American tanks in Poland are called to fight the Russian "Armata"


Poland is ready to spend $ 6 billion on the purchase of 250 M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 tanks in the US to “fight against the Russian Armata”. This decision by Warsaw to acquire American armored vehicles caused bewilderment both in Russia itself, where there are innumerable T-14 tanks, and among its European NATO allies. What is the Polish leadership really trying to achieve?


Polish Defense Minister Mariusz Blaszczak stated the following on this matter:

We order the most modern tanks. Top-of-the-line tanks, battle-proven, built to withstand the most advanced Russian T-14 Armata tanks.

According to the minister, American tanks will be deployed in the east of the country to contain Russia. Presumably, this refers to our Kaliningrad region, as well as Suwalkia, through which, hypothetically, Russian troops should break through from the territory of Belarus to the rescue of the exclave in the event of the outbreak of hostilities. Kaliningrad has long been an unpleasant splinter in NATO's body, since the Baltic Fleet of the Russian Federation is based here, whose ships and submarines are equipped with Caliber cruise missiles, as well as the Iskander-M OTKR that keep continental Europe at gunpoint, and all this is covered with a dense cap air defense systems. It is unpleasant for Brussels to have such a neighbor, therefore the North Atlantic Alliance constantly conducts exercises directed against the Kaliningrad region. NATO became especially uncomfortable when the Russian Defense Ministry formed the 18th Guards Motorized Rifle Division (MSD) on the territory of our westernmost region. Motorized riflemen must not only ensure the stability of the exclave's defense, but also, if necessary, counterattack deep into the territory of the alliance, delivering swift strikes.

Poland, which borders the Kaliningrad region, obviously considers itself a "shield of Europe". Wanting to be in trend, Warsaw has already decided to purchase from Turkey the Bayraktar attack UAVs equipped with anti-tank missiles, which have proven themselves well in Syria, Libya and Nagorno-Karabakh. Also, the Poles have something to meet Russian motorized riflemen, since their tank forces are objectively the strongest in Eastern Europe. In total, this is about 800 armored vehicles, mainly Soviet-designed T-72M, assembled under license, own PT-91 tanks and a number of German Leopard 2 tanks. This is a fairly serious force that significantly exceeds what Russia has in Kaliningrad. Then one has to ask the question, why did Poland ask the United States to place "Fort Trump" on its territory at all, and now it is ready to pump up billions of dollars for the purchase of American tanks? And what does our T-14 have to do with it?

Let's be realistic, the Armata is still being produced in a small experimental series, so these tanks will definitely not participate in the “breakthrough to Warsaw” in the foreseeable future. In hostilities, if they do start sometime, from our side will participate exactly the same T-72 of various modifications as the Poles, as well as the T-90. The argument that the Polish Defense Ministry needs an American supertank against a Russian supertank does not hold up to scrutiny. Obviously this is clean political Question: under the Republicans, Warsaw tried to please President Trump, under Joe Biden, it scores points through an expensive order, $ 8 million for each tank is no joke.

However, the decision to purchase 250 American armored vehicles caused bewilderment in the camp of the European allies, and not everyone in Warsaw itself agrees with this. The fact is that in the Old World, work is now underway to create a new generation tank. This is a joint German-French project, which is positioned as a response to "Armata", and the Italian tank of the Leonardo company. The Polish Ministry of Defense previously conducted negotiations with European partners, but, as we can see, they did not end with anything. In addition to promising developments, in fact, potential orders for existing German-made tanks, which Warsaw preferred to American ones, are thwarted. In Berlin, Paris and Rome, this choice of Warsaw has already left an unpleasant aftertaste.

