Forbes: US Special Forces and SEALs are already in Taiwan


Amid aggravated relations between China and Taiwan, China, on the one hand, and the United States and its allies supporting the rebellious island, on the other, are gathering strength for a possible military confrontation. According to the American editions Forbes and WSJ, the United States special forces and SEALs are already in Taiwan.


A small number of US Marine and Special Operations soldiers are stationed on the island and are training local troops. According to the Wall Street Journal, rotational training has been going on for at least a year.

This sensational report confirms last year's Asian media reports that US troops have returned to Taiwan. The Pentagon maintained the presence of large formations in the region for decades, but this mission ended in 1979 as Washington began official diplomatic relations with Beijing.

The tiny American contingent in Taiwan, consisting of a couple dozen special forces and a small unit of naval raiders, is largely symbolic. It testifies to a growing determination to counter Chinese aggression and defend democratic Taiwan.

Meanwhile, experts say the United States has recently begun selling more and better quality weapons to Taiwan without the long delays that were once common. The Pacific Fleet and the US Air Force have begun to develop new ways to disperse their ships and aircraft to avoid the devastating missile attacks from China, which everyone expects in the early hours of a probable war.
  • Photos Used: US Army
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Observer2014 Online Observer2014
    Observer2014 8 October 2021 21: 34
    -2
    laughing If I was paid the same social package, I would be in Taiwan too! wassat laughing Or on Mars! laughing laughing
  2. Alexander Klevtsov (alexander klevtsov) 9 October 2021 16: 21
    +1
    If a mess starts there, the cats and other American shobla will not have time to carry their legs ...

Forbes: Американский спецназ и «морские котики» уже находятся на Тайване


В обстановке обострения отношений между КНР и Тайванем Китай с одной стороны и США и их союзники, поддерживающие мятежный остров – с другой, собираются с силами для возможного военного противостояния. По данным американских изданий Forbes и WSJ, на Тайване уже находится спецназ Соединенных Штатов и «морские котики».


Небольшое количество американских солдат морской пехоты и сил спецопераций размещены на острове и тренируют местные войска. Как сообщает Wall Street Journal, вахтовое обучение проводится уже не менее года.

Этот сенсационный отчет подтверждает прошлогодние сообщения азиатских СМИ о том, что войска США вернулись на Тайвань. Пентагон на протяжении десятилетий поддерживал присутствие крупных соединений в регионе, но в 1979 году эта миссия была закончена, поскольку Вашингтон начал официальные дипломатические отношения с Пекином.

Крошечный американский контингент на Тайване, состоящий из пары десятков спецназовцев и небольшого подразделения морских рейдеров, в значительной степени символичен. Он свидетельствует о растущей решимости противостоять китайской агрессии и защищать демократический Тайвань.

Между тем, по мнению экспертов, Соединенные Штаты в последнее время начали продавать Тайваню больше оружия лучшего качества без длительных задержек, которые когда-то были обычным явлением. Тихоокеанский флот и военно-воздушные силы США приступили к разработке новых способов рассредоточения своих кораблей и самолетов, чтобы избежать разрушительных ракетных обстрелов со стороны Китая, которых все ожидают в первые часы вероятной войны.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Наблюдатель2014 8 октября 2021 21:34
    -2
    laughing Если бы мне платили также и такой же соц пакет, я бы тоже находился на Тайване! wassat laughing Или на Марсе! laughing laughing
  2. александр клевцов (александр клевцов) 9 октября 2021 16:21
    +1
    Если там начнётся заварушка, котики и прочая америкосовская шобла не успеет ноги унести...