With the partition of the Caspian hurried: Turkmen gas will flow to Germany

Vladimir Putin’s decision to sign the Caspian Partition Convention gave a somewhat unexpected turn. The main stumbling block between the consensus of the five coastal states was the question of the principle of sharing the natural resources of a unique reservoir, as well as plans for the construction of the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline bypassing Russia.



The Trans-Caspian gas pipeline provides for 300 kilometers of pipes along the bottom of the sea, which will transport up to 30 billion cubic meters of “blue fuel” from Turkmenistan to Azerbaijan per year. The amount of required investment in the project is estimated at $ 5 billion. It is assumed that Kazakhstan can also connect to the gas pipeline. Thus, several former Soviet republics become direct competitors to Gazprom.

Further, it can be connected with the South Caucasus gas pipeline, and then with the Trans-Anatolian pipeline, which is under construction in Turkey. So Ankara receives a second pipeline, in addition to the “Turkish stream” from our “national treasure”, which makes the country a major regional gas hub. And in the future, Iran and Iraq may join the project. Through the Transadriatic gas pipeline under construction, “blue fuel” will flow to the countries of Southern Europe - Greece and Italy. Joined together, the pipes form a large-scale project for the Southern Gas Corridor, which will bypass the Russian Federation. Its cost is estimated at 45 billion dollars, the total length is 3500 kilometers.

It is known that countries such as Bulgaria, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia showed great interest in the Southern Gas Corridor. Even Ukraine voiced intentions through the construction of jumpers in the European gas transportation system to begin to receive fuel from it, ignoring Russia. But now the situation has reached a different level. Germany declared its interest in Caspian gas:

We are extremely interested in the further development of the Southern Gas Corridor. This is part of the diversification strategy of the European Union to ensure gas supplies to Europe from different regions, and not just from Russia


Angela Merkel is sent to Baku to discuss the possibility of obtaining additional volumes of hydrocarbons. For this, Europe will have to make large-scale investments in the gas transportation system. However, Berlin, apparently, does not want to depend completely on either Russia with its Gazprom, or the United States with its LNG, betting on the maximum diversification of supplies.

Yes, Moscow has stated that it requires coordination with her in the construction of the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline. However, the Kremlin is just as dependent on Germany for the construction of Nord Stream-2. Perhaps the Russian president nevertheless hurried with the signing of the Convention on the division of the Caspian.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 25 August 2018 11: 13
    +1
    It is difficult to calculate all the vicissitudes in the world that are taking shape in the world as a result of the political ambitions of the West and especially the United States, and what they will be in 5-7 years. Europe is also trying to diversify imports of both gas and oil both from Russia, and from the Middle East, and from Central Asia. And therefore, we need to engage in more deep processing of oil, and not drive it to the West. This will be our further development of the economy.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 25 August 2018 12: 52
    0
    -Yes .., I just looked into the water ...

    Yes, not just "rushed to the signing of the Convention on the Division of the Caspian Sea" .., but made a fatal, monstrous ... mistake ... which actually negates all the costs and efforts (of our taxpayers) and the construction of "North Stream-2" and all of our compliant and unprofitable for Russia playful policy with Turkey .. -Yes, and China can now easily once again impose on Russia new onerous conditions for all the same Russian gas and oil supplies ... -And Western Europe has a gorgeous opportunity to manipulate and promote his interests in the field of Russian gas supplies to Europe ... -Trump is just "nervously smoking on the sidelines" here ...
    -Another colossal loss and failure of Russian politics and economics ...
    1. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
      bratchanin3 (Gennady) 26 August 2018 11: 07
      +1
      Well, again, the FSE was gone! All of these southern pipelines have already been built and their construction will not affect the volume of gas sold by Russia, especially since China needs more and more gas. Closing their coal-fired heating plants, the Chinese are converting them to gas.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 29 August 2018 16: 27
        +1
        -AND..? -So what...?

        -Let's open as many coal-fired heating plants as we can ... and start to rejoice over the Chinese in chorus .... -So ..?

С разделом Каспия поторопились: Туркменский газ потечет в Германию

Решение Владимира Путина подписать Конвенцию о разделе Каспия дало несколько неожиданный поворот. Основным камнем преткновения между консенсусом пяти прибрежных государств был вопрос принципа раздела природных ресурсов уникального водоема, а также планы строительства Транскаспийского газопровода в обход России.


