Turkey: If something happens, the American F-16 will be easily replaced by the Russian Su-35


Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu noted on CNN Türk that if the United States refuses to buy fourth-generation F-16 fighters to Turkey instead of the failed agreement on the F-35, Ankara may consider purchasing Russian combat aircraft.


Turkey and the United States have not yet found a common language in the payment of compensation to the Turkish side. In addition to the sale of the F-16, Ankara is demanding monetary compensation in the amount of $ 1,4 billion for the refusal of the Americans to cooperate on the joint development of the F-35 stealth multipurpose fighter-bombers of the fifth generation. The United States decided to bar Turkey from participating in this project due to the purchase by the Turks in 2019 of the Russian S-400 air defense systems.

Cavusoglu expressed the opinion that the administration of the American president will play a decisive role in the supply of F-16s, which should convince Congress of the need to sell military aircraft to Turkey.

In the event that Joseph Biden and US lawmakers refuse to partner with the Turkish authorities, the latter can resort to the option of cooperation with Moscow and acquire a military machinery in Russia.

If the United States does not want to sell planes to Turkey, then we will consider other options, including the Su-35 and Su-57.

- stressed the head of Turkish diplomacy.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Peter Sergeev Offline Peter Sergeev
    Peter Sergeev (Peter Sergeev) 29 October 2021 12: 21
    0
    I do not understand how f16 single-engine with twin-engine su-35 can be compared at all. here do not go to the grandmother su-35 better .. and f35 is another generation, here you can already compare. Su-35 can only be compared with the later versions of the F15 in its segment.
    1. Cyril Offline Cyril
      Cyril (Kirill) 29 October 2021 21: 40
      0
      Turks still need planes mainly for strikes on the ground. So there is no particular difference between the Su-35 and the F-16 in this case.
  2. smersh chek Offline smersh chek
    smersh chek (smersh chek) 29 October 2021 13: 18
    +1
    Turks can not sell su35, you can offer mig35

Турция: В случае чего американский F-16 будет легко заменён российским Су-35


Глава турецкого внешнеполитического ведомства Мевлют Чавушоглу отметил в эфире телеканала CNN Türk, что если США откажут Турции в покупке истребителей четвертого поколения F-16 взамен сорванного соглашения по F-35, Анкара может рассмотреть возможность приобретения российских боевых летательных машин.


Турция и США пока не находят общего языка в деле выплаты компенсаций турецкой стороне. Кроме продажи F-16, Анкара требует денежного возмещения в объеме 1,4 млрд долларов за отказ американцев от сотрудничества по совместной разработке малозаметных многофункциональных истребителей-бомбардировщиков пятого поколения F-35. Соединенные Штаты решили отстранить Турцию от участия в этом проекте из-за покупки турками в 2019 году российских систем ПВО С-400.

Чавушоглу высказал мнение о том, что решающую роль в деле поставок F-16 сыграет администрация американского президента, которая должна убедить Конгресс в необходимости продажи Турции военных самолетов.

В случае же отказа Джозефа Байдена и законодателей США от партнерства с турецкими властями, последние могут прибегнуть к варианту сотрудничества с Москвой и приобрести военную технику в России.

Если США не захотят продать самолеты Турции, тогда мы рассмотрим иные варианты, включая Су-35 и Су-57

– подчеркнул глава турецкой дипломатии.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Сергеев (Петр Сергеев) 29 октября 2021 12:21
    0
    не понимаю как ф16 однодвигательный с двухдвигательным су-35 можно сравнивать вообще. тут к бабке не ходи су-35 лучше.. а ф35 это другое поколение, тут уже можно сравнить. су-35 можно сравнивать только с поздними версиями ф15 в своем сегменте.
    1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
      Cyril (Кирилл) 29 октября 2021 21:40
      0
      туркам самолеты все равно нужны главным образом для ударов по земле. Так что особой разницы между су-35 и ф-16 в данном случае нет
  2. смерш чк Офлайн смерш чк
    смерш чк (смерш чк) 29 октября 2021 13:18
    +1
    туркам нельзя продавать су35, можно предложить миг35