Why did the Russian Navy receive the first diesel submarine with VNEU only 17 years later?


The day before, the lead submarine "St. Petersburg" of project 677 "Lada" was accepted into the Russian Navy. The submarine has been in trial operation for more than 10 years, but now, when it has taken up combat duty, it is time to talk about the formation of a new operational class of submarines in Russia.


The thing is that diesel submarines of the Lada project have a unique feature. They are equipped with air-independent power plants (VNEU), which allow them to be immersed for a long time.

Until recently, the primacy in this area remained with the NATO countries, primarily Germany and Sweden. Foreign submarines of this class are capable of continuously staying under water for more than 20 days at an underwater economic speed of 5 knots.

Our submarine of project 677 "Lada" was launched in 2004. In 2010, its trial operation began. However, it was transferred to the Navy only in 2021, which became a decisive factor in the "arms race" with NATO countries.

The thing is that during the trial operation, domestic engineers have introduced more than 147 revolutionary inventions and the latest developments. As a result, the devices of the Lada project can boast of outstanding technical characteristics.

In particular, in terms of noise, the St. Petersburg submarine turned out to be three times quieter than the Varshavyanka, which NATO members called the “black hole in the ocean”. In addition, she is equipped with 18 torpedoes against 12 for German and Swedish submarines of the same class. At the same time, the next submarines of Project 677 will receive up to 6 launchers, allowing them to fire Onyx and Caliber.

In general, the submarines of Project 677 "Lada" will be able to "press out" the nuclear submarine not only in coastal waters and closed sea areas, but also in the open ocean. At the same time, Russia plans to build 12 submarines of this series.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Etsaaaa ... Submarines are not needed - the Baltic is being shot through from the shore, and minefields are against the submarines. And it’s high time to make coastal torpedo tubes that will allow to torpedo boats from Kaliningrad on the roadstead of Hamburg!
    1. svoroponov Offline svoroponov
      svoroponov (Vyacheslav) 13 October 2021 11: 45
      +3
      So there are rocket torpedoes. Yes, and with conventional missiles, targets in the raid can be hit
      And what they did for a long time happens. While they were doing, a new concept, ideas were formed and new developments appeared.
      Once I did a project for a week, while I was doing it, a different, more perfect version was taking shape in my head. I took and executed a new one. Of course, it was a pity for the time, but after the installation and launch of the system I realized that it was worth it .. The customer at first was indignant for the delay of the project, but after delving into the project he even rewarded it. And after starting the system, I am his friend.
      Perhaps in this case, it was the same during the construction of the boat. There probably tried to develop and repeat the German principle of the VNU, but in the end it turned out to be constructively different, my own - I mean the fuel on which the VNU works. Well done!
      1. guleg Offline guleg
        guleg 14 October 2021 11: 14
        +1
        The man is joking, isn't it noticeable? ..))

        Quote: svoroponov
        probably tried to develop and repeat the German principle of VNU, but in the end it turned out

        tried, but in the end, alas, nothing happened. German power plants are working properly, but there is no VNEU on the Ladakh, these are ordinary diesel-electric boats, like the Varshavyanka
    2. maiman61 Offline maiman61
      maiman61 (Yuri) 14 October 2021 07: 17
      +1
      Tanks are also not needed, they are destroyed with one javelin, planes are also not needed, they are destroyed with one rocket. Armored personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles are also not needed, they are destroyed from a large-caliber machine gun, cars from a machine gun are destroyed. STONE ax and BOW with arrows, these are the perfect weapons!
      1. guleg Offline guleg
        guleg 14 October 2021 11: 10
        +2
        Quote: maiman61
        STONE ax and BOW with arrows, these are the perfect weapons!

        a bow can be broken, a stone can be lost ... How can that be ?!
        1. maiman61 Offline maiman61
          maiman61 (Yuri) 18 October 2021 13: 53
          0
          The leader will give on the brains and you will not lose more.
  2. lime Offline lime
    lime (Lime) 13 October 2021 12: 24
    +4
    Yes, there is no VNEU on the LADA! The author is wishful thinking.
    1. Joe Cook Offline Joe Cook
      Joe Cook (Joe Cook) 13 October 2021 15: 21
      -1
      Here is the video, just above, did you watch it? The first boat was launched recently, as you already know. Where?
      1. UVB Offline UVB
        UVB (Victor) 13 October 2021 17: 17
        +5
        VNEU on Prospect 677 was planned, but it was not brought to mind, so it was decided to put it into operation with a conventional diesel-electric installation. And the fact that the video is complete nonsense about VNEU is on the conscience of the authors of the video.
      2. guleg Offline guleg
        guleg 14 October 2021 10: 56
        +1
        Quote: Joe Cook
        The first boat was launched recently, as you already know.

