Russia begins to get rid of the nickname "landfill countries"


Today the area of ​​landfills in Russia is comparable to the area of ​​Switzerland and is increasing by about 10% every year. At the same time, the level of waste disposal in our country is only 7%, which is a serious problem. For comparison, in the EU 50 or more percent of processing is considered the norm, while in Switzerland this figure is as much as 99%.


By the way, the latter approached the disposal of household waste extremely competently: about 50% of them are sent for recycling and reused, and the rest are burned in special plants, ensuring the generation of heat and electricity with a minimum amount of emissions into the atmosphere.

Russia also desperately needs the aforementioned enterprises. Otherwise, according to the Accounts Chamber, in 3 years in 32 regions of our country there will simply be nowhere to put garbage.

Now we have more than a hundred enterprises for the disposal of those same non-recyclable waste. However, they have long been outdated and cause more harm to the environment than good.

New ones are also being built. For example, in the suburbs and Tatarstan. 3 more similar ones are on the way and 20 in the project. True, there are heated disputes about the last 20 in the Government at the moment, since the construction of such enterprises is not cheap.

However, the aforementioned problem will still have to be dealt with in the near future. The point is that in the light of the increasing control over CO2 emissions, the preservation of landfills can become ruinous for the country. In turn, a modern waste incineration plant could easily replace a “dirty” one, for example, a coal-fired power plant.

In general, as they say: "There would be no happiness, but misfortune helped." Now Russia has a unique chance to create not only a badly needed, but also an economically efficient waste disposal system, forever freeing itself from the nickname "landfill country".

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 29 June 2021 10: 41
    +2
    when fines for garbage are introduced, as in Switzerland, then the culture of garbage sorting will grow. but for now there is so much in the baskets for plastic bottles ... irresistible stupidity and a desire to shit on someone. but oligophrenics are on strike against vaccinations ... go to Africa without being vaccinated against malaria ...
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 29 June 2021 11: 15
    +3
    Something I do not agree with this formulation of the question. No.
    Where did we get the nickname "landfill countries"? Who gave it to us and when? Allegedly "clean" US with the EU? These are the main producers of garbage, the fact that in some places they have less lying around does not change the essence of the matter, we have one planet and they shit on it, and a lot.
    For example, the Chinese really stopped importing waste, volumes:
    2016 - 46,55 million tons; 2017 - 42,27 million tons; 2018 - 22,63 million tons; 2019 - 13,48 million tons.
    http://www.gov.cn/xinwen/2020-11/30/content_5565991.htm

    But China is not the only such country, there is Bangladesh, Indonesia and so on, because there is also Africa. The fact that China refused to import garbage does not mean at all that it has become smaller, it will simply be shipped to other countries. White Sahibs continue to shit. Here is such a picture


    Well, okay, let's not go far, let's look at the example of neighbors. Garbage crisis in Italy, have you forgotten how it was? In my opinion, the problem has not been completely solved, for 2019 ...



    As for other "civilized" Europeans ... By the way, it is very interesting to listen to our Estonian colleague on this issue smile

    There is one more direction for the export of waste - to export them to Eastern Europe. The fact is that countries such as Bulgaria, Estonia, Greece, Cyprus, Malta, Romania and Slovakia, due to very low taxes on waste disposal, dump most of their waste at landfills (Bulgaria - about 80%). Why not bury garbage from more developed countries - partners in the European Union for additional money? Money doesn't smell!

    http://greenparty.ru/news/1636/
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 June 2021 12: 10
    +2
    Yes, clearly the nickname "landfill country" was invented by the authors of the video.
    I have not met anywhere else.
    Here is the "trash mafia" - everyone knows

    For starters, it's a good idea to trim down the bloated pack sizes. Wipers plpt.
    Establish glass container reception. Introduce bonuses.
    Revive the forestry so that the territory is monitored.
    then most of the problems will disappear by themselves ...

    and so - to milk money from the population.
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 29 June 2021 15: 16
    -2
    80th, first business trip to Geneva.
    There are black garbage bags on the pillars, an ashtray on top. There is also an ashtray in the elevators. In the town of Walrus, a young bull in an overalls on a tractor vacuum cleaner on the sidewalk chases every leaf.
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 1 July 2021 14: 15
    +1
    Petrol for 4 kopecks from the trash.



    Only we don't need it - mediocrities rule!



    200 liters of gasoline from one ton!

Россия начинает избавляться от прозвища «страны-свалки»


Сегодня площадь мусорных полигонов в России сопоставима с площадью Швейцарии и с каждым годом увеличивается примерно на 10%. При этом уровень утилизации отходов у нас составляет всего 7%, что является серьезной проблемой. Для сравнения, в ЕС нормой считается 50 и более процентов переработки, а в той же Швейцарии данный показатель составляет целых 99%.


