Russia is building a vanadium plant: why it matters


The construction of a modern vanadium plant has begun in the Tula region. The volume of investments in the project is over 16 billion rubles.


It should be noted that despite the presence in Tula of another plant for the production of the aforementioned metal, the new enterprise will play an important role for economics our country.

Before proceeding to substantiate the importance of the project, it is necessary to “outline” the situation with vanadium in Russia in general terms. The fact is that this element does not occur in a free form. Here it is extracted from vanadium slag, which remains after the production of steel from a special ore mined in the Sverdlovsk region.

Part of the slag is sent to the aforementioned plant in Tula. However, due to the lack of capacity of the enterprise, we have to export for processing to the Czech Republic and Austria, losing money and time.

In the world market, the share of Russian vanadium is 15%. We are in second place after China. By the way, in terms of reserves of this valuable metal, we are second only to China.

Now about the value of the element. During the period of industrialization in our country, vanadium was used to make shells capable of penetrating tank armor, it also reduced the weight and increased the strength of steel, which made a significant contribution to the future Great Victory.

Now this metal has become even more in demand. Especially considering that it is used in flowing vanadium redox batteries, which are seen as the future of the growing "green energy".

By the way, today China is betting on these batteries, but similar projects are being developed in other countries, which gives Russia the opportunity to increase its presence in the world vanadium market. Obviously, in this context, the construction of a new modern plant in the Tula region and the concentration of vanadium ore processing within the country become extremely relevant.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 4 October 2021 18: 04
    -1
    An effective owner who knows how not only to steal Soviet property - that's something!
    Where is the product for export, then it is clear
    Offshore proceeds, second third passport, if anything happens, from london It is not issued ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 4 October 2021 18: 51
    -9
    The construction of a modern vanadium plant has begun in the Tula region.

    Who builds? State for its own money! Why doesn't Putin demand from his friends that they build something, and not just palaces and yachts? Regretted that they would become poor? The scheme has been worked out, then it will be privatized and the state will "wash itself away" again. But surrounded by Putin, one billionaire will become more!
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 4 October 2021 19: 10
      +2
      yachts from sport lotto buy? the alternatively gifted have bred ...
      1. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) 4 October 2021 22: 19
        -4
        They have not proliferated, but are being reborn! By the way, not everyone is allowed.
  3. Artyom76 Offline Artyom76
    Artyom76 (Artyom Volkov) 5 October 2021 07: 22
    -3
    ... which gives Russia the opportunity to increase its presence in the global vanadium market.

    Again we will drive the raw materials, over the hill! Instead of making in-house a product with high added value - the same redox batteries!
    1. AND Offline AND
      AND 5 October 2021 10: 52
      +2
      I see to you that do not do it, everything is bad. It seems like men are whining like women! You need to be more positive otherwise you will soon start selling your homeland yourself.
      1. Artyom76 Offline Artyom76
        Artyom76 (Artyom Volkov) 5 October 2021 11: 01
        -2
        I see that you don't, everything is fine, and the position of the native aborigine in the colony suits you. Russia is a country rich in resources, and we have enough literate people, too, but instead of producing goods with high added value, as the same China or Japan does! - a country without resources at all, we stupidly drive raw materials across the cordon! The country that was the first to send a man into space ... and so on, and so on, just slipped into a supplier of raw materials! Are you happy with this?
        I do not whine, I am offended for the State ...
      2. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
        Alexndr p (Alexander) 5 October 2021 11: 47
        +3
        Like men

        You thought AND. To whine is the lot of men - which we are witnessing here.

        the position of the native aborigine in the colony suits you

        Are you happy with this?

        you are not satisfied - but you endure for many years. And I choose a course for you and similar sad people at every election.

        And then you will endure. I give you a guarantee, and you know it yourself - you are not Colonel Kvachkov

        I do not whine, I am offended for the State ...

        If you were offended for the state, you would have drunk yourself in 1991 in the ditch area, realizing that you did not even go to defend your country
        And your nagging today is an old habit of yours. Moan and savor your whining.

        This is your generation of miracles - lovers of moaning, pumping the country, coming to terms with Yeltsin and other feces, and further down the list.

