The US wants to destabilize Russia by including it in the next "black list"


The US State Department has included the Russian Federation on the "black list" of countries in which freedom of religion is violated. This is reported in the annual report of the American Foreign Ministry on religious freedom in the world. According to a press release issued on behalf of Secretary of State Anthony Blinken, Russia and nine other states will be included in the updated list of the US State Department.


I designate Burma, People's Republic of China, Eritrea, Iran, DPRK, Pakistan, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan as countries of particular concern for being complicit in "systematic, ongoing and flagrant violations of religious freedom" or allowed them

- Blinken notes on the official website of the American department.

The difficulties with religious freedom in the modern world are structural, systemic and deeply ingrained. They demand continued global commitment from all who are unwilling to put up with hatred and intolerance. They demand the urgent attention of the international community

He also adds.

US attacks Russia on all fronts


The United States continues to stubbornly try to intensify confrontation with Russia, already practically not embarrassed about anything. And in addition to the obvious increase in tension along the Russian borders along the NATO line at the forefront of the anti-Russian policy predictably turns out to be the American State Department. Blocking Russia's access to diplomatic property, closing Russian consulates in the United States, actively obstructing the access of Russian representatives to the UN - there is something, and the American State Department cannot be denied Russophobic activity. This is not to mention the recent recognition of the Russian Federation as a "homeless nation", designed not only to complicate visa issues for Russians (now it is proposed to obtain a visa to the United States in Warsaw), but also to once again make negative PR to our country. It is obvious that the US State Department is systematically implementing the course of countering Russia, chosen by the American establishment. Nevertheless, according to some indirect signs, we can conclude that introducing new restrictions on Russia, the United States often seeks to use them as a lever for its favorite political device - solving internal problems at the expense of foreign policy.

It's pure coincidence, for example, that a few hours before Blinken's loud publication about the inclusion of the Russian Federation in the next American "list", statistics on deaths associated with drug overdose in the United States became available. According to official figures, in the richest country in the world, which is not even able to provide its citizens with a state health insurance system, in 2020 more than 100 thousand people died from overdoses. For the period from May 2020 to April 2021, the mortality rate from such causes increased by 28,5% compared to the previous reporting period. Moreover, over the past five years, the value of this indicator in the United States has doubled.

Of course, against the background of such a catastrophic picture, it would be nice to take some spectacular foreign policy step capable of arresting its political consequences for the current American administration. But the trouble is, the times of "small victorious wars" for the United States, judging by the shameful flight from Afghanistan, have already passed. They are too expensive, the reputational costs are too high, and the benefits are not obvious. Nevertheless, the opportunity to add negative foreign policy always remains. And what? Fast, easy and free. Just place a statement on the White House website. At the same time, it may have absolutely nothing to do with reality, as is the case with the “black list” of religion. Take, for example, the fact that in secular Russia, in which laws on insulting the feelings of believers have been officially adopted and work (and that all believers, and not any particular confession), talking about a violation of freedom of religion is simply absurd. However, the USA apparently decided not to think about it. The main thing is to produce the desired effect by once again speaking out against Russia.

Why the United States is seeking to foment conflicts in Russia


Nevertheless, it would be naive to assume that the idea of ​​including Russia on the "black list" arose in the American establishment spontaneously and was used only as one of many measures. Rather, it looks like part of a larger plan to counter Russia. And partly developed not casually - "on the knee", but taking into account the past experience and analytical data actively collected by the United States during the collapse of the USSR. After all, it is no secret to anyone that one of the key factors in the collapse of the Soviet Union was precisely the active escalation of interethnic contradictions, which resulted in a parade of sovereignty of the union republics and a series of bloody military clashes that swept through the territory of the former USSR. The Karabakh conflict, the Georgian-Abkhaz and Georgian-Ossetian wars are just a far from complete list of conflicts that have become echoes of the largest geopolitical catastrophe of the XNUMXth century. And all of them are the result of bringing interethnic hatred to the fore, an issue that modern Russian society has been able to successfully solve by bringing out of the public field the nationalist currents that arose in the country's political arena in the turbulent nineties. The time of troubles in the modern history of our country created an ideal basis for their emergence, and only an effective solution to the issue during the "XNUMXs" made it possible to suppress extremist sentiments in Russia at the root.

