Why is Russia helping to "extinguish" the fuel crisis in the United States


Despite the Western sanctions regime, Russia is becoming for the United States one of the main lifesavers. Domestic exporters are in a hurry to make money by pouring Russian diesel fuel into the growing American fuel crisis. Why it happens?


Yes, who would have thought, but in the United States, the largest oil producer, there is a real shortage of motor fuel. This topic has already been concerned... Some experts blame Russia and Saudi Arabia for everything, the main "instigators" of the OPEC + deal. Other analysts believe that the root cause of the current fuel crisis lies in the internal conflict between President Joe Biden and the national oil producers in the United States.

The following facts testify to how serious the situation with motor fuel is at the "hegemon". In the hottest states, the cost of a gallon of gasoline there exceeded $ 4. On the East Coast, diesel fuel prices have risen to their highest level since 2014. Distillate stocks there dropped to 1/3 of the level at the beginning of 2021. Most Americans have already made the decision to abandon the traditional car trip to visit relatives on Thanksgiving Day. This custom is followed by 65-70% of the citizens of the United States, but today their number has decreased to 32%, that is, 2 times!

A real break in the pattern. But how did it happen in a country that is the world's richest and largest oil producer that its citizens massively refuse holiday travel?

In fact, Washington has arranged all these problems for itself. The United States does produce and export a lot of oil, but it is categorized as "light and sweet" from the "shale revolution." However, a significant part of the American refineries were initially sharpened for processing heavy and viscous oil, for example, supplied from Venezuela. However, during the presidency of Donald Trump, the White House imposed sanctions on its purchase from Caracas, at the same time leaving its own refiners without the traditional supply of raw materials. And then it turned out that Russian fuel oil, if mixed with light shale oil, is an excellent substitute for heavy Venezuelan oil. So our country, rather unexpectedly, has become one of the leading suppliers of raw materials to the United States. In the first place is neighboring Canada, and we share the second and third with Mexico, constantly replacing each other.

But these are well-known facts. How did it happen that the diesel fuel produced in Russia turned out to be more competitive with the American diesel fuel produced in the USA from Russian raw materials? Let's figure it out.

Here we are again returning to the internal conflict in the United States. Unlike our country, the oil sector there is not a system-forming one, which forms the lion's share of the federal budget and determines the foundations of external and internal policyWanting not only to participate, but also to dictate to everyone else the rules of the game in the "Brave New World", Joe Biden's team made a bet on the "green". White House Needs Low Oil and Motor Fuel Prices to Rebuild the economy after the coronavirus restrictions and implement a large-scale energy transition to renewable energy sources. But cheap oil means ruining the billions of dollars in the US shale industry.

This is not how things are done. To the "green" policy of Washington, oil producers responded with "unconsciousness", holding back production in order to maintain a certain deficit in the market. President Joe Biden asked OPEC + to increase production, but they refused. Then the White House turned to the national shale oil producers with a similar request, but de facto they ignored it, since an expensive barrel is beneficial to them. "Sleepy Joe" accused his own oil workers of potentially illegal behavior and instructed the US Federal Trade Commission (FTC) to investigate their activities, whether it is aimed at artificially maintaining high prices for "black gold". The White House is considering printing out reserves from the US strategic oil reserve. Also, Washington temporarily forgot about ecology and arranged an unprecedented auction to sell licenses for the extraction of fossil fuels in an area of ​​more than 323 thousand km2 in the Gulf of Mexico.

This is the gesture of despair to which the Democratic Party was driven by irresponsible oil workers. But so far nothing has helped. Despite the measures taken, oil and its products remain abnormally expensive for the Americans, and the rating of the "winner of Trump" is steadily falling. And then Russia came to the rescue again. It is reported that tankers with 2 million barrels of Russian diesel fuel are going to the East Coast of the United States, where they are eagerly awaited. Why was our diesel fuel chosen, and not, for example, some European?

Because in Europe, with its love for compact cars with economical diesel engines, there is no extra diesel fuel either, and its price is high in an energy crisis. Russia has a number of undoubted advantages. First, we produce about 2 times more diesel fuel than we consume ourselves. Secondly, Russian diesel fuel is now more competitive, since natural gas is actively used in the process of oil refining, the prices for which in our country are now lower than in Europe. An interesting twist.