        It was Yeltsin who taught you to endure. And I fix this material like you. I remind you of who you really are. For the power he is offended ... Actor

        I ate in 1996 - so you can eat everything in general. Bon appetit, the one that does not ache negative
        1. The comment was deleted.
        2. Artyom76 Offline Artyom76
          Artyom76 (Artyom Volkov) 5 October 2021 13: 37
          -2
          In 1991 I was 12 years old, and where have you been? I see you figured it out well in life! Saved Russia already, superhero ?! I have the right to express my opinion here, and to the best of my ability I contribute to the country, and I do not run with a garlopan after Navalny and similar freaks! And second, the comment was on the merits, and not about the political course of the country, which you just pissed off at that time! Do you have something to say on the topic ?! Don't give a damn though! Walk by yourself, courageous rescuer.
    2. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 5 October 2021 22: 23
      +2
      Vanadium is already a product of redistribution with a fairly high added value, but you are like a steel maker.
  4. AND Offline AND
    AND 5 October 2021 15: 38
    -1
    Quote: Artyom76
    I see that you don't, everything is fine, and the position of the native aborigine in the colony suits you. Russia is a country rich in resources, and we have enough literate people, too, but instead of producing goods with high added value, as the same China or Japan does! - a country without resources at all, we stupidly drive raw materials across the cordon! The country that was the first to send a man into space ... and so on, and so on, just slipped into a supplier of raw materials! Are you happy with this?
    I do not whine, I am offended for the State ...

    I'm not a whiner. As long as you are an aboriginal here you need to be sent to war, I'll see how bad it will be for you there. Russia in five years, having cheap gas and the pace of construction of new production facilities, will receive enough money for a good life. You need everything here and now .... Didn't you teach to wait?
    1. Artyom76 Offline Artyom76
      Artyom76 (Artyom Volkov) 5 October 2021 17: 06
      +2
      Have we already switched to "you"?
      You, three letters in the text, together with your "ally" - Alexander II have already figured out everything about me, all my views (political, ideological)? I said a word somewhere about the fact that I am dissatisfied with my country, the development in the country, the political system? That is, for a couple of you made some conclusions about me - and have already signed up for "all-propals" and even insulted by calling me not a man, but a whiner? I just expressed my opinion that in Russia it is necessary to build more industries focused specifically on the production of products with high added value. Where did you both see "Whining, impatient" here, and even more so "non-men"? What war are you going to send me to? In my country, thank God, there is no war!
      And watch your speech, both. Is it a man to insult a person by hiding behind a monitor?
      1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 5 October 2021 20: 27
        -4
        you made some conclusions for a couple

        It is useless to argue with mediocrities. The jaw is on the back of the head and only then their brains will stand in the correct row. Checked.
      2. AND Offline AND
        AND 5 October 2021 23: 02
        0
        Quote: Artyom76
        Have we already switched to "you"?
        You, three letters in the text, together with your "ally" - Alexander II have already figured out everything about me, all my views (political, ideological)? I said a word somewhere about the fact that I am dissatisfied with my country, the development in the country, the political system? That is, for a couple of you made some conclusions about me - and have already signed up for "all-propals" and even insulted by calling me not a man, but a whiner? I just expressed my opinion that in Russia it is necessary to build more industries focused specifically on the production of products with high added value. Where did you both see "Whining, impatient" here, and even more so "non-men"? What war are you going to send me to? In my country, thank God, there is no war!
        And watch your speech, both. Is it a man to insult a person by hiding behind a monitor?

        Again we will drive the raw materials, over the hill! Instead of making in-house a product with high added value - the same redox batteries!

        Whose words are these (whining)? Who said that a product with a high added value will not be made in Russia? I don't have a monitor. Why should I hide? About your opinion? You know how to humiliate Russia, but write what and how should be done weakly?

Россия строит завод по производству ванадия: почему это важно


В Тульской области начали строить современный завод по производству ванадия. Объем инвестиций в проект составляет более 16 млрд. рублей.


Стоит отметить, что несмотря на наличие в Туле еще одного завода по производству вышеупомянутого металла, новое предприятие сыграет важную роль для экономики нашей страны.

Прежде чем перейти к обоснованию важности проекта, необходимо в общих чертах «обрисовать» ситуацию с ванадием в России. Дело в том, что данный элемент не встречается в свободном виде. У нас его извлекают из ванадиевого шлака, который остается после производства стали из особой руды, добываемой в Свердловской области.

Часть шлака отправляют на вышеупомянутый завод в Тулу. Однако остальное сырье из-за нехватки мощностей предприятия нам приходится вывозить на переработку в Чехию и в Австрию, теряя средства и время.

