Breaking with Russia is costing countries more and more


When the USSR was falling apart in 1991, it seemed to many that after gaining independence they would all heal like in American films. It will be enough just to eradicate the "scoop" in yourself, and then everything will go like clockwork. It really went, but not at all where it was originally wanted. Let's take a look at how things are on the Russian periphery 30 years after the collapse of the Soviet Union.


To complete the picture, we will cite the situation not only in the American "colonies" like Ukraine or the Baltic states, but also in relatively friendly Kazakhstan. For the sake of objectivity, let us make a reservation that a significant contribution to the current deplorable state of affairs was made by the coronavirus pandemic and the ensuing fever in the global energy market.

Baltic


Unlike Square, the "Baltic Tigers" have long been included in the European Union and NATO. It would seem that this is it, the long-awaited happiness, but no. In the close family of the Western world, three small republics are assigned the role of periphery, a source of cheap labor and a military buffer on the border with Russia. If you objectively look at the real state of affairs, then joining the EU and the North Atlantic Alliance did not give the Balts anything good.

The remnants of the Soviet industry have long been liquidated, and Riga, Tallinn and Vilnius are moving towards leaving the single energy ring BRELL. Anti-Russian military exercises are regularly held in the Baltic States. But due to the European pricing formula, the cost of electricity for consumers has doubled. In Latvia, for example, the amount of heat tariffs increased by more than a quarter in September, and should soon rise again. At the same time, despite the beginning of the heating season, in Riga 2 houses, which have 531 thousand apartments, stand without heat. Why is that? Because even if there is 22 debtor, the management companies have the right to turn off the whole house, and there are 1 apartments of them. According to the current rules, debtors hold everyone else "hostage". Tse Europa.

Is it possible to condemn defaulters so severely? Even according to official data, 150 thousand out of 70 thousand households in Latvia are classified as poor. Qualified personnel leave along the wonderful roads of European quality built for them to richer countries. The leakage of, for example, doctors to Western Europe, by the way, threatens to cause the collapse of the entire health care system in the Baltic States in the event of another pandemic. Formally, Latvians, Estonians and Lithuanians receive more money than our compatriots, but this difference is offset by the higher cost of living. Not only are the prices for gas and electricity growing, but also prices for foodstuffs are growing, and, moreover, very significantly. They are already talking openly about the inevitable "shocking rise" in food prices.

Ukraine


In principle, with Nezalezhnaya, everything has been clear for a long time. It was not allowed further than the threshold of the European Union and will never be allowed, leaving it only in the format of a Euroassociation. At the same time, Kiev managed to take only the worst from the Western world.

The country is de facto turned into a testing ground for American nuclear of technologies... The budget is forcedly spent not on social needs, but on the maintenance of an exorbitant army and the war against Donbass. Ukraine receives gas not even at high European prices, but even more expensive, with an intermediary markup. Almost all Soviet industry has already been liquidated, with rare exceptions. Food prices are constantly rising. In just a year, prices for sugar increased by 83%, sunflower oil - by 79%, eggs - by 33%, bread - by 16%, meat - by 11,1%, and pasta - by 9,3%. Unlike the Baltic states, good roads of the European level did not appear, but this did not prevent the migrant workers from leaving en masse abroad, mainly to neighboring Poland, Hungary and Slovakia, as well as to “hostile” Russia.

Everything is bleak, and no lumen is observed. Ahead is the final de-industrialization, consistent depopulation and possible territorial disintegration.

Kazakhstan


Putting conditionally friendly Kazakhstan on a par with the hostile Baltics and Ukraine is a rather bold decision, but, on the other hand, why not?

Nur-Sultan is lucky to have his own "pipe" through which he can export oil and gas, replenishing the budget with dollar earnings. Therefore, Kazakhstan looks much more stable than the Baltic countries or Ukraine, however, its the economy not truly balanced. This country has also recorded skyrocketing food prices and inflation. This is how the head of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Dossaev, commented on the situation:

Taking into account the significant jump in food prices, fuels and lubricants, rising electricity prices, stronger fiscal stimulus and heightened inflationary expectations, according to preliminary estimates of the National Bank, inflation by the end of 2021 is expected to be in the corridor of 6-7%.

