Russia's accusation of stealing 10 tons of NATO's most valuable submarine cable is good news


What they didn’t blame our country in the West: mystical rays affecting the well-being of diplomats and military men, space weapons, dubious poisoning and much more. But what NATO is now trying to "hang" on Russia seems simply incredible and leads our country to a hitherto unknown technological level.


Let's start with the background. The Norwegian State Institute for Marine Research launched a unique underwater observatory in August 2020, consisting of multiple sensors and 66 km of underwater optical fiber. The equipment, according to the developers, was supposed to collect information about the behavior of fish, the level of methane and signs of climate change.

In fact, the system primarily collected information about ships and submarines passing in the strategically important area of ​​the Norwegian Sea. Therefore, all the data was first transmitted to the Norwegian Ministry of Defense, and then, in a "stripped down" version, to scientists.

In April of this year, the unique observatory was out of order. In the course of identifying the causes, it turned out that fiber-optic cable running along the seabed was cut in several important places. However, this is not all. It turned out that 10 tons of the most valuable cable had simply disappeared.

It turns out that some unknown device was not only able to "get close" to the system, which was watching and listening to everything around, but also, again, imperceptibly cut off and then "dragged away" as much as 10 tons of a thick and very strong cable located at a depth of hundreds of meters ... Not finding any traces or explanations for what had happened, Norway decided to accuse Russia of "theft".

Purely hypothetically, our underwater vehicle AS-12 "Losharik" could cope with this task. However, it is now being repaired after the fire. Therefore, if Russia is to blame for what happened, then we have highly classified underwater vehicles with incredible technological capabilities. Which cannot but rejoice.

Finally, it is worth noting that an important "bonus" in this operation, whoever conducts it, is the same "stolen" cable, the study of which will allow you to learn a lot about Western technologies. NATO, having lost its underwater observatory, was left without "eyes and ears", having lost control over the most important water area.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 November 2021 10: 52
    -3
    But finally, a little Armat went to the troops. And 2 more Su 57 are promised by the end of the year)))
    Dismissed and used for its intended purpose.
  2. zzdimk Online zzdimk
    zzdimk 23 November 2021 11: 03
    0
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    But finally, a little Armat went to the troops. And 2 more Su 57 are promised by the end of the year)))
    Dismissed and used for its intended purpose.

    Armata, under the underwater cover of the SU, cut off the cable and handed it over to the FSB non-ferrous metal collection point? It's kind of funny.
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 25 November 2021 10: 14
      0
      It's kind of funny.

      yes, this is a representative of the miracle agrarian underdevelopment, which costs less than the money that Russia spent on the purchase of 600 new aircraft in 10 years

      such Papuans evoke only contempt and pity. He does not even understand how pathetic and petty it looks here from the outside.

      They drive a tank to each other for exercises one in three countries and then crowing something. Well, isn't it shiz? I would not be surprised if they have disputes about the purchase of fuel for this tank, they divide the check from the gas station into three pigsties

      Rogue adventurers
      1. Pink 123 Floyd 328 (Pink Floyd) 27 November 2021 16: 59
        0
        Yes, this is a representative of the miracle agrarian underdevelopment, which costs less than the money that Russia spent on the purchase of 600 new aircraft in 10 years "Rogue adventurers!