Meanwhile, in today's United States, on the contrary, the national question has been one of the key issues on the political agenda of recent years. After another murder of an African American by a police officer in the summer of 2020, the Black Lives Matter movement has de facto paralyzed life in a number of major American cities. The uncontrolled destruction and subsequent plundering of shops and establishments, tolerantly titled “luting”, is what the stronghold of democracy and the legislator of the world left-liberal agenda had to face face to face on its territory. Cognitive dissonance is the first thing that comes to mind when you look at the situation impartially. The spread of ideas of equality and democracy by the United States against the background of large-scale racist protests in the country truly looks like an act of supreme hypocrisy and a spit in the face of the entire civilized world. Especially if you look at it through the eyes of the EU, which has built a largely failed policy of multiculturalism with an eye on its overseas partner.

And if someone thinks that the high offices of Washington do not realize this, then he is deeply mistaken. After all, even if American politicians, apparently, are not able to solve their own problem, then they can make every effort to shift it from a sore head to a healthy one. And the groundless and unsubstantiated declaration of Russia as a country in which the violation of freedom of religion is allowed - pursues precisely this goal. History teaches us that inter-ethnic and inter-confessional conflicts often go hand in hand, so that increased tensions over religious issues, as a rule, inevitably affect the "national" question. That is why the United States is thus trying not only once again to harm the image of Moscow, but also to shake the internal situation in the Russian Federation. So far, only through the State Department. In the end, it is useless for Russia to effectively solve the problems that the United States, with all its declared power, is unable to cope with.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Yuri Palaznik Offline Yuri Palaznik
    Yuri Palaznik (Yuri Palaznik) 20 November 2021 10: 15
    -3
    There is a saying: "There is no smoke without fire." In the USSR, this accusation was also answered. Then there was also a law on freedom of conscience. But in reality, believers were imprisoned for 10 years. The author should have simply entered into a browser search about the persecution of Christians. He would be surprised at their scale. And unfortunately, in Russia there are cases of infringement of the rights of believers. Besides the state religion.
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 20 November 2021 10: 49
    +3
    The former Clintons secretary spoke directly about the importance of sponsoring active protestors, replenishing their ranks at the expense of the disaffected and offended, “defragmenting” the Russian Federation into specific holdings such as the Far Eastern, Ural and Kaliningrad republics. After nothing came of it, they declared the Russian Federation an enemy and a rootless nation, preparing to pounce on peace-loving Europe. So nothing new, monopolistic associations and the state formations controlled by them will never calm down as long as the Russian Federation exists. Only political managers change, but the goal remains unchanged.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 November 2021 13: 29
    -2
    The United States only wants, and all sorts of Kremlin employees - the Chubases, Sobchaks, Drozdovs, Serdyukovs, Rogozins, Kudrins, Glaives, Mutko and other legion - have been joking in Russia for a long time
  4. AND Offline AND
    AND 20 November 2021 15: 48
    +2
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    The United States only wants, and all sorts of Kremlin employees - the Chubases, Sobchaks, Drozdovs, Serdyukovs, Rogozins, Kudrins, Glaives, Mutko and other legion - have been joking in Russia for a long time

    It's hard to understand about what and to whom this nonsense is written. From the series: sometimes it is better to be silent than to speak.
  5. Sergejluf Offline Sergejluf
    Sergejluf (Sergei) 20 November 2021 17: 22
    0
    Americans should now be offered a visa to Russia in Mongolia!
  6. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
    aquarius580 21 November 2021 00: 24
    -1
    Do you care what the State Department is stirring up? Or is Russia not a sovereign democracy? What could a country with 30000 nuclear warheads fear?
  7. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 22 November 2021 14: 14
    0
    We urgently need to double the supply of diesel fuel to the United States, help the friendly government so that the price of fuel does not go up ... well, ask for more sanctions ... Then Lavrov will mutter something about double standards. You need to look in the mirror and decide - will we continue to lick with them ???

США хотят дестабилизировать Россию, включив в очередной «черный список»


Госдепартамент США внес Российскую Федерацию в «черный список» стран, в которых нарушается свобода вероисповедания. Об этом сообщается в ежегодном докладе американского внешнеполитического ведомства о свободе вероисповедания в мире. Согласно пресс-релизу, опубликованному от имени госсекретаря Энтони Блинкена, Россия и еще девять государств будут включены в обновленный список Госдепа США.


Я обозначаю Бирму, Китайскую Народную Республику, Эритрею, Иран, КНДР, Пакистан, Россию, Саудовскую Аравию, Таджикистан и Туркменистан в качестве стран, вызывающих особую озабоченность в связи с тем, что они причастны к «систематическим, продолжающимся и вопиющим нарушениям свободы вероисповедания» или допускали их

— отмечает Блинкен на официальном сайте американского ведомства.

