S-500 and S-550. Russia was the first to create an anti-space defense system


Two days ago, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation successfully tested an anti-satellite missile, destroying the Tselina-D device that had failed. Our American "partners" were extremely strained by this, and they immediately began to angrily appeal to the plot of the spectacular, but rather stupid film "Gravity", where the ISS died due to similar "irresponsible" actions of Moscow. The point, of course, is not the mythical danger of such tests for cosmonauts, but the fact that Russia, in fact, was the first to approach the creation of an anti-space defense system (ASD).


Why do we need such a system at all? Because space is the most important component of a successful modern warfare. In orbit there are entire satellite constellations conducting reconnaissance and providing data for target designation to missile forces. The flight paths of intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs) pass through outer space. The US Air Force is testing unmanned spaceplanes that can stay and maneuver in orbit for years, which can be used to disable enemy satellites. President Donald Trump also announced the creation of a new type of Armed Forces - Space (USSF):

In my new national space strategy, space is recognized as a war zone, like land, air and sea. We may even have Cosmic forces.

Note that his ideological opponent, Democrat Joe Biden, did not even think about canceling this Republican's initiative.

Throw "iron"


The war of the United States and the entire NATO bloc, as a whole, against Russia may look like this.

At first, with the help of anti-satellite missiles, satellites-"inspectors" and space planes, the Pentagon will try to disable the orbital group of the RF Ministry of Defense in order to "blind" and "stun" our troops. Without operational intelligence for target designation, it will not be clear where exactly to launch our "Caliber", "Zircon" and other wonderful missiles without irony. Here dozens of AWACS aircraft, ground and deck-based, would be useful, but with the former so far everything is not very good, and the latter are generally absent as a class, turning the ships of the Russian Navy into a kind of targets in a shooting range.

Secondly, NATO's strategy against Russia will be to "overload" our air defense / missile defense system. To do this, you can use not only real missiles, but also simulators of air targets, drones, planning bombs, etc. Yes, the Russian Defense Ministry has excellent S-300 and S-400 systems, but the problem is that their ammunition is not infinite. One regiment has 64 anti-aircraft missiles in the state, and for 1 target it is supposed to be released to guarantee 2 missiles. This makes it possible to hit 32 objects. You can, of course, try to shoot down air targets in manual mode, then, perhaps, the number of targets hit will reach 64. And then the ammunition load will end, and it will take at least an hour to reload the air defense system. And this is necessary so that the warehouses are open and the loading machine is at the ready. This is all ideal. What if the war starts at 4 in the morning, without an announcement?

If tomorrow is a war, space


The need to resist such an attack requires the RF Ministry of Defense to radically expand the capabilities of its air defense / missile defense system, bringing it to the outer space. In the past few days, reports have poured about the destruction of the satellite, as well as about the new S-500 and S-550 air defense systems, which no one has ever heard of. How can they be combined into a single system?

So, at present, the S-400 and S-350 complexes are becoming the main "workhorses" of the air defense forces. They work in pairs. "Triumph" is capable of hitting targets at a distance of 400 kilometers, but it carries only 4 expensive powerful missiles. The Vityaz's operating range is much more modest: 15 kilometers for the 9M100 missiles and 120 kilometers for the 9M96. But he has 12 of these missiles. Acting in tandem, the S-400 strikes at the long range, and the S-350 at the middle and close range, knocking down targets of secondary importance, including false ones. Buki and Pantsiri make it possible to build an even more powerful echeloned air defense system.

Now let's move on to our new products, the S-500 and S-550. The declared tasks of Prometheus include the fight against medium-range ballistic missiles, as well as against ICBMs in the middle and final segment of their flight path. In addition, its targets will be hypersonic and cruise missiles, aircraft, UAVs and even satellites in low orbits. Let's pay attention to the last point. Despite the secrecy regime, in open sources you can also find information that the S-500 air defense system can use the 77N6-N and 77N6-N1 missiles, designed for the A-235 Nudol complex, which had previously been successfully used to destroy the satellite. It was then that our country entered the narrow club of powers capable of shooting down a spacecraft in orbit with a rocket right from the ground. And now it has reaffirmed this status.

The main intrigue is where exactly the rocket was fired from, from "Nudol" or "Prometheus"? There is a good chance that Prometheus could have been used to advertise its capabilities. If this was the case, then Russia received real anti-space defense systems. However, there is one weak point. In view of the great complexity of such a system, the S-500 air defense systems will be cosmically expensive and hardly become widespread. And then the S-550 air defense system comes to his aid, which can take an intermediate link between the "Triumph" and "Prometheus".