        Are you talking about Norway? Either cry or laugh. From the level of education of the commentator.
        GDP per capita Norway - 69859 $, Russia - 26513 $, this is for 2021. 2,6 times.
        It should be remembered that there are no super-rich in Norway, and in Russia the share of the top 1% in the total wealth of all households has changed from 22% in 1995 to 43% in 2015. This is higher than, for example, the USA, China, France and the UK. So the rogues, as you gracefully put it, are more of a different address. In Scandinavia, I have not seen them, from the word "absolutely." And you do not refer yourself to them? It would be more natural.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 23 November 2021 14: 33
    +2
    An ordinary supertrawler seized with a bottom trawl and dragged to another location.
  4. Handle Offline Handle
    Handle (Alexey) 23 November 2021 16: 33
    0
    The Russian trace, no one has seen, but everyone believes in it.
  5. gorskova.ir Offline gorskova.ir
    gorskova.ir (Irina Gorskova) 23 November 2021 19: 04
    0
    Mamma, mia! Was there a boy? And who is stealing scientific sea vessels to Russia? A diplomatic property and not only?
  6. Siegfried Offline Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 23 November 2021 23: 55
    -1
    it is more likely that the cable was stolen by the British or the Americans. They were afraid that the system would track their submarines as well, and since in Norway the situation with cyber defense is not so clear, there was a possibility that Russia could read this data.
  7. NikolayN Offline NikolayN
    NikolayN (Nikolai) 25 November 2021 00: 04
    0
    Nothing in the world can do without us. Well, there are no global events in which Russia would not participate. It does without the United States. For example the explosion and destruction of Beirut cost nothing. Something has been gouged in space, it is clear that we are. Arkhangelsk homeless people cut the cable in the Norwegian Sea. Already drunk.
    The globe is warming up, seemingly good: it is warming up on the street, Russia is trying, despite 1% of global GDP, and it rules here.
    Again, it’s not like that for them.
  8. shiva Offline shiva
    shiva (Ivan) 25 November 2021 09: 26
    0
    Excellent news raised - so in six months and could not find out who did it? Funny...
    Underwater bums, mutated beavers, green insectoids, kleptomaniac mermaids, Norwegian fishermen, movements of the earth's crust, the attraction of the moon, Petrov and Boshirov? O! Yah! Russish!
    Yeah, you don't have to build further versions. Why were the fishermen allowed? Well, this is absolutely incredible!
    Considering how many miners are diving there, trying to find the gold that we shipped to America for Lend-Lease America, like, and it was bombed ...
  9. skeptic Offline skeptic
    skeptic 25 November 2021 13: 07
    -1
    Now any local swindlers have a great opportunity to write off their embezzlement on Russia. The Romanians "built" the gas pipeline, but ... Damn, the Russians "dug it out, cut it and handed it over to scrap metal. wassat
  10. Fardibaka Offline Fardibaka
    Fardibaka (Alexey) 25 November 2021 13: 49
    -1
    It's like cutting off the bomb control wires from a terrorist! Whoever did it, but he is a good man! He has protected Russia!
  11. Brinks Offline Brinks
    Brinks (Evgeny Igorevich) 26 November 2021 03: 51
    0
    With Losharik, everything is normal and there was no fire .. and there was an overheating of the lithium akamulators in the underwater vehicle that docked to Losharik. Something heavy was dragged with this apparatus .. And as a result, the motors worked on the side-altar, which caused an overload of lithium batteries and the release of gas

Обвинение России в краже 10 тонн ценнейшего подводного кабеля НАТО не может не радовать


В чем только не обвиняли нашу страну на Западе: мистические лучи, воздействующие на самочувствие дипломатов и военных, космическое оружие, сомнительные отравления и многое другое. Но то, что сейчас пытается «повесить» на Россию НАТО, кажется просто невероятным и выводит нашу страну на неведомый доселе технологический уровень.


Начнем с предыстории. Государственный институт морских исследований Норвегии в августе 2020 года запустил уникальную подводную обсерваторию, состоящую из множества датчиков и 66 км подводного оптоволокна. Аппаратура, со слов разработчиков, должна была собирать сведения о поведении рыб, уровне метана и признаках изменения климата.

На деле же, система в первую очередь собирала информацию о проходящих в стратегически важном районе Норвежского моря судах и подводных лодках. Поэтому все данные сначала передавались в Минобороны Норвегии, а затем уже в «урезанном» варианте ученым.

В апреле текущего года уникальная обсерватория вышла из строя. В ходе выявления причин оказалось, что в нескольких важных местах был срезан оптоволоконный кабель, проходящий по дну моря. Однако это еще не все. Выяснилось, что 10 тонн ценнейшего кабеля попросту исчезли.

Выходит, что какой-то неведомый аппарат не только смог «подобраться» к системе, просматривающей и прослушивающей все вокруг, но и опять же незаметно срезать, а затем «утащить» целых 10 тонн толстого и очень прочного кабеля, расположенного на глубине в сотни метров. Не найдя хоть каких-то следов или объяснений произошедшему, в Норвегии решили обвинить в «краже» Россию.

Чисто гипотетически, с данной задачей мог справиться наш подводный аппарат АС-12 «Лошарик». Однако он сейчас находится на ремонте после пожара. Следовательно, если в произошедшем и виновна Россия, то у нас есть строго засекреченные подводные аппараты, с невероятными технологическими возможностями. Что не может не радовать.

Напоследок стоит отметить, что немаловажным «бонусом» в данной операции, кто бы ее ни провел, является тот самый «украденный» кабель, изучение которого позволит узнать многое о западных технологиях. НАТО же, лишившись подводной обсерватории, осталось без «глаз и ушей», потеряв контроль над важнейшей акваторией.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 ноября 2021 10:52
    -3
    Зато наконецто немного Армат пошло к войскам. И еще 2 Су 57 обещают к концу года)))
    Распустили и использовали по назначению.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 23 ноября 2021 11:03
    0
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    Зато наконецто немного Армат пошло к войскам. И еще 2 Су 57 обещают к концу года)))
    Распустили и использовали по назначению.

    Армата под подводным прикрытием СУ срезала кабель и сдала в пункт приёма цветмета ФСБ? Как-то смешно.
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 25 ноября 2021 10:14
      0
      Как-то смешно.

