Harvest death: what threatens Russia with this?

A high crop in 2017 provided Russia with relatively inexpensive wheat. But this year it is already clear that wheat yields will be about 20% less than last year. Good is not enough, since wheat prices in the domestic market and its export abroad depend on the level of the crop. Already, wheat prices have risen significantly. For example, in the last week of July alone, the price of Russian soft wheat (12,5% ​​protein) in southern ports rose from $ 207 to $ 216,5 per ton.



Bad crops are due to weather conditions. The summer of 2018 turned out to be unusually hot in Russia. The worst situation is in the “granary” of the country - in the Southern Federal District and in the North Caucasus, where droughts occurred due to very high heat and then heavy rainfall occurred with hail that damaged wheat. In Crimea, Kalmykia, the Volgograd region, an emergency regime was generally introduced in connection with the death of wheat in the fields. The situation was not in the best way in the south of Siberia, including in the Altai Territory, Novosibirsk, Omsk and Kemerovo Regions. But here the cause of the crop failure was not drought, but waterlogging of the soil.

Thus, this year all the main agricultural regions of the country suffered from the natural disasters. The likely consequences are rising wheat prices, declining exports, and financial difficulties for agro-industrial companies. The companies involved in the collection of berries and pine nuts in South Siberia also suffer losses. Already now regional publications report that in the Siberian regions there is a crop failure of berry crops.

Due to crop failure, Russia will have to export 18% less wheat this year than in 2017. Most likely, from July 2018 to June 2019. our country will be able to supply only 44,8 million tons of grain to the world agricultural market, while last year Russia exported 54,4 million tons of grain. The decline in export opportunities will inevitably affect the position of the domestic agricultural industry. The government says that there are no reasons for the rise in food prices in the country. But a low grain yield will inevitably force agricultural companies to raise prices for their products in order to cover numerous costs. However, it is still not necessary to import food from abroad, since the stocks accumulated due to the previous high harvest will allow Russia to hold out this year.

Meanwhile, not only Russia, but also the majority of European countries will suffer from crop failure this year. In some regions of Germany, for example, grain losses will amount to 70% compared to last year's crop level, and Estonia has lost up to 50% of the crop. So Russia, one might say, was lucky. Nature also struck the potato crop. As a result, all products containing it, including even chips, can go up in price. Against the backdrop of a pan-European crop failure, Russia can even make good money on the agricultural market by raising export prices for wheat.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 5 August 2018 05: 42
    +2
    The current government has such a rule. Before raising the retirement age, it is necessary to "powder" the brains with the increasing longevity of Russians, before the rise in gasoline prices - the rise in oil prices in dollar terms, before the rise in prices for food - refer to weather conditions and poor harvests. As I remember now, it was with the prices for sunflower oil. They referred to the sunflower harvest failure and modestly raised prices by 60% (in some places even more). The cost was oil made from raw materials grown in domestic fields, squeezed out on domestic equipment, and packed in Russian-made plastic containers 35-38 rubles, and now it was 58-72 !!! Since then, a lot of water has flowed under the bridge, in the sense - oils through filters, and the cart (prices) is still in place.
    Russians! We are preparing to hold on to the United Russia cause! fellow

    Against the backdrop of a pan-European crop failure Russia may even make good money in the agricultural market, raising export prices for wheat.

    You would call that part of Russia, which all the time earns on something ... belay And then we have to exist in the one that is responsible for everything ... wassat
    1. Polonsky Offline Polonsky
      Polonsky (Ilya) 5 August 2018 10: 36
      +1
      Yes, of course, it turned out quite badly with the retirement age, but the harvest is still a slightly different topic, hail and drought do not depend on power
  2. Cemen2 Offline Cemen2
    Cemen2 (Cemen) 1 November 2020 20: 20
    +1
    Russia may even make good money on the agricultural market

    Russia is a big country, specifically who will make money on the agricultural market. I - no, I have nothing from the sale of oil and gas. forests, other natural resources, I have nothing from the use by someone of the former national property (factories, factories, etc.), and I also have nothing from the sale of grain abroad, which year we have the whole Kremlin boasts of high grain yields and how deftly they take this grain over the hill. And in the country, the same inflated with baking powder 400 gr. hollow loaves and all the same prices from 20 to 40 rubles seems like a trifle, but you try a loaf every day, and a few loaves for a family every day and on Putin's minimal salary .... Maybe grain producers "got rich" and they have this very grain take half the price of what they sell, so some leftovers are obtained. That's really the truth "Who lives well in Russia?"

Гибель урожая: чем это грозит России?