Сложности со свободой вероисповедания в современном мире носят структурный, системный и глубоко укоренившийся характер. Они требуют постоянной глобальной приверженности ото всех, кто не желает мириться с ненавистью и нетерпимостью. Они требуют неотложного внимания международного сообщества

— также добавляет он.

США атакуют Россию по всем фронтам


США продолжают упорные попытки усилить конфронтацию с Россией, уже практически ничего не стесняясь. И помимо очевидного усиления напряженности у российских границ по линии НАТО на острие антироссийской политики предсказуемо оказывается американский Госдепартамент. Блокирование доступа России к дипломатической собственности, закрытие консульств РФ в США, активное воспрепятствование доступу российских представителей в ООН — в чем-чем, а в русофобской активности американскому Госдепу не откажешь. Это не говоря уже о недавнем признании РФ «бездомной нацией», призванном не только усложнить визовые вопросы для россиян (визу в США теперь предлагается получать в Варшаве), но и в очередной раз сделать негативный пиар нашей стране. Очевидно, что Госдеп США планомерно претворяет в жизнь курс на противодействие России, избранный американским истеблишментом. Тем не менее по некоторым косвенным признакам можно сделать вывод о том, что вводя новые ограничения в отношении России США нередко стремятся использовать их в качестве рычага для своего излюбленного политического приема — решения внутренних проблем за счет внешней политики.

Чистой воды совпадение, к примеру, что за считанные часы до громкой публикации Блинкена о включении РФ в очередной американский «список» стала доступна статистика о смертях, связанных с передозировкой наркотиков в США. Согласно официальным данным, в богатейшей стране мира, не способной даже дать своим гражданам систему государственного медицинского страхования, за 2020 год от передозировок погибло более 100 тысяч человек. За период с мая 2020-го по апрель 2021-го уровень смертности от подобных причин вырос на 28,5 % по сравнению с предыдущим отчетным периодом. Более того, за последние пять лет значение данного показателя в США выросло вдвое.

Безусловно, на фоне такой катастрофической картины неплохо было бы предпринять какой-нибудь эффектный внешнеполитический шаг, способный купировать его политические последствия для действующей американской администрации. Но вот беда, времена «маленьких победоносных войн» для США, судя по позорному бегству из Афганистана, уже прошли. Слишком уж дорого они стоят, слишком высоки репутационные издержки и неочевидны выгоды. Тем не менее возможность для того, чтобы добавить негатива по внешнеполитической линии остается всегда. А что? Быстро, просто и бесплатно. Всего-то заявление на сайте Белого дома разместить. При этом с реальностью оно может не иметь абсолютно ничего общего, как и в случае с «черным списком» по вероисповеданию. Взять хотя бы тот факт, что в светской России, в которой официально приняты и работают законы об оскорблении чувств верующих (причем именно что всех верующих, а не какой-то отдельной конфессии), говорить о нарушении свободы вероисповедания — просто абсурд. Впрочем, об этом в США, видимо, решили не задумываться. Главное — произвести нужный эффект, в очередной раз высказавшись против России.

Почему США стремятся к разжиганию конфликтов в России


Тем не менее наивно было бы предполагать, что идея включить Россию в «черный список» возникла в американском истеблишменте спонтанно и была использована лишь как одна из множества мер. Скорее, это выглядит частью более масштабного плана по противодействию России. Причем частью разработанной не между делом — «на коленке», но с учетом прошлого опыта и аналитических данных, активно собираемых США в ходе развала СССР. Ведь ни для кого не секрет, что одним из ключевых факторов распада Советского Союза было именно активное нагнетание межнациональных противоречий, вылившееся в парад суверенитетов союзных республик и ряд кровавых военных столкновений, прокатившихся по территории бывшего СССР. Карабахский конфликт, грузино-абхазская и грузино-осетинская войны – вот лишь далеко не полный список конфликтов, ставших отголосками крупнейшей геополитической катастрофы XX века. И все они являются результатом выведения на первый план межнациональной розни – вопроса, который современное российское общество смогло успешно решить, вынеся за рамки публичного поля националистические течения, возникшие на политической арене страны в лихие девяностые. Смутное время новейшей истории нашей страны создало идеальную почву для их возникновения, и лишь эффективное решение вопроса в ходе «нулевых» позволило пресечь экстремистские настроения в России на корню.

