How will the “tax for the self-employed" end for the Russians?

Following the increase in VAT and pension initiatives negatively perceived by society, the authorities are discussing yet another unpopular measure: the self-employed tax. Former Deputy Minister of Labor and Employment Pavel Kudyukin, now a member of the Council of the Confederation of Labor, in an interview with the Free Press, criticized such an initiative.


Authorities, he said, cite a budget deficit. However, it was laid on the basis of the price of $ 40 per barrel of oil. The current price is over $ 70. Thus, the budget is in surplus. True, all additional income is postponed "for a rainy day." However, when unpopular measures explain the budget deficit - this is not true.

As for the self-employed, their income level varies. There are those who can barely make ends meet. For them, self-employment is a way to survive. There are those who are close to the middle class, but they are a minority. Most barely have enough for a living.

The government claims that the self-employed do not pay taxes and give nothing to society. In fact, they pay. This is both VAT and real estate tax (if any), and others. Moreover, these people themselves do not expect anything from the state, do not rely on a retirement pension, and use mostly paid medicine.

Officials say the self-employment tax will be small - 3%. But people do not trust the state: now it promises a small tax, but if it is legalized, the rates will begin to rise.

Kudyukin noted that, for example, in the Scandinavian countries people do not evade taxes because there are positive incentives. Citizens clearly know what they will receive in return - a high level of security, social benefits, a high level of education and medicine. In Russia, there is no understanding of what these funds will go for - "they will still plunder."

There is also a negative incentive - the fear of being caught. However, the self-employed hope that because of their mass character they will be punished selectively, in some cases - after all, we are talking about tens of millions of people. To do this, increase the staff of supervisors. You can oblige banks to report on people's incomes - but even here additional costs are needed. Hoping for “vigilant neighbors” is also not necessary because of our mentality. As for the patent system, for many self-employed, the proposed rate of 20 rubles is unbearable. The Belarusian experience in introducing such taxes shows that the population is extremely negative about this idea. And protest moods are growing in Russian society.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 22 August 2018 09: 05
    +1
    All loyal "self-employed" do not rely on anyone, they spin as they can, and they are very often "thrown" for money, because they know that they will not run to complain. And they also want to tax them. It is clear that the primary task is to lure them out of the "shadow", and then they will begin to "milk" in full. I was in Vietnam (on a business trip) recently, I asked the owners of small shops and cafes what tax they pay, they looked at me for a long time and could not understand what I mean ... then they laughed and said, small traders, entrepreneurs in general, tax they don’t pay, it’s enough that they don’t demand anything from the state and create jobs by solving the problem of unemployment while saving state funds on this .... The strange thing is that in a country like Vietnam, the state has the understanding that self-employed a problem, but a blessing, and in Russia they see only a "problem" - a "cow" that simply avoids its "milking" by the state. The police and army in Vietnam, along with government officials, are supported by taxes on those who exploit natural resources and on foreign companies. State officials in Vietnam in general, minuscule - all on self-government, on public administration. For example, the "mayor" of the village where I stayed was the owner of the hotel where I lived, he himself worked in the hotel there and also solved "bureaucratic" problems - someone always came to him there to solve something, that is, he was a very busy, but respected person at the same time in general, without having anyone there "secretariat", "executive personnel", etc. ... What I mean ... to the fact that we like to refer to "foreign" "experience", for some reason, taking only the worst of this "experience" and what is beneficial to only one group of the population - "state officials", "oligarchs" and "fat financial cats" ...
  2. Former optimist Offline Former optimist
    Former optimist (Former optimist) 5 September 2018 21: 20
    +1
    So to the mice of power and with .... I’m waiting for when they impose a tax on the country toilet. In the meantime, destroy the tax base. Successfully. It seems so. In fact, they destroy the people.
  3. Vladimir T Offline Vladimir T
    Vladimir T (Vladimir T) 27 May 2019 13: 55
    0
    People's distrust of the state is growing.

Чем кончится для россиян «налог для самозанятых»

Вслед за повышением НДС и отрицательно воспринимаемыми обществом пенсионными инициативами, власти обсуждают еще одну непопулярную меру: налог на самозанятых. Бывший заместитель министра труда и занятости Павел Кудюкин, ныне состоящий в Совете Конфедерации труда, в интервью изданию «Свободная пресса» подверг такую инициативу жесткой критике.