So it turns out that the American fuel crisis is now being flooded with domestic oil products.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 November 2021 12: 42
    -6
    Why is Russia helping to "extinguish" the fuel crisis in the United States

    - Price, where is the price of Russian diesel fuel ??? - And how much does it all cost Russia ??? - Produced in Russia and transported across the ocean to America ... - But what about:

    - "Across the sea, a heifer is a half, and a ruble ferry"

    - The fact that it is profitable for the Americans to use very cheap Russian diesel fuel is already understood by everyone ... - But how profitable is it for Russia ???
    - Or Russia doesn't care - if only there was happiness for others ... - either for friends, or for enemies ...
  2. svoroponov Offline svoroponov
    svoroponov (Vyacheslav) 22 November 2021 13: 30
    0
    It makes no sense to produce goods and keep them in warehouses. Why not sell the excess. Oil workers and industrial workers and carriers will also earn money, our ships will also receive their own budget. And the relationship is bad, even a little, but smoothed out. Not everyone in America is cannibal and in power.
    Yes, the supply also seems to help, in terms of the climate, continue to ruin their oil industry, which intensifies the contradictions already with a part of them, the industrial lobby with politicians, in the States themselves.
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 22 November 2021 14: 14
      -3
      Oil workers and industrial workers and carriers will also earn money, our ships will also receive their own budget.

      - What are you talking about ??? - You, at least - think ...
      - Yes, all "oilmen and carriers" will receive salary for the goods produced and transported and sold below their cost to the Americans ... - And who will compensate Russia for all this "penalty" ???
      - All this will be "compensated" by the Russian taxpayer ...
      - Because oil workers and carriers received a salary for the goods sold below the cost price, then this money must be taken from somewhere ..., returned to continue all over again ... the same diesel fuel in Russia ... - And with the rise in prices for gasoline and other fuel, the price for "all at once" in Russia (food, household items, etc.) rises ... - And a taxpayer in Russia is forced to pay for it from his pension and salary, which (if it rises a little, it still does not keep pace with the rise in prices) ... - This is such a "vicious circle" ...
      - Well, and for the Americans it is quite profitable to "trade like this" with Russia ...
      1. svoroponov Offline svoroponov
        svoroponov (Vyacheslav) 8 February 2022 11: 05
        0
        There, only 1 percent of diesel is supplied. They just don’t have enough at their peaks and they buy more from us. And the price in such cases is not small, so do not panic. And with the currency received by the oilmen, they buy what is not yet produced for them in Russia, unfortunately, and the budget gets its own.
        And further. Get organized, take credits, buy a mining license and go ahead, make fuel cheaper.
        Oilers should not be scolded, they are followed by processors and then resellers (fuel companies), who are interested in raising prices.
        I will give an example for the country where I live. So for diesel per liter 1.6 euros, the seller of fuel has only 10 cents from this price. 20 percent of the total value of the value added tax,
        half of the balance is the cost from the seller (Russia), the remaining half is the state tax on fuel. But we have it. And no one is buzzing, which is expensive. They are trying to earn extra money
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2021 14: 04
    -2
    They were transported a year ago, and two years ago they were. Sanctions however

    And the details are important. Is 2 million barrels a lot or a little? Price,% of consumption, who is the owner.

    It's one thing if a reseller sells a trifle at a high price.
    Another, if the State Company supplies the whole Omerika cheaply.

    Sanctions are sanctions, but kids in London need to be taught something ...
  4. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 22 November 2021 14: 30
    +1
    And therefore - in response to an endless number of sanctions, including Russia on the black list - we are in a hurry to help !!! From the oak fell ???? It's time to see a doctor. No one is interested in the fact that in Russia prices are creeping up due to the oil industry in all industries. It is necessary to help the United States - so that it does not crawl to the top. in Russia you can.
  5. AND Offline AND
    AND 22 November 2021 21: 31
    +2
    Quote: gorenina91
    Why is Russia helping to "extinguish" the fuel crisis in the United States

    - Price, where is the price of Russian diesel fuel ??? - And how much does it all cost Russia ??? - Produced in Russia and transported across the ocean to America ... - But what about:

    - "Across the sea, a heifer is a half, and a ruble ferry"

    - The fact that it is profitable for the Americans to use very cheap Russian diesel fuel is already understood by everyone ... - But how profitable is it for Russia ???
    - Or Russia doesn't care - if only there was happiness for others ... - either for friends, or for enemies ...

    Isn't it funny for a provocateur to hide under female nicknames? Putin for breakfast, lunch and dinner eats all your American-European noodles with pleasure. The dogs bark, the caravan moves on.
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 23 November 2021 06: 00
      +1
      Isn't it funny for a provocateur to hide under female nicknames?