        "St. Petersburg" was launched in 2004, i.e. 17 (!) Years ago - wow recently!
        And everyone knows who is interested and who is in the subject. But not you and not the author of this article, in which there is not a word of truth.
        The creation of VNEU was stopped in 2017, the work was officially stopped and funding was withdrawn in 2019. The remaining boats ("Kronstadt" and "Velikie Luki") will be completed as diesel-electric, which was repeatedly announced by representatives of the Customer (ie, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation) , and representatives of design organizations (CDB MT "Rubin" and the Central Research Institute of Ship Electrical Engineering and Technology).
  3. guleg Offline guleg
    guleg 14 October 2021 11: 07
    +2
    submarines of the Lada project have a unique feature. They are equipped with air-independent power plants (VNEU)

    the author is wishful thinking. Boats of project 677 code "Lada" should have been equipped with VNEU, but it did not work... A "temporary" diesel-electric power plant was installed on the lead "St. Petersburg" (because the boat began to be built without a power plant for it), but yes, the "temporary" one remained constant. Alas, for more than 17 years of "hard work" of VNUE, the domestic industry and design ideas have not been able to master. Even with the German prototypes in mind - the power plant of the German Type 212A

    Vladimir Vysotsky, the former commander-in-chief of the Navy, said in 2012: “The declared technical characteristics of the Project 677 submarines are not confirmed on tests of the lead submarine Saint Petersburg. Russia does not need it. "

    Those. even then it was clear that the boats would most likely be left without VNEU. Those who knew understood that if after a quarter of a century some product is not able to be created in any design bureau, then it will never be created there.

    Earlier, the Russian Navy planned to build 20 boats of Project 677, but the lack of an air-independent installation and a number of other problems led to the fleet abandoning Project 677. Only two already laid down boats will be completed - Kronstadt and Velikiye Luki. Moreover, these two boats will also be built without an air-independent installation (VNEU), as reported by the general director of the Admiralty Shipyards, Alexander Buzakov.
  4. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 14 October 2021 13: 04
    0
    From what hangover did the author write this? belay They wanted and dreamed about VNEU on the "fret" ... but where is the serious infa that "fused" and not the "fantasy" of the author? Having pushed around with VNEU, they began to build "frets" like diesel-electric submarines!
  5. guleg Offline guleg
    guleg 14 October 2021 13: 30
    +1
    Why did the Russian Navy receive the first diesel submarine with VNEU only 17 years later ...
    At the same time, Russia plans to build 12 submarines of this series.

    It is a pity that the article is not signed. The country must know its "heroes". You have to be able to - write so many words, and manage not to write a single truthful one. The author is so does not respect readersthat does not bother itself with any elaboration of the material, which, by the way, does not need to be collected bit by bit and at the risk of life - everything is in the public domain. But the author does not care, he needs to issue an article, but "people like to eat it."

Почему ВМФ РФ лишь спустя 17 лет получил первую дизельную субмарину с ВНЭУ


Накануне в состав ВМФ РФ была принята головная подлодка «Санкт-Петербург» проекта 677 «Лада». Субмарина находилась в опытной эксплуатации более 10 лет, однако теперь, когда она заступила на боевое дежурство, впору говорить о формировании в России нового оперативного класса подводных лодок.


Все дело в том, что дизельные подлодки проекта «Лада» имеют уникальную особенность. Они оснащены воздухонезависимыми энергетическими установками (ВНЭУ), позволяющими долгое время находиться в погруженном состоянии.

