"Putin does not drink, and Russians do not drink": the German press on the decline in vodka consumption in Russia


Russians are known for their fondness for vodka, but in recent decades this traditional strong alcoholic drink has gone out of fashion, and a healthy lifestyle has become more and more popular, writes the German edition bne IntelliNews.


In 2000, the inhabitants of Russia drank a total of 215 million decaliters of vodka, after 20 years this figure has more than halved. Previously, vodka was sold with disposable metal caps, based on the confidence that the entire bottle would be drunk at once, but now such drunkenness is a thing of the past. There is a decline in the consumption of vodka in the Russian Federation, which is consistent with the increase in the life expectancy of citizens. If in 2005 it barely reached 65 years old, now it is over 72 years old.

The Russian Federation still has the highest level of vodka consumption on the planet, but now it accounts for 36% of all alcohol consumed in the country, while 10 years ago this figure was 45%

- clarifies the publication.

The alcohol market in the Russian Federation has radically changed over the past years. In 2008-2018, interest in strong drinks in the country decreased by 20%. Wine and beer have overtaken vodka in popularity. People became not interested in drunkenness and producers are forced to reckon with it. At present, the consumption of only one type of alcoholic beverages in the Russian Federation is growing - wine. This is due to the program of state incentives for domestic winemaking and cultural changes in society, since wine is more popular among young people.

Alcohol is still the fourth largest expenditure item for Russians. At one time, Russian President Vladimir Putin called alcoholism a national threat. He has been campaigning against alcohol abuse and promoting healthy lifestyles for over 10 years. In addition, the government raised taxes on alcoholic beverages, limited advertising and night-time availability, reducing per capita consumption by 35%.

The campaign of President Putin - "Putin does not drink" - proved to be more effective than the prohibitive campaign of Mikhail Gorbachev in the USSR

- drew the attention of the media.

In 2020, alcohol accounted for about 7% of the total shopping basket of Russians. With an indicator of 10 liters per person per year, the Russian Federation is still in the top ten countries in the world in terms of alcohol consumption.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Klevtsov (alexander klevtsov) 12 October 2021 13: 38
    -2
    The people began to consume less vodka, because the BARYGS who produce it turned vodka into a terrible swill, expensive and cheap, it is almost impossible to find high-quality vodka, that's the whole reason ...
  2. andrey f. Offline andrey f.
    andrey f. (andrey fuchs) 12 October 2021 16: 45
    +2
    Nonsense gray kabily! Russia has never been in the top three in terms of vodka consumption! Check the sources !!!
    1. Izya Shniperson Offline Izya Shniperson
      Izya Shniperson (Izya Shniperson) 12 October 2021 18: 31
      0
      Who is this kabyla?
  3. Understanding Offline Understanding
    Understanding (Alexander) 12 October 2021 20: 52
    0
    The point is simply that statistics "do not see" the gigantic amount of alcohol produced and sold "on the left", bypassing excise taxes. It’s a complete blooper: we don’t pay taxes and we don’t spoil the indicators. The Marquis is pleased.
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 12 October 2021 21: 14
      0
      Absolutely right. Full of the left alcohol that is sold from under the counter. The recent mass poisoning is an example of this. Well, because of the beggarly salaries, the consumption of surrogate alcohol and moonshine has increased.
      1. isofat Offline isofat
        isofat (isofat) 12 October 2021 23: 52
        +1
        And I don’t see that young people began to drink more, on the contrary ...
        Naturally, my observations are at the place of residence, and I dare not speak about the absoluteness. drinks
  4. Peter Sergeev Offline Peter Sergeev
    Peter Sergeev (Peter Sergeev) 13 October 2021 08: 28
    +2
    26th place officially for alcohol consumption in our country, what nafig 10 ... the author was stuck in the 90s or what? It is worth admitting that there is indeed counterfeit, no doubt .. but there cannot be a large percentage .. even a million people if counterfeit drink it only + 1%. But if only if only ... and if we add this million to the statistics, we still don't even get into the top 10. Yes, in the 90s, yes, there was a problem, now it's not like that. The world is changing.
  5. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 13 October 2021 11: 25
    +1
    Alcoholism in Russia, this is a myth of the 90s. They drank vodka, because after the marked on the counters there was nothing but it. In the union, even the notebook alkanauts, if they had a choice, preferred Agdam and / or Port wine 777, rather than vodka. There were 12 types of table wines. I don't even remember tinctures, I was a puny. I remember Vishnevaya, at 90 kopecks for 0,5.
  6. About vodka! Love you
    As my own mother!
    And wherever I am, wherever I live
    I drank vodka with taste!
  7. WaitHord Offline WaitHord
    WaitHord (artysh oyun) 13 October 2021 13: 30
    0
    32 corpses in the Orenburg region will argue with what is written in the article
  8. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
    Yuri V.A (Yuri) 15 October 2021 09: 36
    0
    Alain Delon does not drink cologne ...
  9. shiva Online shiva
    shiva (Ivan) 16 October 2021 22: 45
    +1
    They did not drink less vodka - it is just that in large cities the rich people switched to whiskey, and the poor - to a surrogate. Which is being bodyated and sold by some newcomers who are not familiar not only with chemistry, but they cannot even read the markings on the barrel. The latest news - in a week, if you add up almost 100 people died due to the fact that these bootleggers instead of normal ethyl alcohol poured methyl alcohol. They don't care - it says alcohol on one barrel, alcohol on another - only this one is cheaper. Our beloved legislators in the Duma wanted to introduce a law on labeling and additives to alcohols - so that methyl was blue and stink - no, we didn't get around - probably there were other things besides worries about the population, which buys a bottle on the table in honor of the holiday and dies peacefully throughout family.

