Why in Russia create a network of supercomputers


There are more and more supercomputers in the world capable of "boasting" truly colossal computing power. There are such machines in our country.


The famous rating of the TOP-500 supercomputers in the world already includes 2 Russian devices from Sberbank. In addition, in the near future two more cars will join them: from MTS and again from Sberbank.

However, participation in the prestigious rating is not an indicator of the level of a supercomputer. First, the objectivity of the allocation of seats leaves much to be desired. Secondly, not all cars are included in the list, since many of them belong to the military and are strictly classified.

It should be noted that the colossal computing power is not a "panacea" for solving all problems. There are no universal machines, so it makes no sense to have one, even a supercomputer.

Based on the foregoing, it follows that each group of tasks requires its own apparatus. At the same time, the best solution would be to connect the existing machines into a network, providing access to it for everyone who needs it - from design bureaus to research institutes.

This is exactly what our specialists have been doing since 2019. And so, the day before, work began on connecting three computing centers to the network - the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, the Interdepartmental Supercomputer Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University.

Finally, it is worth noting that the creation of a full-fledged network of supercomputers that satisfies the requirements of all its users is an extremely difficult task, which not every state can cope with. Therefore, our engineers still have a lot of work ahead of them.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 10 November 2021 04: 17
    0
    ))) On such a computer in Combat Arms would play !! ??))))) Well, the bank can afford such a computer, they row the loot with a shovel while the Russians get poorer !!!

Зачем в России создают сеть из суперкомпьютеров


В мире становится все больше суперкомпьютеров, способных «похвастать» поистине колоссальной вычислительной мощностью. Есть такие машины и у нас в стране.


В знаменитый рейтинг ТОП-500 суперкомпьютеров мира уже входят 2 российских аппарата от «Сбербанка». Кроме того, в ближайшем будущем к ним присоединятся еще две машины: от МТС и снова от «Сбербанка».

Впрочем, участие в престижном рейтинге – это не показатель уровня суперкомпьютера. Во-первых, объективность распределения мест оставляет желать лучшего. Во-вторых, в список попадают далеко не все машины, так как многие из них принадлежат военным и являются строго засекреченными.

При этом стоит отметить, что колоссальная вычислительная мощность не является «панацеей» для решения всех задач. Универсальных машин нет, поэтому иметь один, пусть даже суперкомпьютер – бессмысленно.

Исходя из вышесказанного следует, что под каждую группу задач необходим свой аппарат. В то же время, наилучшим решением было бы объединить имеющиеся машины в сеть, обеспечив доступ к ней всем, кому это необходимо - от конструкторских бюро до НИИ.

Именно этим и занимаются наши специалисты с 2019 года. И вот, накануне началась работа по подключению к сети трёх вычислительных центров – Объединенного института ядерных исследований, Межведомственного суперкомпьютерного центра РАН и Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета Петра Великого.

Напоследок стоит отметить, что создание полноценной сети из суперкомпьютеров, удовлетворяющей требования всех ее пользователей, является крайне сложной задачей, справиться с которой сможет далеко не каждое государство. Поэтому у наших инженеров впереди еще много работы.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 10 ноября 2021 04:17
    0
    )))На таком компе в Combat Arms сыграть бы !!??))))) Ну есно банк себе может позволить такой комп , чай бабло лопатой гребут пока россияне беднеют!!!