До недавнего времени первенство в этой области сохранялось за странами НАТО, в первую очередь, за Германией и Швецией. Зарубежные субмарины данного класса способны непрерывно находиться под водой свыше 20 суток при скорости подводного экономического хода в 5 узлов.

Наша подлодка проекта 677 «Лада» была спущена на воду в 2004 году. В 2010 году началась ее опытная эксплуатация. Однако в ВМФ она была передана лишь в 2021 году, что стало решающим фактором в «гонке вооружений» со странами НАТО.

Все дело в том, что за время опытной эксплуатации отечественными инженерами было внедрено более 147 революционных изобретений и новейших разработок. В итоге аппараты проекта «Лада» могут похвастать выдающимися техническими характеристиками.

В частности, по шумности подлодка Санкт-Петербург получилась втрое тише «Варшавянки», которую НАТО-вцы прозвали «черной дырой в океане». Кроме того, она оснащена 18 торпедами против 12 у немецких и шведских субмарин того же класса. При этом следующие подлодки проекта 677 получат до 6 пусковых установок, позволяющих стрелять «Ониксами» и «Калибрами».

В целом, субмарины проекта 677 «Лада» вполне смогут «потеснить» АПЛ не только в прибрежных водах и закрытых морских акваториях, но и в открытом океане. При этом в России планируют построить 12 подлодок данной серии.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Этсаааа... Подлодки не нужны - Балтика простреливается насквозь с берега, а против подводных лодок - минные заграждения. А вааще давно пора сделать береговые торпедо-аппараты, которые позволят из Калининграда торпедировать лодки на рейде Гамбурга!
    1. svoroponov Офлайн svoroponov
      svoroponov (Вячеслав) 13 октября 2021 11:45
      +3
      Так есть ракето-торпеды. Да и обычными ракетами цели на рейде можно поражать
      А что делали долго , бывает . Пока делали , сформировалась новая концепция, идеи и появились новые наработки .
      Я раз проект неделю делал , Пока делал , в голове оформлялся иной , более совершенный вариант . Взял и выполнил новый .Конечно времени было жалко но после монтажа и запуска системы понял ,что оно того стоило.. Заказчик сначала возмущался за просрочку проекта , но после того как вник в проект даже премировал . А после запуска системы я у него в друзьях.
      Возможно и в этом случае так же было при строительстве лодки .Там наверно пытались разработать и повторить немецкий принцип ВНУ , но в итоге получился конструктивно иной , свой - я имею ввиду топливо на котором ВНУ работает.Ну и молодцы!
      1. guleg Офлайн guleg
        guleg 14 октября 2021 11:14
        +1
        Человек стебется, разве не заметно?..))

        Цитата: svoroponov
        наверно пытались разработать и повторить немецкий принцип ВНУ , но в итоге получился

        пытались, но в итоге, увы, ничего не получилось. Немецкие энергоустановки исправно работают, а на "Ладах" ВНЭУ нет, это обычные дизель-электрические лодки, как и "Варшавянки"
    2. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
      maiman61 (Юрий) 14 октября 2021 07:17
      +1
      Танки тоже не нужны, они одним джавелином уничтожаются, самолеты тоже не нужны, они одной ракетой уничтожаются. БТР и БМП тоже не нужны, они из крупнокалиберного пулемета уничтожаются, автомобили из автомата уничтожаются. КАМЕННЫЙ топор и ЛУК со стрелами, вот идеальное оружие!
      1. guleg Офлайн guleg
        guleg 14 октября 2021 11:10
        +2
        Цитата: maiman61
        КАМЕННЫЙ топор и ЛУК со стрелами, вот идеальное оружие!

