Russia and Vietnam: friendship is friendship, and Camran apart

In 2001, the Russian leadership decided to withdraw the Russian contingent from the Vietnamese bay of Camran. Then the patriotic public took this step very painfully. The government cited a lack of money and the inexpediency of maintaining this base from a military point of view.



However, recently, especially against the background of aggravated relations with the West, the question has periodically arisen in various media and in society: is it possible to return Russia to its formerly lost positions? And not only to Camran, but also to Cuba, where the Russian Center for Radar Intelligence Lourdes was once located.

At the beginning of June of this year, a squadron of the Russian Pacific Fleet entered Kamran. Its structure included the ships "Admiral Tributs" and "Admiral Vinogradov." True, they only stayed there for three days. And in the fall of 2016, Russia's Deputy Minister of Defense Nikolai Pankov spoke about his intention to study the issue of Russia's return to Kamran (and also to Cuba).

But the Vietnamese side reacted to such an initiative rather coolly. The Foreign Ministry of this country made a statement that Hanoi favors the development of bilateral relations, but there is no talk of resuming the work of the naval base. The document emphasized that Vietnam’s foreign policy is based on the principles of “multi-vector”.

Such a course the Vietnamese leadership calls policies Three “no”: the country does not intend to join any military bloc, nor support one state in the fight against another, nor deploy any military bases on its own territory.

We must pay tribute to Vietnam: such a policy is carried out sequentially. Immediately after the Russians left Hanoi, they stated that no other parties would be allowed into the vacated seat. When representatives of the Pentagon arrived in the country in 2012 and offered a profitable deal to use Kamrani in the interests of the United States, they were refused. Do not lease it to China.

Now Camran is turning into a resort. In addition, there is a major international port. And the fact that there was once a Soviet (and then - Russian) base there is only a monument to the fallen military personnel, both ours and Vietnamese.

The foundation for the creation of the Soviet base in Kamrani was laid in 1979, after the Vietnam-Chinese conflict ended. The Soviet Union signed an agreement with Vietnam that in the next 25 years the above port will be used as a logistics point for the USSR Navy. Soon it turned into the largest Soviet naval base abroad, which played an important role in the Cold War.

Then the years of “perestroika” came, and in 1989 a tendency began to reduce our forces abroad, including in Vietnam. The contingent began to decline. In 1993, Moscow and Hanoi extended the agreement on the use of Kamrani. Its action was supposed to cease in 2004. But, as mentioned above, in 2001 the Russian leadership withdrew the base from there. At that time, Vietnam supported this move.

Now relations between the two countries are developing rapidly, but this does not mean that the base can return to the territory of Vietnam in the form in which it previously existed. At the same time, in 2013, an agreement was signed on the creation of a joint base for the repair and maintenance of submarines. In addition, there is a simplified procedure for the entry of Russian military vessels into Kamran - for this you only need to notify the port authorities.

Thus, despite the fact that in the near future there is no need to talk about the reconstruction of the base of the Russian Navy in Vietnam, a quite friendly interaction has developed between the two countries. Moscow and Hanoi are collaborating in servicing submarines and training crew members, and Russian ships regularly visit Kamran, which makes it easier for the fleet to complete many tasks.

However, I would like to hope that events in the world will not unfold in such a way that Vietnam will urgently need a Russian base on its territory ...
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. commbatant Offline commbatant
    commbatant (Sergei) 25 August 2018 17: 28
    -1
    Then the patriotic public took this step very painfully.

    Mostly from subsidized regions of the Russian Federation ....

    The government cited a lack of money and the inexpediency of maintaining this base from a military point of view.

    They did it right, the economic well-being of their citizens is more important than a phantom threat to the citizens of Vietnam ... but the patriotic public does not care ...

    And not only to Camran, but also to Cuba, where the Russian Center for Radar Intelligence Lourdes was once located.

    Maybe even back to Africa and BV, the USSR has many WBs around the world, in principle, due to the patriotic public, it’s quite possible ...

    We must pay tribute to Vietnam: such a policy is carried out sequentially.

    The Government of Vietnam does not take into account the opinion of individual cheers, but builds its foreign policy on a clear developed plan ...

    In addition, there is a simplified procedure for the entry of Russian military vessels into Kamran - for this you only need to notify the port authorities.

    In Vietnam, on a regular basis, a detachment of tanker aircraft Il-78 is deployed, which refuel Tu-160 and Tu-95 over the Pacific Ocean ....
    http://discussio.ru/military/ssha-sformulirovala-pretenzii-k-rossii-po-povodu-dozapravki-vo-vetname
    And the question is for the author, if we have 4 BODs for the entire Pacific Fleet, then what will be based in Kamran?
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 28 August 2018 14: 15
      +1
      ... the USSR has many WBs around the world ...

