The US Air Force showed its analogue of the Russian "Hunter"


In the American media, information appeared about the development by the Pentagon of a high-altitude flying unmanned vehicle (High Altitude, Long Endurance - HALE) RQ-180 White Bat ("White Bat"). According to The Drive, tests of this drone have already taken place in the skies over California and Nevada and in the Philippines, so the official presentation of the drone may soon take place.


The UAV is featured in a video titled “Legacy Today - ISR and Innovation,” which provides a snapshot of the US Air Force's progress in surveillance and reconnaissance (ISR) over the past decades.


It is likely that the real RQ-180 will look different, since it is a classified project, and the public should not see the true exterior of the future combat aircraft.

It is not yet known when the US Air Force will openly discuss the RQ-180 White Bat program. According to The Drive, this project is associated with the production of a promising new generation American strategic bomber B-21 Raider. With the release of the B-21 just around the corner, more information on the White Bat will soon be available.

Apparently, the RQ-180 White Bat will be a response to a similar Russian development of the Sukhoi company - a heavy attack unmanned vehicle “Okhotnik”. Back in August last year, the head of the United Aircraft Corporation, Yuri Slyusar, noted that the Russian military department will begin to receive serial UAVs from 2024.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 November 2021 13: 31
    0
    And, it looks like a UAV that has repeatedly shone in the pictures on aircraft carriers and bases.
    The wings were slightly dry for speed, and that was all.
  3. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 21 November 2021 07: 01
    0
    Until one gets into the troops of the Russian Federation, dozens will already be circling the amers. Everything as usual.

ВВС США показали свой аналог российского «Охотника»


В американских СМИ появилась информация о разработке Пентагоном высотного летательного беспилотного аппарата (High Altitude, Long Endurance – HALE) RQ-180 White Bat («Белая летучая мышь»). По данным ресурса The Drive, испытания этого дрона уже прошли в небе над Калифорнией и Невадой и на Филиппинах, поэтому скоро может состояться и официальная презентация беспилотника.


БПЛА показан в видеоролике под названием «Наследие сегодня – ISR и инновации» с кратким обзором прогресса ВВС США в области наблюдения и разведки (ISR) за последние десятилетия.


Вполне вероятно, что настоящий RQ-180 будет выглядеть по-другому, поскольку это засекреченный проект, и публика не должна видеть подлинный экстерьер будущего боевого летательного аппарата.

Пока неизвестно, когда ВВС США открыто обсудят программу RQ-180 White Bat. По мнению The Drive, этот проект связан с производством перспективного американского стратегического бомбардировщика нового поколения B-21 Raider. Поскольку обнародование B-21 не за горами, вскоре можно будет получить более полную информацию и о «Белой летучей мыши».

Судя по всему, RQ-180 White Bat станет ответом на аналогичную российскую разработку компании «Сухой» – тяжелый ударный беспилотный аппарат «Охотник». Еще в августе прошлого года глава Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации Юрий Слюсарь отметил, что российское военное ведомство начнет получать серийные БПЛА с 2024 года.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 ноября 2021 13:31
    0
    А , он похож на БПЛА, который неоднократно светился на снимках на авианосцах и базах.
    Чуток крылья сухили для скорости, и все.
  3. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 21 ноября 2021 07:01
    0
    Пока один попадёт в войска РФ, десятки уже будут кружить у амеров. Всё как всегда.