На мировом рынке доля российского ванадия составляет 15%. Мы находимся на втором месте после Китая. К слову, и по запасам этого ценного металла мы уступаем лишь КНР.

Теперь о ценности элемента. В период индустриализации в нашей стране ванадий использовали для изготовления снарядов, способных пробивать танковую броню, также с его помощью уменьшали вес и повышали прочность стали, что внесло весомый вклад в будущую Великую Победу.

Сейчас данный металл стал еще востребованнее. Особенно учитывая то, что он применяется в проточных ванадиевых редокс-батареях, в которых видят будущее набирающей обороты «зеленой энергетики».

Кстати, сегодня именно на эти батареи делает ставку Китай, но и в других странах развиваются аналогичные проекты, что дает России возможность увеличить свое присутствие на мировом рынке ванадия. Очевидно, что в этом контексте строительство нового современного завода в Тульской области и сосредоточение переработки ванадиевой руды внутри страны становятся крайне актуальными.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 4 октября 2021 18:04
    -1
    Эффективный собственник, который умеет не только воровать советскую собственность - это что то!
    Продукт куда, на экспорт, тогда понятно
    Выручку в офшор, второй третий паспорт, случись чего, с лондОна выдачи нет...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 4 октября 2021 18:51
    -9
    В Тульской области начали строить современный завод по производству ванадия.

    А кто строит? Государство за свои деньги! А почему Путин не потребует со своих друзей, чтобы они что то построили, а не только дворцы и яхты? Пожалел, что обеднеют? Схема наработана, потом приватизируют и опять государство "умоется". Зато в окружении Путина, одним миллиардером, больше станет!
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 4 октября 2021 19:10
      +2
      яхты со спортлото покупают? расплодились альтернативно одаренные...
      1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
        Bitter (Глеб) 4 октября 2021 22:19
        -4
        Не расплодились, а возрождаются! Кстати, не каждому позволено.
  3. Артём76 Офлайн Артём76
    Артём76 (Артем Волков) 5 октября 2021 07:22
    -3
    ...что дает России возможность увеличить свое присутствие на мировом рынке ванадия.

    Опять сырье гнать будем, за бугор! Вместо того, чтобы делать у себя продукт с высокой добавленной стоимостью - те же редокс-батареи!
    1. AND Офлайн AND
      AND 5 октября 2021 10:52
      +2
      Вижу вам, что не сделай, всё плохо. Вроде мужики а ноете как бабы! Позитивней нужно быть а то родину скоро продавать сами начнёте.
      1. Артём76 Офлайн Артём76
        Артём76 (Артем Волков) 5 октября 2021 11:01
        -2
        Вижу вам, что не сделай, всё хорошо, и положение туземного аборигена в колонии вас устраивает. Россия богатая ресурсами страна, и люди у нас грамотные тоже в достатке, но вместо того, что бы производить товар высокой добавленной стоимости, как это делает тот же Китай или Япония! - страна без ресурсов вообще, мы тупо гоним сырье за кордон! Страна, которая первая отправила человека в космос... и так далее, и так далее, скатилась просто до поставщика сырья! Вас все устраивает в этом?
        Я не ною, мне за Державу обидно...
      2. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
        Алексндр П (Александр) 5 октября 2021 11:47
        +3
        Вроде мужики

        Вам показалось AND. Скулить это удел вместомужчин - что мы тут и наблюдаем.

        положение туземного аборигена в колонии вас устраивает

        Вас все устраивает в этом?

        тебя не устраивает - но ты терпишь много лет. А я тебе и подобным грустишкам выбираю курс на каждых выборах.

        И дальше будешь терпеть. Я тебе даю гарантию да и ты сам это знаешь - ты же не полковник Квачков

        Я не ною, мне за Державу обидно...

        Если бы тебе за державу обидно было - ты бы себя в 1991 году уже в районе канавы самовыпилил, поняв что ты даже не пошел защищать свою страну
        А сегодняшнее твое нытье - это старая твоя привычка. Поныть и посмаковать свое нытье.

        Это ваше чудопоколение - любители поныть, прокакать страну, смириться с ельциным и прочим калом и далее по списку.

