The end of the "Union": the Americans did not leave Russia a chance




Pride Without Prejudice

Now the Soyuz spacecraft is the only means of delivering crews aboard the ISS. It is also the only Russian manned spacecraft and one of the two existing manned ships in the world. As you know, the Chinese are quite actively developing their "Shenzhou" program: the ship built within its framework is, in fact, the Chinese version of the "Union". The Americans do not yet have their own manned spacecraft: the Space Shuttle made its final launch in 2011. Now, US astronauts fly on Russian ships. Europeans and Japanese dream of creating a full-fledged ship on the basis of their space "trucks", but whether this can be done is not known. Their space departments can only dream of such budgets as NASA, and there is much less experience than anyone else’s overseas partners.

From the outside it seems that everything is just wonderful for Russia: of the manned there are only “Unions” (even if one of them is Chinese). Why, then, is it increasingly common to hear panic among people close to the space industry? In reality, everything is much more complicated than it might seem at first glance. And that which the Soviet Union could rightfully be proud of at the time, now causes an embarrassed look to the side. The Soyuz spacecraft mentioned above made its first flight in the very distant 1967. To say that since then much has changed in the design of spacecraft - to say nothing. The Soyuz was also changing, but to the extent of the funds that Russia allocated for modernization and, more importantly, to the extent of the potential laid down in the design.

So, a ship, in principle, cannot be made much more spacious (the Soyuz series vehicles are quite cramped). The latest modification of the ship today is the “Soyuz MS”: the update affected almost every system of a manned spacecraft and, above all, electronics. But even a single glance at the device is enough to understand that we have before us a ship half a century ago. Even the Chinese twin brother of Shenzhou looks much more modern, although both of them belong to the second generation of manned spacecraft.


Not to say that they do not understand something in Roscosmos. And not to say that Russia did not try to create something to replace the Union. The most unpleasant thing was that there were such attempts, but they ended, to put it mildly, with nothing. The most illustrative example is the Clipper multi-purpose manned reusable spacecraft. He was shown to foreigners, built a full-size layout, but in 2006 the work was simply minimized. In turn, the first manned flight of the long-suffering “Federation” was recently moved to the mid-2020s: it’s hard to imagine where there will be analogues by then. Perhaps they themselves will be replaced by some fundamentally new reusable system, for example, the Big Falcon Rocket from SpaceX.

Challenge accepted

By the way, about analogues. There are several of them, all of them are from the USA.

Real:

- Dragon V2. Developer - SpaceX. The first flight is scheduled for 2018.
- Orion. Developer - Lockheed Martin. The first flight took place in 2014.
- CST-100. Developer - Boeing. The first flight is scheduled for 2018-2019.

Hypothetical:

- Dream Chaser. Developer - SpaceDev. Flight with cargo for the ISS is scheduled for 2020.
- Big Falcon Rocket (BFR). The exact date of the first flight is unknown.


The Dream Chaser mini-shuttle and the BFR mega-shuttle are a bit from another opera. These are completely reusable ships (with a rather unclear fate). They are purely conceptually very different from the new partially reusable devices, such as Dragon V2 or "Federation".


In general, competitors in Russia are doing not quite as well as one might think. Just recently it became known that SpaceX postponed the date of the first launch of the Dragon V2 manned spacecraft, as well as the first tests of the device with astronauts on board. Earlier, the dates of the first tests of its CTS-100 were postponed by Boeing. Mask company wants to carry out the first flight of the manned spacecraft Dragon V2 in November this year, and not in August, as previously planned. They want to make the first test flight with people on board in April 2019. For the CTS-100, they want to launch the first unmanned launch at the end of 2018 and the beginning of 2019. The first manned launch of the spacecraft was scheduled for mid-2019.

It is still difficult to judge the real benefits of the new spacecraft. But even a cursory glance at them is enough to understand how strong in terms of space of technologies The USA is ahead of the whole world. There is almost no doubt that the new Dragon or CTS-100 will be at least significantly more comfortable than its earlier counterparts. On board Dragon V2, you can accommodate up to seven crew members if necessary. For comparison, three people are placed in the Union. Inside the Space Shuttle, it’s probably even more spacious, but this program is forever gone.


The security issue is more sensitive. If the Soyuz boasts 130 successful launches, the new ships only have to prove their reliability. And there is no way to accelerate. In general, there is almost no doubt that in the first half of the 2020s, the United States will abandon flights on Russian Soyuz completely. And if политическая the situation will continue to be just as tense, it can happen even earlier.

