The Baltics will have to pay dearly for the break with Russia, Belarus and China


Russophobia is a commodity that sells very well in the West. However, the seller of this questionable item ultimately has to pay double the price for it himself. Now Ukraine is actively following this path, but three "Baltic sisters" were the first to trod this crooked path. At the same time, little Lithuania turned out to be not enough just one Russophobia, and it raised the banners of "Lukashenka-phobia", as well as "Sinophobia".


Latvia without Russia


For a long time Latvia retained the status of the most "stubborn" former Soviet republic. In spite of the "occupants" Riga liquidated all their "heavy legacy" in the form of heavy industry. After that, Latvia could only sit on the transit of Russian goods to Europe, however, it also managed to cut this branch.

Several years ago, Moscow, tired of the Latvian "yapping" at its address, relied on the development of its own ports in the Baltic and the gradual transfer of exports to Ust-Luga, St. Petersburg and Kaliningrad. For Riga, it was the hardest blow in the stomach. And now, every year, Latvian officials are pulling the hair out on their heads, noting the steady decline in Russian transit volumes, and hence budget revenues. The head of the Latvian Ministry of Transport Talis Linkays will not let you lie:

I consider transit to be an important component of the entire transport industry. Providing jobs and maintaining transport infrastructure, transit has historically played an important role in employment in the port, logistics and services in general. If we look at the structure of services, then about 42% of their exports are transit-related services - with the same logistics, sea and air transport.

According to the Ministry of Transport of the republic, in the first 9 months of 2021, the total processed and transported was 9,3% less than in the same period last year. Through the Latvian ports, 22,5% less liquid cargo was delivered, including oil products - 24% less over the same period. The volume of transit cargo going to ports by rail decreased by 22%.

The decline in the income of JSC Latvijas dzelxcels (Latvian Railway, Latvian Railways) has already forced 3 thousand employees out of 10 thousand to be fired. By the end of 2021, top management plans to lay off another 684 railway workers. From the donor of the Latvian budget, the Latvian Railway has turned into a "freeloader" in just a few years, who has to be kept afloat at the expense of state subsidies.

A "conspiracy theory" is already becoming popular in Latvia, according to which some "Kremlin agents" are trying to quarrel Riga with Moscow, lobbying the interests of Russian ports and transit business. It's funny. They see a speck in someone else's eye, but they don't notice a log in their own.

Lithuania without Russia, Belarus and China


However, Latvia looks like a model of adequacy when compared with neighboring Lithuania. Vilnius has managed to quarrel with absolutely all of its strategic partners.

Lithuania has traditionally been the second most important transit country for exports from Russia and the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union to Central and Western Europe, and the first in importance for Belarus. Also, China showed great interest in Lithuanian ports, considering the Baltic states as a key element of its "New Silk Road". But Vilnius clearly showed how not to do business with those from whose hands you yourself feed.

Lithuania, which did not recognize the legality of the re-election of President Lukashenko and supported the opposition, has already lost half of its export of Belarusian oil products. Minsk finally agreed to reroute them through the Russian Ust-Luga. Following the oil industry, it is planned to reorient Belarusian potash fertilizers to our ports in the Baltic. Russia takes over most of the Lithuanian transit provided by Belarus. At the same time, the export flow through the Kaliningrad region is growing noticeably. In the first seven months of 2021, it grew 4,4 times! In numbers, this is 56,7 thousand TEU (standard 20-foot containers).

We should thank China for this, which decided to make the Kaliningrad port a part of its “New Silk Road” instead of the Lithuanian Klaipeda. Ironically, but with a benefactor in the form of the Celestial Empire, Vilnius also fell out on its own initiative. It would seem that Lithuania and distant China can be divided, which with all the desire is difficult to blame for the "horrors of occupation"? But no, in Vilnius they still managed to create a conflict from scratch.

The Lithuanian authorities, keeping their nose to the wind, decided that they could sell the goods the United States needed in the form of "synophobia." Vilnius was the first to proudly exit the 17 + 1 partnership program of the Chinese New Silk Road. Then Lithuania passed a resolution condemning Beijing's actions against the Uighurs, where it called them "genocide" and "crimes against human rights." At the same time, for some reason, Vilnius does not see a problem in violations of the rights of the Russian-speaking minority. The Celestial Empire does not forgive such interference in its internal affairs, especially in some kind of Lithuania. The PRC is seriously considering the possibility of "excluding" this Baltic country from the "Chinese vision of the world", as if it did not exist at all.

