Rotary-winged "Alpinist": what is known about the new Ka-226T


The deeply modernized Ka-226T helicopter made its maiden flight the day before. The new Russian rotorcraft was named "Alpinist" and is designed to operate in the highlands.


It should be noted that the new product is very different from its predecessors. In particular, engineers from JSC Kamov changed the design of the airframe and fuselage, thereby significantly improving the aerodynamics of the helicopter. In addition, the car received new ones: a fuel system, flight and navigation equipment, a radio communication complex and other components.

Thanks to the use of modern lightweight materials, it was possible to reduce the weight of the Ka-226T, which allows it to operate at an altitude of up to 6,5 km. At the same time, for the first time in the history of the domestic helicopter industry, all design documentation for this modification was carried out in digital form, which significantly accelerated the work on the creation of the machine.

The only drawback of the newest Russian helicopter is the French Arrius engine. Firstly, its technical characteristics are already barely up to date. Secondly, at any moment it can fall under sanctions, which will leave our Ka-226T literally without a "heart".

However, this problem is already being solved by domestic specialists. To replace the French unit, the VK-650V engine is being developed in Russia. The power plant will be able to operate at an altitude of 7 km and withstand temperatures ranging from -55 to 60 degrees Celsius. Serial production of the engine is planned to begin in 2024.

As for the Ka-226T, it is planned to create an unmanned cargo version on its basis in the future. At the moment, India has become interested in "Alpinist", having already signed a contract with Russia for the supply of 200 such machines.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg Bratkov Offline Oleg Bratkov
    Oleg Bratkov (Oleg Bratkov) 22 November 2021 21: 16
    +1
    After all, they can, with sufficient funding!
  2. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 26 November 2021 00: 42
    0
    o_0 Here is an interview with Andrey Boginsky, head of Russian Helicopters. Just compare it with the voiced one on the video. https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/5080123

Винтокрылый «Альпинист»: что известно о новом Ка-226Т


Глубоко модернизированный вертолет Ка-226Т накануне совершил свой первый полет. Новая российская винтокрылая машина получила название «Альпинист» и предназначена для работы в высокогорье.


Стоит отметить, что новинка сильно отличатся от своих предшественников. В частности, инженеры из АО «Камов» изменили конструкцию планера и фюзеляжа, тем самым существенно улучшив аэродинамику вертолета. Кроме того, машина получила новые: топливную систему, пилотажно-навигационное оборудование, комплекс радиосвязи и другие компоненты.

Благодаря использованию современных облегченных материалов, удалось снизить вес Ка-226Т, что позволяет ему работать на высоте до 6,5 км. При этом, впервые в истории отечественного вертолётостроения, вся конструкторская документация по данной модификации велась в цифровом виде, что значительно ускорило работу по созданию машины.

Единственным недостатком новейшего российского вертолета остается французский двигатель Arrius. Во-первых, его технические характеристики уже с трудом дотягивают до современных требований. Во-вторых, он в любой момент может попасть под санкции, что оставит наш Ка-226Т буквально без «сердца».

Впрочем, данная проблема уже решается отечественными специалистами. На замену французскому агрегату в России разрабатывается двигатель ВК-650В. Силовая установка сможет работать на высоте до 7 км и выдерживать температурный режим от -55 до 60 градусов по Цельсию. Серийное производство двигателя планируется начать уже в 2024 году.

Что касается Ка-226Т, в будущем на его основе планируется создать беспилотную грузовую версию. На данный же момент, «Альпинистом» заинтересовались в Индии, уже заключив с Россией контракт на поставку 200 таких машин.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Олег Братков (Олег Братков) 22 ноября 2021 21:16
    +1
    Ведь могут же, при достаточном финансировании!
  2. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 26 ноября 2021 00:42
    0
    о_0 Вот интервью главы «Вертолетов России» Андрея Богинского. Просто сравните его с озвученным на видео. https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/5080123