Высокий урожай в 2017 году обеспечил Россию относительно недорогой пшеницей. Но в этом году уже ясно, что урожайность пшеницы будет примерно на 20% меньше, чем в прошлом. Хорошего мало, поскольку от уровня урожая зависят и цены на пшеницу на внутреннем рынке, и объемы ее экспорта за рубеж. Уже сейчас цены на пшеницу значительно выросли. Например, только за последнюю неделю июля цена на российскую мягкую пшеницу (протеин 12,5%) в южных портах выросла с 207 до 216,5 долларов за одну тонну.


Плохой урожай связан с погодными условиями. Лето 2018 года выдалось в России необычайно жарким. Хуже всего обстоят дела в «житнице» страны – в Южном федеральном округе и на Северном Кавказе, где из-за очень сильной жары случились засухи, а затем прошли сильные осадки с градом, который повредил пшеницу. В Крыму, Калмыкии, Волгоградской области вообще был введен режим чрезвычайной ситуации в связи с гибелью пшеницы на полях. Не лучшим образом складывалась ситуация и на юге Сибири, в том числе в Алтайском крае, Новосибирской, Омской и Кемеровской областях. Но здесь причиной неурожая стала не засуха, а переувлажнение почвы.



Таким образом, от природной стихии в этом году пострадали все основные аграрные регионы страны. Вероятные последствия – рост цен на пшеницу, снижение экспорта, финансовые сложности у агропромышленных компаний. Терпят убытки компании и люди, занимающиеся сбором ягод, кедрового ореха в Южной Сибири. Уже сейчас региональные издания сообщают, что в сибирских областях наблюдается неурожай ягодных культур.

Из-за неурожая России в текущем году придется экспортировать на 18% меньше пшеницы, чем в 2017 году. Скорее всего, с июля 2018 по июнь 2019 гг. наша страна сможет поставить на мировой сельскохозяйственный рынок лишь 44,8 млн тонн зерна, тогда как в прошлом году Россия экспортировала 54,4 млн тонн зерна. Снижение экспортных возможностей неизбежно отразится на положении отечественной сельскохозяйственной отрасли. В правительстве заявляют, что причин для роста цен на продукты питания в стране нет. Но ведь низкий урожай зерновых неизбежно заставит сельскохозяйственные компании повысить цены на свою продукцию, чтобы покрыть многочисленные издержки. Однако ввозить продовольствие из-за рубежа все же не придется, поскольку запасы, накопленные благодаря предыдущему высокому урожаю, позволят России продержаться в текущем году.

Между тем, от неурожая в этом году пострадают не только Россия, но и большинство стран Европы. Так, в некоторых регионах Германии потери зерна составят 70% по сравнению с уровнем урожая в прошлом году, а Эстония потеряла до 50% урожая. Так что России еще, можно сказать, повезло. Природа нанесла свой удар и по урожаю картофеля. В результате могут подорожать все продукты, его содержащие, включая даже чипсы. На фоне общеевропейского неурожая Россия может даже неплохо заработать на рынке сельскохозяйственной продукции, повысив экспортные цены на пшеницу.
Автор: Илья Полонский
Использованы фотографии: http://agroexpert.md

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 5 августа 2018 05:42
    +2
    Есть такое правило у нынешней власти. Перед повышением пенсионного возраста нужно "запудрить" мозги возрастающим долгожительством россиян, перед повышением цен на бензин - выросшими ценами на нефть в долларовом эквиваленте, перед подорожанием на продукты - сослаться на погодные условия и неурожай. Как сейчас помню, с ценами на подсолнечное масло это было. Сослались на неурожай подсолнечника и скромно так, на 60 % (кое-где и больше) приподняли цены. Стоило масло, приготовленное из сырья на отечественных полях взращенного, на отечественном оборудовании отжатого, и в пластиковую тару российского производства упакованное 35-38 рублей, а стало - 58-72 !!! С той поры много воды утекло, в том смысле - масла через фильтры, а воз (цены) и ныне на своём месте.
    Россияне! За дело "Единой России" готовимся держаться! fellow

    На фоне общеевропейского неурожая Россия может даже неплохо заработать на рынке сельскохозяйственной продукции, повысив экспортные цены на пшеницу.

    Вы бы назвали ту часть России, которая всё время зарабатывает на чём-то... belay А то нам приходится существовать в той, которая за всё в ответе... wassat
    1. ilyarosvik Онлайн
      ilyarosvik (Илья) 5 августа 2018 10:36
      +1
      Да, с пенсионным возрастом конечно вышло совсем плохо, но урожай это все ж немного другая тема, град и засуха от власти не зависят