Experts cite the high dependence of the Baltic States, Ukraine and Kazakhstan on imports of agricultural products as the reason for such an increase in food prices. For example, thanks to policy import substitution, the share of imports from Russia decreased to 2021% by 29, and for Kiev or Nur-Sultan it is about 50%, moreover, they purchase a considerable share of food from Moscow. In Russia, prices for electricity and fuel are lower than those of its independent neighbors, while it ensures its own food security and can impose export quotas.

Here's a curious picture.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 October 2021 13: 26
    +6
    curious picture

    - this is when the people spoke at the referendum for the preservation of the Union, namely, the authorities destroyed it.

    they will all heal like in American films.

    - they then healed. Presidents, palaces, Yachts, foreign hacienda, Spring European brides' balls, weddings in cathedrals ..
    But according to propaganda, for some reason the whole nation was in response, and "Chubais, Sobchaks, Gaidarites, Yeltsins, Kravchuks" and their students are effective managers, on horseback and well, nothing to do with it.

    And all the rest of the above is a consequence.
    "There will be no refunds"
  2. lis-ik Offline lis-ik
    lis-ik (Sergei) 10 October 2021 15: 21
    +4
    And in the Russian Federation, like nothing grows? We rewrite the price tags in the store from each delivery, as in the 90s!
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 10 October 2021 17: 20
      0
      Inspired. 14 years old, spent the whole season flying in SNT, next to Nara
      Five like at home. Baltic 3 was 36, yesterday in Moscow in the top five at door 38.
      Chicken and turkey are the same as they were.
      Vegetables fruits bananas too as they were
      Shrimp is really worse, there were 200, now 400
  3. Alexey Lan Offline Alexey Lan
    Alexey Lan (Alexey Lantukh) 10 October 2021 18: 56
    +2
    For more than 20 years now, there have been no "Chubais, Sobchaks, Gaidarites, Yeltsins", and all of them in the tail and mane .... And who is in charge of our country, economy and politics? Of course, this is not edrosy, not Putin .... Probably, someone from Mars flew in ... As for inflation, if the dollar went up by 2 rubles, then prices rise by half of this growth at least. And the fact that "Chicken and turkey are the same as they were" is, to put it mildly, not true, but roughly a lie.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 10 October 2021 19: 41
      0
      Only foreign boors are rude, there are a lot of them here.
      They are lying
  4. NikolayN Offline NikolayN
    NikolayN (Nikolai) 10 October 2021 19: 01
    +3
    Comrade reporter, in order to objectively understand it, it is necessary to compare the average salaries, average pensions, the level of prices. You can still GDP per capita. Crime level. Mortality by age. Well, etc. It is not important who and from cheoo there is disconnected, it is to figure it out for yourself. We have a lot of people living in housing that is not suitable for habitation, emergency, what kind of connections are there? This is a luxury. There is no water, no gas, no sewage system at all. Such is the reality. So we need to compare the numbers.
  5. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 10 October 2021 20: 59
    -5
    It is a pity that wide circles of citizens of the post-Soviet space do not read the articles of Marzhetsky - they would have laughed. laughing I have already cited comparative data on GDP (PPP) per capita in the Baltic countries and the Russian Federation, the picture is clear there, but the author does not care about despicable figures - he is a fighter for an idea. lol A favorite technique of not very smart propagandists is used - to attribute their own problems to others. In the Russian Federation, the depopulation of the titular nation, according to experts in recent years, is more than 5 million. Russians have left the country, prices for many goods and services are growing, the purchasing power of the population is decreasing, but Marzhetsky somehow forgets about this, he is trying to prove that the former republics would live better today near Moscow's hand. Only it turns out that he is extremely unconvincing ...
    1. oderih Online oderih
      oderih (Alex) 11 October 2021 00: 54
      +1
      God forbid those run back.
    2. oderih Online oderih
      oderih (Alex) 11 October 2021 01: 07
      +1
      All repro people are taken to Israel, but you live on hand-drawn green paper.
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 11 October 2021 18: 05
        0
        Quote: oderih
        people repro harsh