But this was not enough for the Lithuanian authorities, and they crossed the last "red line" by opening an official representative office of Taiwan. Note that this is the last step before the recognition of the independence of the island, which China considers its sovereign territory. Beijing reacted with a squeamish decision to lower the level of diplomatic relations with Vilnius:

A decision was made to downgrade the Sino-Lithuanian diplomatic relations to the level of chargé d'affaires.

It is not surprising that the Kaliningrad railway is now choking on the multiply increased freight traffic from the PRC, which has gone bypassing Klaipeda. And the Baltic states, or rather its political "Elite" life clearly teaches nothing.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NikolayN Offline NikolayN
    NikolayN (Nikolai) 21 November 2021 15: 08
    0
    Everything would be good, but I'm afraid many people simply cannot wait. But the rest of the 30 years waited for nothing, and another 30 will wait.
    We must take care of ourselves, then we will begin to live better than them.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 22 November 2021 06: 38
    0
    Quote: NikolayN
    We must take care of ourselves, then we will begin to live better than them.

    That's for sure
  4. Oleg Bratkov Offline Oleg Bratkov
    Oleg Bratkov (Oleg Bratkov) 22 November 2021 21: 55
    +2
    Not true! Vilnius does not quarrel with all its political partners!
    Vilnius is friends with Washington and London!
  5. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 23 November 2021 06: 01
    0
    Labasy labali labali but did not work out))

Прибалтике придется дорого заплатить за разрыв с Россией, Беларусью и Китаем


Русофобия – это товар, который очень хорошо продается на Западе. Однако продавцу этого сомнительного товара в конечном итоге приходится самому заплатить за него двойную цену. Сейчас этим путем активно идет Украина, но первыми эту кривую дорожку протоптали три «прибалтийские сестрицы». При этом маленькой Литве оказалось мало одной русофобии, и она подняла знамена «лукашенкофобии», а также «синофобии».


Латвия без России


Длительное время Латвия сохраняла статус самой «упоротой» бывшей советской республики. Назло «оккупантам» Рига ликвидировала все их «тяжкое наследие» в виде тяжелой промышленности. После этого Латвии оставалось только сидеть на транзите российских товаров в Европу, однако и этот сук она умудрилась срубить.

Несколько лет назад Москва, устав от латвийского «тявкания» в свой адрес, сделала ставку на развитие собственных портов на Балтике и постепенный перевод экспорта в Усть-Лугу, Санкт-Петербург и Калининград. Для Риги это стало тяжелейшим ударом под дых. И вот теперь каждый год латвийские чиновники рвут волосы на голове, отмечая неуклонное снижение объемов российского транзита, а значит, и бюджетных доходов. Глава министерства транспорта Латвии Талис Линкайтс не даст соврать:

Транзит я считаю важной составляющей всей транспортной отрасли. Он дает рабочие места и позволяет поддерживать транспортную инфраструктуру, транзит исторически играл важную роль в обеспечении занятости в порту, логистике и сфере услуг в целом. Если мы взглянем на структуру услуг, то около 42% их экспорта составляют связанные с транзитом услуги – с той же логистикой, морским и воздушным транспортом.

По данным Минтранса республики, за первые 9 месяцев 2021 года совокупно обработано и перевезено на 9,3% меньше, чем за аналогичный период прошлого года. Через латвийские порты было поставлено наливных грузов на 22,5% меньше, в том числе, нефтепродуктов – на 24% меньше за тот же период. Объем транзитных грузов, идущих в порты по железной дороге, сократился на 22%.

Снижение доходов АО Latvijas dzelxcels («Латвийская железная дорога», ЛЖД) уже вынудило уволить 3 тысячи сотрудников из 10 тысяч. До конца 2021 года топ-менеджмент планирует сократить еще 684 железнодорожника. Из донора латвийского бюджета ЛЖД всего за несколько лет превратилась в «нахлебника», которого приходится поддерживать на плаву за счет государственных дотаций.