«Путин не пьет, и россияне не пьют»: немецкая пресса об упадке потребления водки в России


Русские известны своим пристрастием к водке, однако в последние десятилетия этот традиционный крепкий алкогольный напиток выходит из моды, а здоровый образ жизни становится все более популярным, пишет немецкое издание bne IntelliNews.


В 2000 году жители России совокупно выпили 215 млн декалитров водки, спустя 20 лет эта цифра снизилась более чем в два раза. Раньше водку продавали с одноразовыми металлическими крышечками, исходя из уверенности, что вся бутылка будет выпита сразу, но теперь подобное пьянство уходит в прошлое. Наблюдается упадок потребления водки в РФ, что согласуется с увеличением продолжительности жизни граждан. Если в 2005 году она еле дотягивала до 65 лет, то теперь она превышает 72 года.

В РФ по-прежнему самый высокий уровень потребления водки на планете, но сейчас на нее приходится 36% от всего потребляемого алкоголя в стране, в то время как 10 лет назад этот показатель составлял 45%

– уточняет издание.

Рынок алкоголя в РФ радикально изменился за прошедшие годы. За 2008-2018 годы интерес к крепким напиткам в стране снизился на 20%. Вино и пиво обогнали водку по популярности. Людям стало не интересно запойное пьянство и производители вынуждены считаться с этим. В настоящее время в РФ растет потребление лишь единственного вида спиртного – вина. Это связано с программой государственного стимулирования отечественного виноделия и культурными переменами в обществе, поскольку вино пользуется большей популярностью среди молодежи.

За спиртными напитками все ещё удерживается четвертое место среди статей расходов россиян. В свое время президент РФ Владимир Путин назвал алкоголизм национальной угрозой. Он более 10 лет проводит кампанию, направленную против злоупотребления алкоголем и пропагандирует здоровый образ жизни. Кроме того, государство подняло налоги на спиртосодержащие напитки, ограничило рекламу и доступность в ночное время, уменьшив потребление на душу населения на 35%.

Кампания президента Путина – «Путин не пьет» – оказалась более эффективной, чем запретительная кампания Михаила Горбачева при СССР

– обратило внимание СМИ.

