Will Russia seize the chance to revive machine tool building and microelectronics


Despite our successes in shipbuilding, nuclear industry, agriculture, etc., there are two industries in Russia that are hopelessly lagging behind. We are talking about machine tools and microelectronics.


Attempts to revive these industries have been made more than once. However, they did not bring much success. However, the Russian authorities do not intend to give up and now they are making another attempt, which, finally, may be crowned with success.

Russian industrialists spend about 100 billion rubles a year on the purchase of new machines and tools. At the same time, only 17% of these funds are accounted for by domestic products.

It should be noted that this figure 6 years ago was two times less. It was possible to increase it to a greater extent due to the merger of disparate and unprofitable enterprises into several large holdings.

Now something similar is planned to be "cranked" within the framework of the concept for the development of the industry until 2035. At the same time, the state corporation "Rostec" intends to create a machine-tool holding company capable of occupying 50% of the domestic market.

Be that as it may, in the machine tool industry in recent years, at least some steps have been taken, but in microelectronics we have lagged behind hopelessly. But they are trying to solve this problem right now.

As it became known, Russia is preparing to restart the Angstrem-T enterprise, which went bankrupt in 2016. For this, several first-class specialists from UMC were invited from Taiwan, who will not only launch the factory, but will also train our engineers for 5-10 years.

It should be noted that Angstrem-T will produce chips with 130-90 nm topology. This is not the last word equipment, especially when compared with 2 nm. chip provided by IBM. But this is precisely where our chance lies.

The processor manufacturers that monopolized the market were so carried away by the release of modern chips that they created a deficit in the niche of mass microprocessors for cars, which is why the conveyors of both BMW and Lada are idle today.

According to experts, had we started the production of these "outdated" chips five years ago, now we would have had no end of customers.

However, according to forecasts, the situation will not change in the next 5 years. Thus, Russia can still manage to occupy this niche in the world microelectronics market.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vm68dm Offline vm68dm
    vm68dm (Vasiliy) 28 September 2021 12: 31
    +1
    Long overdue!
  2. NikolayN Offline NikolayN
    NikolayN (Nikolai) 29 September 2021 09: 54
    +1
    God grant good luck!
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Alexander Pushkov (Andrey Ra) 30 September 2021 08: 00
    0
    As they say in the video "There was no breakthrough in this growth." And it won't happen! What, and for whom will we produce on these machines? There is not enough market for them. It's the same with CHIPs. With an order of less than 100 thousand, the Chinese do not even speak. And some companies, and from 100 thousand.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 30 September 2021 10: 17
      0
      What and for whom will we produce on these machines?

      Small-scale production is a little more expensive, but if for yourself, then it can be quite justified. Research and scientific base, engineers and maintenance and operation specialists, in the end - import substitution.
      It is not at all necessary to orient all products for export, for global circulation and for huge profits. You have to be able to do it yourself, but of course if "according to Yeltsin," then it's okay - we'll buy everything "there."
  5. Could ours, and not 2, but 0,5 nanometers! You just need to drink less!
  6. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 30 September 2021 18: 13
    -1
    In 2012, Putin signed an agreement on Russia's accession to the WTO. According to this agreement, Russia undertakes not to develop industry, but to supply only raw materials to the world market at the cheapest prices. Therefore, "show-off" is all, another promise! In single copies, Russia can do everything, but on an industrial scale no one will allow Putin.
  7. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 1 October 2021 02: 25
    -1
    # rzhunimagu
  8. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 17 October 2021 00: 55
    +1
    In the Russian Federation, there is machine-tool building and microelectronics, which can be judged by the most modern weapons, but there is one obstacle to expanding production - profitability.

Воспользуется ли Россия шансом возродить станкостроение и микроэлектронику


Несмотря на наши успехи в судостроении, атомной промышленности, сельском хозяйстве и пр., есть в России две отрасли, которые безнадежно отстают. Речь идет о станкостроении и микроэлектронике.


