Russia bypasses the United States in the field of robotic combat systems


Recently, another stage of testing of the Marker robotic unmanned platform has been successfully completed in Russia. Samuel Bendett, an American expert on Russian unmanned systems, described the event as follows: "The Russians chose a different path, and they succeeded." So what is so remarkable about the domestic robot and why did it receive such a "flattering" review?


During the aforementioned tests, the Marker robotic unmanned platform made a 100 km march (60 km on unpaved roads and 40 km on absolute off-road). It took a couple of two Russian robots just over 5 hours to overcome this route.

However, the main feature of the tests was not the length and complexity of the march-throw, but the fact that the “Markers” overcame it absolutely independently. The robotic platform received only the coordinates of the end point, and the onboard system laid the optimal route in the direction of travel.

But that's not all. “Knowing” that a meeting with the enemy could take place on the way, the vehicles performed more than 20 launches of onboard drones in order to reconnoitre the terrain and select a covert route.

Thus, the "marching" tests that took place in the Chelyabinsk region, together with the firing tests carried out in 2018, show that our robotic unmanned platform is almost ready for use by the troops.

Returning to Samuel Bendett, it is worth noting that the expert was "alarmed" by two points. First, the ones worked out on the "Marker" Technology can now be used on other platforms, including the latest T-14 Armata tank. And, secondly, the Pentagon is still only conducting research in the field of robotic combat systems, while in Russia they are almost ready to be put into service.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Khaertdinov Radik (Radik Khaertdinov) 26 September 2021 15: 52
    0
    Go Russia!

Россия обходит США в области роботизированных боевых систем


Недавно в России успешно завершился очередной этап испытаний роботизированной беспилотной платформы «Маркер». Американский эксперт по российским беспилотным системам Сэмюэль Бендетт охарактеризовал данное событие следующим образом: «Русские пошли другим путем, и им удалось добиться успеха». Так чем же примечателен отечественный робот и за что он удостоился столь «лестного» отзыва?


В ходе вышеупомянутых испытаний роботизированная беспилотная платформа «Маркер» совершила марш-бросок протяженностью в 100 км (60 км по грунтовым дорогам и 40 км по абсолютному бездорожью). На преодоление данного маршрута связке из двух российских роботов потребовалось чуть более 5 часов.

Впрочем, главной особенностью испытаний стали не длина и сложность марш-броска, а то, что «Маркеры» преодолели его абсолютно самостоятельно. Роботизированная платформа получила лишь координаты конечной точки, а оптимальный маршрут прокладывала бортовая система по ходу движения.

Но и это еще не все. «Зная», что по дороге может состояться встреча с противником, машины выполнили более 20 запусков бортовых дронов с целью разведки местности и выбора скрытного маршрута движения.

Таким образом, прошедшие в Челябинской области «маршевые» испытания в совокупности с огневыми, проведенными в 2018 году, показывают, что наша роботизированная беспилотная платформа практически готова к использованию в войсках.

Возвращаясь к Сэмюэлу Бендетту, стоит отметить, что эксперта «насторожили» два момента. Во-первых, отработанные на «Маркере» технологии теперь могут быть использованы и на других платформах, включая новейший танк Т-14 «Армата». И, во-вторых, Пентагон пока лишь ведет исследование в области роботизированных боевых систем, в то время как у России они практически готовы к постановке на вооружение.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Хаертдинов Радик (Радик Хаертдинов) 26 сентября 2021 15:52
    0
    Вперёд Россия!