The future of the "Union"

The transfer of the tests of the "Federation" and the success of the Americans push Roscosmos to frankly strange actions and deeds. In June, Dmitry Rogozin said that you can fly to the moon on the modernized Soyuz spacecraft. “Manned flights to the moon can be carried out on Soyuz spacecraft even before the development of the Federation is completed. Initially, the Soyuz spacecraft was created under the lunar program, which means that its modernization is quite possible until we received a new spacecraft, ”the statesman said. Perhaps it makes sense to put in the “Union” three officials not burdened with good physical form and ask: are they ready to fly to the moon? It is clear that the ship by modern standards no longer meets the requirements of long-term expeditions. They are in theory responsible "Federation". In any case, if we proceed solely from its concept.


The plans to create an unmanned cargo version on the basis of the Soyuz spacecraft seem somewhat more real. Such a device even got its name - “Union GVK”: it is believed that it can be in space for up to 370 days. However, the project itself resembles a transfusion from empty to empty. Russia already has "Progress": this space "truck", as you know, is also built on the basis of the "Union". And for many decades, he has successfully completed his tasks.

The Soyuz spacecraft will go down in history as a very successful development of the Cold War. However, to predict a “brilliant” future for him would be unreasonable: the ship is morally obsolete and needs to be replaced. Otherwise, Russian cosmonauts will have to fly on American ships.
Author:
Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 19 August 2018 16: 44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Somewhere I already saw this mini-shuttle .... And not in the layout
    1. Awaz Offline
      Awaz (Walery) 24 August 2018 20: 37
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      this mini-shuttle is a complete copy of the Soviet BOR test program. As far as I know, either Americans stolen roofing felts bought it in Russia.
      Unfortunately, the Soviet space program is aging and the new Russian one does not appear. The United States is also not doing very well. All these new projects are just a modernization of the old ideas of Von Braun and Korolev. All the successes of the Americans are connected only with the fact that Roscosmos constantly discredits Russia and the Russian and Soviet cosmonautics and the fact that the Americans have no limits in financing.
  2. Dmitry Konoplev Offline
    Dmitry Konoplev (Dmitry Konoplev) 20 August 2018 08: 31
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The author, of course, is well done on the issue of the race for spaceships. But for some reason he said nothing that the boat with the flag of the United States. An almost exact copy, for example, BOR-4C and EPOS and SPIRAL (50-22), there were still such boats with us and even in iron. But only in 90 gentlemen, gentlemen, the Americans bought where they stole our achievements. And after about 20 years, they were unable to implement the projects. It’s ridiculous. But the fact that ours is slowing down is a direct consequence of the presence of agents in the factories and corridors of Roscosmos. And not only there, but also in the political environment. One scandal with engines, which cost effective pancake managers. I have always said, and I will think so, economists do not have the right to manage enterprises and are also on the board of directors. Only ideological people interested in projects.
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 20 August 2018 14: 06
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      It doesn’t matter what the copy is. The fact is that he is there and flies, but we do not.
      1. sogdy Offline
        sogdy (sogdy) 21 September 2018 13: 06
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: IGAR
        The fact is that he is there and flies,

        Where and when? So far, "they" have in theoretical developments, and not in hardware.
  3. 17085 Offline
    17085 (Dmitriy) 20 August 2018 18: 19
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The plans to create an unmanned cargo version on the basis of the Soyuz spacecraft seem somewhat more real. Such a device even got its name - “Union GVK”: it is believed that it can be in space for up to 370 days. However, the project itself resembles a transfusion from empty to empty. Russia already has "Progress": this space "truck", as you know, is also built on the basis of the "Union". And for many decades, he has successfully completed his tasks.

    “Union GVK” - look at Wikipedia, this is the killer of Orion, a cargo returning ship.
  4. NordUral Offline
    NordUral (Eugene) 25 August 2018 21: 43
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    To the moon in the "Union" send D. Rogozin himself along with his son. Yes, and a few hundred top managers.
  5. Alexander Zhdigurda (Alexander Zhdigurda) 16 September 2018 13: 49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    n-yes ... putting a soft sign where it is not there is, for a journalist, frankly speaking, strange ...
    Anyway...
    At one time I was very rooting for our space industry. But then somehow my ardor cooled.
    But it’s interesting to read such “pearls”. Without going far into details ... to say that the Chinese ship is more modern? ..
    And he will not tell us, dear journalist, how is a gas station country with an economy torn to shreds for almost ten years the only cab driver on the ISS?
    But the journalist (with all the same regalia) will not tell us why GLONASS has suddenly become more accurate and noise-resistant in comparison with JPs?
    And another question. Why is the “rogue country” with the “terrible authoritarian political system” located “in the back of the world economy” compared ... with the leading world leaders? )))
    Well, sooo interesting.
    And finally, a question.
    Maybe the author thought. that the United States, by investing monstrous money in a delivery man to orbit, will never do this?

