NATO considers the possibility of transferring combat fighters to help Kiev


Canada is considering strengthening its military mission in Ukraine amid debates over whether additional NATO forces can deter Russian President Vladimir Putin from "further aggression" against a neighboring country, the Canadian newspaper The Globe and Mail writes on November 25.


Two informants familiar with the discussion told the publication that Defense Minister Anita Anand is studying the option of deploying hundreds of additional troops to support Canadian soldiers already in Ukraine on a training mission. Other options under consideration include the transfer of a warship to the Black Sea and the redeployment of some of the Romanian-based CF-18 Hornet fighter jets to help Kiev (Canada has 77 such units, of which 4-6 are periodically involved in patrolling the Romanian skies).

Any reinforcements would mean a message to Putin, who raised the alarm for the second time this year by concentrating troops and machinery near the borders of their country with Ukraine

- says the publication.

The publication clarified that, according to some estimates, there are about 100 thousand Russian troops within a few minutes' drive from Ukraine, "which Putin never considered a completely sovereign state and which he is determined not to admit to NATO." The crisis has been a severe test for Anand, who took over the military department last month.

She and Prime Minister Justin Trudeau must understand whether further Canadian support for Ukraine will help discourage Putin or push him into action.

- explains the publication.

Now about 200 Canadian soldiers are in Western Ukraine, where they train their Ukrainian colleagues. At the same time, informants stressed that the decision to deploy additional forces has not yet been made, despite desperate calls by the Ukrainian delegation at the recent Halifax Security Forum (an NGO headquartered in Washington, USA) for Canada and NATO to increase aid.

At the moment, this is still the status quo. There have been no changes in our position. We are closely monitoring the situation with our allies.

- said the spokesman for the Canadian Armed Forces, Lieutenant Commander Julie MacDonald.

But in the West and in Ukraine, they are concerned about the likelihood of a large-scale invasion of Russian troops, since the Russian Federation has repeatedly demonstrated its readiness to use force, the media summed up.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 25 November 2021 20: 51
    +1
    NATO considers the possibility of transferring combat fighters to help Kiev

    No one has the right to prohibit anyone from considering any questions yes request laughing
  2. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 25 November 2021 20: 52
    +2
    Was the American aircraft carrier loaded with toilet paper off the coast of Georgia in 2008 also a message to Putin? ну еще парочка нигеров была, которых осетины за компанию с грызунами пристрелили...
  3. gunnerminer Online gunnerminer
    gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 25 November 2021 21: 03
    -9
    Canadian crews are not the best in NATO; their skins are saved only by the inadequately meager number of combat-ready fighters and class 1 pilots in the Russian Air Force.
    1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
      Observer2014 25 November 2021 21: 07
      +6
      Canadian crews are not the best in NATO; their skins are saved only by the inadequately meager number of combat-ready fighters and class 1 pilots in the Russian Air Force.

      Wow. Do you have statistics on the class of combat pilots in Russia?
      1. gunnerminer Online gunnerminer
        gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 25 November 2021 21: 13
        -7
        Such statistics should be displayed on the resource, ruining it. Approximately 15%. Not enough, even for peacetime. The aircraft themselves are minuscule. Taking into account the size of the country's territory, and the operational zones of military districts and fleets. For example, in the MA KChF, next to Ukraine, fighters are an incomplete squadron There is no strike aviation at all. There is no organized aerial reconnaissance, minuscule refueling tankers, only four A-50Us.
        1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
          Observer2014 25 November 2021 21: 16
          +3
          Such statistics should be displayed on the resource, ruining it. Approximately 15%. Not enough, even for peacetime. The aircraft themselves are minuscule. Taking into account the size of the country's territory, and the operational zones of military districts and fleets. For example, in the MA KChF, next to Ukraine, fighters are an incomplete squadron There is no strike aviation at all. There is no organized aerial reconnaissance, minuscule refueling tankers, only four A-50Us.