      Many? There is no such number. But the exact amount is known.
      These are 16 countries. Including Warsaw Pact countries.
      The United States, for example, has military bases on all continents. Except Antarctica. In 2008 there were 730 of them.
  2. Jurij c Offline Jurij c
    Jurij c (Jurij c) 26 August 2018 21: 38
    +1
    And who removed from Vietnam and lied that there is no money to pay for a free base. And with what shame they left Cuba. They only after a few months learned that no one was there. And Putin did all this. And now, while he is driving us, they’re not letting us in even for money
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 28 August 2018 14: 22
      +1
      ... that there is no money to pay for a free base.

      Free? Yes, it was such, but only in the Soviet period.
      According to the Soviet-Vietnamese agreement, the rent of the base was free. Since 1991, the Vietnamese side has unofficially offered the USSR, and then Russia, to pay the rent.
      And in the early 90's there really was no money .... for the army and navy. At least this is what the accomplices of the drunk Yeltsin claimed.
  3. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 27 August 2018 04: 09
    +1
    And Vietnam has forgiven us debts. yes Just $ 9 out of $ 530 ... repeat Or is it we them? belay But I wonder if they had not forgiven? Or did not borrow? Or would not have fought on their side? There, the mess was cleaner than the Syrian. What about Cuba? $ 31 billion is little money, and noble goals were pursued. To Cuba was good. So money taken from the people in the amount of $ 700 over twenty years was written off ... wassat
    Such kind uncles, fluffy ... One Russian people is callous and narrow-minded. He does not understand his happiness in raising his retirement age. Everything is messing around, expressing itself ... request

Россия и Вьетнам: дружба дружбой, а Камрань врозь

В 2001 году руководство России приняло решение о выводе российского контингента из вьетнамской бухты Камрань. Тогда патриотическая общественность воспринимала этот шаг весьма болезненно. В правительстве ссылались на нехватку денег и на нецелесообразность сохранения этой базы с военной точки зрения.


Однако в последнее время, особенно на фоне обострившихся отношений с Западом, периодически в различных СМИ и в обществе встает вопрос: а не вернуться ли России на некогда утраченные позиции? И не только в Камрань, но и на Кубу, где некогда располагался российский Центр радиолокационной разведки Лурдес.



В начале июня текущего года в Камрань заходила эскадра российского Тихоокеанского флота. В ее состав входили корабли «Адмирал Трибуц» и «Адмирал Виноградов». Пробыли они там, правда, лишь трое суток. А осенью 2016 года, замминистра обороны России Николай Панков говорил о намерении изучить вопрос возвращения России в Камрань (а также на Кубу).

Но вьетнамская сторона отнеслась к такой инициативе достаточно прохладно. МИД этой страны сделал заявление, что Ханой выступает за развитие двусторонних отношений, но о возобновлении работы военно-морской базы речи не идет. В документе было подчеркнуто, что внешнеполитический курс Вьетнама основан на принципах «многовекторности».

Такой курс вьетнамское руководство называет политикой трех «нет»: страна не намерена ни присоединяться к какому-либо военному блоку, ни поддерживать одно государство в борьбе против другого, ни размещать чьи-либо военные базы на собственной территории.

Надо отдать Вьетнаму должное: такая политика проводится последовательно. Сразу же после ухода россиян в Ханое заявили, что на освободившееся место не будут допущены никакие другие стороны. Когда в 2012 году в страну прибыли представители Пентагона и предлагали выгодную сделку по использованию Камрани в интересах США, им было отказано. Не сдали ее в аренду и Китаю.

Сейчас Камрань превращается в курорт. Кроме того, там расположен крупный международный порт. А о том, что там когда-то находилась советская (а затем – российская) база, напоминает лишь памятник погибшим военнослужащим – как нашим, так и вьетнамским.

Начало созданию советской базы в Камрани было положено в 1979 году, после того, как окончился вьетнамо-китайский конфликт. Советский Союз подписал с Вьетнамом договор о том, что в ближайшие 25 лет вышеуказанный порт будет использоваться в качестве пункта материально-технического обеспечения ВМФ СССР. Вскоре он превратился в крупнейшую советскую военно-морскую базу за рубежом, игравшую важную роль в «холодной войне».

