The global "container" crisis pushed Russia to action


A pandemic, a series of lockdowns and, as a result, a sharp increase in the cost of delivery of goods made the production of containers in demand. In addition, the leasing of the latter has become extremely profitable, because large shippers literally "fight" for empty containers.


Containers, like so much more, are mass-produced in China today. The PRC's share in this market is about 95%. And this is not surprising, given the low cost of the manufactured products.

However, last year China became the EU's largest trading partner, overtaking the United States. Apparently, in this regard, the country decided to make more money on containers. So, if back in 2019 the cost per unit was about $ 1800, then by the end of 2020 it almost doubled, reaching 3500.

It should be noted that the aforementioned "price revolution" may become an impetus for the establishment of container production in Russia. In particular, refrigerated trucks, 100% of which are now produced in China. They are the ones that our fishing industry needs to supply fish from the Far East to factories in the European part of the country, instead of imported ones.

At the same time, Russia already has relevant developments. In February of this year, 40-foot refrigerators manufactured by Omsktransmash were certified. At the moment, Omsk containers are more expensive than Chinese ones, but the price can be significantly reduced in case of their mass production.

In addition, ChTZ Uraltrak has produced its 40-foot refrigerator and has already begun mastering the production of 20-foot refrigerators.

In general, in connection with the development of the Northern Sea Route, the container industry, even without taking into account the global demand for containers, is becoming extremely important for Russia. Of course, we will not be able to "move" China, but we are quite capable of providing our carriers.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 24 September 2021 15: 11
    0
    It is necessary to interest our producers of iron and non-iron, otherwise they will strangle us behind the cordon.
    You should not count on their complacency and equality in trade, that China, that the United States, that everyone else.
    The wild market has already shown itself to its fullest, even in gas-fucking you cannot call it any other way!
  2. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 25 September 2021 20: 01
    0
    There is enough metal in the country, there is a lot of free production capacity, there are 10-12% of unemployed, money in the budget is like dirt ...
    Mr. Mishustin needs to move!

Мировой «контейнерный» кризис подтолкнул Россию к действиям


Пандемия, череда локдаунов и, как следствие, резкий рост стоимости доставки грузов сделали востребованным производство контейнеров. Кроме того, крайне выгодной стала и сдача последних в аренду, ведь крупные грузоотправители буквально «дерутся» за пустую тару.


Контейнеры, как и многое другое, сегодня массово производятся в Китае. Доля КНР на данном рынке составляет порядка 95%. И это не удивительно, учитывая низкую стоимость выпущенной продукции.

Однако в прошлом году Поднебесная стала крупнейшим торговым партнером ЕС, обогнав США. Видимо, в связи с этим, в стране решили побольше заработать и на контейнерах. Так, если еще в 2019-м стоимость за единицу составляла порядка 1800 долларов, то уже к концу 2020 года она выросла практически в два раза, достигнув 3500.

Стоит отметить, что вышеупомянутая «ценовая революция» может стать толчком к налаживанию производства контейнеров в России. В частности, рефрижераторных, 100% которых сегодня производятся в КНР. Именно они нужны нашей рыбной отрасли для поставок на заводы в европейской части страны рыбы с Дальнего Востока, вместо импортной.

При этом в России уже есть соответствующие наработки. В феврале текущего года прошли сертификацию 40-футовые рефрижераторы производства «Омсктрансмаша». На данный момент омские контейнеры дороже китайских, но цена может быть значительно снижена в случае их массового производства.

Кроме того, свой 40-футовый рефрижератор выпустил «ЧТЗ Уралтрак» и уже приступил к освоению производства 20-футовых.

В целом, в связи с развитием Севморпути, контейнерная отрасль, даже без учета мирового спроса на тару, становится крайне важной для России. Китай, конечно, мы «подвинуть» не сможем, но своих перевозчиков вполне способны обеспечить.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 24 сентября 2021 15:11
    0
    Надо наших производителей железных и не железных заинтересовывать, иначе за кордон нас задушит.
    Не стоит рассчитывать на их благодушие и равноправие в торговле, что Китай, что Сша, что всех остальных.
    Дикий рынок проявил уже себя по полной даже в газе-гребаном по другому не назовешь !
  2. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 25 сентября 2021 20:01
    0
    Металла в стране выпускается достаточно, свободных производственных мощностей полно, безработных 10-12%, денег в бюджете, как грязи....
    г-н Мишустин шевелиться нужно!