          Since such a catastrophe. What then is a cascade of such articles about a possible Russian invasion of Ukraine?
          1. gunnerminer Online gunnerminer
            gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 25 November 2021 21: 20
            -7
            They will not fight with articles, but with ammunition and equipment. The long-term crisis is boring for everyone. It is resolved by war. Against the weakest victims. Russia is in a deliberately losing position. She expects a blow that will be delivered in the most inconvenient place for Russia and time. As in 1941. Moreover, it is not Stalin who is in command of Russia, and his people's commissars and generals.
            1. Face Offline Face
              Face (Alexander Lik) 25 November 2021 23: 29
              +3
              Yes, yes, of course)) Russia is in a tank, but your gentlemen do not dare to attack naked ... on a hedgehog. Russian air defenses will quickly equalize aviation, first to the equivalent, and then zero out those who do not have time to hide in Canada.
              1. gunnerminer Online gunnerminer
                gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 26 November 2021 00: 04
                -3
                There is no main component in Russian air defense. Modern AWACS and U complexes in adequate quantities, in accordance with the size of the zones of responsibility of military districts and fleets. And air defense corps and armies, with hundreds of fifth generation fighters. You buy yourself a whiter ticket, Mamkin Air Defense.
                1. Face Offline Face
                  Face (Alexander Lik) 26 November 2021 13: 26
                  +2
                  Sick gunnerminer, clean the saucepan, you have a cough from the last century. It has gone rotten for a long time.
    2. S WITH Offline S WITH
      S WITH (N S) 25 November 2021 23: 22
      +5
      have you been banned on BMPD or decided to load it back here ...?
  4. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 25 November 2021 22: 36
    +2
    The "unwelcome" Canadian media and their "informers" are blatantly lying, tk. "raised the alarm for the second time this year" not Putin and Moscow at all, but Washington and the Kiev ameromarionettes! negative
    And instead of as soon as possible to remove from the Western region of the Canadian military instructors, training "their Ukrainian colleagues(cave Banderopithecus under the leadership of kleptoligarchs - "w / Bandera", who occupied all of Ukraine in 2014!) "To kill civilians in Donbass and the South-East, the Canadian authorities are discussing the escalation of bloodshed by increasing the number of Canadian occupation troops on Ukrainian territory ?! am
    And the fact that for SEVEN YEARS their bloodthirsty "Ukrainian colleagues" use the armed forces in Donbass, every hour and every day killing local residents, sparing no one, about the "Alley of Angels" - hundreds of innocent kids killed by the banderonazis and other atrocities, heinous war crimes of their Kiev "wards", the hypocritical Canadian media are silent and DO NOT write !!!
  5. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 25 November 2021 22: 54
    -3
    The policy of containing Russian expansion must be balanced but decisive. As far as I understand, Putin and his inner circle do not suffer from suicidal tendencies and will not ask for trouble. If the military contingents of NATO countries are stationed on the territory of Ukraine on a long-term basis, this will undoubtedly serve as a reliable obstacle to the new imperial ambitions of the Kremlin leadership.
    1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
      Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 26 November 2021 01: 47
      -1
      ... The policy of containing Russian expansion must be balanced but decisive. As far as I understand, Putin and his inner circle do not suffer from suicidal tendencies and will not ask for trouble. If the military contingents of NATO countries are stationed on the territory of Ukraine on a long-term basis, this will undoubtedly serve as a reliable obstacle to the new-imperial ambitions of the Kremlin leadership.

      Yes, to fight and defend Ukraine and its oligarchs is stupider and more ridiculous than death for the great and invincible NATO. lol
    2. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
      Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 26 November 2021 02: 01
      -1
      Putin and his inner circle, as far as I understand, do not suffer from suicidal tendencies and will not ask for trouble

      And here you are mistaken, Russia simply has nowhere to retreat, and this makes it doubly dangerous
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 26 November 2021 07: 26
        -3
        I completely agree with this statement, there really is nowhere to retreat further - corruption, a decline in the living standards of the population of the Russian Federation, depopulation of the titular nation, an increasing technological and scientific backwardness make the state extremely aggressive.
    3. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
      Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 26 November 2021 06: 26
      +1
      If the military contingents of NATO countries are stationed on the territory of Ukraine on a long-term basis, this will undoubtedly serve as a reliable obstacle to the new imperial ambitions of the Kremlin leadership.