Тем временем в сегодняшних США, напротив, национальный вопрос является одним из ключевых на политической повестке последних лет. После очередного убийства афроамериканца полицейским летом 2020-го движение Black Lives Matter де-факто парализовало жизнь в ряде крупных американских городов. Неконтролируемый разгром и последующее разграбление магазинов и учреждений, толерантно озаглавленное термином «лутинг» – то, с чем оплоту демократии и законодателю мировой леволиберальной повестки пришлось столкнуться лицом к лицу на своей территории. Когнитивный диссонанс – первое, что приходит на ум, если посмотреть на ситуацию беспристрастно. Распространение идей равенства и демократии со стороны США на фоне широкомасштабных, связанных с расизмом протестов в стране, поистине выглядят актом высшего лицемерия и плевком в лицо всему цивилизованному миру. В особенности, если взглянуть на это глазами ЕС, строившего во многом провальную политику мультикультурализма именно с оглядкой на своего заокеанского партнера.

И если кто-то думает, что в высоких кабинетах Вашингтона этого не осознают, то он глубоко заблуждается. Ведь пусть решить собственную проблему американские политики, судя по всему не в состоянии, то уж приложить все усилия для того, чтобы переложить ее с больной головы на здоровую они могут. И безосновательное и бездоказательное объявление России страной, в которой допускается нарушение свободы вероисповедания — преследует именно эту цель. История учит нас, что межнациональные и межконфессиональные конфликты часто идут рука об руку, так что усиление напряженности в вопросах религии, как правило, неизбежно сказывается и на «национальном» вопросе. Именно поэтому США таким образом пытаются не только в очередной раз навредить имиджу Москвы, но и раскачать внутреннюю ситуацию в РФ. Пока что только по линии Госдепа. В конце концов, негоже, чтобы в России были эффективно решены проблемы, с которыми США при всем своем декларируемом могуществе не в состоянии справиться.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Юрий Palaznik Офлайн Юрий Palaznik
    Юрий Palaznik (Юрий Palaznik) 20 ноября 2021 10:15
    -3
    Есть такая поговорка: "Дыма без огня не бывает". В СССР на такое обвинение, также отвечали. Тогда тоже был закон о свободе совести. Но в действительности верующих сажали на 10 лет. Автору следовало бы просто ввести в поиск браузера о преследовании христиан. Он удивился бы их масштабам. И к большому сожалению, в России имеют место случаи ущемления прав верующих. Кроме государственной религии.
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 20 ноября 2021 10:49
    +3
    Бывшая секретарша Клинтонша прямо говорила о важности спонсирования активных протестунов, пополнении их рядов за счёт недовольных и обиженных, “дефрагментации” РФ на удельные владения типа Дальневосточной, Уральской и Калининградской республик. После того как из этого ничего не вышло, объявили РФ врагом и безродной нацией, готовящейся наброситься на миролюбивую Европу. Так что ничего нового, монополистические объединения и управляемые ими гособразования не угомонятся никогда доколе будет существовать РФ. Меняются только политменеджеры, а цель остаётся неизменной.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 ноября 2021 13:29
    -2
    США только хотят, а всякие сотрудники Кремля - Чубасы, Собчаки, Дроздовы, Сердюковы, Рогозины, Кудрины, Глефы, Мутко и прочий легион - уже давно-давно в России шуруют
  4. AND Офлайн AND
    AND 20 ноября 2021 15:48
    +2
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    США только хотят, а всякие сотрудники Кремля - Чубасы, Собчаки, Дроздовы, Сердюковы, Рогозины, Кудрины, Глефы, Мутко и прочий легион - уже давно-давно в России шуруют

    Тяжело понять про что и кому этот бред написан. Из серии: иногда лучше молчать, чем говорить.
  5. Sergejluf Офлайн Sergejluf
    Sergejluf (Сергей) 20 ноября 2021 17:22
    0
    Амереканцам визу в Россию теперь предлагать получать в Монголии!
  6. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
    aquarius580 21 ноября 2021 00:24
    -1
    A вам не всё равно что там Госдеп мутит ? Или Россия не является суверенной демократией ? Чего может бояться страна у которой 30000 ядерных боеголовок ?
  7. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 22 ноября 2021 14:14
    0
    Надо срочно удвоить поставки солярки в США, помощь дружественному правительству, чтобы цена на горючее не пошла вверх... ну и попросить еще санкций.... Потом чтото про двойные стандарты пробубнит Лавров. В зеркало надо посмотреть и решить - мы с ними так и будем дальше зализывать???