Russia intends to regain the position of the USSR in the market of rare earth metals


Last week, the Prosecutor General's Office of the Russian Federation filed a lawsuit with the Arbitration Court of the Perm Territory on the nationalization of shares in the company OAO Solikamsk Magnesium Plant. It should be noted that this enterprise is the largest producer of rare earth metals in Russia. By the way, things are not very good with the latter in our country.


During the Soviet era, we ranked second in the ranking of rare earth producers after the United States. Today, if we compare with Soviet indicators, we produce 80 times less materials most valuable for the production of microelectronics.

Russia's demand for rare earth metals currently reaches over 1 tons, and production is only 150 tons. At the same time, we export rare earth concentrate and import into the country an expensive product of its processing.

The official position of the Prosecutor General's Office in the case of OJSC "Solikamsk Magnesium Plant" boils down to the fact that the enterprise was privatized illegally.

At the same time, our state will only benefit from the nationalization of the plant. After all, it is now that Russia has decided to "resurrect" the production of rare earths within the country.

It is important that the restoration of production will be handled by Rosatom, which includes structures that mined rare earth metals in Soviet times. In addition, the state corporation has competence for the processing of hazardous industrial waste.

By 2030, the government intends to increase Russia's share in the world market for rare earth metals to 10-12%. At the same time, in addition to the nationalization of the "Solikamsk Magnesium Plant", we plan to build 6 new productions in our country, which will be engaged in the extraction and processing of rare earth concentrate.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 9 November 2021 13: 03
    +1
    Russia intends to regain the position of the USSR in the market of rare earth metals

    - What is the topic about ??? - Only - it is necessary, it is necessary; will be, will be; necessary,. necessary and so on and so on ...
    - Chubais urgently needs to be "connected" to this business ... - then and here - everything will be all at once ... "in chocolate" ... - That's when magnesium, lithium, germanium and other "rare earths" in Russia will be - even heaps ... - but not in Russia ...
  2. Sofa division Offline Sofa division
    Sofa division (Maksim) 10 November 2021 06: 56
    0
    Quote: gorenina91
    What is the topic about ???

    The topic talks about the nationalization of the SMZ and that we will restore the lost positions. Are you dissatisfied with something? Well, of course, this should have been done 20-25 years earlier, but better than never.
    1. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 14 November 2021 16: 41
      0
      It never always tends to remain them. One desire is not enough, you need to be able to. This is not it. Mark Twain wrote what a person can do and why - God made a person first, but forgot to take a patent for it and now everyone can do it. Dreaming and wanting is not harmful.
  3. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 14 November 2021 16: 38
    0
    To do at least something you need to strain. No need to strain, only with diarrhea. But, as one guy said when washing jeans - you can't trust anyone, not even myself, because I just wanted to fart and did it. You can dream, and this does not bother anyone, because there are famous words - tomorrow and yesterday, like with crayfish yesterday for five, but big, today for three, but small, tomorrow will not be at all. Yesterday will never come. And tomorrow every time is done today, but they want it tomorrow.

Россия намерена вернуть позиции СССР на рынке редкоземельных металлов


На прошлой неделе Генпрокуратура РФ подала иск в Арбитражный суд Пермского края о национализации акций компании ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод». Стоит отметить, что данное предприятие является крупнейшим в России производителем редкоземельных металлов. К слову, с последними у нас в стране дела обстоят не очень.


Во времена СССР мы занимали вторую строчку в рейтинге производителей редкоземов после США. Сегодня же, если сравнивать с советскими показателями, мы выпускаем в 80 раз меньше ценнейших для производства микроэлектроники материалов.

Потребность России в редкоземельных металлах на данный момент достигает свыше 1 тыс. тонн, а добыча составляет всего 150 тонн. При этом мы экспортируем редкоземельный концентрат, а ввозим в страну дорогостоящий продукт его переработки.

Официальная позиция Генпрокуратуры по делу ОАО «Соликамский магниевый завод» сводится к тому, что предприятие было приватизировано незаконно.

В то же время, от национализации завода наше государство только выиграет. Ведь именно сейчас Россия приняла решение «воскресить» производство редкоземов внутри страны.

Немаловажно то, что восстановлением производства займется «Росатом», в составе которого находятся структуры, добывавшие редкоземельные металлы в советские времена. Кроме того, госкорпорация имеет компетенции по переработке опасных промышленных отходов.

Правительство уже к 2030 году намерено увеличить долю России на мировом рынке редкоземельных металлов до 10-12%. При этом, кроме национализации «Соликамского магниевого завода» у нас в стране планируют построить 6 новых производств, которые займутся добычей и переработкой редкоземельного концентрата.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 9 ноября 2021 13:03
    +1
    Россия намерена вернуть позиции СССР на рынке редкоземельных металлов

    - О чём вообще тема ??? - Только - надо , надо ; будет , будет ; необходимо,. необходимо и тд и тд...
    - Надо Чубайса срочно "подключить" к этому делу ... - вот тогда и здесь - всё сразу и будет ... "в шоколаде"... - Вот тогда и магния , и лития , и германия и прочих "редкозёмов" в России будет - хоть завались... - но только не в России...
  2. Диванная дивизия (Максим) 10 ноября 2021 06:56
    0
    Цитата: gorenina91
    О чём вообще тема ???

    В теме говорится о национализации СМЗ и о том, что мы будем восстанавливать утерянные позиции. Вы чем то недовольны? Ну конечно это сделать надо было лет бы на 20-25 пораньше, но лучше, чем никогда.
    1. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 14 ноября 2021 16:41
      0
      Вот никогда всегда имеет свойство им оставаться. Мало одного желания, нужно уметь. Тут не это. Марк Твен написал, что человек может сделать и почему - Бог первым сделал человека, но забыл взять на это патент и теперь это может сделать каждый. Мечтать и хотеть - не вредно.
  3. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 14 ноября 2021 16:38
    0
    Что бы сделать хоть что-то нужно напрячься. Не нужно напрягаться, только при поносе. Но, как сказал один мужик стирая джинсы - никому нельзя доверять, даже себе, ведь я хотел только пукнуть и обделался. Мечтать можно, и это никому не мешает, ведь есть знаменитых слова - завтра и вчера, как с раками вчера за пять, но большие, сегодня за три, но маленькие, завтра вообще не будет. Вчера не наступит никогда. А завтра каждый раз делается сегодня, а ведь хотят завтра.