Two in one: the Americans decided to cross the Iskander analogue with the S-400 analog


Details of the development of a medium-range missile system with the code name "Typhoon" for the US Army in accordance with the Mid-Range Capability (MRC) program have become known. The aforementioned program is considered by the American army no less important than the Long-Range Hypersonic Weapon (LRHW) for the creation of hypersonic weapons.


Delivery of the first MRC prototype is expected in fiscal 2023. The MRC will then take over the US Army's Program Executive Office Missiles and Space. This structure will be responsible for the further serial production, deployment and subsequent development of MRC. This was reported by Marcia Holmes - Deputy Director of the Office of Rapid Opportunities and Critical of technologies (RCCTO - Rapid Capabilities and Critical Technologies Office) US Army.


The idea is that from one launcher it is possible to launch surface-to-air anti-aircraft guided missiles (SAM) and surface-to-surface tactical missiles (OTR). In fact, the Americans decided to cross the analogue of the Iskander OTRK with the analogue of the S-400 air defense missile system, making a two-in-one version.

Each battery will have four launchers with four missiles each. At the initial stage, it will be possible to launch Tomahawk cruise missiles and RIM-174 SM-6 ERAM anti-missiles, and in the future - any missiles compatible with Mk 41 - unified shipborne vertical launch systems for guided missiles.
  • Photos Used: US Army
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 October 2021 09: 30
    -3
    So everything is true. All of them have been developing the unification of launching complexes for a long time.
    1. guleg Offline guleg
      guleg 13 October 2021 15: 55
      -2
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      So everything is true. All of them have been developing the unification of launching complexes for a long time.

      the author is simply not in the subject of the word at all, and gives out misinformation thought out by him. He also does not have enough knowledge to understand that it makes no sense to cross an air defense system and a medium-range ground-based tactical-strategic complex.
      At least because:
      - these complexes have completely different tasks, in some way do not intersect (destruction of air targets and ground stationary ones with known coordinates).
      - the equipment of the air defense missile system and the launcher of the KR are also completely different. The anti-aircraft complex requires a radar, the KR launcher does not need it, but the equipment for entering the coordinates of the target into the missile and adjusting its systems before launch is needed.
      It is more logical, cheaper and more efficient to make two different systems than to breed a snake with a hedgehog. The author himself could understand this.

      Versatility applies, but not here. It is quite possible to cross short-range missiles with an IR seeker or laser illumination and an anti-tank missile (using the same guidance system). Anti-aircraft sea and anti-ship missiles (and they do, universal missiles - but they again have the same guidance system).

      The box opened simply: the author had no idea that the Standard was a universal rocket. It was created as an anti-aircraft (anti-missile), but now there are versions for working on sea (anti-ship) and ground targets. It is these missiles that will be used in this missile system. Subsonic (slow) "Tomahawk", but stealthy and with a long range (1800 km), and supersonic (three-frame), but not so long-range "Standard" (450 km)
  2. guleg Offline guleg
    guleg 13 October 2021 15: 44
    -1
    Two in one: the Americans decided to cross the Iskander analogue with the S-400 analog

    The meaning of the venture is that from one launcher it was possible to launch surface-to-air anti-aircraft guided missiles (SAM) and surface-to-surface tactical missiles (OTR)

    The author did not understand the topic at all. The fact is that Typhoon is in some way not an anti-aircraft complex. "Standards" in the version of the anti-ship missile are designed to destroy sea and ground targets.

    ... detailed materials were presented about the promising medium and shorter-range ground-based missile system Mid-Range Capability (MRC), which was recently officially named Typhon, being created for the US Army.
    Medium-range and shorter-range ground mobile missile system MRC (Typhon) must use two types of shipborne missiles in service with the US Navy - the Raytheon Tomahawk subsonic cruise missile and the Raytheon Standard SM-6 multipurpose supersonic missile, which in this complex should be used to destroy ground and surface targets... Both types of missiles should be fired from the ground version of the shipborne universal vertical launcher Mk 41, made in a four-container version on a ground mobile launcher on a trailer towed by a tractor. The missiles must be standard for the US Navy and not undergo any special modifications.
    The firing range in the version of the ground launch of the Tomahawk cruise missile (in the Block IV and V versions) with a non-nuclear warhead is estimated at up to 1800 km. In the future, it will be possible to use other surface-to-surface missiles in the MRC (Typhon) complex, including hypersonic ones, which can be created for placement in shipborne UVPU Mk 41. In the US Army, the MRC (Typhon) complex should become an intermediate link in the range of action between the promising operational-tactical missile system Lockheed Martin PrSM (Precision Strike Missile) with a firing range of 499-550 km (in the future up to 1000 km) and a promising ground-based hypersonic missile system medium-range LRHW (Long Range Hypersonic Weapon), recently officially named Dark Eagle, with a declared range of over 2775 km.

Два в одном: американцы решили скрестить аналог «Искандера» с аналогом С-400


Стали известны подробности разработки ракетного комплекса средней дальности с условным наименованием «Typhoon» для Армии США согласно программе Mid-Range Capability (MRC). Упомянутая программа считается у американских армейцев не менее важной, чем Long-Range Hypersonic Weapon (LRHW) по созданию гиперзвукового оружия.


