Russia leaves the American Internet

The idea of ​​creating a West-independent Internet in Russia is moving into the implementation phase. But why do you need such an expensive, but ambitious project?


In the coming years, our country intends to deploy a huge constellation of satellites, comprising 640 units, in Earth orbit. “Sphere”, and this is the name given to the space Internet system, will provide communications and navigation for all the inhabitants of the planet. This project will also allow Russia to radically reduce its dependence on Western countries on the issue of free access to the World Wide Web. Moreover, the implementation of the "Sphere" will be only one of the stages of this process.

The next step should be the organization of its own system of root DNS servers, which is now in the hands of the United States, which, if such a decision is made, can disconnect our country from the network in a matter of hours, throwing it almost back to the Stone Age. Moreover, such a scenario is becoming more and more likely every year.

It is important to note that the implementation of the “Sphere” will give a serious impetus to the development of Russian microelectronics, space, rocket science and other high-tech industries of the country.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Awaz Offline Awaz
    Awaz (Walery) 6 August 2018 06: 03
    +3
    strange, but as far as I know, Russia has long been localized its own Internet. And if the USA disconnects from Russia, the Russian population will hardly notice it. Only some services may cease to operate, but all of them, if I am not mistaken, have Russian counterparts ...
  2. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 6 August 2018 09: 21
    0
    Here the joke is that Russia can "go out", even today .... but now, "enter" already, will not be able to go anywhere. Why? Yes, because "blocking" is precisely to block all requests from certain IP addresses of gateway providers dedicated to Russia. Inside the country, on their servers with information, please, but on "foreign" servers, where all Internet information is stored, "pipes-s".
    1. vikganz Offline vikganz
      vikganz (Vik Ganz) 19 August 2018 06: 05
      0
      You at least learn a language, Monster_Fat is normal. And then you set out so that he himself understood what he wrote?
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) 10 August 2018 09: 52
    -1
    Well, here's a laugh all together.

Россия выходит из американского интернета

Идея создания независимого от Запада интернета в России переходит в стадию реализации. Но для чего нужен столь дорогой, но амбициозный проект?


В ближайшие годы наша страна намерена развернуть на орбите Земли огромную группировку спутников, включающую 640 единиц. «Сфера», а именно такое название получила система космического интернета, позволит обеспечить связь и навигацию для всех жителей планеты. Данный проект также позволит России радикально снизить зависимость от западных стран в вопросе свободного доступа к «всемирной паутине». Причем реализация «Сферы» станет лишь одним из этапов этого процесса.

Следующим шагом должна стать организация собственной системы корневых серверов DNS, находящаяся сегодня в руках США, которые, в случае принятия такого решения, могут в считанные часы отключить нашу страну от сети, откинув ее чуть ли не в каменный век. Причем такой сценарий становится с каждым годом все более вероятным.

Важно отметить, что реализация «Сферы» даст серьезный толчок в развитии российской микроэлектроники, космоса, ракетостроения и прочих высокотехнологичных областей промышленности страны.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. AwaZ Офлайн AwaZ
    AwaZ (Walery) 6 августа 2018 06:03
    +3
    странно, но насколько я знаю, в России уже давно локализован собственный интернет. И если США отключатся от России - население РФ это почти не заметит. ТОлько может перестанут действовать некоторые сервисы , но все они , если я не ошибаюсь,имеют российские аналоги...
  2. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 6 августа 2018 09:21
    0
    Тут прикол в том, что Россия может "выйти", хоть сегодня...., но вот, "войти" уже, никуда не сможет. Почему? Да потому, что "блокировка" заключается именно к блокировке всех запросов с определенных IP арессов провайдеров-шлюзов выделенных для России. Внутри страны-на свои серверы с информацией-пожалуйста, а вот на "заграничные" сервера, где хранится вся интернетовская информация-"дудки-с".
    1. vikganz Офлайн vikganz
      vikganz (Vik Ganz) 19 августа 2018 06:05
      0
      Ты хотя бы язык выучи, Monster_Fat нормально. А то излагаешь так, что сам то понял, что написал ?
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. master3 Офлайн master3
    master3 (Виталий) 10 августа 2018 09:52
    -1
    Ну ну, вот и посмеёмся все вместе.