Nuclear Energy Trend: What Prospects Are Opening for Russia


In a recent report by the International Energy Agency, it was said that by the middle of the century, most countries in the world will try to reduce carbon dioxide emissions to zero. This trend will become the main driver in the energy market.


At the same time, the organization recognizes that nuclear power plants, in comparison with wind turbines and solar panels, generate electricity more predictable and recommends increasing the pace of construction of nuclear power by 2030 by four times.

The idea of ​​using atomic energy has already appealed to several European countries. For example, in Estonia, a group of scientists proposed to build a 300 MW small modular nuclear power plant. This initiative was to the liking of the Swedes, who already intend to invest 1 million euros in the project.

Nevertheless, the journey from the idea to the finished station is not a short one. And here a unique opportunity appears for our country.

After all, Russia already has the Akademik Lomonosov floating nuclear power plant. At the same time, in order to conquer the world market, our engineers are working on even more interesting options. For example, Atomenergomash is building an optimized floating power unit or OPEB based on the RITM-200M reactor. Work is also underway on a modernized floating power unit based on the RITM-200S reactor.

However, the matter does not end with floating nuclear power plants. We also have developments similar to the one that Estonia wants to implement. At the same time, the start of construction of the first Russian small nuclear power plant with the RITM-200N reactor is scheduled for 2024.

It is obvious that at the moment our country has a tangible advantage over competitors and can make good money on the “atomic” trend. However, we shouldn't relax either. After all, China and the United States have their own projects, which also intend to compete for a promising market.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Атомный тренд в энергетике: Какие перспективы открываются для России


В недавнем отчете Международного энергетического агентства было сказано, что уже к середине века большинство стран мира попытается свести к нулю выбросы углекислого газа в атмосферу. Данная тенденция станет главным драйвером на энергетическом рынке.


При этом организация признает, что у АЭС, по сравнению с ветряками и солнечными панелями, выработка электричества более предсказуемая и рекомендует увеличить темпы строительства атомных мощностей к 2030 году в четыре раза.

Идея с использованием атомной энергетики уже пришлась по душе нескольким европейским странам. Например, в Эстонии группа ученых предложила построить малую модульную АЭС на 300 МВт. Данная инициатива пришлась по душе шведам, которые уже намерены вложить в проект 1 млн. евро.

Тем не менее от идеи до готовой станции путь не короткий. И здесь появляется уникальная возможность для нашей страны.

Ведь у России уже есть плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция «Академик Ломоносов». При этом, чтобы завоевать мировой рынок, наши инженеры работают над еще более интересными вариантами. Например, «Атомэнергомаш» строит оптимизированный плавучий энергоблок или ОПЭБ на основе реактора РИТМ-200М. Еще ведется работа над модернизированным плавучим энергоблоком на базе реактора РИТМ-200С.

Впрочем, плавучими АЭС дело не заканчивается. Есть у нас и разработки подобно той, которую хочет реализовать Эстония. При этом начало строительства первой российской малой атомной электростанции с реактором РИТМ-200Н запланировано уже на 2024 год.

Очевидно, что на данный момент наша страна имеет ощутимое преимущество перед конкурентами и может хорошо заработать на «атомном» тренде. Однако расслабляться нам тоже не стоит. Ведь свои проекты есть у Китая и США, которые также намерены побороться за перспективный рынок.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.