The failed "agrarian power" is looking for ways to solve the wheat shortage


The grain deficit, which Ukraine may face this year, will force the country's authorities to look for opportunities for external purchases. However, due to unfavorable relations with neighboring countries, Kiev will be forced to buy wheat from far abroad at inflated prices. This is the opinion of Rodion Rybchinsky, director of the Union of Millers of Ukraine.


According to the expert, this season Ukraine may face a shortage of second-class wheat. To avoid problems with retail supply, businesses can start adding lower quality feed wheat to baked goods. Another way to solve the problem is to purchase grain in foreign markets.

Previously, Kiev imported grain from Belarus to meet domestic needs. Recently, however, relations with Minsk have deteriorated, which significantly complicates agricultural ties between Ukraine and Belarus. Kazakhstan is suffering from crop failures in 2021. In Russia, for political reasons, grain purchases by the Ukrainian side are impossible. All that remains is the purchase of wheat in more distant countries. Meanwhile, Ukraine needs about 3,5 million tons of grain to cover domestic needs.

Several years ago, the American ambassador to Kiev Jeffrey Pyatt argued that Ukraine should become an "agrarian power." Now it becomes clear that the failed state in this respect is trying to solve the problem of wheat deficit by purchasing in foreign markets at high prices. If the Russian proposals to join the Customs Union were accepted in 2013, Kiev would not have experienced such problems.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg Valevsky Offline Oleg Valevsky
    Oleg Valevsky 13 October 2021 12: 00
    .
    The author is disingenuous ...
    Ukraine has harvested a record wheat harvest ... a record one in its entire history!
    Well, and the fact that fodder wheat has disfigured, well, I will tell the author a secret, the Kremlin also cannot indicate the weather. So that Russia is also "under-power"? After all, the author considered the fact that the weather remained outside the control of central officials was a sufficient argument for declaring Ukraine a "non-state"
    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper 13 October 2021 13: 48
      +4
      In fact, Oleg Valevsky, this is not the author of the Article that called the "independent" amerokolonia, but the Washington owners of the Banderlog stated, literally-failed state Ukraine! request
      But you can't make any claims to Washington, right ?! wassat
    2. Mikhail Alekseev (Mikhail Alekseev) 13 October 2021 18: 06
      +7
      the author is not cunning, but simply did not write that almost all of the harvested wheat in Ukraine goes abroad - and I want to eat ukram too. But those who sell Ukrainian wheat abroad will not think about idiots like Oleg Valevsky - the main thing for them is to get money))) The same is with gas - almost all gas produced in Ukraine will go to Europe while the price is super there, and the Oleg Valevsky will be screwed on) ))
      1. Oleg Valevsky Offline Oleg Valevsky
        Oleg Valevsky 14 October 2021 20: 32
        -6
        Misha .. how has the dollar already won?
        capital countries have completely rotted away?
        Ukraine is "about to fall apart" ..?
        Ahaha!))
        I will tell you a secret, in Ukraine they have already given heating .. already warm. Bread (high quality, white, delicious) -19 rubles (eq) a loaf. Though heaps!

        Yes, really! .. Salaries are low in Ukraine, I agree!
        Male - about 40 rubles (eq.). The female is slightly less. The madam I know for 000 thousand rubles (eq) does nothing all day, she only takes a couple of calls (online store).
        But, I repeat that I agree! salary in Ukraine beggarly ..

        But what is interesting is that next to Ukraine there is a country that controls one-ninth of the entire earth's land. And from this sushi, an incredible amount of wealth is pumped out. And here's the trick: even such a beggarly salary, as in Ukraine, they are far from all have (if you go a little further ... beyond the Moscow Ring Road). Can you imagine?))

        But, Misha ... it is a sin for this country to compete with Ukraine ... there is a Saudi Arabia that earns much less from the riches of its land .. But, you know, it does such miracles in the middle of the sands! .. Such projects! so much money is invested in the development of science, education, construction ... they are building oases in the desert! and their people are much richer ..
        But for some reason, the inhabitants of this northern country do not compare themselves with the Saudis)) and do not look for the reasons for their poverty, do not think why the cities further than Moscow and St. Petersburg are so dull .. but everyone strives to compare themselves with the Ukrainians. Although it may be easier for them to live? How do you think?
        1. Kedrovich Offline Kedrovich
          Kedrovich (Alexa980) 14 October 2021 22: 48
          +1
          You are there in your ukrii reduce the population to the level of the Saudis, you may also be able to "miracles /" build. In the meantime, something does not come out of your stone flower.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 October 2021 12: 26
    -4
    Standard news coming out.
    Earlier, reluctantly, they wrote about the 2nd place in Russia, they say, the weather failed, then they accidentally blabber about the high harvests there, and then, of course, everything must be vulgarized.
    "may face ... look for opportunities ... will be forced ..." they say, "expert" read fortunes with a cup of coffee ...
    and what to guess if right in the article "Earlier, Kiev imported grain from ....", that is, a standard situation ...
  3. Eduard Aplombov Offline Eduard Aplombov
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 13 October 2021 12: 54
    -1
    even if we assume that there is a shortage in ukrusia, I have no doubt that onions or gdp will sell wheat, like gas, oil, etc., money does not smell, although there are many other buyers in the world for wheat
    I was especially pleased with the words of GDP not to stop gas transit now and presumably after 24 years, that is, this money is used to shell the LDNR, that is, let them continue to fire
    as all the mouthpieces explain, this is a long, interesting game
    and this with crazy inflation in Russia and rising prices, we feed the enemy
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 13 October 2021 17: 07
      +1
      Do not read Israeli newspapers before dinner. tongue
  4. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 13 October 2021 14: 02
    +2
    "But lately relations with Minsk have deteriorated, which significantly complicates agricultural ties between Ukraine and Belarus. "