    You think, dear author, and we went further there is popcorn
  6. Misha Kvakina Offline
    Misha Kvakina (Misha) 17 September 2018 09: 25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Roscosmos needs to increase the speed of space exploration, and this should change its ideology .... The Spaniards, when they discovered America, quickly began to count on what they could make money. And we only know how to figure out where to grab "for free" .... 90th sunk into oblivion !!!
    1. sogdy Offline
      sogdy (sogdy) 21 September 2018 13: 12
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Quote: Misha Kvakin
      The Spaniards, when they discovered America, quickly began to count on what they could earn.

      And what did you learn? Spain - separately, Latin America - separately. There was nothing to earn.
  7. Igor Isakov Offline
    Igor Isakov (Igor Isakov) 24 September 2018 21: 49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The journalist Legatto should have limited himself to presenting verified facts, without communicating his opinions, in the question of where he is 0 (ZERO)

Конец «Союза»: американцы не оставили России шансов



Гордость без предубеждения

Сейчас космический корабль «Союз» является единственным средством доставки экипажей на борт МКС. Это также единственный российский пилотируемый космический аппарат и один из двух существующих пилотируемых кораблей в мире. Как известно, китайцы довольно активно развивают свою программу «Шэньчжоу»: построенный в рамках нее корабль является, по сути, китайской версией «Союза». Американцы своих собственных пилотируемых космических аппаратов пока не имеют: «Спейс Шаттл» совершил последний запуск в 2011 году. Сейчас астронавты США летают на российских кораблях. Европейцы и японцы мечтают создать полноценный корабль на базе своих космических «грузовиков», но удастся ли это сделать — неизвестно. О таких бюджетах как у NASA их космические ведомства могут только мечтать, а имеющегося опыта, кто бы что не говорил, намного меньше, чем у заокеанских партнеров.



Со стороны кажется, что у России все просто замечательно: из пилотируемого есть только «Союзы» (пусть даже и один из них китайский). Почему же тогда все чаще приходится слышать панические настроения в среде людей, приближенных к космической индустрии? В действительности все намного сложней, чем может показаться на первый взгляд. И то, чем Советский Союз мог по праву гордиться в свое время, сейчас вызывает смущенный взгляд в сторону. Упомянутый выше космический корабль «Союз» совершил первый полет в очень далеком 1967 году. Сказать, что с тех пор в проектировании космических аппаратов поменялось многое — не сказать ничего. «Союз» тоже менялся, но в меру средств, которые Россия выделяла на модернизацию и, что еще более важно, в меру заложенного в конструкции потенциала.

Так, корабль в принципе нельзя сделать намного более просторным (аппараты серии «Союз» довольно тесные). Последняя на сегодня модификация корабля это «Союз МС»: обновление затронуло практически каждую систему пилотируемого космического корабля и, прежде всего, электронику. Но даже одного взгляда на аппарат достаточно, чтобы понять, что перед нами корабль полувековой давности. Даже китайский брат-близнец «Шэньчжоу» выглядит куда более современным, хотя оба они принадлежат ко второму поколению пилотируемых космических кораблей.


Не сказать, что в Роскосмосе чего-то не понимают. И не сказать, что Россия не пыталась создать что-то на смену «Союзу». Самое неприятное, что такие попытки были, но они закончились, мягко говоря, ничем. Самый показательный пример — многоцелевой пилотируемый многоразовый космический корабль «Клипер». Его показали иностранцам, построили полноразмерный макет, но в 2006 году работы были просто свернуты. В свою очередь, первый пилотируемый полет многострадальной «Федерации» недавно перенесли на середину 2020-х: даже сложно вообразить, где к тому времени будут аналоги. Возможно, их самих уже сменит какая-то принципиально новая многоразовая система, например, Big Falcon Rocket от SpaceX.

Вызов принят

Кстати, об аналогах. Их несколько, все они из США.

Реальные:

Dragon V2. Разработчик — SpaceX. Первый полет намечен на 2018 год.
Orion. Разработчик — Lockheed Martin. Первый полет состоялся в 2014 году.
CST-100. Разработчик — Boeing. Первый полет намечен на 2018-2019 годы.