      - Ha ... - well, at least - this is another recognition of my uniqueness ...
      - I would personally put it plus the author of this ... - "this" ... - But too much gross flattery ...
      - And although - it's a pity, I suppose ... - okay, so be it - I'll put it ...
      - So - this is my plus ... - I'm not sorry ...
  6. Russia helps to "extinguish" the fuel crisis in the United States only because Americans pay for supplies on time, and nothing else
  7. Peter Sergeev Offline Peter Sergeev
    Peter Sergeev (Peter Sergeev) 23 November 2021 07: 44
    -1
    We must sell everything and as much as possible. While taking. There is no need to think about how much oil or gas will remain there in 50 years, here and now, and as much as possible.
  8. AND Offline AND
    AND 23 November 2021 08: 22
    0
    Quote: gorenina91
    Isn't it funny for a provocateur to hide under female nicknames?

    - Ha ... - well, at least - this is another recognition of my uniqueness ...
    - I would personally put it plus the author of this ... - "this" ... - But too much gross flattery ...
    - And although - it's a pity, I suppose ... - okay, so be it - I'll put it ...
    - So - this is my plus ... - I'm not sorry ...

    This is how much bile a person has! One nigative and nothing more. There is a lot of talk, little to do.
  9. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 23 November 2021 19: 16
    -1
    Why is Russia helping to "extinguish" the fuel crisis in the United States

    "Medvedev's son turned out to be a US citizen and the owner of a supermarket chain"
    https://zen.yandex.ru/media/butcher_politic/novosti-sverhderjavy-syn-medvedeva-okazalsia-grajdaninom-ssha-i-vladelcem-setiu-super
    Yes, they are saving their children! With the last bit of strength !!!
  10. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 28 November 2021 16: 24
    0
    With all the patriotic rhetoric - grandmothers are grandmothers. After all, they go not to the Foreign Ministry, but to those who really determine the policy, i.e. the masters of our life. Therefore, the government is trying to please the United States in reducing prices, and not its people.
  11. maiman61 Offline maiman61
    maiman61 (Yuri) 13 December 2021 20: 57
    +1
    It costs a lot to supply your own diesel fuel and make mattress factories stand idle!

Зачем Россия помогает «тушить» топливный кризис в США


Несмотря на режим западных санкций, Россия становится для Соединенных Штатов одной из главных палочек-выручалочек. Отечественные экспортеры спешат заработать, заливая российской соляркой разгорающийся американский топливный кризис. Почему так происходит?


Да, кто бы мог подумать, но в США, крупнейшем производителе нефти, наступил самый настоящий дефицит моторного топлива. Этой темы уже ранее касались. Одни эксперты винят во всем Россию и Саудовскую Аравию, главных «заводил» сделки ОПЕК+. Другие аналитики считают, что основная причина нынешнего топливного кризиса лежит во внутреннем конфликте между президентом Джо Байденом и национальными производителями нефти в Соединенных Штатах.

О том, насколько серьезна ситуация с моторным топливом у «гегемона», говорят следующие факты. В самых жарких штатах стоимость галлона бензина там превысила 4 доллара. На Восточном побережье солярка подорожала до максимального уровня с 2014 года. Запасы дистиллятов там понизились до 1/3 от уровня начала 2021-го года. Большинство американцев уже сейчас приняли решение отказаться от традиционной поездки на личном автомобиле к родственникам на День благодарения. Этому обычаю следуют 65-70% граждан Соединенных Штатов, но сегодня их количество сократилось до 32%, то есть в 2 раза!

Настоящий разрыв шаблона. Но как так получилось в стране, которая является богатейшей в мире и крупнейшим производителем нефти, что ее граждане массово отказываются от праздничных поездок?

На самом деле, все эти проблемы Вашингтон устроил себе сам. США действительно добывают и экспортируют много нефти, но она относится к категории «легкой и сладкой», полученной в результате «сланцевой революции». Однако значительная часть американских НПЗ изначально были заточены под переработку тяжелой и вязкой нефти, например, поставляемой из Венесуэлы. Однако в период президентства Дональда Трампа Белый дом ввел санкции на ее закупку у Каракаса, заодно оставив без традиционных поставок сырья собственных нефтепереработчиков. И тут оказалось, что российский мазут, если смешать его с легкой сланцевой нефтью, представляет собой прекрасный заменитель тяжелой венесуэльской нефти. Так наша страна довольно неожиданно превратилась в одного из ведущих поставщиков сырья в Соединенные Штаты. На первом месте находится соседняя Канада, а второе и третье мы делим с Мексикой, постоянно сменяя друг друга.