        Decipher what you mean?
    3. DV tam 25 Offline DV tam 25
      DV tam 25 (DV tam 25) 11 October 2021 06: 44
      +1
      You just like to lie and whine.
    4. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 12 October 2021 08: 45
      0
      It is a pity that wide circles of citizens of the post-Soviet space do not read the articles of Marzhetsky

      They read it.

      A favorite technique of not very smart propagandists is used - to attribute their own problems to others.

      Well, who would say, Ukrainian-Jewish-American propagandist wink

      In the Russian Federation, the depopulation of the titular nation, according to experts in recent years, is more than 5 million. Russians have left the country, prices for many goods and services are growing, the purchasing power of the population is decreasing, but Marzhetsky somehow forgets about this, he is trying to prove that the former republics would live better today near Moscow's hand. Only it turns out that he is extremely unconvincing ...

      So you change the subject, propagandist laughing
  6. we need to open the way for migrants from Asia and Africa, they will work and everything will be fine!

Разрыв с Россией обходится странам всё дороже


Когда в 1991 году разваливали СССР, многим казалось, что с обретением независимости они все заживут, как в американских фильмах. Достаточно будет лишь искоренить в себе «совок», а дальше все пойдет, как по маслу. Оно и правда пошло, но совсем не туда, куда хотелось изначально. Давайте посмотрим, как обстоят дела на российской периферии спустя 30 лет после распада Советского Союза.


Для полноты картины мы приведем ситуацию не только в американских «колониях», вроде Украины или Прибалтики, но и в относительно дружественном Казахстане. Объективности ради оговоримся, что значительный вклад в нынешнее плачевное положение дел внесли пандемия коронавируса и последовавшая за ней лихорадка на мировом рынке энергоносителей.

Прибалтика


В отличие от Незалежной, «прибалтийские тигры» уже давно вошли в состав Европейского союза и блока НАТО. Казалось бы, вот оно, долгожданное счастье, но нет. В тесной семье западного мира трем маленьким республикам отведена роль периферии, источника дешевой рабочей силы и военного буфера на границе с Россией. Если объективно посмотреть на реальное положение дел, то присоединение к ЕС и Североатлантическому альянсу не дало прибалтам ничего хорошего.

Остатки советской промышленности давно ликвидированы, а Рига, Таллин и Вильнюс движутся к выходу из единого энергокольца БРЭЛЛ. На территории Прибалтики регулярно проводятся антироссийские военные учения. Зато из-за европейской формулы ценообразования стоимость электроэнергии для потребителей выросла в 2 раза. В Латвии, например, размер тарифов на тепло увеличился в сентябре более чем на четверть, и должен вскоре вырасти вновь. При этом, несмотря на начало отопительного сезона, в Риге 531 дом, в которых насчитывается 22 тысячи квартир, стоит без тепла. Почему так? Потому что даже при наличии 1 должника управляющие компании вправе отключить целый дом, а таковых насчитывается 1700 квартир. По действующим правилам, должники держат «в заложниках» всех остальных. Цэ Эуропа.

Можно ли так строго осуждать неплательщиков? Даже по официальным данным, из 150 тысяч домохозяйств в Латвии 70 тысяч относятся к категории бедных. Квалифицированные кадры уезжают по построенным для них замечательным дорогам европейского качества в страны побогаче. Утечка, например, медиков в Западную Европу, к слову, грозит стать причиной коллапса всей системы здравоохранения Прибалтики в случае очередной пандемии. Формально латыши, эстонцы и литовцы получают денег больше, чем наши соотечественники, но эта разница нивелируются более высокой стоимостью жизни. Растут не только цены на газ и электроэнергию, но и вместе с ними – на продукты питания, причем, очень существенно. Уже открыто говорят о неизбежном «шокирующем росте» цен на продукты.

