобно тарану сможет разбивать оборону противника, а «Ночной охотник» уже после захода солнца будет «зачищать» оставшиеся очаги сопротивления.

Полностью обновить парк ударных вертолетов Россия планирует уже к концу текущего десятилетия. При этом Ка-52М и Ми-28 будут нести службу примерно в равном количественном соотношении.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 26 июня 2021 09:25
    +1
    превращая винтокрылую машину в близкий аналог штурмовика.

    В ВКС числится более двухсот штурмовиков, а что с ними делать они по большому счету не представляют кроме как отправить в Сирию или Среднюю Азию. Модернизация до Су-25СМ3 ведётся крайне медленно, по четыре штурмовика в год, а через 10-15 лет планируют оставшиеся машины списать и по факту в строю останется два штурмовых полка на Су-25СМ3. Для Су-25 постоянно пытаются найти замену то из Су-34,то из Як-130.
    Всё это происходит потому, что Су-25 создан не для ВВС /ВКС, а для армейской авиации и должен действовать совместно с ударными вертолетами.
    В штате общевойсковых армий должны быть быть и штурмовой авиаполк и вертолетный. Опыт их совместного применения был накоплен ещё в Афганистане, а Сирийская компания показала необходимость прикрытия штурмовиков и вертолетов истребителями.
    В штат штурмового полка кроме двух эскадрилий Су-25СМ3 следует включить эскадрилью МиГ - 29СМТ, которые несмотря на значительный ресурс также не находят применение в ВКС "как чемодан без ручки".
  2. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 26 июня 2021 09:44
    +2
    Лет через 15-20 наверняка будет создан ударный авиационный комплекс для поддержки наземных войск с маневренностью вертолёта и скоростью штурмовика, а пока следует рачительно относиться к не самой новой военной технике, но способной в значительной степени повысить ударные возможности армейского звена.