      But this is complete nonsense. Again. The war between Russia and NATO is only possible one-nuclear, neither Russia nor NATO will agree to this. Now Biden will bargain for the consequences of the invasion of the Armed Forces of Ukraine in Donbass, Putin will have to promise that he will not go further than Kiev if the sanctions are moderate))
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 26 November 2021 07: 40
        -3
        Quote: Stanislav Bykov
        Now Biden is bargaining for the consequences of the invasion of the Ukrainian Armed Forces in Donbass, Putin will have to promise that he will not go further than Kiev if the sanctions are moderate))

        Why would Biden bargain with Putin now? He will do this after the whole world sees the burning Russian equipment, as in Karabakh a year ago. Then his position in this trade will be much better.
  6. S WITH Offline S WITH
    S WITH (N S) 25 November 2021 23: 14
    0
    Canada is a very convenient target for the Russian Federation to demonstrate its nuclear power, in order to show in kind (on Canadians) amers and their mongrels what will happen if you cross the red line of the Russian Federation - you can easily shoot one ICBM, the amers had Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the Russians might have Toronto and Vancouver
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 26 November 2021 07: 31
      -2
      Quote: S S
      the amers had Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the Russians may have Toronto and Vancouver

      In this scenario, the fate of Toronto or Vancouver will be shared by Moscow or Yekaterinburg with Novosibirsk.
      1. S WITH Offline S WITH
        S WITH (N S) 27 November 2021 17: 37
        0
        you are wrong, no one will die in the West because of the clowns of Canada, they will swallow and put up with a terrible demonstrative lesson of Russia for Russophobic mongrels
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 27 November 2021 18: 33
          -3
          Quote: S S
          will swallow and put up with a terrible demonstrative lesson of Russia for Russophobic mongrels

          Yeah, dream. One joy - those who have real power in Russia and make decisions will be smarter than you.

В НАТО рассматривают возможность переброски боевых истребителей на помощь Киеву


Канада рассматривает возможность усиления своей военной миссии на Украине на фоне дебатов, смогут ли дополнительные силы НАТО удержать президента России Владимира Путина от «дальнейшей агрессии» против соседней страны, пишет 25 ноября канадское издание The Globe and Mail.


Два информатора, знакомых с ходом обсуждения, сообщили изданию, что министр обороны Анита Ананд изучает вариант развертывания сотен дополнительных военнослужащих для поддержки канадских солдат уже находящихся на Украине с учебной миссией. Другие рассматриваемые варианты включают переброску военного корабля в Черное море и передислокацию части боевых истребителей CF-18 Hornet, базирующихся в Румынии, на помощь Киеву (у Канады 77 таких единиц из которых 4-6 периодически участвуют в патрулировании румынского неба).

Любое подкрепление будет означать послание Путину, который поднял тревогу во второй раз в этом году, сосредоточив войска и технику вблизи границ своей страны с Украиной

– говорится в публикации.

Издание уточнило, что по некоторым оценкам в нескольких минутах езды от Украины, «которую Путин никогда не считал полностью суверенным государством и которое он полон решимости не пустить в НАТО», находится около 100 тыс. российских военных. Этот кризис стал серьезным испытанием для Ананд, которая возглавила военное ведомство в прошлом месяце.

Она и премьер-министр Джастин Трюдо должны понять, поможет ли дальнейшая канадская поддержка Украине отговорить Путина или подтолкнет его к действиям

– объясняет издание.

Сейчас около 200 канадских военных находятся на Западной Украине, где занимаются обучением своих украинских коллег. При этом информаторы подчеркнули, что решение о развертывании дополнительных сил ещё не принято, несмотря на отчаянные призывы украинской делегации на недавнем Галифаксском форуме по безопасности (НКО со штаб-квартирой в Вашингтоне, США) к Канаде и НАТО увеличить помощь.

На данный момент это все ещё статус-кво. В нашей позиции не произошло никаких изменений. Мы внимательно следим за ситуацией вместе с нашими союзными

– заявила пресс-секретарь ВС Канады лейтенант-коммандер Джули Макдональд.

