Russia will protect the Northern Sea Route with "missile containers"


The growing interest in the Northern Sea Route from the West demanded from Russia to create ships like the Ivan Papanin multipurpose patrol icebreaker of Project 23550 Arktika. However, it is expensive to build such ships, and it takes quite a lot of time, which is not in our favor under current conditions.


As a result, domestic engineers came up with a simpler, cheaper and most importantly effective way to protect our northern transport artery. The new development is based on the legendary strategic train RT-23 UTTH "Molodets".

Recall that this train hid in its seemingly ordinary freight cars, both ICBMs and equipment for their launch. Given the fact that outwardly it was no different from other freight trains, it was extremely difficult to calculate and destroy such a train.

Something similar was implemented for cargo ships. Thus, Russian specialists from the Morinformsystem Agat concern fit four launchers for the 40M3 Caliber anti-ship missiles in a standard 54-foot container.

In general, the mobile battery of the complex, named "Caliber-K", consists of two launch containers and two control containers. The deployment of the complex into a combat state occurs in 3 minutes, and the radius of its destruction is 300 km.

The most important thing is that the aforementioned containers, as in the case of Molodets' wagons, are absolutely indistinguishable from millions of others and are installed on board in the usual way. Thus, a potential adversary will never "guess" which of our ships is carrying a "deadly surprise".

In the future, the Kalibr-K complexes are proposed to be installed on a multipurpose transport refrigerator under development for servicing the infrastructure of the Northern Sea Route without an icebreaker escort. If the project "sees life", then Russia will receive a cheap and versatile option for increasing the defense capability of our Arctic borders.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Panikovsky Offline Panikovsky
    Panikovsky (Mikhail Samuelevich Panikovsky) 8 November 2021 11: 52
    +1
    And if you use the nuclear-powered lighter carrier Sevmorput (it is very symbolic, isn't it) with a displacement of 62 thousand tons, then you can shoot rockets like from a machine gun and in any direction. The ammunition load is too lazy to count, but it will be mum do not worry. laughing
  2. Put_NIK Offline Put_NIK
    Put_NIK (Andrey) 8 November 2021 17: 41
    -2
    The most important thing is to paint such containers orange so as not to accidentally unload at the port.
    :))

Россия защитит Севморпуть «ракетными контейнерами»


Возрастающий интерес к Севморпути со стороны Запада потребовал от России создания судов вроде многоцелевого патрульного ледокола «Иван Папанин» проекта 23550 «Арктика». Однако строить подобные корабли дорого, да и времени на это требуется довольно много, что в нынешних условиях играет не в нашу пользу.


В итоге отечественные инженеры придумали более простой, дешевый и главное эффективный способ защитить нашу северную транспортную артерию. В основу новой разработки лег легендарный стратегический поезд РТ-23 УТТХ «Молодец».

Напомним, что данный железнодорожный состав скрывал в своих с виду обычных грузовых вагонах, как МБР, так и оборудование для их запуска. С учетом того, что внешне он ничем не отличался от других грузовых поездов, вычислить и уничтожить такой состав было крайне затруднительно.

Нечто подобное удалось реализовать и для грузовых кораблей. Так, российские специалисты из концерна «Моринформсистема Агат» уместили в стандартном 40-футовом контейнере четыре пусковых установки для противокорабельных ракет 3М54 «Калибр».

В целом, мобильная батарея комплекса, получившего название «Калибр-К», состоит из двух пусковых контейнеров и двух контейнеров управления. Развертывание комплекса в боевое состояние происходит за 3 минуты, а радиус его поражения составляет 300 км.

При этом самое главное то, что вышеупомянутые контейнеры, как и в случае с вагонами «Молодца», абсолютно ничем не отличаются от миллионов других и устанавливаются на борт обычным способом. Таким образом, потенциальный противник никогда не «догадается», какой из наших кораблей несет на себе «смертоносный сюрприз».

В будущем комплексы «Калибр-К» предлагают устанавливать на разрабатываемый многоцелевой транспортный рефрижератор для обслуживания инфраструктуры Севморпути без сопровождения ледокола. Если проект «увидит жизнь», то Россия получит дешевый и универсальный вариант повышения обороноспособности наших арктических рубежей.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. паниковский Офлайн паниковский
    паниковский (Михаил Самуэлевич Паниковский) 8 ноября 2021 11:52
    +1
    А если использовать атомный лихтеровоз Севморпуть(очень символично, не правда ли) 62 тыс. тон водоизмещением, то можно шмалять ракетами как из пулемета и в любом направлении. Боекомплект лень считать, но он будет мама не горюй. laughing
  2. Put_NIK Офлайн Put_NIK
    Put_NIK (Andrey) 8 ноября 2021 17:41
    -2
    Самое главное - это такие контейнера красить в оранжевый цвет что бы не сгрузить случайно в порту.
    :))