В 2020 году на алкоголь приходилось порядка 7% общей корзины покупок россиян. С показателем 10 литров на человека в год РФ по-прежнему находится в первой десятке стран мира по потреблению алкоголя.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. александр клевцов (александр клевцов) 12 октября 2021 13:38
    -2
    Народ стал меньше употреблять водку, потому что БАРЫГИ, которые её производят, превратили водку в ужасное пойло, дорогую и дешевую, найти качественную водку практически невозможно, вот и вся причина...
  2. андрей ф. Офлайн андрей ф.
    андрей ф. (андрей фукс) 12 октября 2021 16:45
    +2
    Бред сивой кабылы! Никогда Россия по потреблению водки не была даже в тройке! Проверяйте источники!!!
    1. Изя Шниперсон (Изя Шниперсон) 12 октября 2021 18:31
      0
      Кто такая кабыла?
  3. Пониматель Офлайн Пониматель
    Пониматель (Александр) 12 октября 2021 20:52
    0
    Дело всего лишь в том, что статистика "не видит" гигантского количества алкоголя произведённого и реализованого "по левому", в обход акцизных платежей. Сплошная ляпота: и налоги не платим и показатели не портим. Маркиза довольна.
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 12 октября 2021 21:14
      0
      Абсолютно верно. Полно левого спиртного которое реализуется из "под прилавка". Недавнее массовое отравление тому пример. Ну и из-за нищенских зарплат выросло потребление суррогатного алкоголя и самогона.
      1. isofat Офлайн isofat
        isofat (isofat) 12 октября 2021 23:52
        +1
        А я не вижу, что молодёжь стала больше бухать, наоборот...
        Естественно, что мои наблюдения по месту жительства, и об абсолютности я говорить не смею. drinks
  4. Петр Сергеев (Петр Сергеев) 13 октября 2021 08:28
    +2
    26 место официально по потреблению алкоголя в нашей стране, какая нафиг 10-ка... автор в 90-х застрял что ли? Стоит признать, что действительно контрафакт присутствует, бесспорно.. но там не может быть большого процента .. даже миллион человек если контрафакт пьют это лишь +1%. Но это если бы и кабы... а если к статистике и этот миллион прибавить, все равно мы не попадаем даже в 10-ку. да в 90-е да была проблема, сейчас не такая. Мир то меняется.
  5. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 13 октября 2021 11:25
    +1
    Алкоголизм россии,это миф 90х.Водку пили,потому что после меченого на прилавках кроме неё ничего небыло.В союзе,даже записные алканавты при наличии выбора предпочитали Агдам и/или Портвейн 777,а не водку.Одних столовых вин было 12 наименований.Количество настоек я даже не помню,шпана был.Запомнилась Вишнёвая,по 90 копеек за 0,5.
  6. О водочка! Тебя люблю
    Как маму родную свою!
    И где б я ни был, где ни жил
    Я водочку со вкусом пил!
  7. WaitHord Офлайн WaitHord
    WaitHord (артыш оюн) 13 октября 2021 13:30
    0
    32 трупа в Оренбуржье поспорят с тем что написано в статье
  8. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
    Юрий В.А (Юрий) 15 октября 2021 09:36
    0
    Ален Делон не пьёт одеколон...
  9. shiva Офлайн shiva
    shiva (Иван) 16 октября 2021 22:45
    +1
    Водки меньше пить не стали - просто в крупных городах богатые люди пересели на виски, а бедные - на суррогат. Который бодяжат и продают какие-то приезжие, не знакомые не то что с химией, а даже маркировку на бочке прочитать не могут. Последние новости - за неделю если суммировать почти 100 человек умерло из-за того что эти бутлегеры вместо нормального этилого спирта заливали метиловый. Им по барабану - написано спирт на одной бочке, спирт на другой - только эта дешевле. Наши любимые законодатели в думе хотели ввести закон о маркировке и добавках к спиртам - чтобы метиловый был синим и вонял - нет, не дошли руки - наверное другие были дела, кроме забот об населении, которое покупает бутылочку на стол в честь праздника и мирно дохнет всей семьёй.