The USA named the best tanks in the world, and there are no Russian ones among them


Good tanks will be welcomed in any army in the world. At the same time, the columnist for the American publication 19fortyfive, Brent M. Eastwood, named the best, in his opinion, tanks on our planet. The list includes only three combat vehicles, since only they "deserve clear recognition." The author is also aware that there is room for discussion on this topic.


The expert believes that in the first place is the American M1A2 Abrams, with all its upgrades. Then comes the South Korean K2 Black Panther. The German Leopard 2 closes the top three, with all the improvements. Thus, the Russian tank was not included in the personal rating of the observer.

Of course, we, as an American publication, can be biased. But no other tank has been more battle-tested or regarded as a top-notch fighter in battle than the formidable Abrams.

- the author reports.


1848 of these tanks were sent to Iraq during Operation Desert Storm in 1991 and only 23 of them were hit. In 2003, it was thanks to the onslaught of the Abrams that Saddam Hussein's power in Iraq fell. Since 1980, these tanks have undergone a major update every seven years. The latest version - M1A2 SEPv3 - is the crown of "tank evolution".


The K2 runner-up has a dual suspension system to optimize travel on rough terrain or on roads. The tank is armed with the "smart" ammunition KSTAM-II, which can hit the turret of an enemy tank from above at a distance of 8 km. At the same time, the "Black Panther" has one "drawback" - there is no combat experience on the Korean Peninsula against the outdated, but outnumbered DPRK tanks.

The German Leopard-2 is the best tank in Europe. It has recently been upgraded to version 2A7V. Tower defense has increased. Its turbocharged diesel engine has a power output of 1500 hp. The tank can move at speeds up to 70 km / h and travel 550 km. By 2023, the Bundeswehr will have 104 of these tanks.


In 2016, the Cold War Leopard 2A4 performed poorly in Syria. The Turkish army then lost a dozen combat vehicles, so the sample of German tank building could not rise above the third place.
  • Photos Used: US Army
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svoroponov Offline svoroponov
    svoroponov (Vyacheslav) 18 November 2021 19: 40
    +7
    If an American puts the tank of a potential enemy in one of the first places, then he will simply be fired, and his definition will not get into the press even at the stage of selection by the editor.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 November 2021 21: 23
    -2
    And who expected something else from the amer?
    Moreover, the tanks are all good.

    On YouTube, videos of a Leopard driving with a full glass of beer at the end of the cannon, an Amero also driving with something, and a Korean, they wrote, is optimized for the mountains.
  3. WaitHord Offline WaitHord
    WaitHord (artysh oyun) 18 November 2021 22: 09
    -17
    It cannot be among the best tanks of our turret throwers, the idea of ​​which does not provide for the survival of the crew, which must survive due to training, which in modern combat on technology does not solve, our poor tankers must reach the lamance as soon as possible, and whether they will survive or not to hell when starting from the general to the designer who puts this crew in the most uncomfortable in the most anti-soldier tank in the world.
    1. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 19 November 2021 08: 21
      0
      I mean, you are not from the category of practical armor operators, but the same domesticated expert as Comrade Eastwood and articles by the same "experts" as Eastwood, well-read? Tady yeah, no doubt laughing
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 November 2021 00: 35
    +4
    There is another classification
    https://www.army-technology.com/features/feature-the-worlds-top-10-main-battle-tanks/

    In general, site searches gave completely different results. So the argument is useless. There is a video of how Abrams in Iraq was hit by a 12,7 mm machine gun. Friendly fire.

  5. So Americans have always had problems with adequacy. So they consider Sally Ride the first woman-cosmonaut in the world, who visited orbit only in 1983 - 20 years after V. Tereshkova.
    1. Balin Offline Balin
      Balin 19 November 2021 06: 48
      0
      they consider Sally Ride the world's first female astronaut
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 November 2021 08: 56
        0
        woman astronaut

        I had a friend who said that she was studying to be an "economist"
  6. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 19 November 2021 09: 50
    0
    They lie like they breathe ...
  7. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 19 November 2021 20: 12
    -2
    I don’t understand such articles for what? Faint with grief? Don't sleep? Drink valerian?
  8. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 19 November 2021 20: 58
    -1
    I think in this video there is evidence - whose tanks are better.

  9. Assault Offline Assault
    Assault (Assault) 23 November 2021 13: 43
    0
    A tank, in the modern world, is needed for one thing: in order to sell it profitably, all of them are sold to third countries. They praise ours, we are ours, they all trade and do the right thing.
    And the tanks themselves, what are the tanks? There are Saudi Arabia and Abrams and Leclerca, and the Houthis in sneakers successfully set them on fire with the help of cardboard and straw. It's all about who is in the tanks and who commands them.
  10. Evgeny Safronov Offline Evgeny Safronov
    Evgeny Safronov (Evgeny Safronov) 21 February 2022 20: 07
    0
    Portal "19fortyfive" is well known. And Brent Eastwood too, although he is quite young. And may be wrong. But what's interesting is that on February 10.02.2022, XNUMX, he published an article about our small missiles with nuclear warheads. And that's the whole paragraph.

    Russian tactical nuclear bombs are a real puzzle for the West. The Russians are armed with about two thousand such shells, the Americans have only two hundred, one hundred of them are deployed in Europe, the rest are stored at home. They have a tenfold advantage. Such weapons can change the course of a major battle. A large arsenal of low-yield nuclear weapons creates an asymmetric advantage in favor of Moscow.

    Against these missiles, the best tanks are simply powerless.