Транскаспийский газопровод предусматривает 300 километров трубы по дну моря, которые будут переправлять из Туркменистана в Азербайджан до 30 миллиардов кубометров «голубого топлива» в год. Объем требуемых инвестиций в проект оценивается в 5 миллиардов долларов. Допускается, что к газопроводу может подключиться и Казахстан. Таким образом, несколько бывших советских республик становятся прямыми конкурентам «Газпрому».



Далее он может быть соединен с Южнокавказским газопроводом, а затем и с Трансанатолийским, строящимся в Турции. Так Анкара получает второй трубопровод, помимо «Турецкого потока» от нашего «национального достояния», что делает страну крупным региональным газовым хабом. А в перспективе к проекту могут присоединиться Иран и Ирак. Через строящийся Трансадриатический газопровод «голубое топливо» потечет в страны Южной Европы – Грецию и Италию. Соединенные вместе, трубы образуют масштабный проект Южного газового коридора, который пойдет в обход Российской Федерации. Его стоимость оценивается в 45 миллиардов долларов, общая длина – 3500 километров.

Известно, что большой интерес к Южному газовому коридору проявили такие страны, как Болгария, Черногория, Албания, Босния и Герцеговина, Хорватия. Даже Украина озвучивала намерения через строительство перемычек в европейской газотранспортной системе начать получать топливо из него, игнорируя Россию. Но теперь ситуация вышла на иной уровень. О своей заинтересованности в каспийском газе заявила и Германия:

Мы крайне заинтересованы в дальнейшем развитии Южного газового коридора. Это часть диверсификационной стратегии Евросоюза, чтобы обеспечить поставки газа в Европу из разных регионов, а не только из России


Ангела Меркель направляется в Баку, чтобы обсудить возможность получения дополнительных объемов углеводородов. Для этого в Европе придется сделать масштабные инвестиции в газотранспортную систему. Однако Берлин, судя по всему, не желает полностью зависеть ни от России с ее «Газпромом», ни от США с его СПГ, делая ставку на максимальную диверсификацию поставок.

Да, Москва заявила, что требует согласования с нею в строительстве Транскаспийского газопровода. Однако Кремль столь же сильно зависит от Германии по вопросу строительства «Северного потока-2». Возможно, российский президент все-таки поторопился с подписанием Конвенции о разделе Каспия.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 25 августа 2018 11:13
    +1
    Сложно просчитать все перипетии в мире, которые складываются в мире в результате политических амбиций Запада и в особенности США, и какими они окажутся лет через 5-7. Европа старается тоже диверсифицировать импорт и газа и нефти как с России, так и с Ближнего Востока, со Средней Азии. А поэтому нам необходимо заниматься больше глубокой переработкой нефти, а не гнать ее на Запад. Это и будет дальнейшим нашим развитием экономики.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 25 августа 2018 12:52
    0
    -Да .., Я просто как в "воду глядела"...

    Да не просто "поторопился с подписанием Конвенции о разделе Каспия" .., а совершил фатальную , чудовищную .... ошибку.., которая собственно перечёркивает все затраты и усилия (наших налогоплательщиков) и по строительству "Сев потока-2" и всей нашей уступчиво-убыточной для России игривой политики с Турцией .. -Да и Китай легко теперь может в очередной раз навязать России новые кабальные условия по всё тем же российским поставкам газа и нефти... -А у Зап Европы появилась шикарная возможность манипулировать и продвигать свои интересы в области поставок российского газа в Европу... -Трамп здесь просто "нервно курит в сторонке"...
    -Очередной колоссальный проигрыш и провал российской политики и экономики...
    1. bratchanin3 Офлайн
      bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 26 августа 2018 11:07
      +1
      Ну вот, опять фсё пропало! Всё эти южные трубопроводы уже строились и их строительство не повлияет на объём продаваемого газа Россией, тем более, что Китаю требуется всё больше газа. Закрывая свои угольные теплоцентрали, китайцы переводят их на газ.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 августа 2018 16:27
        +1
        -И..? -И ...что...?

        -Давайте у себя откроем как можно больше угольных теплоцентралей...и начнём радоваться за китайцев все хором.... -Так что ли..?