Due to the secrecy regime, it is impossible to say anything really about this complex, but two quite adequate theories are put forward in the expert community. According to the first, the S-550 will become for the S-500 an analogue of the Vityaz at the Triumph, that is, it will turn into a capacious "clip" of long-range anti-aircraft missiles. According to another version, the S-550 will be an addition to the S-500. In other words, their functions can be divided: "Prometheus" will intercept missiles, and the S-550 will start working specifically on satellites, and narrow specialization will increase the effectiveness of each complex. The last assumption seems to be true, and if it is true, then the device "Celina-D" could well have been hit from the S-550.

Be that as it may, it is obvious that Russia, our "gas station country", allegedly unable to "design an electric kettle", was the first to receive a really operating anti-space defense system.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 17 November 2021 11: 56
    0
    In addition to Cupid A-235 and Prometheus S-500, two more systems could shoot down the satellite - this is the laser Peresvet, which would be too optimistic, and the Contact complex, which is also very surprising. Contact seems to have been taken up again a couple of years ago.
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 17 November 2021 13: 28
    -6
    Russia, in fact, was the first to approach the creation of an anti-space defense system

    the author, apparently, is not aware that the Americans tested the ASM-135 ASAT aviation anti-satellite missile and shot down an inoperative satellite in 1985 (a minute 36 years ago), the Chinese in 2007, the Indians in 2019 ...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 17 November 2021 14: 02
      +1
      In fact, we are talking about a complex system if you are not able to master the text.
      1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
        Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 17 November 2021 21: 11
        -3
        The author, apparently, is not aware that the ASM-135 ASAT missile was part of the ASAT complex, which, in turn, is part of the NORAD integrated system (the joint aerospace defense system of the United States and Canada created, for a minute, in 1958). .. If you are able to master what I am trying to explain to you ... hi
    2. DV tam 25 Offline DV tam 25
      DV tam 25 (DV tam 25) 18 November 2021 02: 21
      -3
      I think the author is in the know. Why are you so nervous? Nobody denies the success of the so-called. partners in the development of anti-satellite weapons. But ... first there was the USSR in 79, the PKO system was installed on the DB. In 1980, there were works on arming the MiG-31 with an anti-satellite missile (according to some reports, there were even launches ... but who will find out) and other developments on this topic. This is just a minute ... 41 years ago.
      So download above!)
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 November 2021 14: 15
    0
    Somewhere cited in that year the number of amerovskoy anti-aircraft missiles capable of shooting down satellites.
    About 130.
    You can consider it a system, you can not.
    But we were the first to name the videoconferencing, and only recently.
  4. Oleg Valevsky Offline Oleg Valevsky
    Oleg Valevsky 19 November 2021 07: 08
    -2
    Here the commentators noticed for sure + that three countries have already conducted similar weapons tests:

    1. The Americans were the first to shoot down a satellite at an altitude of 240 km. A satellite that has already left orbit, i.e. the debris quickly left orbit and burned up

    2. The Chinese .. These swine At an altitude of 800 km. Several thousand debris formed

    3. Indians - as carefully as Americans - 300 km and only 500 wreckage. That quickly went out of orbit

    4. And now Russia !!! At an altitude of 480 km (the ISS rotates just a few tens of kilometers, a little higher is the Chinese station with taikonauts!). Ie, this is just the height for orbital stations!

    Shot down the military satellite Celina, the amount of garbage, along with a trifle - more than one and a half hundred thousand fragments !!!! (And this is in the orbit where man arranges manned flights!)

    And the cherry on the cake - the satellite was a military one, which means it had a wrong orbit. That is, the fragments do not fly along the same trajectory between the ISS and the Chinese taikonauts, but towards, multiplying the danger and collision speed.

    However, no one is surprised.
    Russia behaves in space the same way as on earth: "They will die, and we are in paradise .."

    Or maybe it's all for a reason? Maybe again, "Do not get you to anyone ..!" ..? They did so deliberately, realizing that the race to launch spacecraft of the Russian Federation is miserably losing to the United States and China.
  5. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 19 November 2021 17: 41
    +1
    Quote: Oleg Valevsky
    Here the commentators noticed for sure + that three countries have already conducted similar weapons tests:

    1. The Americans were the first to shoot down a satellite at an altitude of 240 km. A satellite that has already left orbit, i.e. the debris quickly left orbit and burned up

    2. The Chinese .. These swine At an altitude of 800 km. Several thousand debris formed

    3. Indians - as carefully as Americans - 300 km and only 500 wreckage. That quickly went out of orbit

    4. And now Russia !!! At an altitude of 480 km (the ISS rotates just a few tens of kilometers, a little higher is the Chinese station with taikonauts!). Ie, this is just the height for orbital stations!