Но на Западе и на Украине обеспокоены вероятностью крупномасштабного вторжения российских войск, так как РФ не раз демонстрировала готовность применить силу, подытожило СМИ.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Наблюдатель2014 25 ноября 2021 20:51
    +1
    В НАТО рассматривают возможность переброски боевых истребителей на помощь Киеву

    Никто не вправе никому запретить рассматривать любые вопросы yes request laughing
  2. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 ноября 2021 20:52
    +2
    американский авианосец с грузом туалетной бумаги у берегов грузии в 2008 тоже был посланием Путину? ну еще парочка нигеров была, которых осетины за компанию с грызунами пристрелили...
  3. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
    gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 25 ноября 2021 21:03
    -9
    Канадские экипажи не самые лучшие в НАТО.Спасает их шкуры только неадекватно мизерное количество боеготовых истребителей и пилотов 1 класса в ВВС России.
    1. Наблюдатель2014 25 ноября 2021 21:07
      +6
      Канадские экипажи не самые лучшие в НАТО.Спасает их шкуры только неадекватно мизерное количество боеготовых истребителей и пилотов 1 класса в ВВС России.

      Ух ты.Есть статистика классности боевых пилотов России?
      1. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
        gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 25 ноября 2021 21:13
        -7
        Такую статистику выставлять на ресурсе, губить его.Примерно 15%.Мало, даже для мирного времени.Самих ЛА мизер.С учетом размеров территории страны, и операционных зон военых округов и флотов.Например в МА КЧФ, рядом с Украиной , истребителей неполная эскадрилья,а ударной авиации нет соввсем.Нет организованной воздушной разведки, мизер танкеров заправщков, всего четыре А-50У.
        1. Наблюдатель2014 25 ноября 2021 21:16
          +3
          Такую статистику выставлять на ресурсе, губить его.Примерно 15%.Мало, даже для мирного времени.Самих ЛА мизер.С учетом размеров территории страны, и операционных зон военых округов и флотов.Например в МА КЧФ, рядом с Украиной , истребителей неполная эскадрилья,а ударной авиации нет соввсем.Нет организованной воздушной разведки, мизер танкеров заправщков, всего четыре А-50У.

          Раз такая катастрофа .Что тогда каскад таких статей про возможное вторжение РФ во в\на Украину?
          1. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
            gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 25 ноября 2021 21:20
            -7
            Воевать будут не статьями, а боеприпасами и техникой.Кризис многолетний всем надоел.Он решается войной.Против самых слабых жертв.Россия в заведомо проигрышном положении.Она ожидает удара , который нанесут в самое неудобное для России место, и время.Как в 1941.Тем более командует Россией далеко не Сталин, и его наркомы с генералами.
            1. Лик Офлайн Лик
              Лик (Александр Лик) 25 ноября 2021 23:29
              +3
              Да да, конечно)) Россия в танке, а вот твои господа не решаются идти в атаку голой ... на ежа. Российские ПВО быстро сравняют авиацию сначала до равнозначного, а потом и обнулят тех, кто не успеет спрятаться на канадщине.
              1. gunnerminer Онлайн gunnerminer
                gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 26 ноября 2021 00:04
                -3
                В российском ПВО нет главной компоненты.Современных комплексов ДРЛО и У в адекватных количествах , в соотвествии с размерами зон ответственности военных округов и флотов.И корпусов и армий ПВО , с сотнями истребителей пятого поколения.Вы купите себе билет побелее, ПВОшник мамкин.
                1. Лик Офлайн Лик
                  Лик (Александр Лик) 26 ноября 2021 13:26
                  +2
                  Болезный гуннерминер, кастрюльку почисть, у тебя там кашло из прошлого века. Протухло давно.
    2. Ы С Офлайн Ы С
      Ы С (Ы С) 25 ноября 2021 23:22
      +5
      тебя на BMPD забанили или решил в нагрузку ещё здесь ...?
  4. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 25 ноября 2021 22:36
    +2
    "Неполживые" канадские СМИ и их "информаторы" нагло врут, т.к. "поднял тревогу во второй раз в этом году" вовсе не Путин и Москва, а Вашингтон и киевские амеромарионетки! negative
    И вместо того, чтобы поскорее убрать с Западенщины канадских военных инструкторов, натаскивающих "своих украинских коллег(пещерных бандеропитеков под водительством клептолигархов-"ж/бандеровцев", в 2014 оккупировавших всю Украину!)" для убийства мирных жителей Донбасса и Юго-Востока, власти Канады обсуждают вопросы эскалации кровопролития путём наращивания количества канадских оккупационных войск на украинской территории?! am
    А то, что уже СЕМЬ ЛЕТ их кровожадные "украинские коллеги" применяют вооружённые силы на Донбассе, ежечасно и ежесуточно убивая местных жителей, не жалея никого, про "Аллеи Ангелов"-убитых бандеронацистами сотни безвинных малышей и прочие зверства, гнусные военные преступления своих киевских "подопечных", лицемерные канадские СМИ молчат и НЕ пишут!!!
  5. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 25 ноября 2021 22:54
    -3
    Политика сдерживания российской экспансии должна быть взвешенной, но решительной. Путин и его ближайшее окружение, насколько я понимаю, не страдают склонностью к суициду и не станут лезть на рожон. Если на территории Украины будут на долгосрочной основе размещены воинские контингенты стран НАТО, то это несомненно послужит надежной преградой новоимперским амбициям кремлевского руководства.
    1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 26 ноября 2021 01:47
      -1
      . Политика сдерживания российской экспансии должна быть взвешенной, но решительной. Путин и его ближайшее окружение, насколько я понимаю, не страдают склонностью к суициду и не станут лезть на рожон. Если на территории Украины будут на долгосрочной основе размещены воинские контингенты стран НАТО то это несомненно послужит надежной преградой новоимперским амбициям кремлевского руководства.