Украина


В принципе, с Незалежной и так все давно понятно. Дальше порога Евросоюза ее не пустили и не пропустят никогда, оставив только в формате евроассоциации. При этом Киев умудрился взять от западного мира только самое худшее.

Страна де-факто превращена в полигон для испытания американских ядерных технологий. Бюджет вынужденно расходуется не на социальные нужды, а на содержание непомерной по размерам армии и войну против Донбасса. Украина получает газ даже не по высоким европейским ценам, а еще дороже, с посреднической накруткой. Советская промышленность почти вся уже ликвидирована за редким исключением. Непрерывно растут цены на продукты питания. Всего за год прирост цен на сахар составил 83%, подсолнечное масло – на 79%, яйца – на 33%, хлеб – на 16%, мясо – на 11,1%, а макароны – на 9,3%. Хороших дорог европейского уровня, в отличие от Прибалтики, не появилось, но это не помешало заробитчанам массово уехать за рубеж, преимущественно в соседние Польшу, Венгрию и Словакию, а также во «враждебную» Россию.

Все безрадостно, и какого-то просвета не наблюдается. Впереди – окончательная деиндустриализация, последовательная депопуляция и возможная территориальная дезинтеграция.

Казахстан


Поставить в один ряд с враждебными Прибалтикой и Украиной условно дружественный Казахстан – довольно смелое решение, но, с другой стороны, почему бы и нет?

Нур-Султану повезло иметь свою собственную «трубу», по которой он может экспортировать нефть и газ, пополняя бюджет долларовой выручкой. Поэтому Казахстан выглядит намного устойчивее стран Прибалтики или Украины, однако и его экономику нельзя назвать по-настоящему сбалансированной. В этой стране также зафиксирован стремительный рост цен на продукты питания и инфляции. Вот как ситуацию прокомментировал глава Национального банка Республики Казахстан Досаев:

С учетом произошедшего значительного скачка цен на продукты питания, ГСМ, роста цен на электроэнергию, более сильного фискального стимулирования и повышенных инфляционных ожиданий, по предварительным оценкам Нацбанка, инфляция к концу 2021 года ожидается в коридоре 6-7%.

В качестве причины такого роста цен на продукты эксперты называют высокую зависимость Прибалтики, Украины и Казахстана от импорта сельскохозяйственной продукции. Например, благодаря политике импортозамещения, у России доля импорта к 2021 году снизилась до 29%, а для Киева или Нур-Султана она составляет порядка 50%, причем, немалую долю продовольствия они приобретают у Москвы. В России цены на электроэнергию и топливо ниже, чем у независимых от нее соседей, при этом она сама обеспечивает себе продовольственную безопасность и может вводить экспортные квоты.

Вот такая складывается любопытная картина.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 октября 2021 13:26
    +6
    любопытная картина

    - это когда народ высказался на рефередуме за сохранение Союза, а именно власти его развалили.

    они все заживут, как в американских фильмах.

    - они то и зажили. Президенты, дворцы, Яхты, забугорные фазенды, Весенние Европейские балы невест, свадьбы в соборах..
    Но по пропаганде, в ответе почемуто весь народ, а "чубайсы, собчаки, гайдаровцы, ельцины, Кравчуки" и их ученики-эффективные менеджеры, на коне и ну совсем не причем.

