Kazakhstan took up Baikonur. And what about Russia?

Almost 15 years ago, an agreement was signed between Kazakhstan and Russia, which included the construction of a new launch pad to launch promising launch vehicles. However, due to some uncertainties, the implementation of the project was constantly delayed. As a result, 8 years later, Russia began the construction of its own Vostochny spaceport, which caused a slight panic in Astana.


The leadership of Kazakhstan, fearing the closure of the cosmodrome, turned to Ukraine with a proposal to use the Baikonur launch complexes to launch Zenit-type launch vehicles, which were produced jointly with Russia. But after 2014, it became clear that ambitious plans were not destined to come true: the cooperation of Moscow and Kiev in the space field was curtailed, and the release of the Zeniths was stopped.

Nevertheless, the project for the construction of a new launch pad in Baikonur remained alive. Moscow and Astana resumed negotiations and decided to launch new Soyuz-5 missiles from a specially designed complex. At the same time, Kazakhstan itself intends to directly participate in the implementation of the project.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vasya Svoyakov Offline Vasya Svoyakov
    Vasya Svoyakov (Vasiliy ) 30 July 2018 16: 34
    0
    Has the experience of the past years really taught our elites that everything that is not in Russia is only conditionally ours? Tomorrow, corrupt politicians will decide that Kazakhstan does not need Baikonur and all the money invested will disappear without a trace .... Although if this is another hap, then why not ....
  2. shirkoled Offline shirkoled
    shirkoled 30 July 2018 20: 21
    +1
    And why is this project of Russia? Or the Red Sun will stomp again
    on our ears about the eternal friendship between Russians and Kazakhs?
    Again, the Russian people have forgotten? It is necessary for Russia to appear
    IOSIF VISSARIONOVICH, maybe he will restore order in the country?
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 31 July 2018 12: 35
      0
      You can't indulge in a little reference, where Putin talks about "eternal friendship", chatterbox?
      And it doesn’t matter with whom.
      Stalin really would not hurt. In order to send idle breeds like you by stage.

Казахстан взялся за Байконур. Причем тут Россия?

Почти 15 лет назад между Казахстаном и Россией было подписано соглашение, которое подразумевало строительство нового стартового стола для запуска перспективных ракет-носителей. Однако из-за некоторых неопределенностей реализация проекта постоянно откладывалась. В итоге, 8 лет спустя Россия начала строительство своего собственного космодрома Восточный, чем вызвала легкую панику в Астане.

Руководство Казахстана, опасаясь закрытия космодрома, обратилось к Украине с предложением использовать стартовые комплексы Байконура для запуска ракет-носителей типа Зенит, которые производились совместно с Россией. Но после 2014 года стало ясно, что амбициозным планам не суждено сбыться: сотрудничество Москвы и Киева в космической области было свернуто, а выпуск Зенитов прекращен.



Тем не менее, проект строительства новой стартовой площадки на Байконуре остался жив. Москва и Астана возобновили переговоры и пришли к решению осуществлять запуски новых ракет Союз-5 со специально созданного комплекса. При этом сам Казахстан намерен непосредственно участвовать в реализации проекта.

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Вася Свояков (Василий ) 30 июля 2018 16:34
    0
    Неужели опыт прошедших лет, не научил наши элиты, что всё, что не находится на территории России лишь условно наше? Завтра продажные политики решат, что Казахстану не нужен Байконур и всё вложенное бабло бесследно пропадёт.... Хотя если это очередной хапок, то почему нет....
  2. shirkoled Офлайн
    shirkoled 30 июля 2018 20:21
    +1
    А зачем этот проект России? Или Красно Солнышко опять будет топтаться
    на наших ушах о вечной дружбе между Россиянами и казахами?
    Опять Российский народ забыли? Надо чтобы в России появился
    ИОСИФ ВИССАРИОНОВИЧ, может он наведёт порядок в стране?
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 31 июля 2018 12:35
      0
      Ссылочкой не побалуешь, где Путин говорит про "вечную дружбу", болтун?
      Причём не важно с кем.
      Сталин действительно не помешал бы. Чтобы пустобрёхов вроде тебя по этапу отправить.