Why wood prices in Russia are breaking records


Since the beginning of this year, the cost of wood, like wood products, began to grow sharply. This situation had an extremely negative impact on the plans of our fellow citizens regarding housing construction and repairs. It should be noted that a similar picture is observed not only in Russia, but throughout the world, including the United States and China.


The reason for the jump in wood prices is due to several factors at once. The process was launched by a pandemic, which stopped the work of many woodworking enterprises in 2020. At the same time, people who switched to "remote work" started repairing their houses and apartments (while there is time). The sharp demand for wood products severely depleted stocks, and prices for such products began to rise. Naturally, the "baton" was immediately picked up by "enterprising" stock speculators.

As of May of this year, the exchange price for timber fell by half. At the same time, its value is still above the record indicators for previous periods.

According to analysts' forecasts, by the end of the year the world price for timber will decrease by another third. However, although retail prices slowed down, they did not begin to decline.

In order to somehow rectify the situation on the domestic market, from July 10, Russia introduced a 2022% export duty and, more importantly, strict rules for registering timber in the State Forest Register. The latter are a preparatory stage for a complete ban on the export of untreated or roughly processed wood from the Russian Federation from the beginning of XNUMX.

All of this is certainly good. However, many analysts doubt that such measures will quickly affect domestic prices.

And the point here is not so much in "greedy" sellers as in the "unattractiveness" of woodworking as a business in our country. The investment required is huge, the laws change, and surges in product demand are rare.

Nevertheless, the development of this industry in Russia, although not fast, is moving. Consequently, with the emergence of new enterprises, competition will increase and, as a result, prices for the people will decrease. In turn, the ban on the export of "round timber" will stop "feeding" the criminals and save our country from colossal losses.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 July 2021 12: 01
    +1
    Nobody read the new law, nobody read new articles for violating it? Author, do not shake the letters.
    Read statistics on woodworking, author.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 13 July 2021 13: 12
    0
    Hi!
    I read up to "roughly processed wood", did not go further ... fellow
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 July 2021 14: 29
    -1
    Yes, quite fun ...
    "competition will grow and, as a result, prices for the people will go down ..." "... but you hold on"

    Mishustin has already fought prices for sugar, meat, gasoline, steel, bread and "borscht set".
    Now it's the tree's turn ...
    "... but you hold on"
  4. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 13 July 2021 21: 52
    +2
    Because at the head of Russia are Yeltsin-Sobchakov-Chubais grabbers and rogues. And, most likely, even worse. Who does not care about everything from the high bell tower. Except, perhaps, for the fact that they would have everything, and they had nothing for it. ...
    Well, this gang could not "give" to some mediocre-indifferent power, without a folder of fatal dirt on him. From there all the problems. And not only in "wood", "gasoline" and "rubber" when making decisions about the same "wood" and "gasoline" ....

Почему цены на древесину в России бьют рекорды


С начала текущего года стоимость древесины, как и изделий из нее, начала резко расти. Данная ситуация крайне негативно повлияла на планы наших сограждан касательно жилого строительства и ремонта. При этом нужно отметить, что подобная картина наблюдается не только в России, но и во всем мире, включая США и Китай.


Причина скачка цен на древесину обусловлена сразу несколькими факторами. Процесс запустила пандемия, которая остановила работу многих деревообрабатывающих предприятий в 2020 году. В то же время, перешедшие на «удаленку» люди занялись ремонтом своих домов и квартир (пока есть время). Резкий спрос на продукцию из дерева сильно истощил складские запасы, и цены на такие товары начали расти. Естественно, «эстафету» сразу же подхватили «предприимчивые» биржевые спекулянты.

По состоянию на май текущего года, биржевая цена на древесину снизилась в два раза. При этом ее значение по-прежнему держится выше рекордных показателей за прошлые периоды.

Согласно прогнозам аналитиков, к концу года мировая цена на древесину снизится еще на треть. Однако розничные цены хоть и замедлили свой рост, но снижаться так и не начали.

Чтобы хоть как-то выправить ситуацию на внутреннем рынке, с первого июля в России введена 10% экспортная пошлина и, что важнее, строгие правила учета древесины в Государственном лесном реестре. Последние являются подготовительным этапом к полному запрету на вывоз из РФ необработанной или грубо обработанной древесины с начала 2022 года.

Все это, безусловно, хорошо. Однако многие аналитики сомневаются в том, что такие меры смогут быстро повлиять на внутренние цены.

И дело здесь не столько в «жадных» продавцах, сколько в «непривлекательности» деревообработки, как бизнеса в нашей стране. Инвестиции требуются огромные, законы меняются, а всплески спроса на продукцию происходят редко.

Тем не менее развитие данной индустрии в России, хоть и не быстро, но движется. Следовательно, с появлением новых предприятий будет расти конкуренция и, как следствие, снижаться цены для народа. В свою очередь, запрет на вывоз «кругляка» перестанет «кормить» криминал и избавит нашу страну от колоссальных убытков.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 июля 2021 12:01
    +1
    Никто не читал нового закона, никто не читал новых статей за его нарушение? Автор, не тряси буквами.
    Читай статистику по деревообработке, aвтop.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 13 июля 2021 13:12
    0
    Привет!
    Дочитал до "грубо обработанной древесины", дальше не стал... fellow
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 июля 2021 14:29
    -1
    Да, совсем весело...
    " будет расти конкуренция и, как следствие, снижаться цены для народа..." "...но вы держитесь"

    Мишустин уже заборол цены и на сахар , и на мясо, на бензин, сталь, на хлеб и "борщевой набор".
    Теперь пришла очередь дерева...
    "...но вы держитесь"
  4. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 13 июля 2021 21:52
    +2
    Потому, что во главе России стоят Ельцинско-Собчаковско-Чубайсовские хапуги и прощелыги. А, скорее всего и того хуже. Которым плевать на всё с высокой колокольни. Кроме, разве что на то, что бы у них всё было, а им за это ничего не было. .
    Ну не могла эта банда "подарить" какому то бездарю-пофигисту власть, без толстенной на того папки из убойного компромата. Оттуда и все проблемы. И не только в "древесине", "бензине" и "резине" при принятии решений о той же "древесине" и "бензине"....