Гипотетические:

Dream Chaser. Разработчик — SpaceDev. Полет с грузом для МКС намечен на 2020 год.
Big Falcon Rocket (BFR). Точная дата первого полета неизвестна.


Мини-шаттл Dream Chaser и мега-шаттл BFR — немного из другой оперы. Это полностью многоразовые корабли (с довольно неясной судьбой). Они чисто концептуально сильно отличаются от новых частично-многоразовых аппаратов, таких как Dragon V2 или «Федерация».


В целом, у конкурентов России дела идут тоже совсем не так хорошо, как можно было подумать. Буквально недавно стало известно, что компания SpaceX перенесла дату первого запуска пилотируемого корабля Dragon V2, а также первые испытания аппарата с астронавтами на борту. Ранее даты первых тестов своего CTS-100 перенесла Boeing. Компания Маска хочет осуществить первый полет пилотируемого космического корабля Dragon V2 в ноябре текущего года, а не в августе, как ранее планировали. Первый же испытательный полет с людьми на борту хотят произвести в апреле 2019-го. Для CTS-100 первый беспилотный запуск теперь хотят провести в конце 2018-начале 2019 годов. Первый пилотируемый старт космического аппарата наметили на середину 2019 года.

Пока сложно судить о реальных преимуществах новых космических аппаратов. Но даже беглого взгляда на них достаточно, чтобы понять, насколько сильно в плане космических технологий США опередили весь мир. Можно почти не сомневаться, что новый «Дракон» или CTS-100 будут, как минимум, значительно комфортнее своих более ранних аналогов. На борту Dragon V2 можно при необходимости разместить до семи человек экипажа. Для сравнения, в «Союзе» помещаются три человека. Внутри «Спейс Шаттла», наверное, еще просторней, но эта программа навсегда канула в Лету.


Вопрос безопасности более щепетильный. Если «Союз» может похвастаться 130-ю удачными запусками, то новым кораблям только предстоит доказать свою надежность. И здесь никак не получится ускориться. В целом, можно почти не сомневаться, что в первой половине 2020-х США откажутся от полетов на российских «Союзах» полностью. А если политическая ситуация и дальше будет такой же напряженной, то это может произойти даже раньше.

Будущее «Союза»

Перенос испытаний «Федерации» и успехи американцев толкают Роскосмос на откровенно странные действия и поступки. В июне Дмитрий Рогозин заявил, что лететь на Луну можно на модернизированном корабле «Союз». «Пилотируемые полеты к Луне могут быть осуществлены на кораблях «Союз» еще до завершения разработки «Федерации». Изначально корабль «Союз» создавался под лунную программу, а значит, его модернизация вполне возможна, пока мы не получили новый космический корабль», — заявил государственный деятель. Пожалуй, есть смысл посадить в «Союз» трех не обремененных хорошей физической формой чиновников и спросить: готовы ли они лететь на Луну? Совершенно очевидно, что корабль по современным меркам уже не отвечает требованиям долговременных экспедиций. Им в теории отвечает «Федерация». Во сяком случае, если исходить сугубо из ее концепции.


Несколько более реальными кажутся планы создать на базе корабля «Союз» беспилотную грузовую версию. Такой аппарат даже название получил — «Союз ГВК»: предполагают, что он сможет находиться в космосе до 370 суток. Впрочем, сам проект напоминает переливание из пустого в порожнее. У России уже есть «Прогресс»: этот космический «грузовик», как известно, тоже построен на базе «Союза». И уже много десятилетий он успешно выполняет свои задачи.