    Relations with Minsk through no fault of Belarusians "gone bad", and they were deliberately spoiled-defiled by the Kiev Maydauns led by Zelts! fool
    The malicious Maidan skakuas did this to please the political interests of their Washington masters (like everything else, completely contrary to the vital interests of the Ukrainian population and "their country", which they allegedly swore to "serve"!)! negative
  5. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 14 October 2021 11: 44
    +2
    Quote: Oleg Valevsky
    The Kremlin also cannot tell the weather

    Checkmate Rogue
    In a demonstration experiment, four Russian aircraft were working with the Syrian clouds. For 93 flights with a duration of 358 flight hours, they achieved additional precipitation of 4,8 billion m3. Silver iodide was launched from planes into the clouds using squibs.
    The next customers for precipitation using Russian technology were Iran and Portugal. (C)
  6. Alexander Klevtsov (alexander klevtsov) 14 October 2021 18: 24
    -3
    What our agriculture has been turned into, that's what we need to talk about or shout about already, we got it with Ukraine, we missed it, now let them live as they want, they themselves will soon be without bread with such a blue Minister ...
  7. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 16 October 2021 04: 38
    -1
    Russia exports high-grade wheat, and its bakeries bake bread from feed grain, which is used all over the world only for livestock feed.
    Arriving in the same Turkey, we admire the delicious pastries, but there is no secret, it is made from Russian wheat of the highest grades ...

Несостоявшаяся «аграрная держава» ищет пути решения дефицита пшеницы


Дефицит зерновых, с которым Украина может столкнуться в этом году, вынудит власти страны искать возможности внешних закупок. Однако из-за неблагоприятных отношений с соседними странами Киев будет вынужден покупать пшеницу в дальнем зарубежье по завышенным ценам. Так считает директор Союза «Мукомолы Украины» Родион Рыбчинский.


По мнению эксперта, в нынешнем сезоне Украина может столкнуться с дефицитом пшеницы второго класса. Чтобы не допустить проблем с розничными поставками продукции, предприятия могут начать добавлять в хлебные изделия фуражную пшеницу более низкого качества. Другой путь решения проблемы – закупки зерна на внешних рынках.

Раньше Киев осуществлял импорт зерна из Беларуси для удовлетворения внутренних потребностей. Однако в последнее время отношения с Минском испортились, что существенно усложняет сельскохозяйственные связи Украины с Беларусью. Казахстан в 2021 году страдает от неурожаев. В России же по политическим причинам закупки зерна украинской стороной невозможны. Остается лишь покупка пшеницы в более далеких странах. Между тем, Украине для покрытия внутренних потребностей нужно порядка 3,5 млн тонн зерна.

Несколько лет назад американский посол в Киеве Джеффри Пайетт утверждал, что Украина должна стать «аграрной державой». Теперь же становится ясно, что несостоявшееся в этом отношении государство пытается решить проблемы дефицита пшеницы закупками на внешних рынках по высоким ценам. В случае же принятия российских предложений о вступлении в Таможенный союз в 2013 году Киев подобных проблем бы не испытывал.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Олег Валевский 13 октября 2021 12:00
    -10
    Автор лукавит...
    Украина собрала рекордный урожай пшеницы...рекордный за всю свою историю!
    Ну а то что уродила пшеница фуражной- ну так открою автору тайну, Кремль тоже погоде указывать не может. Так что получается Россия тоже " недодержава"? Ведь достаточным аргументом для объявления Украины "недогосударством" автор счёл тот факт,что погода осталась неподвластной центральным чиновникам
    1. пищак Офлайн пищак
      пищак 13 октября 2021 13:48
      +4
      Вообще-то, Олег Валевский, это не Автор Статьи так "незалежную" амероколонию назвал, а вашингтонские хозяева бандерлогов констатировали, буквально-failed state Ukraine! request
      Но вам же Вашингтону слабо претензии предъявить, ведь так?! wassat
    2. Михаил Алексеев (Михаил Алексеев) 13 октября 2021 18:06
      +7
      автор не лукавит, а просто не написал что почти вся собранная пшеница на украине уходит за рубеж - а кушать украм хочется тоже. Но те кто продают украинскую пшеницу за рубеж не будут думать об идиотах вроде олега валевского - им главное деньги получить))) Так же и с газом- практически весь добываемый на украине газ уйдет в Европу пока там цена супер, а олеги валевские будут прикручивать)))
      1. Олег Валевский 14 октября 2021 20:32
        -6
        Миша..как там доллар уже победили?
        капстраны сгнили окончательно?
        Украина "вот-вот развалится"..?
        А-ха-ха!))
        Скажу тебе по секрету- в Украине уже дали отопление..уже тёпленько. Хлеб (высококачественный, белый, лакомый) -19 рублей (экв) буханка. Хоть завались !