Затем настали годы «перестройки», и в 1989 году пошла тенденция к сокращению наших сил за рубежом, в том числе, и во Вьетнаме. Контингент начал уменьшаться. В 1993 году Москва и Ханой продлили договор об использовании Камрани. Его действие должно было прекратиться в 2004 году. Но, как было сказано выше, в 2001 году руководство России вывело оттуда базу. В то время Вьетнам поддержал этот шаг.

Сейчас отношения между двумя странами стремительно развиваются, но это не означает, что база может вернуться на территорию Вьетнама в том виде, в каком существовала ранее. При этом в 2013 году было подписано соглашение о создании совместной базы по ремонту и обслуживанию субмарин. Кроме того, действует упрощенный порядок захода военных судов России в Камрань – для этого нужно лишь уведомить портовое начальство.

Таким образом, несмотря на то, что в ближайшее время о воссоздании базы ВМФ РФ во Вьетнаме говорить не приходится, между двумя странами сложилось вполне дружеское взаимодействие. Москва и Ханой сотрудничают в деле обслуживания подлодок, подготовки членов экипажей, а российские корабли регулярно заходят в Камрань, что облегчает флоту выполнение многих задач.

Хочется, однако, надеяться, что события в мире не будут разворачиваться таким образом, что Вьетнаму экстренно понадобится российская база на его территории...
Автор: Елена Громова
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 25 августа 2018 17:28
    -1
    Тогда патриотическая общественность воспринимала этот шаг весьма болезненно.

    В основном из дотационных регионов РФ....

    В правительстве ссылались на нехватку денег и на нецелесообразность сохранения этой базы с военной точки зрения.

    Правильно делали, экономичное благополучие своих граждан важнее, чем призрачная угроза для граждан Вьетнама...но патриотичной общественности на это наплевать...

    И не только в Камрань, но и на Кубу, где некогда располагался российский Центр радиолокационной разведки Лурдес.

    Может еще в Африку и на БВ вернуться, у СССР много ВБ по всему миру, в принципе за счет патриотически настроенной общественности вполне можно...

    Надо отдать Вьетнаму должное: такая политика проводится последовательно.

    Правительство Вьетнама не учитывает мнение отдельных ура-патриотов, а строит свою внешнюю политику по четкому разработанному плану...

    Кроме того, действует упрощенный порядок захода военных судов России в Камрань – для этого нужно лишь уведомить портовое начальство.

    Во Вьетнаме на постоянной основе дислоцируется отряд самолетов-заправщиков Ил-78, которые осуществляют дозаправку топливом Ту-160 и Ту-95 над Тихим океаном....
    http://discussio.ru/military/ssha-sformulirovala-pretenzii-k-rossii-po-povodu-dozapravki-vo-vetname
    И вопрос автору, если у нас на весь ТОФ - 4 БПК, то что будет базироваться в Камране?
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 28 августа 2018 14:15
      +1
      ...у СССР много ВБ по всему миру...

      Много? Нет такого числа. А вот точное количество известно.
      Это 16 стран. Включая страны Варшавского договора.
      У США к примеру военные базы на всех континентах. Кроме Антарктиды. На 2008 год их было 730.
  2. Jurij c Офлайн
    Jurij c (Jurij c) 26 августа 2018 21:38
    +1
    А кто выводил из Вьетнама и врал, что нет денег на оплату бесплатной базы. А с каким позором ушли из Кубы. Те только через несколько месяцев узнали, что никого нет. И все это сделал ПУТИН. И теперь пока он рулит нас обратно не пускают даже за деньги
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 28 августа 2018 14:22
      +1
      ... что нет денег на оплату бесплатной базы.

      Бесплатной? Да она была таковой, но только в советский период.
      Согласно советско-вьетнамскому договору, аренда базы была безвозмездной. С 1991 года вьетнамская сторона неофициально предлагала СССР, а затем и России оплачивать аренду.
      А денег в начале 90-х действительно не было.... для армии и флота. По крайней мере так заявляли подельники алкаша Ельцина.
  3. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 27 августа 2018 04:09
    +1
    А ещё нам Вьетнам долги простил. yes Всего-то 9 530 000 000 $ из 11 030 000 000$... feel Или это мы им? belay А вот интересно, если бы не простили? Или не занимали? Или бы не воевали на их стороне? Там заварушка была почище сирийской. А Куба? 31 700 000 000 $ - небольшие деньги, а цели преследовались благородные. Чтобы Кубе хорошо было. Вот так денежки, взятые от народа в размере 140 000 000 000$ за двадцать лет и списали... wassat
    Добрые такие дяди, пушистые...Один народ российский чёрствый и недалёкий. Не понимает своего счастья в повышении пенсионного возраста. Всё чего-то копошится, выражается... request