В 2023 финансовом году ожидается поставка первого прототипа MRC. После этого MRC займется Офис управления программами по ракетам и космосу (Program Executive Office Missiles and Space) Армии США. Эта структура будет отвечать за дальнейшее серийное производство, развертывание и последующее развитие MRC. Об этом сообщила Марсия Холмс (Marcia Holmes) – заместитель директора Офиса быстрых возможностей и критических технологий (RCCTO – Rapid Capabilities and Critical Technologies Office) Армии США.


Смысл затеи состоит в том, чтобы из одной пусковой установки можно было запускать зенитные управляемые ракеты (ЗУР) класса «земля – воздух» и оперативно-тактические ракеты (ОТР) класса «поверхность – поверхность». Фактически американцы решили скрестить аналог ОТРК «Искандер» с аналогом ЗРК С-400, сделав вариант два в одном.

В каждой батарее будет по четыре ПУ по четыре ракеты в каждой. На первоначальном этапе появится возможность запускать крылатые ракеты «Томагавк» (Tomahawk) и противоракеты RIM-174 SM-6 ERAM, а в будущем – любые ракеты, совместимые с Mk 41 – унифицированными корабельными установками вертикального пуска для управляемых ракет.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 октября 2021 09:30
    -3
    Так все верно. У всех давно идет развитие унификации пусковых комплексов.
    1. Phantom Онлайн Phantom
      Phantom (Phantom) 13 октября 2021 15:55
      -2
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Так все верно. У всех давно идет развитие унификации пусковых комплексов.

      автор просто не в теме от слова совсем, и выдает продуманную им самим дезинформацию. У него также не хватает знаний для того, чтоб понять, что скрещивать ЗРК и наземный ракетный тактическо-стратегический комплекс средней дальности не имеет смысла.
      Хотя бы потому, что:
      - у данных комплексов совершенно разные задачи, некоим образом не пересекающиеся (поражение воздушных целей и наземных стационарных с известными координатами).
      - оборудование ЗРК и ПУ КР также совершенно различны. Зенитному комплексу требуется радар, ПУ КР он не нужен, но нужна аппаратура введения координат цели в ракету и выверки ее систем перед пуском.
      Логичнее, дешевле и эффективнее делать две разные системы, чем скрещивать ужа с ежом. Это автор бы мог и сам понять.

      Универсальность применима, но не в данном случае. Вполне возможно скрестить ЗУР малой дальности с ИК ГСН или лазерной подсветкой и противотанковую ракету (использующую ту же систему наведения). Зенитную морскую и противокорабельную (и делают, универсальные ракеты - но у них опять же одна система наведения).

      Ларчик открывался просто: автору невдомек, что "Стандарт" является универсальной ракетой. Создавалась она как зенитная (противоракета), но ныне есть версии для работы по морским (противокорабельная) и наземным целям. Вот именно эти ракеты и будут использоваться в данной ракетной системе. Дозвуковой (медленный) "Томагавк", но скрытный и с большой дальностью (1800 км), и сверхзвуковой (трехмаховый), но не столь дальнобойный "Стандарт" (450 км)
  2. Phantom Онлайн Phantom
    Phantom (Phantom) 13 октября 2021 15:44
    -1
    Два в одном: американцы решили скрестить аналог «Искандера» с аналогом С-400

    Смысл затеи состоит в том, чтобы из одной пусковой установки можно было запускать зенитные управляемые ракеты (ЗУР) класса «земля – воздух» и оперативно-тактические ракеты (ОТР) класса «поверхность – поверхность»

    Автор совершенно не разобрался в теме. Дело в том, что Typhoon некоим образом не является зенитным комплексом. "Стандарты" в версии противокорабельной ракеты предназначены для поражения морских и наземных целей.

    ...были представлены подробные материалы о создаваемом для армии США перспективном наземном подвижном ракетном комплексе средней и меньшей дальности Mid-Range Capability (MRC), недавно получившем официальное название Typhon.
    Наземный подвижный ракетный комплекс средней и меньшей дальности MRC (Typhon) должен использовать два типа корабельных ракет, состоящих на вооружении ВМС США - дозвуковую крылатую ракету Raytheon Tomahawk и многоцелевую сверхзвуковую ракету Raytheon Standard SM-6, которая в данном комплексе должна использоваться для поражения наземных и надводных целей. Оба типа ракет должны выпускаться из наземного варианта корабельной универсальной вертикальной пусковой установки Mk 41, выполненной в четырехконтейнерном исполнении на наземной подвижной пусковой установке на трейлере, буксируемом тягачом. Ракеты должны быть в стандартном исполнении для ВМС США и не подвергаться особым модификациям.
    Дальность стрельбы в варианте наземного пуска крылатой ракеты Tomahawk (в исполнениях Block IV и V) с неядерной боевой частью оценивается до 1800 км. В перспективе в комплексе MRC (Typhon) возможно будет применение и других ракет класса "поверхность-поверхность", в том числе и гиперзвуковых, которые могут быть созданы для размещения в корабельных УВПУ Mk 41. В армии США комплекс MRC (Typhon) должен стать промежуточным звеном по дальности действия между перспективным оперативно-тактическим ракетным комплексом Lockheed Martin PrSM (Precision Strike Missile) с дальностью стрельбы 499-550 км (в перспективе до 1000 км) и перспективным наземным гиперзвуковым ракетным комплексом средней дальности LRHW (Long Range Hypersonic Weapon), недавно получившим официальное название Dark Eagle, с заявляемой дальностью более 2775 км.