The universal version of the Onyx anti-ship missile system surpassed the American Tomahawk


On the eve, the supersonic anti-ship "Onyx" successfully passed tests to destroy ground targets. The Russian missile, being developed as a response to the American UGM-84 "Harpoon", not only bypassed existing competitors, but, according to its creators, received new unique abilities.


The 3M55 Onyx missile, which was adopted by the RF Armed Forces in 2002, has several key advantages: stealth for air defense, the ability to work under strong radar countermeasures and in difficult weather conditions, as well as the ability to independently capture large and small targets on distance up to 77 and 50 km, respectively.

The only drawback of our anti-ship missile, which, by the way, remains inaccessible to foreign competitors to this day, is the large number of modifications. However, now this is also in the past.

The developer of Onyx announced the creation of a universal version of the rocket, unified both in terms of carriers and targets. Now "Onyx", originally conceived as a response to the American subsonic missiles UGM-84 "Harpoon", and surpassed the cruise missiles "Tomahawk". At the same time, Pentangon promises to create something similar no earlier than 2032.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 November 2021 17: 57
    -3
    The universal version of the Onyx anti-ship missile system surpassed the American Tomahawk

    Bullshit is kinda exaggerated
    Onyx - 3000 kg, 8 meters 2002, initially supersonic,
    Harpoon - 750 kg, 5 m initially subsonic, 1977
    Tomahawk 1300 kg ,, 5,5 m, originally subsonic 1983

    It has not yet surpassed the old babies of 20-40 years ago. And just now, chtoli?
    1. Old Skeptic Offline Old Skeptic
      Old Skeptic (Old Skeptic) 11 November 2021 18: 41
      0
      The author does not understand weapons.
      The answer to the "Harpoon" was the x-35 "Uranus", in the coastal version "Bal". The answer to the "Tamaghawk" can rather be called "Caliber", and then the "axes" in the version of the anti-ship missile system were removed from service in the early 2000s and were much inferior to the "Caliber" (well, this is not surprising, given the time of creation). "Onyx" as well as all our anti-ship missiles "stone" series - "P" stand apart (all supersonic) at sunset, there are none.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 November 2021 21: 55
    -6
    And I am glad that Putin began to have his own "galoshes". And then after himself, only palaces, yachts, and leave high fences. Although it's not really your own. The first launch of Onyx took place in 1987 https://militaryarms.ru/boepripasy/rakety/protivokorabelnaya-krylataya-raketa-p-800-oniks/
  3. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 12 November 2021 18: 46
    0
    It is high time to modernize all the Su-30SM and parts of the Su-34 as carriers of the aircraft modification of the Onyx and Zircon anti-ship missiles.
    Hindus Su-30MKI under their Bramos (analogue of Onyx) have already begun to refine for 5 years, but as always there is no money for themselves ...
  4. asr55 Offline asr55
    asr55 (asr) 13 November 2021 19: 45
    0
    the author confused everything. The name of the Onyx pkr is compared with the Tomahawk kr designed to destroy ground targets. In the text, the Onyx PCR is compared with the Harpoon PCR. It would be more correct to compare the Harpoon with the x-35.

Универсальная версия ПКР «Оникс» превзошла американский «Томагавк»


Накануне, сверхзвуковой противокорабельный «Оникс» успешно прошел испытания по поражению наземных целей. Российская ракета, разрабатываемая, как ответ на американскую UGM-84 «Гарпун» не только обошла существующих конкурентов, но и, со слов ее создателей, получила новые уникальные способности.


Ракета 3М55 «Оникс», принятая на вооружение ВС РФ в 2002 году, имеет несколько ключевых преимуществ: малозаметность для ПВО, «умение» работать в условиях сильного радиолокационного противодействия и в сложных погодных условиях, а также способность самостоятельно осуществлять захват крупных и малоразмерных целей на расстоянии до 77 и 50 км соответственно.

Единственным недостатком нашей противокорабельной ракеты, которая, к слову, по сей день остается недосягаемой для зарубежных конкурентов, является большое количество модификаций. Однако теперь и это в прошлом.

Разработчик «Оникса» заявил о создании универсальной версии ракеты, унифицированной как по носителям, так и по целям. Теперь «Оникс», изначально задумывавшийся, как ответ на дозвуковые американские ракеты UGM-84 «Гарпун», превзошел и крылатые ракеты «Томагавк». При этом Пентангон обещает создать нечто подобное не ранее 2032 года.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 ноября 2021 17:57
    -3
    Универсальная версия ПКР «Оникс» превзошла американский «Томагавк»

    Фигня какаято дутая
    Оникс - 3000 кг, 8 м. 2002, изначально сверхзвуковая ,
    Гарпун - 750 кг, 5 м изначально дозвуковая , 1977 год
    Томагавк 1300 кг,, 5,5 м, изначально дозвуковая 1983 год

    Ещеб не превзошла старых малюток 20-40-летней давности. И только сейчас, чтоли?
    1. Старый Скептик (Старый Скептик) 11 ноября 2021 18:41
      0
      Автор не разбирается в оружии.
      Ответом на "Гарпун", была х-35 "Уран", в береговой версии "Бал". Ответом на "Тамагавк" скорее можно назвать "Калибр", и то "топоры" в версии ПКР сняты с вооружения в начале 2000-х и сильно "Калибрам" уступали (ну это и не мудрено, учитывая время создания). "Оникс" как и все наши ПКР "каменной" серии -"П" стоят особняком (все сверхзвуковые) у закатных, таких нет.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 ноября 2021 21:55
    -6
    А я рад, что у Путина стали появляться свои "калоши". А то после себя, только дворцы, яхты, да высокие заборы оставит. Хотя это не совсем свои. Первый пуск Оникса состоялся в 1987 г. https://militaryarms.ru/boepripasy/rakety/protivokorabelnaya-krylataya-raketa-p-800-oniks/
  3. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 12 ноября 2021 18:46
    0
    Давно пора провести модернизацию всех Су-30СМ и части Су-34 в качестве носителей авиационной модификации противокорабельных ракет Оникс и Циркон.
    Индусам Су-30МКИ под их Брамосы (аналог Оникса) уже лет 5 как начали дорабатывать, а себе как всегда нет денег.....
  4. asr55 Офлайн asr55
    asr55 (asr) 13 ноября 2021 19:45
    0
    авторь все перепутал. В названии пкр Оникс сравнивается с кр Томагавк предназначенной для поражения наземных целей. В тексте пкр Оникс сравнивается с пкр Гарпун. Корректнее было бы сравнивать Гарпун с х-35.