        лук можно сломать, камень потерять... Как же быть то?!
        1. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
          maiman61 (Юрий) Сегодня, 13:53
          0
          Вождь по мозгам даст и больше терять не будешь.
  2. Лайм Офлайн Лайм
    Лайм (Лайм) 13 октября 2021 12:24
    +4
    Да нет на ЛАДЕ никакой ВНЭУ! Автор гонит желаемое за действительное.
    1. Джо Кук Офлайн Джо Кук
      Джо Кук (Джо Кук) 13 октября 2021 15:21
      -1
      Вот видео, чуть выше, смотрели? Первую лодку спустили недавно, а вы уже знаете. Откуда?
      1. УВБ Офлайн УВБ
        УВБ (Виктор) 13 октября 2021 17:17
        +4
        ВНЭУ на пр. 677 планировалась, но так до ума и не довели, поэтому принято решение вводить в строй с обычной дизель-электрической установкой. А то что в ролике- это полная чушь про ВНЭУ, это на совести авторов видео.
      2. guleg Офлайн guleg
        guleg 14 октября 2021 10:56
        +1
        Цитата: Джо Кук
        Первую лодку спустили недавно, а вы уже знаете.

        "Санкт-Петербург" спустили на воду в 2004, т.е. 17 (!) лет назад - ничего себе недавно!
        А знают все, кому это интересно и кто в теме. Но только не вы и не автор данной статейки, в которой нет ни слова правды.
        Создание ВНЭУ остановлено в 2017, официально работы прекращены и снято финансирование в 2019. Оставшиеся лодки ("Кронштадт" и "Великие Луки") будут достроены как дизель-электрические, о чем заявлялось неоднократно и представителями Заказчика (т.е. Министерства обороны РФ), и представителями проектных организаций (ЦКБ МТ "Рубин" и Центрального НИИ судовой электротехники и технологии).
  3. guleg Офлайн guleg
    guleg 14 октября 2021 11:07
    +2
    подлодки проекта «Лада» имеют уникальную особенность. Они оснащены воздухонезависимыми энергетическими установками (ВНЭУ)

    автор выдает желаемое за действительное. Лодки проекта 677 шифр "Лада" должны были быть оснащены ВНЭУ, но не получилось. На головной "Санкт-Петербург" установили "временную" дизель-электрическую силовую установку (потому как лодку начали строить без силовой установки для нее), но да "временная" так и осталась постоянной. Увы, за более чем 17 лет "упорного труда" ВНУЭ отечественная промышленность и конструкторская мысль освоить так и не смогли. Даже имея на виду немецкие прототипы - силовую установку немецких Тип 212А

    Владимир Высоцкий, прежний главком ВМФ, в 2012 году заявил: "Заявленные технические характеристики подводных лодок проекта 677 не подтверждаются на испытаниях головной подлодки "Санкт-Петербург". В существующем виде (т.е. без ВНЭУ - прим.) "Лада" ВМФ России не нужна."

    Т.е. уже тогда было ясно, что лодки всего скорее останутся без ВНЭУ. Кто был в курсе понимали, что если спустя четверть века какой-либо продукт не способны создать в каком-либо КБ, то там его не создадут уже никогда.

    Ранее для ВМФ России предполагалась постройка 20 лодок проекта 677, однако отсутствие воздухонезависимой установки и ряд других проблем привели к тому, что флот отказался от проекта 677. Будут достроены только две уже заложенные - "Кронштадт" и "Великие Луки". Причем эти две лодки также будут строиться без воздухонезависимой установки (ВНЭУ), о чем сообщил гендиректор "Адмиралтейских верфей" Александр Бузаков.
  4. Nikolaevich I Офлайн Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 14 октября 2021 13:04
    0
    С какого бодуна автор такое написал ? belay Про ВНЭУ на "ладе" ,,хотели и мечтали,,...но где серьёзная инфа ,что "срослось", а не "фэнтези" автора? Помыкавшись с ВНЭУ, стали строить "лады",как ДЭПЛ !
  5. guleg Офлайн guleg
    guleg 14 октября 2021 13:30
    +1
    Почему ВМФ РФ лишь спустя 17 лет получил первую дизельную субмарину с ВНЭУ...
    При этом в России планируют построить 12 подлодок данной серии

    Жаль, что статья не подписана. Страна должна знать своих "героев". Это надо суметь - написать столько слов, и умудриться не написать ни одного правдивого. Автор настолько не уважает читателей, что не утруждает себя сколько-нибудь проработкой материала, который, кстати, по крупицам и с риском для жизни собирать не надо - все есть в открытом доступе. Но автору плевать, ему статью выдать надо, а "пипл типа схавает".