В Латвии уже становится популярной «теория заговора», согласно которой ссорить Ригу с Москвой пытаются некие «агенты Кремля», лоббирующие интересы российских портов и транзитного бизнеса. Забавно. В чужом глазу они соринку видят, а в своем бревна не замечают.

Литва без России, Белоруссии и Китая


Однако Латвия выглядит образцом адекватности, если сравнить ее с соседней Литвой. Вильнюс умудрился рассориться абсолютно со всеми своими стратегическими партнерами.

Литва традиционно была второй по значимости транзитной страной, откуда шел экспорт из России и стран Евразийского экономического союза в Центральную и Западную Европу, и первой по значимости для Белоруссии. Также большой интерес к литовским портам проявлял Китай, рассматривающий Прибалтику как ключевой элемент своего «Нового шелкового пути». Но Вильнюс наглядно показал, как не надо вести дела с теми, с чьей руки сам кормишься.

Не признавшая законность переизбрания президента Лукашенко и поддержавшая оппозицию Литва уже лишилась половины объема экспорта белорусских нефтепродуктов. Минск, наконец, согласился на то, чтобы перенаправить их через российскую Усть-Лугу. Следом за «нефтянкой» планируется переориентировать в наши порты на Балтике белорусские калийные удобрения. Россия забирает себе большую часть литовского транзита, который обеспечивала Беларусь. При этом параллельно заметно растет экспортный поток через Калининградскую область. За первые семь месяцев 2021 года он вырос в 4,4 раза! В цифрах это 56,7 тыс. TEU (стандартных 20-футовых контейнеров).

За это стоит благодарить Китай, который решил сделать именно калининградский порт частью своего «Нового шелкового пути» вместо литовской Клайпеды. Иронично, но с благодетелем в виде Поднебесной Вильнюс тоже рассорился по своей инициативе. Казалось бы, что делить Литве и далекому Китаю, который при всем желании сложно обвинить в «ужасах оккупации»? Но нет, в Вильнюсе все-таки сумели создать конфликт на пустом месте.

Державшие нос по ветру литовские власти решили, что смогут продать нужный Соединенным Штатам товар в виде «синофобии». Вильнюс первым гордо вышел из партнерской программы «17+1» китайского «Нового шелкового пути». Затем Литва приняла резолюцию, осудившую действия Пекина в отношении уйгуров, где назвала их «геноцидом» и «преступлениями против прав человека». При этом почему-то в нарушениях прав русскоязычного меньшинства Вильнюс проблемы не видит. Такого вмешательства в свои внутренние дела Поднебесная не прощает, тем паче какой-то там Литве. В КНР всерьез рассматривают возможность «исключения» этой прибалтийской страны из «китайского видения мира», как если бы ее вовсе не существовало.

Но этого литовским властям показалось недостаточно, и они перешли последнюю «красную черту», открыв у себя официальное представительство Тайваня. Отметим, что это последний шаг до признания независимости острова, который Китай считает своей суверенной территорией. В Пекине отреагировали, брезгливо решив понизить уровень дипломатических отношений с Вильнюсом:

Принято решение понизить китайско-литовские дипломатические отношения до уровня поверенных в делах.

Неудивительно, что калининградская железная дорога сейчас захлебывается от кратно увеличившегося грузопотока из КНР, пошедшего в обход Клайпеды. А Прибалтику, вернее, ее политические «элиты» жизнь явно ничему не учит.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. НиколайН Офлайн НиколайН
    НиколайН (Николай) 21 ноября 2021 15:08
    0
    Всё бы хорошо, но, боюсь, многие этого просто не дождуться. Но ничего остальные 30 лет ждали и ещё 30 подождут.
    Собой надо заниматься, тогда и жить начнём лучше их.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 22 ноября 2021 06:38
    0
    Цитата: НиколайН
    Собой надо заниматься, тогда и жить начнём лучше их.

    Вот это точно
  4. Олег Братков (Олег Братков) 22 ноября 2021 21:55
    +2
    Неправда! Вильнюс не сорится со всеми своими политическими партнёрами!
    Вильнюс дружит с Вашингтоном и Лондоном!
  5. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 23 ноября 2021 06:01
    0
    Лабасы лабали лабали да не вылабатались ))