There are doubts about the advisability of choosing the M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 tanks in Poland itself. First, this means further dependence on the United States for training crews, servicing and supplying foreign products. Second, by investing $ 6 billion in American tanks, Poland is calling into question the future of its own tank building industry. Currently, she is engaged in the repair and modernization of Soviet armored vehicles, but by cooperating with the Europeans, the Poles could enter as partners in the next generation tank project or participate in the program of deep modernization of the German Leopard 2. They themselves would have had more of this choice. Politics…
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 17 July 2021 16: 16
    0
    Money burns your thigh wink
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 17 July 2021 16: 43
    0
    It is likely that Poland is hatching plans for an attack in the foreseeable future on the Kaliningrad region of Russia, we cannot completely deny such an outcome, the United States is quite capable of initiating an attack on Russia with someone else's hands, moreover from several directions at the same time, but it can start from Ukraine, in these directions to us you just need to build up and maximize your military groupings with the most modern and combat-ready equipment.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 July 2021 19: 30
    0
    And, This is all Old Man scared with his maneuvers at the borders.
    And they dragged Armata so that the Americans made a discount ...))))
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 July 2021 20: 59
    -4
    And nobody has ordered 250 tanks from us for a long time. Our managers are capable of trading only in the Motherland. Even tank biathlon does not help in the sale of our tanks. I say - mediocrity rules!
  5. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 27 July 2021 10: 09
    0
    We wanted to participate in the construction of a new tank together with the Germans and the French, but France did not want to agree to this. Therefore, they bought new tanks from the Americans.
    1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 27 July 2021 12: 22
      0
      Quote: Odra
      We wanted to participate in the construction of a new tank together with the Germans and the French, but France did not want to agree to this.

      Who will share modern technologies with you? It is much more profitable to sell finished products, putting you on the import of spare parts, training of crews, maintenance of equipment and the supply of ammunition.

      Quote: Odra
      Therefore, they bought new tanks from the Americans.

      States are profitable again! laughing

Американские танки в Польше призваны бороться с российской «Арматой»


Польша готова потратить 6 миллиардов долларов на покупку в США 250 танков M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 для «борьбы с российской «Арматой». Это решение Варшавы приобрести американскую бронетехнику вызвало недоумение как в самой России, где танков Т-14 наперечет, так и у ее европейских союзников по НАТО. Чего же на самом деле добивается польское руководство?


Глава Минобороны Польши Мариуш Блащак заявил по этому поводу следующее:

Мы заказываем самые современные танки. Танки в самой лучшей комплектации, проверенные в бою, сооруженные для того, чтобы противостоять самым современным российским танкам T-14 «Армата».

По словам министра, американские танки будут размещены на востоке страны для сдерживания России. Надо полагать, что имеется в виду наша Калининградская область, а также Сувалкия, через которую гипотетически с территории Белоруссии на выручку эксклаву должны пробиваться российские войска в случае начала боевых действий. Калининград давно является неприятной занозой в теле НАТО, поскольку тут базируется Балтийский флот РФ, корабли и субмарины которого оснащены крылатыми ракетами «Калибр», а также дислоцированы ОТКР «Искандер-М», что держат на прицеле континентальную Европу, и все это прикрыто плотнейшим колпаком системы ПВО. Иметь такого соседа Брюсселю неприятно, поэтому Североатлантический альянс постоянно проводит учения, направленные против Калининградской области. Особенно дискомфортно НАТО стало, когда Минобороны РФ сформировало на территории нашей самой западной области 18-ю гвардейскую мотострелковую дивизию (МСД). Мотострелки должны не только обеспечить устойчивость обороны эксклава, но и при необходимости контратаковать вглубь территории альянса, нанося стремительные удары.

Польша, граничащая с Калининградской областью, очевидно считает себя «щитом Европы». Желая быть в тренде, Варшава уже приняла решение закупить у Турции ударные БПЛА «Байрактар», оснащенные противотанковыми ракетами, которые хорошо зарекомендовали себя в Сирии, Ливии и Нагорном Карабахе. Также полякам есть чем встретить российских мотострелков, поскольку их танковые войска объективно являются сильнейшими в Восточной Европе. Всего это порядка 800 бронемашин, преимущественно Т-72М советской разработки, собранные по лицензии, собственные танки PT-91 и некоторое количество немецких танков Leopard 2. Это достаточно серьезная сила, которая существенно превосходит то, чем располагает Россия в Калининграде. Тогда приходится задаться вопросом, зачем вообще Польша упрашивала США разместить на своей территории «Форт Трамп», а теперь готова вбухать миллиарды долларов на закупку американских танков? И причем вообще здесь наш Т-14?