        Да, правда!.. Зарплаты низкие в Украине ,согласен!
        Мужская -около 40 000 руб (экв). Женская -чуть меньше. Знакомая мне мадам за 35 тыс руб (экв) ничего весь день не делает, лишь принимает пару звонков (интернет-магазин).
        Но, Повторю, что согласен! зп в Украине нищенская..

        Но что интересно, что рядом с Украиной есть страна, которая одну девятую всей земной суши контролирует. И с этой суши невероятное кол-во богатств выкачивает. А вот фокус: даже такая нищенская зарплата, как в Украине у них далеко есть не у всех (если выехать чуть дальше ..за МКАД). Представляешь?))

        Но, Миша... с Украиной этой стране грех тягаться...есть такая Саудовская Аравия, которая в разы меньше зарабатывает за счет богатств своей земли.. Но, знаешь, вытворяет такие чудеса посреди песков!..Такие проекты! столько деньжищ вкладывают в развитие науки, образования, строительства ...оазисы в пустыне строят! и народ у них намного богаче..
        Но почему то с саудитами жители этой северной страны себя не сравнивают)) и не ищут причин своей нищеты, не задумываются почему города дальше Москвы и Питера такие унылые..но всё норовят себя с украинцами сравнить. Хотя может им так легче жить? Как ты думаешь?
        1. Kedrovich Офлайн Kedrovich
          Kedrovich (Alexa980) 14 октября 2021 22:48
          +1
          Вы там у себя в укрии сократите населения до уровня Саудитов, может тоже сможете "чудеса/" строить. А пока что то не выходит у вас каменный цветок.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 октября 2021 12:26
    -4
    Стандартная укро-новость.
    Ранее нехотя писали о 2 месте России, мол, погода подвела, потом случайно пробалтываются о рекодных там урожаях, а потом естественно надо все опошлить.
    " может столкнуться... искать возможности...будет вынужден..." мол, "експерт" погадал с чашкой кофе...
    а что гадать то, если прямо в статье "Раньше Киев осуществлял импорт зерна из ....", т.е стандартная ситуация...
  3. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 13 октября 2021 12:54
    -1
    даже если предположить что на укрусии нехватка то не сомневаюсь что лука или ввп продадут пшеницу,как и газ,нефть и тд,деньги не пахнут, хотяесть и много других покупателей в мире на пшеницу
    особенно порадовали слова ввп не прекращать транзит газа сейчас и предположительно после 24 года,т.е на эти деньги ведутся обстрелы лднр,т.е пусть и далее обстреливают
    как обьясняют все рупоры,это игра в долгую,интересная игра
    и это при сумашедшей инфляции в россии и росте цен,кормим врага
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 13 октября 2021 17:07
      +1
      Не читай до обеда Израильских газет. tongue
  4. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 13 октября 2021 14:02
    +2
    "Однако в последнее время отношения с Минском испортились, что существенно усложняет сельскохозяйственные связи Украины с Беларусью."

    Отношения с Минском не по вине белорусов "испортились", а их намеренно испортили-испоганили именно киевские майдауны во главе с Зельцем! fool
    Злокозненные майданные скакуасы сделали это в угоду политическим интересам своих вашингтонских хозяев( как и всё остальное, совершенно вопреки жизненным интересам украинского населения и "своей страны", которым клялись якобы "служить"!)! negative
  5. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 14 октября 2021 11:44
    +2
    Цитата: Олег Валевский
    Кремль тоже погоде указывать не может

    Шах и мат рогулье
    В показательном эксперименте работу с сирийскими облаками вели четыре российских самолета. За 93 полета продолжительностью 358 летных часов они добились дополнительных осадков объемом 4,8 млрд м3. Йодистое серебро запускалось с самолетов в облака с помощью пиропатронов.
    Следующими заказчиками осадков по российской технологии были Иран и Португалия.(с)
  6. александр клевцов (александр клевцов) 14 октября 2021 18:24
    -3
    Во что наше сельское хозяйство превратили, вот о чём говорить надо или кричать уже, достали с Украиной, упустили, теперь пусть живут как хотят, сами скоро без хлеба будет с таким синим Минисром...
  7. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) Вчера, 04:38
    -1
    Россия экспортирует высокосортную пшеницу, а свои хлебозаводы пекут хлеб из фуражного зерна, которое во всем мире используют лишь на корм скоту.
    Приехав в ту же Турцию восхищаемся вкусной выпечкой, а никакого секрета нет, она производится из российской пшеницы высших сортов...