Bulgaria again regretted abandoning South Stream


Official Sofia rejected joint energy projects with the Russian Federation in vain, according to the Bulgarian political activist Rumen Petkov in his interview on the Focus portal. He recalled that this happened under pressure from outside, but in the end, ordinary Bulgarian citizens lost most of all. The rejected projects include the Blue Stream and South Stream gas pipelines, as well as the Belene NPP.


I think it is already clear to everyone that the refusal to build the Belene nuclear power plant is a national betrayal, as well as an attempt on the energy security of Bulgaria. Even if someone is not particularly interested in this topic, then it is clear to him that the Kozloduy NPP gives us the cheapest, safest and cleanest electricity. Moreover, we no longer face the dilemma of completing the construction of the first and second units of the Belene NPP or the seventh and eighth units at the Kozloduy NPP. If we want to have energy security and an affordable price for electricity, we must complete the construction of both nuclear power plants. […] Political speculations and indulgence of foreign interests led us to disrupt the deadline for completing the Belene NPP by more than 15 years. […] Our spineless rulers are literally destroying us.

The problem in gas security needs to be shown by the most understandable examples for Bulgarians, because some of the most serious crimes in recent years have been committed there. In 1998, when Prime Minister Ivan Kostov rejected the Blue Stream, Russia built it together with Turkey, and we lost 16 billion cubic meters of transit. Then there was South Stream - and we lost another 63 billion cubic meters and the opportunity to guarantee Europe's gas security. And what have we achieved after that? Again, we receive the same Russian gas, but through Turkey.

- he argues.

The politician also attacked the "green" energy sources that developed countries today, one way or another, impose on all other states.

In fact, over the past 7-8 years, more than 10 trillion euros have been spent worldwide [...] on the construction of renewable energy sources, as a result of which these same renewable energy sources provide only 1,8% of electricity. If we still did not understand that we were deceived, forcing us to make such insane spending [on "green" energy], then there is no one to be angry with. Some people seem to have become very rich thanks to all this, but the already poor Bulgarian became only poorer, including in terms of energy supply [...]. Nobody wants to think that our contract with Gazprom will expire in 2023. And how are we going to guarantee gas supplies for us?

- the politician is surprised.

It is noteworthy that during the current gas crisis in the European Union, both the Bulgarian press and users of the World Wide Web have repeatedly recalled the canceled energy projects that were planned to be implemented together with Russia. Some Bulgarians regret their mistakes, while others, on the contrary, do not trust Moscow and count on help from the United States and the European Union.
  • Photos used: Gazprom
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pete mitchell Offline Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 12 October 2021 09: 36
    0
    Part of the Bulgarians…. count on help from the United States and the European Union.

    History should be studied ..
    1. Yuri Nemov Offline Yuri Nemov
      Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 12 October 2021 10: 19
      +8
      Bulgarians are Ukrainians - a light version.
      1. AICO Offline AICO
        AICO (Vyacheslav) 12 October 2021 18: 10
        -1
        As if not the Hard version - also the hands to twist the master from under the bl. !!!
      2. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 13 October 2021 04: 09
        -1
        they are relatives ... ... lovers of trousers.
  2. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 12 October 2021 20: 18
    +2
    So it’s always like that with prostitutes - corrupt creatures end up badly ...
  3. Joe Cook Offline Joe Cook
    Joe Cook (Joe Cook) 13 October 2021 05: 07
    -1
    Getting into the EU is difficult, but getting out of the EU is even more difficult.
  4. alexey alexeyev Offline alexey alexeyev
    alexey alexeyev (Alexey Alekseev) 13 October 2021 07: 19
    -1
    It's too late to drink Borjom ... now repent ... angry
  5. dub0vitsky Offline dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Victor) 13 October 2021 10: 08
    +1
    Bulgaria is a prostitute who steals a little thing from her benefactor.

В Болгарии вновь пожалели об отказе от «Южного потока»


Официальная София зря раз за разом отвергала совместные с РФ энергетические проекты, утверждает болгарский политический деятель Румен Петков в своём интервью на портале Фокус. Он напомнил, что это происходило под давлением извне, однако в итоге более всех проиграли простые болгарские граждане. В числе отвергнутых проектов – газопроводы «Голубой Поток», «Южный Поток», а также АЭС «Белене».