      да это представитель чудо-аграрной недостраны, которая стоит меньше, чем денег, которые Россия потратила на закупку 600 новых самолетов за 10 лет

      такие папуасы вызывают только презрение и жалость. Он даже не понимает, как жалко и мелочно тут выглядит со стороны

      Они танк друг другу гоняют на учения один на три страны и еще тут что-то кукарекают. Ну не шиза ли? Я не удивлюсь если у них возникают споры о закупке топлива для этого танка, делят между собой на три свинарника чек с АЗС

      Нищеброды-авантюристы
      1. Pink 123 Floyd 328 Офлайн Pink 123 Floyd 328
        Pink 123 Floyd 328 (Pink Floyd ) 27 ноября 2021 16:59
        0
        да это представитель чудо-аграрной недостраны, которая стоит меньше, чем денег, которые Россия потратила на закупку 600 новых самолетов за 10 лет" Нищеброды-авантюристы!

        Это вы о Норвегии? То ли плакать, то ли смеяться. От уровня образования комментатора.
        ВВП на душу населения Норвегия - 69859 $, Россия - 26513 $, это на 2021 год. В 2,6 раза.
        При этом надо помнить, что в Норвегии нет сверхбогачей, а в России доля верхнего 1% в общем богатстве всех домохозяйств изменилась с 22% в 1995 году на 43% в 2015-м. Это выше, чем, например, в США, Китае, Франции и Великобритании. Так что нищеброды, как вы изящно выразились - это скорее в другой адрес. В Скандинавии я их не видел, от слова "совсем".А вы себя к ним не относите? Было бы естественнее.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 23 ноября 2021 14:33
    +2
    Обыкновенный супертраулер захватил донным тралом и уволок в другое место.
  4. Griff Офлайн Griff
    Griff (Алексей) 23 ноября 2021 16:33
    0
    Русский след, никто не видел но зато все в него верят.
  5. gorskova.ir Офлайн gorskova.ir
    gorskova.ir (Ирина Горскова) 23 ноября 2021 19:04
    0
    Мамма, миа! А был ли мальчик-то? А кто вот ворует к России морские суда научные? А недвижимость дипломатическую и не только?
  6. Siegfried Офлайн Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 23 ноября 2021 23:55
    -1
    более вероятно что кабель украли англичане или американцы. Боялись, что система будет отслеживать и их подводные лодки, а так как в Норвегии с киберзащитой дела обстоят не так чтоб однозначно, была возможность, что Россия могла читать эти данные.
  7. НиколайН Офлайн НиколайН
    НиколайН (Николай) 25 ноября 2021 00:04
    0
    Ничего в мире без нас не обходится. Ну не бывает глобальных событий, в которых бы Россия не участвовала. Без сша обходится. Например взрыв и разрушение Бейрута обошлось. В космосе чего-то раздолбали, ясно, что мы. Кабель в Норвежском море подрезали бомжи архангельские. Уже пропили.
    Земной шар разогревается, казалось бы хорошо: теплеет на улице, Россия старается, несмотря на 1% от мирового ввп и здесь рулит.
    Опять им всё не так.
  8. shiva Офлайн shiva
    shiva (Иван) 25 ноября 2021 09:26
    0
    Отлично новость подняли - так за полгода и не смогли узнать кто это сделал? Весело...
    Подводные бомжы, мутировавшие бобры, зеленые инсектоиды, клептоманки-русалки, норвежские рыбаки, подвижки земной коры, притяжение Луны, Петров и Боширов? О! Йя! руссиш!
    Угу, дальше версий можно не строить. А че рыбаков пропустили? Ну это уж совсем невероятно!
    Учитывая, сколько там старателей ныряет, пытаясь найти золото, которое мы за ленд-лиз америке отгрузили, типа, и его разбомбили...
  9. скептик Офлайн скептик
    скептик 25 ноября 2021 13:07
    -1
    Теперь у любых, местных жуликов есть прекрасная возможность, списывания своих хищений, на Россию. Румыны газопровод "построили", но... Блин, русские его "выкопали, порезали и сдали в металлолом wassat
  10. Фардибака Офлайн Фардибака
    Фардибака (Алексей) 25 ноября 2021 13:49
    -1
    Это как обрезать у террориста провода управления бомбой!Кто бы это не сделал,а он хороший человек!Он Россию оберег!
  11. Brinks Офлайн Brinks
    Brinks (Евгений Игоревич) 26 ноября 2021 03:51
    0
    С Лошариком всё в норме и пожара не было.. а произошёл перегрев литиевых акамуляторов в подводном аппарате который пристыковываеться к Лошарику. Этим аппаратом тащили что то тяжелое.. И в итоге моторы работали на приделе что вызвало перегрузку литиевых АКБ и выделение газа