Попытки возродить эти отрасли предпринимались не единожды. При этом особого успеха они не принесли. Впрочем, российские власти сдаваться не намерены и сейчас предпринимается очередная попытка, которая, наконец, может увенчаться успехом.

Около 100 млрд. рублей в год российские промышленники тратят на закупку новых станков и инструментов. В то же время, лишь 17% этих средств приходится на отечественную продукцию.

Стоит отметить, что данный показатель 6 лет назад был в два раза меньше. Увеличить его удалось в большей степени за счет объединения разрозненных и убыточных предприятий в несколько крупных холдингов.

Теперь нечто подобное планируется «провернуть» в рамках концепции развития отрасли до 2035 года. При этом госкорпорация «Ростех» намерена создать станкостроительный холдинг, способный занять 50% внутреннего рынка.

Как бы там ни было, в станкостроении в последние годы у нас делаются хоть какие-то шаги, а вот в микроэлектронике мы отстали безнадежно. Но и эту проблему прямо сейчас пытаются решить.

Как стало известно, в России готовится перезапуск предприятия «Ангстрем-Т», обанкротившегося в 2016 году. Для этого из Тайваня пригласили несколько первоклассных специалистов из компании UMC, которые не только запустят фабрику, но и на протяжении 5-10 лет будут обучать наших инженеров.

Стоит отметить, что «Ангстрем-Т» будет выпускать чипы топологией 130-90 нм. Это не последнее слово техники, особенно если сравнивать с 2 нм. чипом, представленным IBM. Но именно в этом и заключается наш шанс.

Монополизировавшие рынок производители процессоров настолько увлеклись выпуском современных чипов, что создали дефицит в нише массовых микропроцессоров для авто, из-за чего сегодня простаивают конвейеры, как у BMW, так и у «Лады».

По мнению экспертов, начни мы производство этих «устаревших» чипов лет пять назад, сейчас у нас бы не было отбоя от заказчиков.

Впрочем, согласно прогнозам, в ближайшие 5 лет ситуация не изменится. Таким образом, Россия еще может успеть занять данную нишу на мировом рынке микроэлектроники.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vm68dm Офлайн vm68dm
    vm68dm (Василий) 28 сентября 2021 12:31
    +1
    Давно пора!
  2. НиколайН Офлайн НиколайН
    НиколайН (Николай) 29 сентября 2021 09:54
    +1
    Дай Бог удачи!
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Александр Пушков (Андрей Ра) 30 сентября 2021 08:00
    0
    Как говорится в ролике "Прорыва в этой отросли не случилось" . И не случится! Что, и для кого мы будем производить на этих станках? Для них нет рынка достаточного. То же самое и с ЧИПами. С заказом меньше 100 тыс. китайцы даже не разговаривают. А некоторые компании, и со 100 тыс.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 30 сентября 2021 10:17
      0
      Что, и для кого мы будем производить на этих станках?

      Мелкосерийное производство немного дороже, но если для себя, то может быть вполне оправдано. Исследовательская и научная база, инженеры и специалисты обслуживания и эксплуатации, в конце концов - импортзамещение.
      Вовсе необязательно всю продукцию ориентировать на экспорт, в глобальный оборот и за бешенные барыши. Надо самим уметь и делать, но конечно если "по Ельцину", то нормально - всё купим "там".
  5. Могли бы и наши, и не 2, а 0,5 нанометров! Просто пить надо меньше!
  6. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 30 сентября 2021 18:13
    -1
    В 2012 г. Путин подписал договор о вступлении России в ВТО. Согласно этому договору Россия обязуется не развивать промышленность, а поставлять на мировой рынок только сырьё по самым дешёвым ценам. Поэтому, "понты" это всё, очередная обещалка! В единичных экземплярах Россия может всё, а в промышленных масштабах никто Путину не позволит.
  7. Винни Офлайн Винни
    Винни (Винни) 1 октября 2021 02:25
    -1
    #ржунимагу
  8. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 17 октября 2021 00:55
    +1
    В РФ есть и станкостроение и микроэлектроника о чём можно судить по самому современному вооружению, а вот для расширения производства есть одно препятствие - рентабельность.