"The second life of the MiG-19": in China, a copy of the 2nd generation Soviet fighter was turned into a UAV


Beijing did not send the decommissioned J-6 supersonic fighters into oblivion, but turned them into UAVs that will help overcome Taiwan's air defense system. Experts started talking about the "second life of the MiG-19" after photos of the new drones of the PRC were leaked to the Internet.


It should be noted that China was the largest manufacturer of the J-6 (a licensed copy of the Soviet 2nd generation MiG-19 fighters). The Chinese have refined the unpretentious combat vehicle and made it even more reliable. J-6 fighters of various modifications were in service with the PLA Air Force, Pakistan, Albania, Tanzania and Somalia. Until 1986, at least 4000 units were produced.

The Chinese officially decommissioned the last J-6 from their Air Force in 2010. However, these fighters were periodically spotted at various air bases. Many analysts suspected the Chinese were using them as flying targets for their air defense systems and combat aircraft.

In 2021, information appeared that the PRC had developed a drone based on the J-6, but there was no confirmation of this until the photos of the new aircraft, allegedly provided by the PLA, appeared on the Chinese social network Weibo in October. These pictures were quickly deleted, but they managed to spread over the Internet.


Note that the PRC already has experience in converting manned aircraft into UAVs. For example, on the basis of the Y-5B (a copy of the Soviet An-2), they created the FH-98 drone, improving the performance characteristics of the original.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/TheBaseLeg
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 October 2021 22: 20
    0
    We did it right. Found application

«Вторая жизнь МиГ-19»: в Китае копию советского истребителя 2-го поколения превратили в БПЛА


Пекин не стал отправлять в небытие списанные сверхзвуковые истребители J-6, а превратил их в БПЛА, которые помогут преодолеть систему ПВО Тайваня. Эксперты заговорили о «второй жизни МиГ-19» после того, как в Сеть просочились фотографии новых беспилотников КНР.


Нужно отметить, что Китай был крупнейшим производителем J-6 (лицензионная копия советских истребителей 2-го поколения МиГ-19). Китайцы доработали неприхотливую боевую машину и сделали её еще более надежной. Истребители J-6 разных модификаций стояли на вооружении ВВС НОАК, Пакистана, Албании, Танзании и Сомали. До 1986 года было произведено не менее 4000 единиц.

Китайцы официально списали последний J-6 из своих ВВС в 2010 году. Однако эти истребители периодически фиксировали на различных авиабазах. Многие аналитики подозревали, что китайцы используют их в качестве летающих мишеней для своей системы ПВО и боевой авиации.

В 2021 году появилась информация, что в КНР разработали беспилотник на базе J-6, но подтверждений этому не было, пока в октябре в китайской социальной сети Weibo не появились фотографии нового летательного аппарата, якобы предоставленные НОАК. Эти снимки достаточно быстро удалили, но они успели распространиться по интернету.


Заметим, что у КНР уже есть опыт по превращению пилотируемых самолетов в БПЛА. Например, на базе Y-5B (копия советского Ан-2) они создали беспилотник FH-98, улучшив ТТХ оригинала.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/TheBaseLeg
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 октября 2021 22:20
    0
    Правильно сделали. Нашли применение