    Shot down the military satellite Celina, the amount of garbage, along with a trifle - more than one and a half hundred thousand fragments !!!! (And this is in the orbit where man arranges manned flights!)

    And the cherry on the cake - the satellite was a military one, which means it had a wrong orbit. That is, the fragments do not fly along the same trajectory between the ISS and the Chinese taikonauts, but towards, multiplying the danger and collision speed.

    However, no one is surprised.
    Russia behaves in space the same way as on earth: "They will die, and we are in paradise .."

    Or maybe it's all for a reason? Maybe again, "Do not get you to anyone ..!" ..? They did so deliberately, realizing that the race to launch spacecraft of the Russian Federation is miserably losing to the United States and China.

    How do you get such conclusions from the Ukrainians, they successfully tested the anti-satellite complex, confirming their otstavlenie from everyone, probably even from Ukraine. Can you think sanely at all?
  6. Denis radish Offline Denis radish
    Denis radish (Denis Moroz) 20 November 2021 10: 32
    0
    Probably, after all, you can simply "litter" the entire near-earth space? so that it just teemed with "metal abrasive" that grinds away everything around?)
  7. Space targets must be shot down from space. It is necessary to create a constellation of satellites with short-range anti-aircraft missiles, a hundred kilometers!

С-500 и С-550. Россия первой создала систему противокосмической обороны


Два дня назад Минобороны РФ успешно испытало противоспутниковую ракету, уничтожив вышедший из строя аппарат «Целина-Д». Наших американских «партнеров» это крайне напрягло, и они тут же начали гневно апеллировать к сюжету зрелищного, но довольно дурацкого фильма «Гравитация», где МКС погибла из-за аналогичных «безответственных» действий Москвы. Дело, конечно же, не в мифической опасности подобных испытаний для космонавтов, а в том, что Россия по сути первой подошла к созданию системы противокосмической обороны (ПКО).


Зачем вообще нужна подобная система? Да потому, что космос является важнейшей составляющей успешного ведения современной войны. На орбите находятся целые спутниковые группировки, ведущие разведку и дающие данные для целеуказания ракетным войскам. Через космическое пространство проходят траектории полета межконтинентальных баллистических ракет (МБР). ВВС США тестируют беспилотные космопланы, способные годами находиться и маневрировать на орбите, которые могут быть использованы для выведения из строя сателлитов противника. Еще президент Дональд Трамп заявил о создании нового вида Вооруженных сил – Космических (USSF):

В моей новой национальной космической стратегии космос признан зоной военных действий, как земля, воздух и море. У нас даже могут появиться Космические силы.

Заметим, что его идейный противник демократ Джо Байден и не подумал отменить эту инициативу республиканца.

Закидать «железом»


Война Соединенных Штатов и всего блока НАТО, в целом, против России может выглядеть следующим образом.

Во-первых, с помощью противоспутниковых ракет, спутников-«инспекторов» и космических космопланов Пентагон постарается вывести из строя орбитальную группировку Минобороны РФ, чтобы «ослепить» и «оглушить» наши войска. Не имея оперативных разведданных для целеуказания, непонятно будет, куда конкретно пускать наши «Калибры», «Цирконы» и прочие без иронии замечательные ракеты. Тут бы пригодились десятки самолетов ДРЛОиУ, наземного и палубного базирования, но с первыми пока все не очень хорошо, а вторые вообще отсутствуют как класс, превратив корабли ВМФ РФ в подобие мишеней в тире.

Во-вторых, стратегия НАТО против России будет состоять в том, чтобы «перегрузить» нашу систему ПВО/ПРО. Для этого можно использовать не только настоящие ракеты, но и имитаторы воздушных целей, беспилотники, планирующие бомбы и т.д. Да, у Минобороны РФ есть прекрасные комплексы С-300 и С-400, но проблема заключается в том, что их боезапас не бесконечен. Один полк имеет по штату 64 зенитные ракеты, а на 1 цель полагается выпустить для гарантии по 2 ЗУР. Это дает возможность поразить 32 объекта. Можно, конечно, попытаться сбивать воздушные цели в ручном режиме, тогда, возможно, количество пораженных целей дойдет до 64. А потом боекомплект закончится, и понадобится не менее часа на перезарядку ЗРК. И это надо, чтобы склады были открыты, и заряжающая машина стояла наготове. Это все в идеале. А если война начнется в 4 утра, без объявления?