      Да,воевать и защищать Украину и ее олигархов -глупее и нелепее смерти для великого и непобедимого НАТО и не придумаешь lol
    2. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 26 ноября 2021 02:01
      -1
      Путин и его ближайшее окружение, насколько я понимаю, не страдают склонностью к суициду и не станут лезть на рожон

      А вот тут ты ошибаешься,России уже отступать попросту некуда,и от этого она вдвойне опасней
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 26 ноября 2021 07:26
        -3
        С этим высказыванием я полностью согласен, отступать действительно дальше некуда - коррупция, снижение жизненного уровня населения РФ, депопуляция титульной нации, увеличивающееся технологическое и научное отставание делают государство крайне агрессивным.
    3. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 26 ноября 2021 06:26
      +1
      Если на территории Украины будут на долгосрочной основе размещены воинские контингенты стран НАТО то это несомненно послужит надежной преградой новоимперским амбициям кремлевского руководства

      А вот это полный бред. Еще раз. Война между Россией и НАТО возможна только одна-ядерная,ни Россия,ни НАТО на это не пойдут.Сейчас Байден поторгуется за последствия вторжения ВСУ на Донбасс,Путину придется пообещать что дальше Киева он не пойдет,если санкции будут умеренными))
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 26 ноября 2021 07:40
        -3
        Цитата: Станислав Быков
        Сейчас Байден поторгуется за последствия вторжения ВСУ на Донбасс,Путину придется пообещать что дальше Киева он не пойдет,если санкции будут умеренными))

        Зачем Байдену торговаться с Путиным сейчас? Он это сделает после того как весь мир увидит горящую российскую технику, как в Карабахе год назад. Тогда его позиции в этой торговле будут куда лучше.
  6. Ы С Офлайн Ы С
    Ы С (Ы С) 25 ноября 2021 23:14
    0
    Канада очень удобная для РФ цель для демонстрации своей ядерной мощи, чтобы в натуре показать ( на канадцах) амерам и их шавкам, что будет если перейти красную черту РФ- можно пульнуть запросто одну МБР, у амеров были Хиросима и Нагасаки, у русских может быть Торонто и Ванкувер
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 26 ноября 2021 07:31
      -2
      Цитата: Ы С
      у амеров были Хиросима и Нагасаки, у русских может быть Торонто и Ванкувер

      В этом варианте развития событий судьбу Торонто или Ванкувера разделят Москва или Екатеринбург с Новосибирском.
      1. Ы С Офлайн Ы С
        Ы С (Ы С) 27 ноября 2021 17:37
        0
        ошибаешься, никто подыхать на Западе из-за клоунов Канады не будет, проглотят и смирятся с ужасным показательным уроком России для русофобских шавок
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 27 ноября 2021 18:33
          -3
          Цитата: Ы С
          проглотят и смирятся с ужасным показательным уроком России для русофобских шавок

          Ага, помечтай. Одна радость - те кто реальную власть в России имеет и принимают решения всяко поумнее тебя будут.