Rosatom will engage in serial production of floating nuclear power plants


While many countries are experiencing energy deficits, Russia is gradually expanding into promising markets. Thus, Rosatom decided to "put on stream" the production of floating nuclear power plants.


It is worth recalling that the Akademik Lomonosov floating nuclear power plant is already in operation. However, in comparison with the current projects of Rosatom, the aforementioned floating nuclear power plant is already yesterday.

In the spring of this year, the development of a project for an optimized floating power unit started. It is planned to finish it in 2 years, based on the RITM-200 pressurized water-cooled nuclear reactor.

Unlike an icebreaker reactor, the refueling period in a floating nuclear power plant unit will be increased from 5 to 10 years. In addition, Atomenergomash (part of Rosatom) plans to make the new power unit more efficient.

The above factor is extremely favorable for increasing the future competitiveness of our floating nuclear power plants. However, despite the fact that more than 10 countries have already become interested in the development, the first 5 samples will be built and sent to the Baimsky GOK until 2028.

The corresponding contract for 169 billion rubles was signed with Rosatom in the spring of this year. The deal is expected to be a great advertisement for the idea of ​​floating power units.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 November 2021 14: 48
    -2
    The idea is excellent and is the best suited for the predatory development of remote regions - the field will be depleted, but there was a floating nuclear power plant and it does not exist.
    Firstly, after 10 years of operation, the floating nuclear power plant will need to be towed to Murman for reloading and repairs, at least for 1 year.
    Secondly, it is costly (freight, support, commissioning, etc.) and is included in the cost of the generated energy.
    Thirdly, during the absence of the floating nuclear power plant, it is necessary to have a substitute power plant of the same capacity and capacity for uninterrupted supply of consumers with electricity and heat.
    Therefore, it is necessary to estimate whether it is worth the candle, especially if there are some other sources of energy nearby, possibly imported and especially in small state formations with short distances.
  2. Scharnhorst Offline Scharnhorst
    Scharnhorst (Scharnhorst) 7 November 2021 10: 00
    0
    I agree that the idea is just great!
    Well, towing a floating nuclear power plant for repair and recharging to a specialized enterprise will seem like a pleasure cruise in comparison with the headache for transportation costs and logistics for the modernization and restart of the stationary Bilibino NPP.
    If a network has been created in the region in the best sense of the word, then, of course, the loss of a powerful universal (heat and electricity) source for a year after 10 years is unpleasant, but predictable and not irreparable. I propose to solve two problems at once (construction and relocation to a new SSBN base from Avacha Bay to Eirineyskaya Bay) the construction of a new city of Shoigu on the border of the Magadan Region and the Khabarovsk Territory and supplying it with energy from a new floating nuclear power plant with its inclusion in the system of local interconnected networks. Such floating nuclear power plants along the perimeter of the coastline of Chukotka, Kamchatka, Magadan Region and Khabarovsk Territory will be the strongholds for the development of civilization in the interior of the regions.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 November 2021 21: 01
    -2
    Rosatom will engage in serial production of floating nuclear power plants

    - "Rosatom" will be engaged in the serial production of floating nuclear power plants ???
    - Well, well ... - we will order the construction of the hulls of these floating nuclear power plants in China; and maybe in Turkey (why is the Turkish "Tuzla" idle ...; well, in South Korea we will make an order for the construction of ship components (70-80 percent) and delivery of these components ... - to the Russian shipbuilding complex "Zvezda" ... - then the Turks will bring these buildings there ... - and ... and ... and it will go ...
    -That's the Turks, Koreans and Chinese will be delighted ... - with us ...

«Росатом» займется серийным производством плавучих АЭС


В то время как многие страны испытывают дефицит в энергетике, Россия постепенно осваивает перспективные рынки. Так, «Росатом» решил «поставить на поток» выпуск плавучих АЭС.


Стоит напомнить, что в эксплуатации уже находится плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция «Академик Ломоносов». Однако по сравнению с текущими проектами «Росатома» вышеупомянутая ПАТЭС – это уже вчерашний день.

Весной текущего года стартовала разработка проекта оптимизированного плавучего энергоблока. Закончить его планируют уже через 2 года, взяв за основу водо-водяной атомный реактор РИТМ-200.

В отличие от ледокольного реактора, срок перегрузки топлива в агрегате плавучей АЭС будет увеличен с 5 до 10 лет. Кроме того, в «Атомэнергомаше» (входит в «Росатом») планируют сделать новый энергоблок более экономичным.

Вышеупомянутый фактор является крайне благоприятным для увеличения будущей конкурентоспособности наших плавучих АЭС. Впрочем, несмотря на то, что разработкой заинтересовалось уже более 10 стран, первые 5 образцов будут построены и отправлены на Баимский ГОК до 2028 года.

Соответствующий контракт на 169 млрд. рублей был подписан с «Росатомом» весной текущего года. Ожидается, что данная сделка станет отличной рекламой идеи плавучих энергоблоков.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 ноября 2021 14:48
    -2
    Идея-то прекрасная и как нельзя лучше подходит для хищнического освоения удалённых регионов - месторождение истощится, а ПАТЭС была и нет её.
    Во-первых, после 10 годов работы ПАТЭС надо будет отбуксировать в Мурман на перезагрузку и ремонт, как минимум на 1 год.
    Во-вторых, это накладно (фрахт, сопровождение, пуско-наладка и т.п.) и входит в стоимость вырабатываемой энергии.
    Во-третьих, на время отсутствия ПАТЭС надо иметь заместительную электростанцию такой же производительности и мощности для бесперебойного снабжения потребителей электроэнергией и теплом.
    Потому надо прикинуть стоит-ли овчинка выделки, особенно при наличии поблизости нибудь-каких других источников энергии, возможно привозных и особливо в небольших гособразованиях с небольшими расстояниями.
  2. Шарнхорст Офлайн Шарнхорст
    Шарнхорст (Шарнхорст) 7 ноября 2021 10:00
    0
    Согласен, что идея просто великолепная!
    Ну буксировка ПАТЭС на ремонт и перезарядку на профильное предприятие покажутся прогулочным круизом по сравнению с головной болью на транспортные расходы и логистику для модернизации и перезапуска стационарной Билибинской АЭС.
    Если в регионе создана сеть в лучшем понимании этого слова, то, конечно выпадение на год через 10 лет мощного универсального (тепло и электро) источника неприятное , но предсказуемое и не непоправимое явление. Предлагаю для решения сразу двух проблем (постройка и перебазирование в новую базу РПКСН из Авачинской бухты в Ейринейскую губу) строительство нового города Шойгу на границе Магаданской области и Хабаровского края и снабжение его энергией от новой ПАТЭС с включением её в систему местных объединённых сетей. Такие плавучие АЭС по периметру береговой черты Чукотки, Камчатки, Магаданской области и Хабаровского края будут опорными пунктами развития цивилизации в глубь материковой части субъектов.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 ноября 2021 21:01
    -2
    «Росатом» займется серийным производством плавучих АЭС

    - «Росатом» займется серийным производством плавучих АЭС ???
    - Ну-ну ... - закажем в Китае строительство корпусов этих плавучих АЭС ; а может и в Турции (чего это турецкая "Тузла" простаивать-то должна... ; ну , а в Южн Корее сделаем заказ на строительство судовых комплектующих (процентов на 70-80) и доставку этих комплектующих ... - в российский судостроительный комплекс «Звезда» ... - туда потом турки будут пригонять эти корпуса ... - и...и ...и дело пойдёт...
    -То-то турки , корейцы и китайцы обрадуются ... - вместе с нами...