Если завтра война, космическая


Необходимость противостояния подобной атаке требует от Минобороны РФ радикального расширения возможностей своей системы ПВО/ПРО, выводя ее уже на космический рубеж. В последние несколько дней посыпались сообщения об уничтожении спутника, а также о новых ЗРК С-500 и С-550, о котором никто раньше и не слыхивал. Как же они могут быть сведены в единую систему?

Так, в настоящее время главными «рабочими лошадками» сил ПВО становятся комплексы С-400 и С-350. Они работают в паре. «Триумф» способен поражать цели на расстоянии до 400 километров, но он несет всего 4 дорогих мощных ракеты. Дальность работы «Витязя» намного скромнее: 15 километров для ракет 9М100 и 120 километров – для 9М96. Вот только ракет этих у него 12 штук. Действуя в связке, С-400 бьет по дальнему радиусу, а С-350 – по среднему и ближнему, сбивая цели второстепенной значимости, в том числе, ложные. Построить еще более мощную эшелонированную систему противовоздушной обороны позволяют «Буки» и «Панцири».

Теперь перейдем к нашим новинкам, С-500 и С-550. К заявленным задачам «Прометея» относятся борьба с баллистическими ракетами средней дальности, а также с МБР на среднем и конечном участке траектории их полета. Помимо этого, его целями будут гиперзвуковые и крылатые ракеты, самолеты, БПЛА и даже спутники, находящиеся на низких орбитах. Обратим внимание на последний пункт. Несмотря на режим секретности, в открытых источниках можно встретить и информацию, что ЗРК С-500 может использовать ракеты 77Н6-Н и 77Н6-Н1, предназначенные для комплекса А-235 «Нудоль», который ранее уже был успешно применен для уничтожения спутника. Именно тогда наша страна вошла в узкий клуб держав, способных прямо с земли сбить ракетой космический аппарат на орбите. А теперь вновь подтвердила этот статус.

Главная интрига заключается в том, откуда именно была выпущена ракета, из «Нудоля» или «Прометея»? Есть хорошая вероятность, что мог быть задействован «Прометей» для рекламы своих возможностей. Если дело обстояло именно так, значит, Россия получила реальные комплексы противокосмической обороны. Правда, есть одно слабое место. Ввиду большой сложности такой системы, ЗРК С-500 будут космически дорогими и едва ли станут массовыми. И тут на помощь ему приходит ЗРК С-550, который может занять промежуточное звено между «Триумфом» и «Прометеем».

Из-за режима секретности ничего толком сказать про этот комплекс невозможно, но в экспертном сообществе выдвигается две вполне адекватные теории. Согласно первой, С-550 станет для С-500 аналогом «Витязя» при «Триумфе», то есть превратится в емкую «обойму» зенитных ракет большой дальности. По другой версии, С-550 станет дополнением к С-500. Иначе говоря, их функции могут разделить: «Прометей» займется перехватом ракет, а С-550 начнет работать конкретно по спутникам, и узкая специализация позволит повысить эффективность каждого комплекса. Последнее предположение похоже на правду, и если оно верно, то аппарат «Целина-Д» вполне мог быть поражен из С-550.

Как бы то ни было, очевидно, что Россия, наша «страна-бензоколонка», якобы не способная «спроектировать электрочайник», первой получила реально действующую систему противокосмической обороны.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 17 ноября 2021 11:56
    0
    Кроме Амура А-235 и Прометея С-500 спутник могли сбить ещё две системы - это лазерный Пересвет, что было бы через чур оптимистично, и комплекс Контакт, что тоже сильно удивляет. Контактом, кажется, снова занялись пару лет назад.
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 ноября 2021 13:28
    -6
    Россия по сути первой подошла к созданию системы противокосмической обороны