        Это еще Ельцин тебя научил терпеть. А я закрепляю этот материал тебе подобным. Напоминаю вам кто вы есть на самом деле. За державу ему обидно... Актёр

        1996 год скушал - значит вообще все можешь скушать. Приятного тебе аппетита, тот который не ноет negative
        1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. Артём76 Офлайн Артём76
          Артём76 (Артем Волков) 5 октября 2021 13:37
          -2
          В 1991 году мне было 12-лет, а вы где были? Я смотрю, вы хорошо в жизни разобрались! Спас Россию уже, супергерой?! Я имею право, высказывать здесь мнение, и в меру своих возможностей свой вклад вношу стране, а не бегаю с гарлопаном за Навальными и им подобным уродам! И второе, комментарий был по существу, а не про политический курс страны, которую как раз вы и просрали в то время! По теме есть, что сказать?! Хотя, плевать! Ступай себе мимо, спасатель мужественный.
    2. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 5 октября 2021 22:23
      +2
      Ванадий уже есть продукт передела с доволно высокой добавочной стоимостью.Вы же уподобаетесь сталевару.
  4. AND Офлайн AND
    AND 5 октября 2021 15:38
    -1
    Цитата: Артём76
    Вижу вам, что не сделай, всё хорошо, и положение туземного аборигена в колонии вас устраивает. Россия богатая ресурсами страна, и люди у нас грамотные тоже в достатке, но вместо того, что бы производить товар высокой добавленной стоимости, как это делает тот же Китай или Япония! - страна без ресурсов вообще, мы тупо гоним сырье за кордон! Страна, которая первая отправила человека в космос... и так далее, и так далее, скатилась просто до поставщика сырья! Вас все устраивает в этом?
    Я не ною, мне за Державу обидно...

    Я не нытик. Пока абориген здесь ты Тебя на войну нужно отправить, посмотрю как там тебе плохо будет. Россия через пять лет имея дешёвый газ и тот темп постройки новых производст будет получать достаточно денег для хорошей жизни. Тебе всё здесь и сейчас нужно.... А ждать не учили?
    1. Артём76 Офлайн Артём76
      Артём76 (Артем Волков) 5 октября 2021 17:06
      +2
      Мы на "ты" уже перешли?
      Вы по трем буквам в тексте, вместе со своим "союзником" - Александром П уже все обо мне вычислили, все мои взгляды (политические, мировозренческие)? Я где-то слово сказал про то, что недоволен своей страной, развитием в стране, политическим строем? То есть вы на пару сделали какие-то умозаключения обо мне - и уже записали во "всепропальщики" и даже оскорбили назвав не мужиком, а нытиком? Я всего лишь высказал свое мнение по поводу того, что в России нужно больше строить производств, ориентированных именно на производство изделий с высокой добавленной стоимостью. Где вы оба здесь усмотрели "Нытье, нетерпешь" и тем более "немужики"? Вы на какую меня войну собрались отправлять? В моей стране, слава Богу, войны нет!
      И следите за своей речью, оба. Оскорблять человека спрятавшись за монитором - это по-мужски?
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 5 октября 2021 20:27
        -4
        вы на пару сделали какие-то умозаключения

        С бездарями спорить бесполезно. Челюсть на затылок и только тогда у них мозги в правильный ряд встанут. Проверено.
      2. AND Офлайн AND
        AND 5 октября 2021 23:02
        0
        Цитата: Артём76
        Мы на "ты" уже перешли?
        Вы по трем буквам в тексте, вместе со своим "союзником" - Александром П уже все обо мне вычислили, все мои взгляды (политические, мировозренческие)? Я где-то слово сказал про то, что недоволен своей страной, развитием в стране, политическим строем? То есть вы на пару сделали какие-то умозаключения обо мне - и уже записали во "всепропальщики" и даже оскорбили назвав не мужиком, а нытиком? Я всего лишь высказал свое мнение по поводу того, что в России нужно больше строить производств, ориентированных именно на производство изделий с высокой добавленной стоимостью. Где вы оба здесь усмотрели "Нытье, нетерпешь" и тем более "немужики"? Вы на какую меня войну собрались отправлять? В моей стране, слава Богу, войны нет!
        И следите за своей речью, оба. Оскорблять человека спрятавшись за монитором - это по-мужски?

        Опять сырье гнать будем, за бугор! Вместо того, чтобы делать у себя продукт с высокой добавленной стоимостью - те же редокс-батареи!

        Это чьи слова (нытьё)? Кто сказал, что продукт с высокой добавленной стоимостью не будут делать в РФ? Уменя нет монитора. Зачем мне прятаться? Про твоё мнение? Унижать Россию ты умеешь, а написать, что и как нужно делать слабо?