Космический корабль «Союз» войдет в историю как очень удачная разработка времен Холодной войны. Однако прогнозировать «блестящее» будущее для него было бы неразумно: корабль морально устарел и нуждается в замене. В противном случае российским космонавтам придется летать на американских кораблях.
Автор: Илья Легат
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 19 августа 2018 16:44
    0
    Где то я этот мини -шатл уже видел.... И не в макете
    1. AwaZ Офлайн
      AwaZ (Walery) 24 августа 2018 20:37
      0
      минишатл этот , полная практически копия советской испытательной программы БОР. Насколько я знаю, то ли выкрали толи купили американцы ее в России.
      К сожалению советская космонавтика стареет а новая российская не появляется. У США тоже все не очень хорошо. Все эти новые проекты - это только модернизация старых идей Фон Брауна и Королева. Все успехи американцев связаны только с тем что Роскосмос постоянно дискредитирует Россию и российскую и советскую космонавтику ну и то что у американцев нет пределов в финансировании.
  2. Дмитрий Коноплёв (Дмитрий Коноплёв) 20 августа 2018 08:31
    +3
    Автор конечно молодец в вопросе гонки за космическими кораблями. Но почему-то промолчал, что тот кораблик с флажком США. Почти точная копия например БОР-4С и ЭПОС и СПИРАЛЬ (50-22), были и ещё такие кораблики у нас и да же в железе. Вот только в 90 благополучно господа американцы где купили, где спёрли наши наработки. И по прошествии извините 20 лет они не смогли реализовать проекты. Смешно. А вот то, что наши тормозят так это прямое следствия присутствия агентов на заводах и коридорах Роскосмоса. Да и не только там, но и в среде политической. Один скандал с двигателями, чего стоит эффективные менеджеры блин. Всегда говорил и буду так считать, экономисты не имеют право руководить предприятиями и да же находится в совете директоров. Только идейные люди заинтересованные в проектах.
    1. IGAR Офлайн
      IGAR 20 августа 2018 14:06
      -1
      Неважно что чего копия. Факт в том, что них он есть и летает, а у нас нет.
      1. sogdy Офлайн
        sogdy (sogdy) 21 сентября 2018 13:06
        +1
        Цитата: IGAR
        Факт в том, что них он есть и летает,

        Где и когда? Пока у "них" в теоретических разработках, а не в железе.
  3. 17085 Офлайн
    17085 (Dmitriy) 20 августа 2018 18:19
    -1
    Несколько более реальными кажутся планы создать на базе корабля «Союз» беспилотную грузовую версию. Такой аппарат даже название получил — «Союз ГВК»: предполагают, что он сможет находиться в космосе до 370 суток. Впрочем, сам проект напоминает переливание из пустого в порожнее. У России уже есть «Прогресс»: этот космический «грузовик», как известно, тоже построен на базе «Союза». И уже много десятилетий он успешно выполняет свои задачи.

    «Союз ГВК» - википедию посмотри, это убийца Ориона, грузовой возвращаемый корабль.
  4. NordUral Офлайн
    NordUral (Евгений) 25 августа 2018 21:43
    0
    На Луну в "Союзе" отправить самого Д.Рогозина вместе с его сыночком. Да и еще несколько сотен высших управленцев.
  5. Александр Ждигурда (Александр Ждигурда) 16 сентября 2018 13:49
    +2
    н-да... ставить мягкий знак там, где его нет, для журналиста, прямо скажем, странно...
    Ну да ладно...
    В свое время я очень болел за нашу космическую отрасль. Но потом как-то пыл мой охладел.
    Но интересно читать подобные "перлы". Не вдаваясь далеко в подробности... говорить, что китайский корабль более современный?..
    И не подскажет нам, многоуважаемый журналист, как страна-бензоколонка с разорванной в клочья экономикой почти десять лет остается единственной извозчицей на МКС?
    А не подскажет нам журналист (со всеми теми же самые регалиями), почему ГЛОНАСС вдруг стал более точным и помехоустойчивым по сравнению с ДжиПиЭс?
    И еще вопросик. Почему "страну-изгоя" с "ужасным авторитарным политическим строем", находящююся "на задворках мировой экономики" сравнивают... с ведущими мировыми лидерами? )))
    Ну ооочень интересно.
    Ну и напоследок вопросик.
    Может автор думал. что США, вкладывая чудовищные деньги в доставщика людей на орбиту, никогда этого не сделает?

    Вы подумайте, уважаемый автор, а мы пошли дальше есть попкорн
  6. Миша Квакин Офлайн
    Миша Квакин (Миша) 17 сентября 2018 09:25
    0
    Роскосмосу нужно обороты по освоению космоса наращивать, а это менять идеологию.... Испанцы, когда открыли Америку быстро стали считать, на чём можно заработать. А у нас только умеют считать, где урвать "на халяву".... 90-е канули в лету!!!
    1. sogdy Офлайн
      sogdy (sogdy) 21 сентября 2018 13:12
      -1
      Цитата: Миша Квакин
      Испанцы, когда открыли Америку быстро стали считать, на чём можно заработать.

      И чему таки Вас учили? Испания - отдельно, Латинская Америка - отдельно. Не на чем было зарабатывать.
  7. Игорь Исаков (Игорь Исаков) Вчера, 21:49
    0
    Журналажнику Легатто следовало-бы ограничиться изложением проверенных фактов, без сообщения своих мнений, в вопросе, где он 0 (ZERO)