Motor Sich wants to obtain the right to use the trademark of Mi helicopters


The Zaporozhye Aviation Enterprise Motor Sich asked the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation to overturn the decisions of the lower courts, according to which the company is prohibited from using the Mi trademark (Mil helicopters). The plaintiff, which is the Mil and Kamov National Helicopter Industry Center (Tomilino, Moscow Region), also demands to recover 42 million rubles from the Ukrainian plant.


The essence of the claim by the Russian company is that Motor Sich promoted the modernization of Mi-8T helicopters as the creation of a new type of rotorcraft. In advertising booklets and at exhibitions, the designations Mi-8MSB and Mi-8MSB were used.

In this regard, the Ninth Arbitration Court of Appeal of Moscow took the side of the Mil and Kamov National Helicopter Industry Center, calling the actions of Motor Sich illegal.

The terms “retrofit” and “modification” refer to the creation of a product, which means that performance improvement should be considered a new type of aircraft, not a repair or maintenance.

- says the text of the court decision.

To carry out such activities, the Ukrainian enterprise had to have permission from the helicopter developer, that is, the Mil Moscow Helicopter Plant, which was later confirmed by the Moscow Intellectual Property Rights Court.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 7 October 2021 15: 09
    +5
    Yes, their Wishlist is unusually huge, but she died so she died, nothing personal.
  2. smersh chek Offline smersh chek
    smersh chek (smersh chek) 7 October 2021 15: 31
    +5
    so they and helicopter engines copy Russian ones (developed in the RSFSR), due to the fact that their production was located in the Ukrainian SSR and not in the RSFSR
    1. guleg Offline guleg
      guleg 8 October 2021 20: 36
      -2
      Quote: somsh chk
      so they and helicopter engines copy Russian

      how can you copy what was produced? You do not deny that the production of motors was deployed in Zaporozhye, in Soviet times, and absolutely legal? So what is "copying"?

      By the way, TV2-117, which went to the G3 and the predecessor of the more powerful and modern TV1997, was produced in Perm. Until 3. Why not produce TVXNUMX too? Is it really the Ukrainian special agents to blame that they lost their production?
    2. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 11 October 2021 17: 15
      0
      Quote: somsh chk
      so they and helicopter engines copy Russian

      Be completely honest. They didn't copy them. The production of these engines was initially located there back in the days of the USSR, when there was not a single trace of non-profit. Well, who placed this production there is a separate question. Although at that time no one could dream of an independent "state of Ukraine" even in the worst nightmares.
  3. Orange bigg Offline Orange bigg
    Orange bigg (Alexander ) 7 October 2021 15: 59
    +3
    .Zaporozhye Aviation Enterprise "Motor Sich" asked the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation to overturn the decisions of the lower courts, according to which the company is prohibited from using the trademark "Mi" (Mil helicopters).

    Outrageous impudence, of course. You ask, you see.
  4. guleg Offline guleg
    guleg 8 October 2021 20: 25
    -3
    Motor Sich wants to obtain the right to use the trademark of Mi helicopters

    or the authors of the note do not say something, or ... Well, then it is necessary to prohibit the use of the T-72 brand (otherwise, they began to make all sorts of T-72UA there), MiG and Su (MiG-29MU, Su-27UM and etc.) Well, the Belarusians at the same time, with their Su-27UBM, "Torahs" and "Halberds"
  5. Well this is just lovely, ah!

«Мотор Сич» хочет добиться права на использование товарного знака вертолетов «Ми»


Запорожское авиационное предприятие «Мотор Сич» попросило Верховный суд РФ отменить решения нижестоящих судов, согласно которым компании запрещено использовать товарный знак «Ми» (вертолеты Миля). Истец, которым выступает «Национальный центр вертолетостроения имени Миля и Камова» (Томилино, Московская область), также требует взыскать с украинского завода 42 млн рублей.


Суть иска российской компании заключается в том, что «Мотор Сич» продвигал модернизацию вертолетов Ми-8Т как создание нового типа винтокрылой машины. В рекламных буклетах и на выставках использовались обозначения Ми-8МСБ и Мi-8МSB.

Девятый арбитражный апелляционный суд Москвы в связи с этим принял сторону «Национального центра вертолетостроения имени Миля и Камова», назвав действия «Мотор Сича» незаконными.

Термины «модернизация» и «модификация» относятся к созданию продукции, а значит, улучшение характеристик следует считать изготовлением нового типа воздушного судна, а не ремонтом или техобслуживанием

– говорится в тексте решения суда.

Для осуществления подобной деятельности украинское предприятие должно было иметь разрешение разработчика вертолетов, то есть «Московского вертолётного завода имени М. Л. Миля», что позже подтвердил московский Суд по интеллектуальным правам.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 7 октября 2021 15:09
    +5
    Да уж, хотелки у них необычайно огромные но умерла так умерла, ничего личного.
  2. смерш чк Офлайн смерш чк
    смерш чк (смерш чк) 7 октября 2021 15:31
    +5
    так они и движки вертолетные копируют российские( разработаны в РСФСР), благодаря тому что их производство разместили в УССР а не в РСФСР
    1. Phantom Офлайн Phantom
      Phantom (Phantom) 8 октября 2021 20:36
      -2
      Цитата: смерш чк
      так они и движки вертолетные копируют российские

      как можно скопировать то, что производилось? Вы же не отрицаете, что производство моторов было развернуто в Запорожье, в советские времена и абсолютно легально? Так в чем "копирование"?

      Кстати, ТВ2-117, что шли на "восьмерку" и предшественник более мощного и современного ТВ3, производили в Перми. До 1997 года. Почему бы и ТВ3 было не производить? Неужто украинские спецагенты виноваты, что свое производство похерили?
    2. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 11 октября 2021 17:15
      0
      Цитата: смерш чк
      так они и движки вертолетные копируют российские

      Будьте до конца честным. Они их не копировали. Производство этих двигателей изначально было размещено там еще во времена СССР, когда никакой нэзалэжной и в помине не было. Ну а то, кто это производство там размещал, вопрос отдельный. Хотя в то время никому и в самом страшном сне не могло привидится самостийное "государство Украина" .
  3. OrangeBigg Офлайн OrangeBigg
    OrangeBigg (Александр ) 7 октября 2021 15:59
    +3
    .Запорожское авиационное предприятие «Мотор Сич» попросило Верховный суд РФ отменить решения нижестоящих судов, согласно которым компании запрещено использовать товарный знак «Ми» (вертолеты Миля).

    Наглость запредельная конечно.Попросило видете ли.
  4. Phantom Офлайн Phantom
    Phantom (Phantom) 8 октября 2021 20:25
    -3
    «Мотор Сич» хочет добиться права на использование товарного знака вертолетов «Ми»

    или авторы заметки чего-то недоговаривают, или... Ну, тогда надо запретить использовать бренд Т-72 (а то ишь, принялись там делать у себя Т-72УА всякие), МиГ и Су (МиГ-29МУ, Су-27УМ и т.д.) Ну и белорусам заодно, с их Су-27УБМ, "Торами" и "Алебардами"
  5. Ну это же ж просто прелесть, ах!