Власти, по его словам, ссылаются на дефицит бюджета. Однако он закладывался, исходя из цены 40 долларов за баррель нефти. Текущая цена – более 70 долларов. Таким образом, бюджет профицитный. Правда, все дополнительные доходы откладываются «на черный день». Однако, когда непопулярные меры объясняют дефицитом бюджета – это неправда.



Что касается самозанятых – уровень их доходов различен. Есть те, кто еле сводит концы с концами. Для них самозанятость – это способ выжить. Есть и те, кто близок к среднему классу, но их – меньшинство. Большинству едва хватает на жизнь.

В правительстве утверждают, будто бы самозанятые не платят налогов и ничего не дают обществу. На самом деле, они платят. Это и НДС, и налог на недвижимость (если таковая имеется), и другие. Причем, сами эти люди ничего не ждут от государства, не надеются на трудовую пенсию, пользуются преимущественно платной медициной.

Чиновники говорят, что налог на самозанятость будет небольшим – 3%. Но люди не доверяют государству: сейчас оно обещает маленький налог, а стоит легализоваться – ставки начнут повышаться.

Кудюкин отметил, что, например, в скандинавских странах люди не уклоняются от налогов потому, что есть позитивные стимулы. Граждане четко знают, что получат взамен – высокий уровень безопасности, социальные льготы, высокий уровень образования и медицины. В России же нет понимания, на что пойдут эти средства – «все равно разворуют».

Есть и негативный стимул – страх, что поймают. Однако самозанятые надеются, что из-за их массовости наказывать будут выборочно, в отдельных случаях – ведь речь идет о десятках миллионов людей. Для этого нужно увеличивать штат надзирающих. Можно обязать банки докладывать о доходах людей – но и тут нужны дополнительные расходы. Надеяться на «бдительных соседей» тоже не приходится из-за нашего менталитета. Что касается патентной системы, то для многих самозанятых предлагаемая ставка в 20 000 рублей непосильна. Белорусский опыт введения подобных налогов показывает, что население относится к этой идее крайне отрицательно. Да и в российском обществе растут протестные настроения.

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 22 августа 2018 09:05
    +1
    Все верно-"самозанятые" ни на кого не надеются, крутятся как могут, причем их очень часто "кидают" на деньги, так как знают, что жаловаться они не побегут. А их еще и налогом хотят обложить. Понятно, что первоочередная задача-выманить их из "тени"-а дальше начнут "доить" по-полной. Был во Вьетнаме(в рабочей командировке) недавно-спросил у владельцев маленьких магазинов и кафешек какой налог они платят-на меня долго смотрели и не могли понять о чем это я....потом посмеялись и сказали-мелкие торговцы-предприниматели вообще, налог никакой там, не платят, достаточно того, что они ничего не требуют от государства и создают рабочие места решая проблему безработицы экономя на этом государственные средства.... Странно то, что в такой стране как Вьетнам государство имеет понимание того, что самозанятые это не проблема, а благо, а в России в них видят только "проблему"-"корову" которая, просто избегает ее "доения" государством. Полиция и армия во Вьетнаме вместе с гос-чиновниками, содержатся за счет налогов на тех, кто эксплуатирует природные ресурсы и на иностранные компании. Госчиновников во Вьетнаме вообще, мизер,--все на самоуправлении, на общественном управлении. Например, "мэр" поселка, где я останавливался, был владельцем гостиницы где я жил, сам там в гостинице работал и еще и решал "чиновничьи" задачи-к нему постоянно кто-то там приходил что-то там порешать-то есть он был очень занятым, но уважаемым человеком при этом вообще, не имея никого там "секретариата" , "исполнительного персонала" и пр... Это я к чему... к тому, что любят у нас ссылаться на "зарубежный" "опыт", почему то беря только самое худшее из этого "опыта" и то, что выгодно только одной группе населения-"гос-чиновникам", "олигархам" и "жирным финансовым котам"....
  2. Бывший оптимист (Бывший оптимист) 5 сентября 2018 21:20
    +1
    Так до мышей власти и с.... Всё жду когда же введут налог на дачный сортир. Пока же уничтожают налогооблагаемую базу. Успешно. Так кажется. На самом деле уничтожают народ.