Proven in practice: Russia is close to creating a full-fledged combat robot


The results of tests of the robotic platform "Marker" at the Vostochny cosmodrome showed that the device is fully suitable for the protection of especially important objects. Moreover, the most important thing in this news the fact that Russia was one of the first in the world to come close to creating a full-fledged combat robot capable of performing tasks in a fully autonomous mode.


The fact is that earlier military robots were called wheeled or tracked platforms with weapons installed on them, which were remotely controlled by the operator. Initially, the "Marker" was just such a device.

However, everything changed after the Moscow Aviation Institute developed a full-format machine vision complex. This system of interconnected modules allows you to recognize two-dimensional and three-dimensional objects, as well as extremely accurately calculate their position in space and the trajectory of movement.

While patrolling the territory of the Vostochny cosmodrome, the Russian robot, in a fully autonomous mode, gave a signal to the guard on duty when a violation was detected and accompanied the intruder using small-sized UAVs, which are supplied with the platform. It is still prohibited to open fire on the Marker, but it can independently intercept drones and other technical means.

The test results fully confirmed the suitability of the robotic platform for the protection of critical facilities. However, there is already talk that the proven machine vision system can be adapted for other purposes, including civil.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Zemskov Offline Sergey Zemskov
    Sergey Zemskov (Sergei ) 13 November 2021 17: 06
    +3
    Have you tried making a lawn mower? Generator? And other technique? Motorcycle moped? or, oh my god, a Russian car ???
    1. better than a bipedal android!
    2. greenchelman Online greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 14 November 2021 01: 28
      +1
      Here the tram appeared ... The retro tram "Stilyaga" was actually developed at the Ust-Katavskiy Carriage Works. But this enterprise is indeed part of Roskosmos.

      1. Sergey Zemskov Offline Sergey Zemskov
        Sergey Zemskov (Sergei ) 25 November 2021 16: 16
        -1
        Are consumers ready to buy it?
        1. greenchelman Online greenchelman
          greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 25 November 2021 16: 18
          0
          This is the only copy that is unlikely to go into production.

Доказано на деле: Россия близка к созданию полноценного боевого робота


Итоги испытаний робототехнической платформы «Маркер» на космодроме «Восточный» показали, что аппарат полностью пригоден для охраны особо важных объектов. При этом самое важное в этой новости то, что Россия одной из первых в мире приблизилась к созданию полноценного боевого робота, способного выполнять задачи в полностью автономном режиме.


Дело в том, что раньше боевыми роботами называли колесные или гусеничные платформы с установленным на них вооружением, которые дистанционно управлялись оператором. Изначально «Маркер» был именно таким аппаратом.

Однако все изменилось после того, как Московский авиационный институт разработал комплекс полноформатного машинного зрения. Данная система взаимосвязанных модулей позволяет распознавать двухмерные и трехмерные объекты, а также предельно точно вычислять их положение в пространстве и траекторию движения.

В ходе патрулирования территории космодрома «Восточный», российский робот в полностью автономном режиме подавал сигнал дежурному охраны при обнаружении нарушения и сопровождал нарушителя с использованием малоразмерных БПЛА, которыми комплектуется платформа. Открывать огонь «Маркеру» пока запрещено, но зато он может самостоятельно перехватывать дроны и другие технические средства.

Результаты испытаний полностью подтвердили пригодность роботизированной платформы для охраны особо важных объектов. Однако уже сейчас ведутся разговоры, что доказавшая свою эффективность система машинного зрения может быть адаптирована и для других целей, в том числе гражданских.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sergey Zemskov Офлайн Sergey Zemskov
    Sergey Zemskov (Сергей ) 13 ноября 2021 17:06
    +3
    А не пробовали сделать газонокосилку ? Генератор ? И пр. технику ? Мотоцикл мопед ? или, о боже, российский автомобиль ???
    1. лучше двуногого андроида!
    2. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 14 ноября 2021 01:28
      +1
      Вот трамвайчик появился... Ретро-трамвай "Стиляга" на самом деле разработали на Усть-Катавском вагоностроительном заводе. Но это предприятие действительно входит в Роскосмос.

      1. Sergey Zemskov Офлайн Sergey Zemskov
        Sergey Zemskov (Сергей ) 25 ноября 2021 16:16
        -1
        А его готовы покупать потребители ?
        1. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
          greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 25 ноября 2021 16:18
          0
          Это единственный экземпляр, который вряд ли пойдет в серию.