Но это давно известные факты. А как так получилось, что солярка, произведенная в России, оказалась более конкурентоспособной с американской, произведенной в США из российского же сырья? Давайте разбираться.

Тут мы снова возвращаемся ко внутреннему конфликту в Соединенных Штатах. В отличие от нашей страны, нефтяной сектор там не является системообразующим, формирующим львиную долю федерального бюджета и определяющим основы внешней и внутренней политики, желая не только участвовать, но и диктовать всем остальным правила игры в «Новом дивном мире», команда Джо Байдена сделала ставку на «зеленое». Белому дому нужны низкие цены на нефть и моторное топливо, чтобы поскорее восстановить экономику после коронавирусных ограничений и осуществить масштабный энергопереход на возобновляемые источники энергии. Но дешевая нефть означает разорение американской сланцевой промышленности, куда уже вложены миллиарды долларов.

Так дела не делаются. На «зеленую» политику Вашингтона нефтепроизводители ответили «несознанкой», сдерживая добычу, чтобы поддерживать определенный дефицит на рынке. Президент Джо Байден обратился к ОПЕК+ с просьбой увеличить объемы производства, но те отказались. Тогда Белый дом обратился к национальным производителям сланцевой нефти с аналогичной просьбой, но де-факто те ее проигнорировали, поскольку дорогой баррель им выгоден. «Сонный Джо» обвинил собственных нефтяников в потенциально незаконном поведении и поручил Федеральной торговой комиссии (ФТК) США расследовать их деятельность, не направлена ли она на искусственное поддержание высоких цен на «черное золото». Белый дом рассматривает возможность распечатать запасы из стратегического нефтяного резерва США. Также Вашингтон временно позабыл об экологии и устроил невиданный по масштабам аукцион для распродажи лицензий по добыче ископаемого топлива на площади более 323 тыс. км2 в Мексиканском заливе.

Вот до какого жеста отчаяния Демпартию довели несознательные нефтяники. Но пока ничего не помогло. Несмотря на предпринимаемые меры, нефть и продукты ее переработки остаются аномально дорогими для американцев, а рейтинг «победителя Трампа» неуклонно падает. И тут на помощь вновь пришла Россия. Сообщается, что к Восточному побережью США идут танкеры с российской соляркой в объеме 2 миллионов баррелей, где их с нетерпением ждут. Почему была выбрана именно наша солярка, а не, например, какая-нибудь европейская?

Да потому, что в Европе с ее любовью к компактным автомобилям с экономичными дизельными двигателями лишней солярки тоже нет, а цена ее в условиях энергокризиса высока. У России же есть ряд несомненных преимуществ. Во-первых, мы производим дизельного топлива примерно в 2 раза больше, чем сами потребляем. Во-вторых, российская солярка сейчас более конкурентоспособна, поскольку в процессе нефтепереработки активно используется природный газ, цены на который в нашей стране сейчас ниже, чем в той же Европе. Интересный поворот.

Так и получается, что американский топливный кризис сейчас заливается отечественными нефтепродуктами.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 ноября 2021 12:42
    -6
    Зачем Россия помогает «тушить» топливный кризис в США

    - Цена , где цена российской солярки ??? - И во сколько это всё обходится России ??? - Произвести в России и везти через океан в Америку ... - А как же :

    - "За морем телушка - полушка, да рубль перевоз"

    - То , что американам выгодно использовать очень дешёвенькую российскую солярку - это уже поняли все ... - А вот насколько это выгодно России ???
    - Или России всё равно - лишь бы было для других счастье... - что для друзей , что для врагов...
  2. svoroponov Офлайн svoroponov
    svoroponov (Вячеслав) 22 ноября 2021 13:30
    0
    Нет смысла производить товар и держать его на складах. Почему бы избыток не продать . Заработают и нефтянники и производственники и перевозчики , суда то наши , плюс бюджет своё получит. Да и отношения плохие как то ,хоть немного , но сглаживаются. Не все в Америке людоеды и во власти.
    Да , ещё поставки как бы помогает ,, зелени,, по климату продолжать гробить свою нефтянку , что усиливает противоречия уже с частью их ,промышленного лобби с политиками ,в самих Штатах.
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 ноября 2021 14:14
      -3
      Заработают и нефтянники и производственники и перевозчики , суда то наши , плюс бюджет своё получит.