Давайте будем реалистами, «Армата» пока что производится малой опытной серией, поэтому в «прорыве на Варшаву» эти танки участвовать в обозримом будущем точно не будут. В боевых действиях, если таковые все-таки когда-то начнутся, с нашей стороны будут участвовать точно такие же Т-72 различных модификаций, как у поляков, а также Т-90. Аргумент о том, что Минобороны Польши нужен американский супертанк против российского супертанка, не выдерживает никакой критики. Очевидно, что это чисто политический вопрос: при республиканцах Варшава пыталась понравиться президенту Трампу, при Джо Байдене она набирает очки за счет дорогого заказа, 8 миллионов долларов за каждый танк – это не шуточки.

Однако решение приобрести 250 американских бронемашин вызвало недоумение в стане европейских союзников, да и в самой Варшаве не все с этим согласны. Дело в том, что в Старом свете сейчас ведутся работы над созданием танка нового поколения. Это и совместный немецко-французский проект, который позиционируется как ответ «Армате», и итальянский танк компании Leonardo. Минобороны Польши ранее вело переговоры с европейскими партнерами, но, как видим, они ничем не закончились. Помимо перспективных разработок, по факту срываются потенциальные заказы на уже существующие танки немецкого производства, которым Варшава отдала предпочтение американским. В Берлине, Париже и Риме такой выбор Варшавы уже оставил неприятный осадочек.

Есть сомнения относительно целесообразности выбора в пользу танков M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 и в самой Польше. Во-первых, это означает дальнейшую зависимость от США в вопросе обучения экипажей, обслуживания и снабжения иностранной продукции. Во-вторых, вкладывая 6 миллиардов долларов в американские танки, Польша ставит под вопрос будущее собственной танкостроительной промышленности. В настоящее время она занята ремонтом и модернизацией советской бронетехники, но, скооперировавшись с европейцами, поляки могли бы войти в качестве партнеров в проект танка следующего поколения или поучаствовать в программе глубокой модернизации немецких Leopard 2. Проку им самим от такого выбора было бы побольше. Политика…
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 17 июля 2021 16:16
    0
    Деньги жгут ляжку wink
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 17 июля 2021 16:43
    0
    Вполне вероятно что Польша вынашивает планы по нападению в обозримом будущем на Калининградскую область России, нам нельзя такой исход полностью отрицать, США вполне способны чужими руками инициировать нападение на Россию, причём одновременно с нескольких направлений, но начаться это может с Украины, на данных направлениях нам просто необходимо нарастить и максимально усилить свои военные группировки самой современной и боеспособной техникой.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 июля 2021 19:30
    0
    А, Это все Батька своими маневрами у границ напугал.
    А Армату приплели ,чтоб скидку америкосы сделали...))))
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 июля 2021 20:59
    -4
    А у нас уже давно никто по 250 танков не заказывал. Наши менеджеры только Родиной торговать способны. Даже танковый биатлон, в продаже наших танков не помогает. Я же говорю - бездари правят!
  5. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 27 июля 2021 10:09
    0
    Мы хотели участвовать в строительстве нового танка вместе с немцами и французами, но Франция не хотела на это соглашаться. Поэтому и покупали у американцев новые танки.
    1. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 27 июля 2021 12:22
      0
      Цитата: Odra
      Мы хотели участвовать в строительстве нового танка вместе с немцами и французами, но Франция не хотела на это соглашаться.

      Кто же будет делиться с Вами современными технологиями? Гораздо выгоднее продать готовую продукция, посадив Вас на импорт зап/частей, обучение экипажей, обслуживание техники и поставки боеприпасов.

      Цитата: Odra
      Поэтому и покупали у американцев новые танки.

      Штаты опять в прибылях! laughing