The S-500 "Prometey" air defense missile system was first demonstrated in Russia


At the Kapustin Yar training ground in the Astrakhan region, the newest anti-aircraft missile system of the S-500 Prometheus complex performed for the first time test combat firing at a high-speed ballistic target. The Russian Defense Ministry informed the public about this, showing shots of launches from different angles.


The video presented by the military clearly shows that the new anti-missile missile flies at a very high speed, noticeably higher than that of the S-300 and S-400 air defense systems. The department clarified that according to the data of the means of objective control, the target was hit.

SAM of the S-500 complex is designed to defeat the entire spectrum of existing and promising aerospace attack weapons of a potential enemy in the entire range of altitudes and speeds, including hypersonic ones. The conducted firing confirmed the performance characteristics and the effectiveness of this air defense system.


After the end of all tests and testing, the first batch of S-500 complexes will enter service with the air defense-missile defense association near Moscow. We remind you that it was planned to complete the creation of the S-500 in 2021. "Prometheus" can be conditionally attributed to the PKO system - anti-space defense, since it will be able to operate in near space.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 July 2021 14: 34
    +2
    And in Zhukovsky the air show opened ...

  2. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 21 July 2021 04: 11
    0
    Nice start! Now only the conveyor - the pedal to the floor ... and at full power. And he (and not one) already exists!

В России впервые продемонстрировали ЗРК С-500 «Прометей»


На полигоне Капустин Яр в Астраханской области новейшая зенитная ракетная система комплекса С-500 «Прометей» впервые выполнила испытательные боевые стрельбы по скоростной баллистической цели. Об этом проинформировало общественность Минобороны РФ, показав кадры пусков с разных ракурсов.


На представленном военными видео хорошо заметно, что новая противоракета летит с очень большой скоростью, заметно выше, чем у ЗУР систем ПВО С-300 и С-400. Ведомство уточнило, что согласно данным средств объективного контроля цель была поражена.

ЗУР комплекса С-500 предназначена для поражения всего спектра существующих и перспективных средств воздушно-космического нападения вероятного противника во всём диапазоне высот и скоростей, включая гиперзвуковые. Проведенные стрельбы подтвердили ТТХ и эффективность этой системы ПВО.


После окончания всех испытаний и тестирований первая партия комплексов С-500 поступит на вооружение в подмосковное объединение ПВО-ПРО. Напоминаем, что завершить создание С-500 планировалось в 2021 году. «Прометей» можно условно отнести к системе ПКО – противокосмической обороны, так как он сможет работать по ближнему космосу.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 20 июля 2021 14:34
    +2
    А в Жуковском авиасалон открылся....

  2. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 21 июля 2021 04:11
    0
    Красиво стартанула! Теперь только конвейеру - педаль в пол ... и на полную мощность. А он ( и не один) уже есть!