Russian electronic warfare systems - the main "headache" of the Pentagon


Development of technologies significantly influenced the course of modern military confrontations. Today, in order to effectively disable enemy equipment, it is not necessary to use missiles and other ammunition.


Electronic warfare systems are doing an excellent job with the above task, and our country has gone far ahead in this type of weapons. The use of Russian radar systems in Syria, when they were able to destroy a group of Tomahawk missiles (previously considered invulnerable), gave the Pentagon reason to consider the Russian systems the biggest problem.

Washington today spends huge amounts of money on the development of its own electronic warfare systems, but it still lags far behind Moscow. So what kind of radar systems provide us with this vital advantage?

Conventionally, electronic warfare systems can be divided into several types: some interrupt the communication of drones and guided missiles with command posts, others disable equipment installed on enemy vehicles, and still others jam all communications, preventing the enemy from coordinating their actions.

At the moment, the Russian army is armed with more than 20 different radar systems. The most popular of them are: "Krasukha-4", capable of "turning off" the enemy's electronics at a distance of several hundred kilometers, "Pole-21", designed to suppress signals from navigation satellites, "Palantin", "blinding" the enemy in short-wave and ultra-short-wave ranges , as well as completely depriving him of communication, "Divnomorye", creating an impenetrable radar dome, etc.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Siegfried Offline Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 29 September 2021 11: 14
    +1
    An even bigger headache for the Pentagon is being delivered by Russian cyber capabilities. For example, the story of a ransomware virus that encrypts data after being infiltrated. Decryption is possible only after the money has been transferred. The very fact of the presence of such a virus that can close access to data to a user in an instant is a very serious argument (there are opinions that the "extortionists" of millions from Russia, and the attacks on Russian concerns were for diversion) extortion, but in order to disable as many critical infrastructure systems as possible, for example. After all, the essence of the development is that after an attack, no one can "fix" anything. The result is obvious to everyone, and the fact that no one on the planet could decipher the data and everyone had to pay shows the level of development. Who created it, you can only guess, perhaps it was created as a cyber weapon, we looked at what you can do and make money, at the same time test it and hint to the enemy about a bright future. The US recently resumed cooperation with Russia on cybersecurity. By the way, this is just the tip of the iceberg. Most of the cyber combat assets are waiting in the wings, not only in Russia.

Российские комплексы РЭБ – главная «головная боль» Пентагона


Развитие технологий значительно повлияло на ход современных военных противостояний. Сегодня, чтобы эффективно выводить из строя технику противника, необязательно применять ракеты и другие боеприпасы.


С вышеупомянутой задачей прекрасно справляются системы РЭБ, и наша страна в данном виде вооружений ушла далеко вперед. Применение российских комплексов радиолокационной борьбы в Сирии, когда с их помощью удалось уничтожить группу ракет «Томагавк» (ранее считавшихся неуязвимыми), дало Пентагону причину считать российские комплексы наибольшей проблемой.

Вашингтон сегодня тратит огромные средства на развитие собственных систем РЭБ, но по-прежнему сильно отстает от Москвы. Так какие же комплексы радиолокационной борьбы обеспечивают нам это жизненно важное преимущество?

Условно системы РЭБ можно разделить на несколько видов: одни прерывают связь беспилотников и управляемых ракет с командными пунктами, другие выводят из строя аппаратуру, установленную на вражеской технике, а третьи – глушат все средства связи, не давая противнику координировать свои действия.

На данный момент на вооружении российской армии находятся более 20 различных комплексов радиолокационной борьбы. Самые популярные из них: «Красуха-4», способный «выключить» электронику противника на расстоянии нескольких сотен километров, «Поле-21», предназначенный для подавления сигналов от навигационных спутников, «Палантин», «ослепляющий» врага в коротковолновом и ультракоротковолновом диапазонах, а также полностью лишающий его связи, «Дивноморье», создающий непроницаемый радиолокационный купол и др.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Siegfried Офлайн Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 29 сентября 2021 11:14
    +1
    еще большую головную боль пентагону доставляют российские кибервозможности. Например история с вирусом-вымогателем, который после проникновения шифрует данные . Дешифровка возможна только после перевода денег. Сам факт наличия такого вируса, который может закрыть доступ к данным пользователю в один миг очень серьезный аргумент (есть мнения, что "вымогатели" миллионов из России, а атаки на русские концерны были для отвода глаз), если представить массовое применение уже не в рамках вымогательства, а с целью отключить как можно больше критических систем инфраструктуры например. Ведь суть разработки в том, что после атаки никто не может ничего "починить". Результат всем очевиден, и тот факт, что никто на планете не смог расшифровать данные и всем пришлось платить показывает уровень разработки. Кто создал можно только гадать, возможно создавалось как кибероружие, посмотрели что можно и деньги делать, заодно обкатать и противнику намекнуть на светлое будущие. Недавно США возобновили сотрудничество с Россией по теме кибербезопасность. Кстати это только верхушка айзберга. Большинство боевых киберсредств ждут своего часа Х, не только в России.