US LNG terminals fail and fail


A series of industrial collapses fell on the United States. Recently Americans fought with container ships on its western coast. Now they have problems with LNG terminals that cannot withstand loads and fail. Washington was even forced to refuse to Europeans in redirecting their energy raw materials from Asian markets.


It should be noted that while Europe and Asia are competing with each other for the supply of American LNG, at once at two enterprises, which account for a quarter of the total production of liquefied natural gas in the United States, there were malfunctions. Some capacities were temporarily taken out of service for repairs and LNG shipments were reduced until early November.

Bloomberg clarified that the gas pipelines at the Freeport LNG in Texas were paraffinized due to impurities in the gas. At the same time, a mechanical breakdown occurred on the third stage of the largest terminal Sabine Pass.

According to RonhEnergy, on October 24, all American LNG terminals received 309 million cubic meters of gas. Considering that the combined capacity of Freeport LNG and the third line of Sabine Pass is 76 million cubic meters per day, LNG exports from the United States may decrease by 24,5%, which will aggravate the situation in Europe and Asia.

At the same time, Amos Hochstein, senior adviser to the head of the US State Department for energy security, a former member of the supervisory board of Naftogaz Ukrainy, said that Russia is the only country that can supply more gas to Europe through existing pipelines and should do so. He is confident that Moscow is able to quickly increase gas production in order to save the Europeans who have begun to freeze.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Panikovsky Offline Panikovsky
    Panikovsky (Mikhail Samuelevich Panikovsky) 26 October 2021 16: 10
    +5
    Hello, gentlemen, or whatever you are, Russia owes nothing to anyone. Do you want gas? I have them. We pay money according to your requirements, market money - we get the goods. It is possible for SP-2 under long-term contracts, as smart people do. No? Warm yourself with wind turbines and solar panels. Sun and wind are free. However, I understand you. They let themselves blacks and Arabs with a vengeance, it would be nice to lime cockroaches, or simply freeze them laughing

СПГ-терминалы США не выдерживают нагрузок и сбоят


На США обрушилась череда коллапсов индустриального характера. Недавно американцы боролись с загруженностью контейнеровозами своего западного побережья. Теперь у них проблемы с СПГ-терминалами, которые не выдерживают нагрузок и сбоят. Вашингтон был даже вынужден отказать европейцам в перенаправлении своего энергетического сырья с азиатских рынков.


Нужно отметить, что пока Европа и Азия конкурируют между собой за поставки американского СПГ, сразу на двух предприятиях, на которые приходится четверть всего производства сжиженного природного газа в США, возникли неисправности. Некоторые мощности были временно выведены из эксплуатации для ремонта, и отгрузки СПГ снижены до начала ноября.

Агентство Bloomberg уточнило, что в газопроводах на Freeport LNG в Техасе произошло запарафинирование из-за примесей в газе. При этом на третьей очереди крупнейшего терминала Sabine Pass случилась механическая поломка.

По данным RonhEnergy, 24 октября на все американские СПГ-терминалы поступило 309 млн куб м газа. Учитывая, что совокупная мощность Freeport LNG и третьей линии Sabine Pass составляет 76 млн куб м в сутки, экспорт СПГ из США может снизиться на 24,5%, что усугубит положение в Европе и Азии.

При этом старший советник главы Госдепа США по энергетической безопасности, бывший член наблюдательного совета НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Амос Хохштейн сказал, что Россия единственная страна, которая может поставлять больше газа в Европу по существующим трубопроводам и должна это сделать. Он уверен, что Москва в состоянии быстро нарастить добычу газа, чтобы спасти начавших замерзать европейцев.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. паниковский Офлайн паниковский
    паниковский (Михаил Самуэлевич Паниковский) 26 октября 2021 16:10
    +5
    Алё, джентельмены, или как вас там, Россия никому ничего не должна. Вы хочете газу? Их есть у меня. Платим деньги по вашим требованиям,рыночные- получаем товар. Можно по СП-2 по долгосрочным контрактам, как делают умные люди. Нет? Грейтесь ветряками и солнечными батареями. Солнце и ветер бесплатны. А впрочем, я вас понимаю. Напустили себе негров и арабов с лихвой, неплохо бы извести тараканов, или попросту выморозить laughing