      - Что вы такое говорите ??? - Вы , хотя бы - подумайте...
      - Да , все "нефтяники и перевозчики" получат З/П за произведенный и перевезенный товар и проданный ниже своей себестоимости американам ... - А кто будет компенсировать России всю эту "неустойку" ???
      - Всё это будет "компенсировать" российский налогоплательщик...
      - Т.к. нефтяники и перевозчики получили З/П за товар , проданный ниже себестоимости , то эти деньги надо откуда-то взять .., вернуть , чтобы продолжать всё снова... - И вот , вследствие чего - повышаются цены на всё тот же бензин и на ту же солярку в России ... - А с ростом цен на бензин и прочее горючее - повышается цена и на "всё сразу" в России (продукты , предметы быта и тд) ... - И налогоплательщик в России вынужден за это платить из своей пенсии и З/П , которая (если и немного и повышается , то всё равно - не успевает за ростом цен)... - Вот такой "замкнутый круг"...
      - Ну , а американам довольно выгодно "так торговать" с Россией...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 ноября 2021 14:04
    -2
    Таки и год назад везли, и 2 года назад везли. Санкции однако

    И детали важны. 2 миллионов баррелей - это много или мало? Цена, % от потребления, хозяин кто.

    Одно дело, ели мелочь продает перекупщик задорого.
    Другое, если Госкомпания снабжает всю Омерику задешево.

    Санкции санкциями, но деток в Лондоне учить на чтото надо...
  4. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 22 ноября 2021 14:30
    +1
    А поэтому - в ответ на бесконечное количество санкций, внесение России в черный список - мы спешим помочь!!! С дуба рухнули???? Пора к врачу. НИкому не интересно, что в России цены изза нефтянки ползут вверх во всех отраслях. Надо помочь США - чтобы там не ползли в верх. в России можно.
  5. AND Офлайн AND
    AND 22 ноября 2021 21:31
    +2
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Зачем Россия помогает «тушить» топливный кризис в США

    - Цена , где цена российской солярки ??? - И во сколько это всё обходится России ??? - Произвести в России и везти через океан в Америку ... - А как же :

    - "За морем телушка - полушка, да рубль перевоз"

    - То , что американам выгодно использовать очень дешёвенькую российскую солярку - это уже поняли все ... - А вот насколько это выгодно России ???
    - Или России всё равно - лишь бы было для других счастье... - что для друзей , что для врагов...

    Не смешно скрываться провокатору под женскими никами? Путин на завтрак, обед и ужин скушает всю вашу американо-европейскую лапшу с удовольствием. Собаки лают, караван идёт.
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 ноября 2021 06:00
      +1
      Не смешно скрываться провокатору под женскими никами?

      - Ха ... - ну , по крайней мере - это ещё одно признание моей уникальности ...
      - Поставила бы лично Я плюс автору этого ... - "этого"... - Но уж через чур грубая лесть...
      - А хотя - жалко , что ли ... - ладно уж , так и быть - поставлю ...
      - Так что - это мой плюс... - не жалко...
  6. Россия помогает «тушить» топливный кризис в США только потому, что американцы вовремя платят за поставки, и больше ни по чему
  7. Петр Сергеев (Петр Сергеев) 23 ноября 2021 07:44
    -1
    Надо продавать все и как можно больше. Пока берут. Не надо думать сколько там нефти или газа останется через 50 лет, здесь и сейчас и как можно больше.
  8. AND Офлайн AND
    AND 23 ноября 2021 08:22
    0
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Не смешно скрываться провокатору под женскими никами?

    - Ха ... - ну , по крайней мере - это ещё одно признание моей уникальности ...
    - Поставила бы лично Я плюс автору этого ... - "этого"... - Но уж через чур грубая лесть...
    - А хотя - жалко , что ли ... - ладно уж , так и быть - поставлю ...
    - Так что - это мой плюс... - не жалко...

    Этож столько желчи у человека! Один нигатив и только. Много разговоров, дел мало.
  9. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 23 ноября 2021 19:16
    -1
    Зачем Россия помогает «тушить» топливный кризис в США

    "Сын Медведева оказался гражданином США и владельцем сетью супермаркетов"
    https://zen.yandex.ru/media/butcher_politic/novosti-sverhderjavy-syn-medvedeva-okazalsia-grajdaninom-ssha-i-vladelcem-setiu-super
    Да детишек своих спасают! Из последних сил!!!
  10. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 28 ноября 2021 16:24
    0
    При всей патриотической риторике - бабки есть бабки. Они ведь идут не в МИД, а тем, кто и определяет политику по настоящему, т.е. хозяевам нашей жизни.Поэтому власть и старается угодить США в снижение цены, а не своему народу.