В США назвали лучшие танки в мире, и среди них нет российских


Хорошие танки будут приветствовать в любой армии мира. При этом обозреватель американского издания 19fortyfive Брент М. Иствуд назвал лучшие, по его мнению, танки на нашей планете. В перечень вошли всего три боевые машины, поскольку только они «заслуживают четкого признания». Автор также осознает, что есть место для дискуссии на данную тему.


Эксперт считает, что на первом месте находится американский M1A2 Abrams, со всеми его модернизациями. Затем следует южнокорейский K2 Black Panther. Замыкает тройку немецкий Leopard 2, со всеми улучшениями. Таким образом, в личном рейтинге обозревателя не оказалось российского танка.

Безусловно, мы, как американское издание, можем быть предвзятыми. Но ни один другой танк не был так испытан в боях и не рассматривался как первоклассный боец в бою, как грозный Abrams

– сообщает автор.


1848 таких танка были направлены в Ирак во время проведения операции «Буря в пустыне» в 1991 году и только 23 из них были подбиты. В 2003 году именно благодаря натиску «Абрамсов» пала власть Саддама Хусейна в Ираке. С 1980 года эти танки каждые семь лет подвергаются серьезному обновлению. Последняя версия – M1A2 SEPv3 – венец «танковой эволюции».


Занявший второе место K2 имеет двойную подвеску, благодаря чему можно оптимизировать перемещения по пересеченной местности или дорогам. На вооружении танка имеется «умный» боеприпас KSTAM-II, который может сверху поражать башню вражеского танка на дистанции в 8 км. При этом у «Черной пантеры» есть один «недостаток» – нет боевого опыта на Корейском полуострове против устаревших, но численно превосходящих танков КНДР.

Немецкий «Леопард-2» – лучший танк Европы. Недавно его модернизировали до версии 2А7V. Защита башни возросла. Его дизельный двигатель с турбонаддувом имеет мощность 1500 л.с. Танк может перемещаться на скорости до 70 км/ч и проехать 550 км. К 2023 году у бундесвера будет 104 таких танка.


В 2016 году Leopard 2A4 времен «холодной войны» плохо показали себя в Сирии. Турецкая армия тогда потеряла десяток боевых машин, поэтому выше третьего места образец немецкого танкостроения подняться не смог.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. svoroponov Офлайн svoroponov
    svoroponov (Вячеслав) 18 ноября 2021 19:40
    +7
    Если американец поставит на одно из первых мест танк вероятного противника , то его просто уволят , а его определение в прессу не попадёт ещё на стадии отбора редактором.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 ноября 2021 21:23
    -2
    А ктото ожидал другого от амера?
    Тем более, танки все хорошие .

    В ютюбе ролики, как Леопард едет с полным бокалом пива на конце пушки, амеро тоже с чемто ездило, а кореец, писали, оптимизирован к горам.
  3. WaitHord Офлайн WaitHord
    WaitHord (артыш оюн) 18 ноября 2021 22:09
    -17
    Не может быть среди лучших танков наших башнеметов, в идее которых не предусмотрена выживаемость экипажа, который должен выживать за счет выучки которая в современном бою на технике не решает, наши бедные танкисты должны в кратчайший срок достигнуть ламанша, а выживут они или нет по хрену начиная от генерала и заканчивая конструктором который сажает этот экипаж в самый не удобный в самый противосолдатский танк в мире.
    1. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 19 ноября 2021 08:21
      0
      Я так поимаю вы из разряда не практиков-эксплуатантов брони, а такой же одомашненный эксперт, как товарисч Иствуд и статейки таких же "экспертов", как Иствуд, начитанный? Тады да-а, бесспортно laughing
  4. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 ноября 2021 00:35
    +4
    Есть и другая классификация
    https://www.army-technology.com/features/feature-the-worlds-top-10-main-battle-tanks/

    Вообще, поиск по сайтам дал совершенно разные результаты. Так что спор бесполезен. Есть видео, как Абрамс в Ираке был подбит пулеметом 12,7 мм. Дружественный огонь.

  5. Переяслов Константин Владимирович ( Константин Владимирович) 19 ноября 2021 03:08
    +2
    Так у американцев с адекватностью всегда были проблемы. Так первой в мире женщиной-космонавтом они считатают Салли Райд, которая побывала на орбите лишь в 1983 году - через 20 лет после В. Терешковой.
    1. Balin Офлайн Balin
      Balin 19 ноября 2021 06:48
      0
      первой в мире женщиной-астронавткой они считатают Салли Райд
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 ноября 2021 08:56
        0
        женщина-астронавт

        У меня была знакомая, которая говорила, что учится на "экономистку"
  6. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 19 ноября 2021 09:50
    0
    Врут как дышат...
  7. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 19 ноября 2021 20:12
    -2
    Не пойму такие статьи для чего? В обмороке валятся от горя? Не спать? Пить валерьянку?
  8. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 ноября 2021 20:58
    -1
    Я думаю на этом видео доказательства - чьи танки лучше.

  9. Assault Офлайн Assault
    Assault (Assault) 23 ноября 2021 13:43
    0
    Танк, в современном мире, нужен для одного : чтобы его выгодно продать, вот все их и продают третьим странам. Они хвалят свои, мы свои, все торгуют и правильно делают.
    А сами танки, что танки? Вон у Саудовской Аравии и Абрамсы и Леклерки, а хуситы в тапках их с помощью картонок и соломы успешно поджигают. Все дело кто в танках и кто ими командует.