What does the fuel crisis that began in Britain say?


What is happening in the UK today is reminiscent of the 1973 fuel crisis. Lines of cars are parked at gas stations, but fuel is nowhere to be found.


Tellingly, gasoline and diesel fuel in the United Kingdom are not over. There is simply no one to bring them to gas stations.

There are two reasons for this "unusual" effect. The first and main one is Brexit, which took the UK out of a single economic EU zones. The second is the pandemic, which did not allow the country to train its fuel tanker drivers in time.

As a result, at the moment the quota of work visas is only 5 thousand, with a shortage of fuel truck drivers of 90 thousand people.

However, to all appearances, even more serious problems are looming ahead of Foggy Albion. In addition to the shortage of fuel truck drivers, for the steering wheels of which the military is already being imprisoned, there is a shortage of truck drivers in the country in general. At the same time, Christmas is ahead - a time of great sales and great demand.

But that's not all. The departure of the UK from the EU left the country without cooks, builders and flayers.

Overall, the British crisis is a shining example of how illusory the global economy is with its “migrating” labor flows. It is not known how the United Kingdom will get out of the situation into which it “drove” itself. However, the fact that the UK today is experiencing its own version of the "nineties" is already obvious.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 8 October 2021 11: 13
    0
    It looks like the monarchy is getting old. England in the future is waiting for a federal republic from separate lands, like the Federal Republic of Germany. Individual republics without centralization will be able to put things in order in their lands faster.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Peter Sergeev Offline Peter Sergeev
    Peter Sergeev (Peter Sergeev) 9 October 2021 06: 09
    0
    As practice shows, monarchies are more alive than all living things in comparison with republics. In monarchical countries, everything is more like that .. it is orderly or something .. If it was bad there, would billionaires send all their children there .. And in terms of living standards, London is the first city in the world today, overtaking Paris and New York. (Fourth Moscow, by the way)
  4. Alexander Klevtsov (alexander klevtsov) 9 October 2021 16: 31
    0
    The reason lies in the fact that the Anglisos have since ancient times got used to living at the expense of others, they will rob there, they will profit here and now the country has not changed at all, having closed its fuel resources, lived for its own pleasure at the expense of the rest of Europe and sucked money from everything that moves and now KARA overtook, but I think they are very dodgy hucksters, as always, they will get out, by the way, Russia sold them gas five times cheaper than to the rest of Europe, it is not clear only why ...

О чем говорит топливный кризис, начавшийся в Британии


Происходящее сегодня в Великобритании напоминает топливный кризис 1973 года. Вереницы автомобилей стоят на заправках, но топлива нигде нет.


Что характерно, бензин и ДТ в Объединенном королевстве не закончились. Их просто некому привезти на заправки.

К такому «необычному» эффекту привели две причины. Первая и основная – Brexit, которая вывела Великобританию из единой экономической зоны ЕС. Вторая – пандемия, которая не позволила стране вовремя подготовить своих водителей бензовозов.

В итоге на данный момент квота рабочих виз составляет всего 5 тыс. при дефиците водителей бензовозов в 90 тыс. человек.

Впрочем, судя по всему, впереди у Туманного Альбиона «вырисовываются» еще более серьезные проблемы. Помимо дефицита водителей бензовозов, за баранки которых уже сажают военных, в стране наблюдается нехватка водителей грузовиков вообще. При этом впереди Рождество – время больших продаж и большого спроса.

Но и это еще не все. Уход Великобритании из ЕС оставил страну без поваров, строителей и живодеров.

В целом, британский кризис является ярким примером того, насколько иллюзорна глобальная экономика с ее «мигрирующими» потоками рабочей силы. Как Объединенное королевство будет выходить из ситуации, в которую оно само себя «загнало» - не известно. Однако то, что Великобритания сегодня переживает свой вариант «девяностых» - уже очевидно.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 8 октября 2021 11:13
    0
    Похоже, что монархия устаревает. Англию в будущем ждет федеративная республика из отдельных земель, по типу ФРГ. Отдельные республики без централизации быстрее смогут навести порядок в своих землях.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Петр Сергеев (Петр Сергеев) 9 октября 2021 06:09
    0
    Как показывает практика, монархии живее всех живых по сравнению с республиками. В монархических странах все более как то.. упорядочено что ли.. Если бы там было плохо, неужели туда бы миллиардеры детей всех своих отправляли.. Да и по уровню жизни, Лондон первый город мира на сегодняшний день, обскакав И Париж и Нью-Йорк.(четвертый Москва, кстати)
  4. александр клевцов (александр клевцов) 9 октября 2021 16:31
    0
    Причина кроется в том, что англисосы с древних времён привыкли жить за счёт других, там пограбят, здесь поживятся и сейчас страна нисколько не изменилась, закрыв свои топливные ресурсы, жила в своё удовольствия за счёт остальной Европы и высасывалв деньги со всего что движется и вот настигла КАРА, но я думаю они уж очень изворотливые барыги, как всегда выпутаются, кстати Россия продавала им газ в пять раз дешевле, чем в остальную Европу, непонятно только почему...