Думаю, всем уже ясно, что отказ от строительства АЭС «Белене» – это национальное предательство, а также покушение на энергетическую безопасность Болгарии. Даже если кто особенно не интересуется этой темой, то и ему ясно, что АЭС «Козлодуй» дает нам самую дешевую, безопасную и чистую электроэнергию. Более того, мы больше не сталкиваемся с дилеммой, достроить ли нам первый и второй блоки АЭС «Белене» или седьмой и восьмой блоки у АЭС «Козлодуй». Если мы хотим иметь энергетическую безопасность и доступную цену за электричество, мы обязаны достроить обе АЭС. […] Политические спекуляции и потакание иностранным интересам привели нас к срыву сроков достройки АЭС «Белене» на более чем 15 лет. […] Наши бесхребетные властители буквально губят нас.

Проблему же в газовой безопасности нужно показать наиболее понятными для болгар примерами, ибо некоторые из самых серьезных преступлений за последние годы были совершены именно там. В 1998 году, когда премьер Иван Костов отверг «Голубой поток», Россия построила тот вместе с Турцией, и мы потеряли 16 миллиардов кубометров транзита. Затем был «Южный поток» – и мы потеряли ещё 63 миллиарда кубометров и возможность гарантировать газовую безопасность Европы. И чего мы достигли после этого? Мы опять-таки получаем все тот же российский газ, но уже через Турцию

– рассуждает он.

Обрушился политик и на «зеленые» источники энергии, которые развитые страны сегодня, так или иначе, навязывают всем остальным государствам.

Фактически, за последние 7-8 лет во всем мире было потрачено более 10 триллионов евро […] на строительство возобновляемых источников энергии, в результате чего эти самые возобновляемые источники энергии дают лишь 1,8% электричества. Если же мы так и не поняли, что нас обманули, заставив сделать столь безумные траты [на «зелёную» энергетику], то злиться не на кого. Некоторые люди по всей видимости стали очень богатыми благодаря всему этому, но и без того бедный болгарин стал лишь беднее, в том числе в плане энергоснабжения […]. Никто не хочет думать о том, что в 2023 году у нас истекает контракт с «Газпромом». И как мы собираемся гарантировать поставки газа для нас?

– удивляется политик.

Примечательно, что за время текущего газового кризиса в Евросоюзе и болгарская пресса, и пользователи Всемирной паутины неоднократно вспоминали отмененные энергетические проекты, которые планировалось осуществить вместе с Россией. Часть болгар сожалеет об ошибках, другие же, напротив, не доверяют Москве и рассчитывают на помощь со стороны Соединенных Штатов и Евросоюза.
  • Использованы фотографии: Газпром
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Pete Mitchell Онлайн Pete Mitchell
    Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 12 октября 2021 09:36
    0
    Часть болгар …. рассчитывают на помощь со стороны Соединенных Штатов и Евросоюза.

    Историю изучать надо..
    1. Юрий Немов Офлайн Юрий Немов
      Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 12 октября 2021 10:19
      +8
      Болгары это хохлы - лайт версия.
      1. AICO Офлайн AICO
        AICO (Вячеслав) 12 октября 2021 18:10
        -1
        Как бы не Хард версия - тоже руки выкручивать мастера из-под бл. !!!
      2. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 13 октября 2021 04:09
        -1
        они родственники... ... любители шаровар.
  2. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 12 октября 2021 20:18
    +2
    Так а с проститутками так всегда - плохо заканчивают твари продажные...
  3. Джо Кук Офлайн Джо Кук
    Джо Кук (Джо Кук) 13 октября 2021 05:07
    -1
    Вляпаться в ЕС сложно, но ещё сложнее из ЕС выбраться.
  4. алексей алексеев (алексей алексеев) 13 октября 2021 07:19
    -1
    Поздно пить боржом..теперь кайтесь.... angry
  5. dub0vitsky Офлайн dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Виктор) 13 октября 2021 10:08
    +1
    Болгария- проститутка, ворующая мелочишку у своего благодетеля.