Кстати, последняя подошла к утилизации бытовых отходов крайне грамотно: около 50% из них отправляется на переработку и используется вторично, а остальные сжигают на специальных заводах, обеспечивая выработку тепла и электричества при минимальном количестве выбросов в атмосферу.

России так же крайне нужны вышеупомянутые предприятия. В противном случае, по данным Счетной палаты, уже через 3 года в 32 регионах нашей страны попросту некуда будет складывать мусор.

Сейчас у нас действует более сотни предприятий по утилизации тех самых неперерабатываемых отходов. Однако они уже давно устарели и наносят экологии больше вреда, чем пользы.

Строятся и новые. Например, в Подмосковье и Татарстане. Еще 3 аналогичных на очереди и 20 в проекте. Правда, по поводу последних 20-ти в Правительстве на данный момент идут жаркие споры, так как строительство подобных предприятий обходится недешево.

Впрочем, заняться вышеупомянутой проблемой все-таки придется уже в ближайшем будущем. Все дело в том, что в свете усиливающегося контроля за выбросами СО2 сохранение мусорных полигонов может стать для страны разорительным. В свою очередь, современный мусоросжигательный завод мог бы без проблем заменить «грязную», например, угольную электростанцию.

В общем, как говорится: «Не было бы счастья, да несчастье помогло». Теперь у России появился уникальный шанс создать не только крайне необходимую, но и экономически эффективную систему утилизации отходов, навсегда освободившись от прозвища «страны-свалки».

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 29 июня 2021 10:41
    +2
    когда введут штрафы за мусор как в швейцарии, тогда и культура сортировки мусора вырастет. а пока в корзинах для пластиковых бутылок чего только нет... непреодолимая тупость и желание кому-нибудь нагадить. зато против прививок бастуют олигофрены... валите в африку без прививки от малярии...
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 29 июня 2021 11:15
    +3
    Что то я не согласен с такой постановкой вопроса. no
    Это откуда у нас прозвище «страны-свалки»? Кто нам его дал и когда? Якобы "чистенькие" США с ЕС? Это основные производители мусора, то что у них местами меньше валяется сути дела не меняет, планета у нас одна и они на ней гадят, причем много.
    Для примера, китайцы и правда прекратили ввоз отходов, объемы:
    2016 - 46,55 млн. тонн; 2017- 42,27 млн тонн.; 2018 - 22,63 млн. тонн.; 2019 - 13,48 млн. тонн.
    http://www.gov.cn/xinwen/2020-11/30/content_5565991.htm

    А ведь Китай не единственная подобная страна, есть Бангладеш, Индонезия и так далее,ведь еще Африка имеется. То что Китай отказался от ввоза мусора, совершенно не означает что его стало меньше, просто его переправят в другие страны. Белые сахибы продолжают гадить. Вот такая вот картинка


    На да ладно, далеко ходить не будем посмотрим на пример соседей. Мусорный кризис в Италии, не забыли как это было? По моему проблема полностью не решена,вот за 2019 год...



    Что касается других "цивилизованых" еуропэйцев... Кстати, очень интересно послушать нашего эстонского коллегу по данному вопросу smile

    Есть еще одно направление экспорта отходов – вывозить их в Восточную Европу. Дело в том, что такие страны, как Болгария, Эстония, Греция, Кипр, Мальта, Румыния и Словакия из-за очень низких налогов на размещение отходов захоранивают на полигонах большую часть своих отходов (Болгария – около 80%). Почему бы за дополнительные деньги не закопать у себя еще и мусор из более развитых стран – партнеров по Евросоюзу? Деньги ведь не пахнут!

    http://greenparty.ru/news/1636/
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 июня 2021 12:10
    +2
    Да- с, явно прозвище «страны-свалки» придумали сами авторы ролика.
    Нигде больше не встречал.
    Вот "мусорная мафия" - все знают

    Для начала, хорошо бы урезать раздутые размер упаковок. Дворникам плптить.
    Прием стеклотары наладить. Бонусы ввести.
    Лесничества возродить, чтоб следили за территорией..
    тогда и большая часть проблем исчезнет сама собой...

    а так - доить деньги с населения.
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 июня 2021 15:16
    -2
    80 е, первая командировка в Женеву.
    На столбах черные мусорные пакеты, сверху пепельница. В лифтах тоже пепельница. В городке Морж молодой бугай в комбезе на тракторишке пылесосе на тротуаре за каждым листочком гоняется.
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 июля 2021 14:15
    +1
    Бензин за 4 копейки из мусора.



    Только нам это не надо - бездари правят!



    200 литров бензина с одной тонны!