Source confirmed: S-550 is being developed against the American X-37


Details have become known regarding the creation of a mobile S-550 air defense system in Russia. On November 9, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu mentioned during a meeting that such an air defense / missile defense system was being developed, but he did not disclose any information then.


Two informants from the Russian military-industrial complex told RIA Newsthat the S-550 will be directed, among other things, against the American unmanned reusable spacecraft, which are being created on the basis of the experimental orbital X-37. Now the Americans are working out their Technology on the X-37B laboratory platform. These vehicles are capable of carrying a variety of nuclear weapons, therefore, highly effective means are needed to destroy them.

The S-550 will specialize in the destruction of ballistic and orbital space targets, primarily in the destruction of nuclear warheads of intercontinental missiles. Typical targets for the future system include the American X-37 space drones, as well as planning hypersonic units being developed in several countries.

- said the first informant.

Both informants clarified that the S-550 will be an improved version of the S-500, but with a specialization in intercepting ballistic and orbital targets at significantly greater ranges and altitudes. At the same time, the interception of aerodynamic aerodynamic targets (helicopters, aircraft and UAVs) will be removed from the tasks of the developed air defense / missile defense system.

To intercept such targets (orbital and ballistic - ed.), The S-550 will include a long-range multifunctional radar capable of detecting warheads and space objects at an ultra-long range

- added the second informant.

Work on the S-550 is at an advanced stage of research and development. It should be recalled that in 1981-1988, a mobile short-range intercept missile defense system S-550 was already being developed, along with the S-375. In 1986, Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev and US President Ronald Reagan agreed in Reykjavik (Iceland) to close a number of projects. In 1988, all work on the S-550 was stopped, and in 1992, the entire material base of the landfill was dismantled and the entire reserve created as a result of work on the project was destroyed. Thus, now Russia has to conduct development from scratch.
  • Photos Used: United States Air Force
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Well, Misha, the slammer is crying for you!
  2. Sofa division Offline Sofa division
    Sofa division (Maksim) 21 November 2021 21: 20
    +1
    Quote: BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine
    Well, Misha, the slammer is crying for you!

    Better to stake Judas
  3. Oleg Valevsky Offline Oleg Valevsky
    Oleg Valevsky 21 November 2021 21: 25
    -4
    And again, Ellochka, the cannibal, challenges the daughter of the American billionaire Vanderbildiha)))

    Again and again. For a century already: "Hamish, boy! '" ...))
  4. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 21 November 2021 23: 51
    +1
    Quote: Oleg Valevsky
    And again, Ellochka, the cannibal, challenges the daughter of the American billionaire Vanderbildiha)))

    Again and again. For a century already: "Hamish, boy! '" ...))

    So show your newfound pride.
  5. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 22 November 2021 18: 59
    -1
    Now the Americans are testing their technologies on the X-37B platform-laboratory. These devices capable of carrying a variety of nuclear weapons,

    How is it established?
  6. Oleg Bratkov Offline Oleg Bratkov
    Oleg Bratkov (Oleg Bratkov) 22 November 2021 22: 01
    +1
    Will it turn out that the Americans just need to rename the X-37 to S-38, and it will become invulnerable? A bunch of spy satellites fly in Earth orbit, as well as GPS satellites. All this must be destroyed, and as soon as possible, and not just the X-37.
  7. lance is gone Offline lance is gone
    lance is gone (lance) 9 February 2022 19: 24
    0
    maybe enough nonsense? this is the same shuttle program, but with notable stealth. with the restoration of the satellite tracking system and the s-400, and even more so from -500 (I am silent about nudol), this system sucks

Источник подтвердил: С-550 разрабатывается против американского X-37


Стали известны подробности, касающиеся создания в России мобильного ЗРК С-550. 9 ноября глава Минобороны РФ Сергей Шойгу обмолвился в ходе совещания, что такая система ПВО/ПРО разрабатывается, однако каких-либо сведений он тогда не раскрыл.


Два информатора из российского ВПК рассказали РИА Новости, что С-550 будут направлены в том числе против американских беспилотных многоразовых космических аппаратов, которые создаются на базе экспериментального орбитального Х-37. Сейчас американцы отрабатывают свои технологии на платформе-лаборатории X-37B. Данные аппараты способны нести разнообразные ядерные боеприпасы, поэтому нужны высокоэффективные средства для их поражения.

С-550 будет специализироваться на уничтожении баллистических и орбитальных космических целей, в первую очередь – на поражении ядерных боевых блоков межконтинентальных ракет. В числе типовых целей для будущей системы можно назвать американские космические беспилотники X-37, а также планирующие гиперзвуковые блоки, разрабатываемые в нескольких странах

– сказал первый информатор.

Оба информатора уточнили, что С-550 будет усовершенствованной версией С-500, но со специализацией на перехвате баллистических и орбитальных целей на значительно больших дальностях и высотах. При этом перехват воздушных аэродинамических целей (вертолетов, самолетов и БПЛА) из задач разрабатываемой системы ПВО/ПРО уберут.

Для перехвата подобных целей (орбитальных и баллистических – ред.) в состав С-550 будет входить многофункциональная РЛС большой дальности действия, способная обнаруживать боевые блоки и космические объекты на сверхбольшой дальности

– добавил второй информатор.

Работа над С-550 находится на продвинутом этапе научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских работ. Нужно напомнить, что в 1981-1988 годах уже разрабатывалась мобильная система противоракетной обороны ближнего перехвата С-550, наряду с С-375. В 1986 году руководитель СССР Михаил Горбачев и президент США Рональд Рейган договорились в Рейкьявике (Исландия) о закрытии ряда проектов. В 1988 году все работы над С-550 были прекращены, а в 1992 году осуществлен демонтаж всей материальной базы полигонного образца и весь созданный в результате работы над проектом задел был уничтожен. Таким образом, сейчас России приходится с нуля вести разработку.
  • Использованы фотографии: United States Air Force
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ну, Миша, тюряга по тебе плачет!
  2. Диванная дивизия (Максим) 21 ноября 2021 21:20
    +1
    Цитата: Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая машина
    Ну, Миша, тюряга по тебе плачет!

    Лучше на кол посадить иуду
  3. Олег Валевский 21 ноября 2021 21:25
    -4
    И снова Эллочка- людоедка бросает вызов дочери американского миллиардера Вандербильдихе)))

    Снова и снова. Которое уж столетие: " Хамишь, парниша!'"...))
  4. oderih Онлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 21 ноября 2021 23:51
    +1
    Цитата: Олег Валевский
    И снова Эллочка- людоедка бросает вызов дочери американского миллиардера Вандербильдихе)))

    Снова и снова. Которое уж столетие: " Хамишь, парниша!'"...))

    Ну так и покажи свою новообретенную гордость.
  5. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 22 ноября 2021 18:59
    -1
    Сейчас американцы отрабатывают свои технологии на платформе-лаборатории X-37B. Данные аппараты способны нести разнообразные ядерные боеприпасы,

    Это каким образом установлено?
  6. Олег Братков (Олег Братков) 22 ноября 2021 22:01
    +1
    Это получатеся, что американцам достаточно переименовать X-37 в S-38, и он станет неуязвимым? На орбите Земли летает куча спутников-шпионов, а так же спутники GPS. Вот всё это надо уничтожить, и как можно скорее, а не только Х-37.