    автор, видимо, не в курсе, что американцы испытали авиационную противоспутниковую ракету ASM-135 ASAT и сбили неработающий спутник в 1985 году (на минуточку 36 лет назад), китайцы в 2007-м, индийцы в 2019 году...
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 ноября 2021 14:02
      +1
      Вообще-то речь о комплексной системе, если вы не в состоянии текст осилить.
      1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 ноября 2021 21:11
        -3
        Автор, видимо, не в курсе, что ракета ASM-135 ASAT входила в систему комплекса "АSАТ", входящего, в свою очередь, в комплексную систему NORAD (объединённая система аэрокосмической обороны США и Канады созданная, на минуточку, в 1958 году)... Если Вы в состоянии осилить, что я пытаюсь Вам втолковать... hi
    2. DV tam 25 Офлайн DV tam 25
      DV tam 25 (DV tam 25) 18 ноября 2021 02:21
      -3
      Думаю, автор в курсе. А вы что так разнервничалась? Никто не отрицает успехов т.н. партнеров в разработке противоспутникового оружия. Но... сначала был СССР в 79 г. поставленна на БД система ПКО. В 1980 были работы по вооружению МИГ-31 противоспутниковой ракетой (по некоторым данным даже были пуски... но кто счас выяснит) и др. разработки по данной теме. Это на минуточку... 41 год назад.
      Так что скачите выше!)
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 ноября 2021 14:15
    0
    Гдето приводилось в том году количество амеровских зенитных ракет, способных сбивать спутники.
    Около 130.
    Можно считать это системой, можно нет.
    Зато ВКС мы первыми назвали, а омеры только недавно.
  4. Олег Валевский 19 ноября 2021 07:08
    -2
    Тут комментирующие точно заметили+ что три страны уже провели подобные испытания оружия:

    1..Американцы были первыми, сбили спутник на высоте 240 км. Спутник, который уже сходил с орбиты, т.е. осколки быстро сошли с орбиты и сгорели

    2. Китайцы..Эти насвинячили На высоте 800 км. Образовалось несколько тысяч обломков

    3. Индусы- так же аккуратно ,как американцы- 300 км и всего 500 обломков. Которые быстро сошли с орбиты

    4. А теперь Россия!!! На высоте 480 км ( всего в нескольких десятках км вращается МКС, чуть- чуть выше- китайская станция с тайконавтами!). Т.е это как раз высота для орбитальных станций!

    Сбили военный спутник Целина, кол- во мусора- вместе с мелочью - более полутора сотен тысяч фрагментов!!!! ( И это на той орбите, где челочестао устраивает пилотируемые полеты!)

    И вишенка на торте- спутник был военный, а значит с неправильной орбитой. Т.е осколки летают не по одной траектории и МКС и китайскими тайконавтами, а навстречу, многократно увеличивая опасность и скорость столкновения.

    Впрочем, никто не удивлён.
    Россия а космосе ведёт себя так же, как и на земле: " Они сдохнут, а мы в рай.."

    А может все неспроста? Может опять " Не доставайся же ты никому..!"..? Поступили так сознательно, понимая что гонку по запуску космических аппаратов РФ с треском проигрывает США и Китаю
  5. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 19 ноября 2021 17:41
    +1
    Цитата: Олег Валевский
    Тут комментирующие точно заметили+ что три страны уже провели подобные испытания оружия:

    1..Американцы были первыми, сбили спутник на высоте 240 км. Спутник, который уже сходил с орбиты, т.е. осколки быстро сошли с орбиты и сгорели

    2. Китайцы..Эти насвинячили На высоте 800 км. Образовалось несколько тысяч обломков

    3. Индусы- так же аккуратно ,как американцы- 300 км и всего 500 обломков. Которые быстро сошли с орбиты

    4. А теперь Россия!!! На высоте 480 км ( всего в нескольких десятках км вращается МКС, чуть- чуть выше- китайская станция с тайконавтами!). Т.е это как раз высота для орбитальных станций!

    Сбили военный спутник Целина, кол- во мусора- вместе с мелочью - более полутора сотен тысяч фрагментов!!!! ( И это на той орбите, где челочестао устраивает пилотируемые полеты!)

    И вишенка на торте- спутник был военный, а значит с неправильной орбитой. Т.е осколки летают не по одной траектории и МКС и китайскими тайконавтами, а навстречу, многократно увеличивая опасность и скорость столкновения.

    Впрочем, никто не удивлён.
    Россия а космосе ведёт себя так же, как и на земле: " Они сдохнут, а мы в рай.."

    А может все неспроста? Может опять " Не доставайся же ты никому..!"..? Поступили так сознательно, понимая что гонку по запуску космических аппаратов РФ с треском проигрывает США и Китаю

    Как у вас у украинцев выводы такие получаются, провели успешное испытания противоспутникового комплекса, подтвердив своё отствание от всех, наверное даже от Украины. Вы вообще здраво мыслить можете?
  6. Дениска-редиска (Денис Мороз) 20 ноября 2021 10:32
    0
    наверное ведь можно просто "замусорить" все околоземное пространство? чтоб оно просто кишело "металлическим абразивом", стачивающим напрочь все вокруг?)