    А все остаьное перечисленное - следствие.
    "Возврата не будет"
  2. lis-ik Офлайн lis-ik
    lis-ik (Сергей) 10 октября 2021 15:21
    +4
    А в РФ типа ничего не растёт? Ценники в магазине переписываем с каждой поставки, как в 90е!
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 10 октября 2021 17:20
      0
      Навеяло. 14 год, весь сезон провел полетал в СНТ, рядом с Нарой
      Пятерка как у дома. Балтика 3 была 36, вчера в Москве в пятерке у подъезда 38.
      Курятина и индейка такие же, как были.
      Овощи фрукты бананы тоже как были
      С креветками реально хуже, были 200, теперь 400
  3. Алексей Лан Офлайн Алексей Лан
    Алексей Лан (Алексей Лантух) 10 октября 2021 18:56
    +2
    Уже больше как 20 лет, как нет "чубайсы, собчаки, гайдаровцы, ельцины" , а всё их в хвост и гриву.... И кто же у нас управляет страной, экономикой и политикой? Конечно это не едросы, не Путин .... Наверное, кто то с Марса прилетел ... А что касается инфляции, то если доллар подорожал на 2 рубля, то цены растут на половину этого роста как минимум. А то, что "Курятина и индейка такие же, как были" так это мягко говоря неправда, а грубо говоря враньё.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 10 октября 2021 19:41
      0
      Грубят только иностранные хамы, которых здесь очень много
      Врут они же
  4. НиколайН Офлайн НиколайН
    НиколайН (Николай) 10 октября 2021 19:01
    +3
    Товарищ репортёр, чтобы объективно разобраться, надо сравнить средние зарплаты, средние пенсии, уровень цен. Можно ещё ВВП на душу населения. Уровень преступности. Смертность по возрастам. Ну и т.д. Кто и от чеоо там отключён не суть важно, сами разберуться. У нас достаточно много людей живут в жилье не пригодном для проживания, аварийном, какие уж там подключения? Это роскошь. Воды нет, газа нет, канализации вообще нет. Такая вот реальность. Так что надо сравнивать цифры.
  5. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 10 октября 2021 20:59
    -5
    Жаль что широкие круги граждан постсоветского пространства не читают статей г.Маржецкого - то-то они бы посмеялись. laughing Я уже как-то приводил сравнительные данные по ВВП(ППС) на душу населения в странах Балтии и РФ, там картина ясная, но автору ведь на презренные цифры наплевать - он борец за идею. lol Используется излюбленный прием не шибко сообразительных пропагандистов - приписывать собственные проблемы другим. В РФ депопуляция титульной нации, по оценкам специалистов за последние годы борее 5млн. россиян покинули страну, цены на многие товары и услуги растут, покупательная способность населения снижается, но г.Маржецкий об этом как-то забывает, он пытается доказать что бывшие республики жили бы сегодня лучше под рукой Москвы. Только выходит это у него крайне неубедительно...
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 11 октября 2021 00:54
      +1
      Не дай Бог те сбежать обратно.Мутный ты какойто
    2. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 11 октября 2021 01:07
      +1
      Весь люд репро изводительный свозят в Израиль.Вы же живете на рисованной зеленой бумаге.Наивно пологать на то что не имеете
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 11 октября 2021 18:05
        0
        Цитата: oderih
        люд репро изводительный

        Расшифруй, что имел ввиду?
    3. DV tam 25 Офлайн DV tam 25
      DV tam 25 (DV tam 25) 11 октября 2021 06:44
      +1
      Вам просто нравится врать и ныть.
    4. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 12 октября 2021 08:45
      0
      Жаль что широкие круги граждан постсоветского пространства не читают статей г.Маржецкого

      Читают.

      Используется излюбленный прием не шибко сообразительных пропагандистов - приписывать собственные проблемы другим.

      Ну кто бы говорил, украино-еврейско-американский пропагандист wink

      В РФ депопуляция титульной нации, по оценкам специалистов за последние годы борее 5млн. россиян покинули страну, цены на многие товары и услуги растут, покупательная способность населения снижается, но г.Маржецкий об этом как-то забывает, он пытается доказать что бывшие республики жили бы сегодня лучше под рукой Москвы. Только выходит это у него крайне неубедительно...

      Так это ты подменяешь тему, пропагандист laughing
  6. надо открыть путь мигрантам из Азии и Африки, они будут работать и все станет хорошо!